Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (320x240 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries (included).
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 309.
  • y_2019, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_309
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Very useful tool for DIY. A little difficult to use initially. Viewing screen very crisp but you can't view it from a side angle. The 4 foot cable is just about perfect for home/DIY use.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over-rated, over priced toy! USE ONE HAND TO HOLD THE DEVICE, ONE HAND TO WORK THE CABLE, ONE HAND TO HOLD THE LADDER AND YOU'RE BORN WITH ONLY TWO HANDS.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This inspection camera is awesome with useful attachments. This inspection camera is awesome! The coolest tool ever! I wish I would've bought this sooner. Easy to use and very durable!
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Camera Great camera for the price. Easy to use. Has a nice case with it along with a few other accessories.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Works good I wish the clarity was a little better but for the price I can't really complain I used it to check the inside of my air compressor tank
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work when I needed it Bought this inspection camera thinking one day I would need it for a task. Checked it out when I got it and it looked like it worked but did not uncoil the cable...big mistake as it turned out. Had a plumbing problem and needed to look into a wall and down a pipe, pulled this camera out of the box and when I uncoiled the cable the picture screen went fuzzy and then blacked out. Fiddling with the cable would bring the picture back for a few seconds but not consistently so essentially useless. RIDGID replaced it for free with a new one under warranty but I had to pay $22 to ship it back to them which seemed unfair to me. Tested the new one out and looks OK, lesson learned.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Ridgid product was the best features of the four manufactures I reviewed to purchase. It was easy to use and the light brightness was excellant. The view screen was good size. Only wish I had was for a longer probe, maybe 5 or 6 feet.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Value , adaquete. Does the job indoors. Great flexible probe. However screen brightness is compromised when using outdoors in the sun , for instance on a boat deck. Good value for the price which is why i bought this. However, if you desire connectivity features tablets and cell phones, this is no the one for you. Has an RCA jack, but that's obsolete.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clear and easy to view the camera. Used this inspection camera viewing inside the RV water heater for build up, finding an object that fell behind the kitchen stove. It is great for any space that needs to be viewed that would be impossible otherwise, the light is also great for those dark areas. I would recommend this camera to anyone that needs to see in those areas great quality.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value This device paid for itself in one project. Wish the "camera" was smaller but otherwise very happy.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the price, this is really a nice unit. Needed something to see under the porch on my house, Did an excellent job, image quality was very good. I liked the ability to increase the lighting as needed along with the ability to rotate the image if needed. I'm sure there are better, but for the price, it seems to be a well made thought out unit with a nice hard case to boot.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice performance great picture but easily broken love this tool but when I went to change the batteries I found the battery pack contacts broken on the tool side. This internal damage should not happen I would expect this from Harbor Freight tools, But not Rigid
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from work great I bought the CA-25 to locate a water line behind the wall, drill a small hole for the camera and was able to locate the direction of the water line work great with no problem
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’d buy it again Good price, easy to use, works great. I wasn’t sure about the purchase but I would definitely recommend it and I would certainly buy it again.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works well The only drawback is the OD of the camera. You have to have a .75 inch hole to get it through. It would be great if it was a little smaller OD
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very pleased with product and would purchased again. Liked the lifetime warranty.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Awesome tool!! Replaced an older one that broke. This one's even better!!!!
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from save your neck only have used CA-25 a couple weeks but has already saved me time with repairs and able to read serial & model numbers needed for repair parts. Don't have to move anything to get access or see around corners. Save on bending neck to look up at floor & ceiling joists for plumbing.I know there are better cameras on market but works great for my needs
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for in-wall inspections! I have some low voltage wiring to do and needed to look in the walls to see where would be the best place for it. This worked great with a great picture and adjustable lighting. I'm sure I'll find many uses for it in the future...
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Over priced product with short prob Over priced Short probe Expensive probe extension option
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well built. Works great, clear picture! Wish it had a zoom feature.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great camera.it It’s just what I needed. Was able to find where the water leak originated underneath my washing machine.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small, inexpensive, works as designed I have not used it for a job yet. I purchased it because I have needed it in the past. I put batteries in and tried it. Its only 80 bucks. it has about a 5 foot reach. It has it's own light source. Pretty good pic. They have more expensive models if you like.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, good features, very clear Great piece of equipment for the price, very clear
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the money Has been very handy to inspect areas difficult to see.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product gives great resolution Good purchase for tight spots. The lights on the camera give good pics in dark areas.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the Milwaukee The Ridgid CA-25 is a lot better inspection camera than the Milwaukee camera costing 2.5 times more. Am very satified with this Ridgid tool.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This camera is really clear. I recommend this camera to everyone. The picture is so clear easy to view.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good I like the warranty and price...................................................
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable product. This tool has more then paid for itself in the first couple of uses.
Date published: 2017-12-14
  • y_2019, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_309
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;