Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

12 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac With Detachable Blower

WD1280

12 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac With Detachable Blower

WD1280

This RIDGID 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower includes 2 extension wands, a utility nozzle, a car nozzle, a blowing adapter and a VF4000 filter and features an accessory storage space to accommodate the included attachments. The 5.0 peak HP motor provides powerful suction for heavy-duty cleanup, and the detachable blower cleans debris from your decks and driveways.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 5.0 peak HP motor provides powerful suction for heavy-duty cleanup
  • 20 ft. power cord for extra reach
  • 2-1/2 in. x 7 ft. Dual-Flex• hose for added reach and comfort
  • 12-gal. capacity in a compact vacuum
  • Built-in drain for easy emptying of liquids
  • Accessory storage space accommodates the included attachments
  • Detachable blower cleans debris from your decks and driveways
  • Includes 2 extension wands, a utility nozzle, a car nozzle, a blowing adapter and a VF4000 filter

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 12
Cord Length 20 ft.
Accessory Size 2 1/2"
Net Weight 19 lb
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain Yes
Casters Yes
Includes Vac, Utility Nozzle, Car Nozzle, Hose, Blowing Adapter, 2 Extension Wands, Filter
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
Included Filter VF4000
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 5
Air Volume (CFM)  157
Amperage (amps)  10
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

Ordering Information
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
WD1280 WD12800  12 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac with Detachable Blower  Buy Now
2 1/2" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
72887 VT 2501  2 1/2" Dusting Brush (VT2501)  Buy Now
72902 VT 2508  2 1/2" Extension Wand - VT2508  Buy Now
72907 VT 2509  2 1/2" Utility Nozzle - VT2509  Buy Now
72912 VT 2510  2 1/2" Wet Nozzle - VT2510  Buy Now
72922 VT 2514  2 1/2" Floor Brush - VT2514  Buy Now
72932 VT 2502  2 1/2" Crevice Tool - VT2502  Buy Now
72937 VT 2503  2 1/2" Blower/Car Nozzle (VT2503)  Buy Now
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
24608 VT 2570  4X Pro Hose Replacement (VT2570)  Buy Now
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit   Buy Now
32703 VT 2575  Heavy Duty Cleaning Kit: 12 Piece Kit w/Stainless Steel Extension Wands (VT2575)  9.80  4.40  Buy Now
41598 VT 2561  Filter Nut/Drain Cap Combo (VT2561)  Buy Now
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571)  Buy Now
72897 VT 2520  2 1/2" x 7' Universal Vac Hose (VT2520)  Buy Now
Filters and Dustbags
{{model}}
Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
VF4000  Qwik-Lock™ Pleated Paper Filter  Buy Now
VF5000  Qwik-Lock™ Fine Dust Filter  Buy Now
VF6000  Filter Assembly 8.23 Hepa Green  Buy Now
VF7000  Filter Assembly 8.23" - RIDGID  Buy Now
12 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac With Detachable Blower is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en, sid_1090, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MAJOR FLAW This unit clearly outlines optional accessories on RIGID Model product page to include a VF3502 Replacement Filter Bag (2). I I went to install the filter bag I purchased at HD and ??? It wont take them! If you go to the VF3502 specs it says... NOT for WD1280! I would not have purchased this unit without the ability add a bag. I am on my way up to Home Depot to correct the issue if possible. Wast of time, money, and confidence. Maybe Rigid will send me a new replacement- Will update later.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big power small footprint I primarily use this little vacuum along with the Oneida Dust Deputy in my small woodworking shop for dust collection. It has all the power I need and it's small size allows it to be tucked away when not in use. The long power cord allows it to reach where needed. My only wish is the hose were a 2" and more flexible, I find it a little to RIDGID.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't had it long enough to decide one way or the other Did not appreciate the run around when trying to register. Gave up on it and for that reason will not go buy a Rigid product in the future. Too bad as it is a good product and that is why I will not recommend it to anyone. Garland Ingraham
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this product This product has great power and pick up all sorts of dirt and water. It also has great power to blow out air . I definitely will recommend this shop vac to anyone for it usage. I’m very pleased with this product. It is at a good fair price and I love how durable it is when moving it around.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like most Ridgid products this one is awesome also. Great vacuum comes with all the basic accessories, etc. I even got a free Ridgid tumbler, couple that with a new filter your almost at the cost of new vacuum. Fantastic deal!
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase. Glad I switched I owned a shopvac for years and bought a Rigid. It’s 100% better more durable easier to handle better and better suction. Never buying another brand Again.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Motor Burned itself out after 2 hour use in spring time Motor Burned itself out after 2 hour use in spring time
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got work great!,,, Well it’s work great first time had this kind!!!! Very easy too use also
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridgid plays games with Lifetime Service Agreement I have this vacuum and I have the 10 inch Professional Table saw. Ridgid is playing games with the online registration and Lifetime Service Agreement. As seen by other reviewers, even though we very carefully and completely fill-out the online forms, Ridgid comes back and says: ""...We encountered an issue when cross referencing your product and/or proof of purchase information with our records and are not yet able to upgrade your products to Lifetime Service Agreement (LSA) status.""....... That is a heck of a note.!
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I needed plus more I needed a vacuum that had a two and a half inch hose and the suction power is fantastic I'm going to have to get a crevice tool for it but otherwise it's everything I needed. I purchased the internal vacuum bag for it so it makes cleaning up of dry material easy Smitty
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hate myself for not owning this sooner Bought to help clean the floors when I stained my floors. Did an excellent job and it's a dusting machine on steroids. Then pop off the top walk out the front door and blow all the leaves on to your neighborhood street.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More powerful than I thought The 12 gallon Wet/ Dry Vac is more powerful than I thought. I thought Prime Shine Car Wash has the most powerful Vacuum I ever used until I bought the Ridgid Wet/Dry Vac. I drag dirt and sand into my pickup everyday as I visit my farming customers which is why I bought the Wet / Dry Vac - to clean it out every day after I get home. I couldn't be more pleased with it.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. My review is for the 12-gallon vac without the attached blower. The vacuum works very well. With the addition of a dust catch bag and smooth floor brush, cleaning up after multiple days of work on drywall/sanding was a breeze. I never noticed any dust in the air after vacuuming, which was of highest importance since we were living in the house while the drywall work and finishing was being done. The dust bag was the key, I believe. Good product.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great working shop vac. Very easy to use and powerful Love the way this shop vac works. For the price I paid ($75), definitely a Better deal then most other band names
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool for cleaning up a work area. The vacuum does it's job very well. The standard accessories provide what I need. The wheels allow it to move around easily. The blower option is an added benefit that comes in handy very often. Overall, it's a great tool to have around the house.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it says it does I like the fact that sucks up all the water and the squeeze head is great for hard floors
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product great warranty Very tough product when there was a problem great warranty took care of situation quickly highly recommended product
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 Gal Wet vac - it's a Rigid...what else do you have to say My retirement gift to myself. Finally...my first Rigid product. This is the best vac I've ever used. Unbeatable warranty. It'll last forever.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this vacuum. This is a great vacuum with a lot of power. It's a replacement for one I had for around ten years. That one's motor died & since the manual said life time replacement, I called in, sent pictures and info & wow! Ridgid sent me this new one. I really appreciate this company and would definitely recommend their vacuums.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoy using this at my job site mostly when I am finishing the job Perfect tool / product that does all that I want at my job. There are certain tools that I enjoy using in my job and this is one of them.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has great features. Great warranty. Customer service was excellent. Product is well made and has great features. Warranty is excellent! I will definitely recommend tof friends and family.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this product based on Ridgid's reputation, I am not disappointed. In my industry, spills and cleanup are an everyday occurrence. We require sturdy dependable equipment, with Rigid it's a given.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Vacuum with sturdy parts Vacuum is really solid and hoses and attachments are very sturdy. Lots of sucking and blowing power. It is noisy but adding the diffuser (sold separately) really cut down on the noise and amount of exhaust air being blown around.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shop vac, great customer service This is my 4th Ridgid shopvac, the older models are still good, I simply needed more for other areas. I did have one fail last month (this 12gal model), contact and support from Ridgid help desk was great and they replaced the unit promptly.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great! The best vacuum in market! Can't say any better! Been using ridgid vacuum at my job. It's the best vacuum. And finally bought for my home. Best cleaning investment ever.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vacuum easy simple better than shop vac Its great hose stays on long enough plug in wire to move around the shop. Def recommend this vacuum
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works really well was really easy to hook up to power sanders, all the lock tabs are solid and have good positive feedback. the vacuum is quite loud, but aside from that, which is to be expected, I'm very happy.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a unitasker! Needed a leaf blower, didn't have a shop vac; got both in one unit. 5hp blower with a 20 foot cord does a great job on leaves, & the shop vac has good suction and lightweight portability. Would have been nice if it had come with a tool rack attached, but I can add one. Overall another solid product from Ridgid.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLANT OVER ALL PRODUCT I LIVE 20 MILES OUT OF TOWN IN THE HIGH DESERT COUNTRY OF ARIZONA ON FIVE ACRES. LOTS OF WIND, DIRT & SAND. I USE ALL OF THE FUNCTIONS OF THE VAC. THE 20' CORD IS GREAT. THE BLOWER CLEARS OUR 70' PATIO OF ALL OUR ELEMENTS. IT CLEANS MY WORK SHOP AREA AND GARAGE VERY WELL. REMOVING WATER FROM OUR YARD FOUNTAIN & BIRD BATH IS VERY SIMPLE. REMOVAL OF THE FILTER COULD BE SOME WHAT SIMPLER. AT THIS POINT, OVER ALL I HAVE NO REAL COMPLAINTS.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product used primarily as a wet vac I needed a way to get the final 15 gallons of water out of my hot tub each time I clean it. That is the dirtiest water left in the tub, but doesn't drain. So this solution is both efficient and thorough. However, there is one disappointment, therefore the four star rating. Although I bought the additional hose connection parts, the water will not drain from the vac via the hose, even though it is same hose that drains the tub with no problem. This is via a downslope. Most likely not enough water pressure in the 12 gal unit. I read a review that said the water can be drained via a hose up a flight of stairs. This is a mystery to me and there is nothing in the manual to support that. So when my basement floods ( about once a year) I will have to carry the unit up the stairs each time. Would love to hear any advice to solve this issue. Otherwise, a well designed unit.
Date published: 2016-04-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en, sid_1090, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;