Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (480 x 234 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries (included).
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 292.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_292
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from save your neck only have used CA-25 a couple weeks but has already saved me time with repairs and able to read serial & model numbers needed for repair parts. Don't have to move anything to get access or see around corners. Save on bending neck to look up at floor & ceiling joists for plumbing.I know there are better cameras on market but works great for my needs
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for in-wall inspections! I have some low voltage wiring to do and needed to look in the walls to see where would be the best place for it. This worked great with a great picture and adjustable lighting. I'm sure I'll find many uses for it in the future...
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Over priced product with short prob Over priced Short probe Expensive probe extension option
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well built. Works great, clear picture! Wish it had a zoom feature.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great camera.it It’s just what I needed. Was able to find where the water leak originated underneath my washing machine.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small, inexpensive, works as designed I have not used it for a job yet. I purchased it because I have needed it in the past. I put batteries in and tried it. Its only 80 bucks. it has about a 5 foot reach. It has it's own light source. Pretty good pic. They have more expensive models if you like.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, good features, very clear Great piece of equipment for the price, very clear
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the money Has been very handy to inspect areas difficult to see.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product gives great resolution Good purchase for tight spots. The lights on the camera give good pics in dark areas.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the Milwaukee The Ridgid CA-25 is a lot better inspection camera than the Milwaukee camera costing 2.5 times more. Am very satified with this Ridgid tool.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This camera is really clear. I recommend this camera to everyone. The picture is so clear easy to view.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good I like the warranty and price...................................................
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable product. This tool has more then paid for itself in the first couple of uses.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well made. This is a great camera! All the Ridgid products i have purchased have worked very well. I always try to purchase the Ridgid brand before all others. The price is always comparable and the warranty cannot be beat. The products are very well made for the working man. They take a lot of mistreatment and keep on performing. I have not had a chance to use the inspection camera much, but i expect it to perform well.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear picture. Very impressed at how clear he picture is and for the price you can’t beat it . I love that it is zoomable. It is definitely a better camera than my previous camera that cost a lot more.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Easy to use and quite robust for the price paid. If you decide that my review is too short, you should not ask me for one.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool to use. Saves labor and time! We had a gopher that died in between our kitchen cabinets and if you have ever smelled a dead gopher for a week, then you know how bad the smell is! We used the inspection camera and the camera fit into a crevice going into the cabinet area and with the fantastic illumination and pictures on the screen we were able to locate the source of the smell and remove it by cutting a small extraction hole next to the body and repair the small entrance quickly and without any serious damage! If we didn't have this tool, then we were prepared to dismantle the whole cabinet on the snack bar. This tool saved us a lot of money and time. I would recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from competent, economical inspection camera I bought this camera to see inside a wall to avoid drilling into existing wiring while relocating an outlet. It takes a little getting used to bending the gooseneck and keeping oriented, but that would be the case with any such device. The image is strikingly clear and sharp, and the adjustable brightness on the LEDs works well. I don't think you can go wrong for the price. Can't speak to durability as I just bought it, but my Rigid infrared thermometer is several years old and works perfectly. The only things I wish were different are: the head size is too large to fit in spark plug holes; and I wish the gooseneck were removable to add the extensions available on the more expensive model. Otherwise, great camera.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the case. And accessories The only thing the picture could be clearer other than that great
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great camera. I should have purchased this year's ago. It's very simple to use and it paid for itself on the first job.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, this instrument does everything we need in my hvac company for equipment visual inspections Well made product with case for protection. Also articulate for the many inspections we do on hvac equipment
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a well thought out neat unit which saved a lot of work We purchased this unit as we needed to meet a technical specification on a new boiler (furnace) and had to identify where the fuel supply pipe reduced from 22mm to 15mm. The problem was that the pipes were located behind expensive hand made oak kitchen units. The scope identified exactly where the pipe was located and permitted access with minimal disruption. It saved hours or work. It is good quality, excellent value and easy to use. A great product thoroughly recommended.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great addition to any handymans tool chest This product is perfect for being able to see in those places you can't get to. I had a water leak in my kitchen and could not figure out were the water was coming from,I was able to drill a small hole in my kick plate at the floor and snake this scope in and find leak. It payed for itself on this one job.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eyes where you can't see Very good little machine, allows you to view area not accessible without having to cause damage to the area. It has a light so it can show picture in color in low light situation, witch is a plus. The only thing I would change is to increase the length of the fiber optic to 5-6 feet. I particularly enjoy it because I got it at clearance price.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it does the job its only drawback is the small screen and lack of a zoom in feature.....but what do you expect for a hundred bucks.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved me a lot of time and money Camera works great , saved me from having to remove drywall to fix cast iron piping Colour is good and the screen is easy to use . The corner glass attachment was great for looking around the tight corners
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CA 25 inspection camera Great product. Clear picture. Light is enough to light area but not overpower.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preliminary review - great for price I bought this inspection camera to investigate the source of a leak from a shower. I have not started thst process yet, but have the following preliminary review comments. 1. Cost is great for what you get. Camera with 36" flex scope with LED lights. 2. Viewing screen is small and grainy, but suitable for cost. Viewing distance is good (several feet). Light is strong enough. 3. TV output works but is still grainy. 4. Picture rotate is not that. It actually flips the image. This did not work on TV output. 90 degree incremental rotation would be perfect. All in all, I think it is great for $99.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect perfect and not alot of $$$$$$ works great where you can't access
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for plumbing and electric work I have used this camera twice since i purchased it 2days ago. Makes my job so much easier. Its great looking in walls with a 1/4" hole vrs a 2x2 patch to look in. Great buy picture looks great and its dimable. Very helpful for our bussiness. Best part ridgid stands by all there tools 4life I only purchase ridgid now.
Date published: 2017-05-10
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_292
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;