Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (320x240 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries (included).
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 303.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_303
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Ridgid product was the best features of the four manufactures I reviewed to purchase. It was easy to use and the light brightness was excellant. The view screen was good size. Only wish I had was for a longer probe, maybe 5 or 6 feet.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Value , adaquete. Does the job indoors. Great flexible probe. However screen brightness is compromised when using outdoors in the sun , for instance on a boat deck. Good value for the price which is why i bought this. However, if you desire connectivity features tablets and cell phones, this is no the one for you. Has an RCA jack, but that's obsolete.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clear and easy to view the camera. Used this inspection camera viewing inside the RV water heater for build up, finding an object that fell behind the kitchen stove. It is great for any space that needs to be viewed that would be impossible otherwise, the light is also great for those dark areas. I would recommend this camera to anyone that needs to see in those areas great quality.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value This device paid for itself in one project. Wish the "camera" was smaller but otherwise very happy.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the price, this is really a nice unit. Needed something to see under the porch on my house, Did an excellent job, image quality was very good. I liked the ability to increase the lighting as needed along with the ability to rotate the image if needed. I'm sure there are better, but for the price, it seems to be a well made thought out unit with a nice hard case to boot.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice performance great picture but easily broken love this tool but when I went to change the batteries I found the battery pack contacts broken on the tool side. This internal damage should not happen I would expect this from Harbor Freight tools, But not Rigid
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from work great I bought the CA-25 to locate a water line behind the wall, drill a small hole for the camera and was able to locate the direction of the water line work great with no problem
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’d buy it again Good price, easy to use, works great. I wasn’t sure about the purchase but I would definitely recommend it and I would certainly buy it again.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works well The only drawback is the OD of the camera. You have to have a .75 inch hole to get it through. It would be great if it was a little smaller OD
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very pleased with product and would purchased again. Liked the lifetime warranty.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Awesome tool!! Replaced an older one that broke. This one's even better!!!!
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from save your neck only have used CA-25 a couple weeks but has already saved me time with repairs and able to read serial & model numbers needed for repair parts. Don't have to move anything to get access or see around corners. Save on bending neck to look up at floor & ceiling joists for plumbing.I know there are better cameras on market but works great for my needs
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for in-wall inspections! I have some low voltage wiring to do and needed to look in the walls to see where would be the best place for it. This worked great with a great picture and adjustable lighting. I'm sure I'll find many uses for it in the future...
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Over priced product with short prob Over priced Short probe Expensive probe extension option
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well built. Works great, clear picture! Wish it had a zoom feature.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great camera.it It’s just what I needed. Was able to find where the water leak originated underneath my washing machine.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small, inexpensive, works as designed I have not used it for a job yet. I purchased it because I have needed it in the past. I put batteries in and tried it. Its only 80 bucks. it has about a 5 foot reach. It has it's own light source. Pretty good pic. They have more expensive models if you like.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, good features, very clear Great piece of equipment for the price, very clear
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the money Has been very handy to inspect areas difficult to see.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product gives great resolution Good purchase for tight spots. The lights on the camera give good pics in dark areas.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the Milwaukee The Ridgid CA-25 is a lot better inspection camera than the Milwaukee camera costing 2.5 times more. Am very satified with this Ridgid tool.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This camera is really clear. I recommend this camera to everyone. The picture is so clear easy to view.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good I like the warranty and price...................................................
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable product. This tool has more then paid for itself in the first couple of uses.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well made. This is a great camera! All the Ridgid products i have purchased have worked very well. I always try to purchase the Ridgid brand before all others. The price is always comparable and the warranty cannot be beat. The products are very well made for the working man. They take a lot of mistreatment and keep on performing. I have not had a chance to use the inspection camera much, but i expect it to perform well.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear picture. Very impressed at how clear he picture is and for the price you can’t beat it . I love that it is zoomable. It is definitely a better camera than my previous camera that cost a lot more.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Easy to use and quite robust for the price paid. If you decide that my review is too short, you should not ask me for one.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool to use. Saves labor and time! We had a gopher that died in between our kitchen cabinets and if you have ever smelled a dead gopher for a week, then you know how bad the smell is! We used the inspection camera and the camera fit into a crevice going into the cabinet area and with the fantastic illumination and pictures on the screen we were able to locate the source of the smell and remove it by cutting a small extraction hole next to the body and repair the small entrance quickly and without any serious damage! If we didn't have this tool, then we were prepared to dismantle the whole cabinet on the snack bar. This tool saved us a lot of money and time. I would recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from competent, economical inspection camera I bought this camera to see inside a wall to avoid drilling into existing wiring while relocating an outlet. It takes a little getting used to bending the gooseneck and keeping oriented, but that would be the case with any such device. The image is strikingly clear and sharp, and the adjustable brightness on the LEDs works well. I don't think you can go wrong for the price. Can't speak to durability as I just bought it, but my Rigid infrared thermometer is several years old and works perfectly. The only things I wish were different are: the head size is too large to fit in spark plug holes; and I wish the gooseneck were removable to add the extensions available on the more expensive model. Otherwise, great camera.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the case. And accessories The only thing the picture could be clearer other than that great
Date published: 2017-11-03
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_303
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 324ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;