Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

12 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

WD1270

12 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

WD1270

This newly designed RIDGID® 12 Gallon High Performance Wet/Dry Vac is designed for Pro’s and DIY’ers who want a traditionally styled, medium sized vac that delivers the powerful performance and rugged durability required for job site clean-up. Its 5.0 peak HP motor delivers the suction power necessary to handle tough clean-up chores. This vacuum’s 12 gallon drum size results in a more compact design that requires less storage space on a service truck, in the shop, or in the garage. However, it still offers the capacity to handle large messes.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 5.0 Peak HP Motor provides the powerful suction needed for efficient clean up of tough messes
  • 12 Gallon drum provides capacity for clean-up of large spills & messes at job-sites and busy shops
  • With the vacuum inlet in the drum, this vac will accept dust collection bags making dry cleanup even easier
  • 4 Swivel Casters provide easy 360° mobility
  • Accessory storage space built into the caster feet and hose storage on the lid allows quick access to all the provided attachments
  • Medium size of vac requires a smaller storage space to store or transport this vac
  • Scroll Noise Reduction® is a patented feature that provides quiet operation by precisely controlling the flow of air through the vac
  • 1-Layer Standard pleated paper filter captures common everyday dirt
  • Dual-Flex® Locking Hose resists collapsing and adds 180˚ flexibility at both hose ends. Hose locks onto vac for uninterrupted cleaning
  • Long 15’ Power Cord allows quick cleaning over a large area
  • Powerful exhaust airstream can be directed through the vac hose to blow debris from garages, decks, and sidewalks
  • Large Built-In Drain located to lowest point of drum for emptying of water

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 12
Cord Length 15 ft.
Accessory Size 2 1/2"
Net Weight 16.5 lb
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain Yes
Casters Yes
Includes Vac, Wet Nozzle, Utility Nozzle, Car Nozzle, Hose, 2 Extension Wands, Filter
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
Included Filter VF4000
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 5
Air Volume (CFM)  141
Amperage (amps)  10
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Air Watts  (G/h) Weight
lb. kg
WD1270EX VAC, WD1270EX  227  22.5  10.2  Buy Now
WD1270 12 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac  Buy Now
2 1/2" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
72887 VT 2501  2 1/2" Dusting Brush (VT2501)  Buy Now
72902 VT 2508  2 1/2" Extension Wand - VT2508  Buy Now
72907 VT 2509  2 1/2" Utility Nozzle - VT2509  Buy Now
72912 VT 2510  2 1/2" Wet Nozzle - VT2510  Buy Now
72922 VT 2514  2 1/2" Floor Brush - VT2514  Buy Now
72932 VT 2502  2 1/2" Crevice Tool - VT2502  Buy Now
72937 VT 2503  2 1/2" Blower/Car Nozzle (VT2503)  Buy Now
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
24608 VT 2570  4X Pro Hose Replacement (VT2570)  Buy Now
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit   Buy Now
32703 VT 2575  Heavy Duty Cleaning Kit: 12 Piece Kit w/Stainless Steel Extension Wands (VT2575)  9.80  4.40  Buy Now
41598 VT 2561  Filter Nut/Drain Cap Combo (VT2561)  Buy Now
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571)  Buy Now
72897 VT 2520  2 1/2" x 7' Universal Vac Hose (VT2520)  Buy Now
Filters and Dustbags
{{model}}
Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
VF3502  Replacement Filter Bag (2)  Buy Now
VF4000  Qwik-Lock™ Pleated Paper Filter  Buy Now
VF5000  Qwik-Lock™ Fine Dust Filter  Buy Now
VF6000  Filter Assembly 8.23 Hepa Green  Buy Now
VF7000  Filter Assembly 8.23" - RIDGID  Buy Now
60758  The RIDGID premium cyclonic dry pick-up dust bags   Buy Now
12 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 717.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_717
  • loc_en, sid_364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Had one for 8 years, never a problem. Didn"t need a new on but bought one for additional use. BEST one I ever owned.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from heavy duty and compact!! And that will always make a great product works great!!! Only one complaint is maybe I should have came up more attachments but everybody wants more so other than that your product worked great
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around vac! A recent purchase so I didn't rate durability, however I expect it to last for years! Built with heavy duty components to include a 2-1/2" dia. hose. Great for shop, garage and vehicle clean up.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is powerful, and easy to use, works great I know that rigid is a good brand in tools having the lifetime warranty, so I bought the rigid 12 gallon shop vac, and it works great, if not better than the shop vac brand itself, in which I have one. I'm very pleased with my purchase, and know that It will last many years, worry free with the lifetime warranty they stand behind, it's worth every dime.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1st one burnt out after 2 yrs. I already had all the attachments so i bought the same one and made sure i registered the warranty.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight Remodeling an it allows me the to move around the room to clean up with ease!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has everything I need in terms of accessories, size, drain plug Etc. I especially like the fact that it has a lifetime warranty. Powerful and high-capacity. Everything you need in a vacuum.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I've really enjoyed using this product it works well for what we need it for. Having to clean the seats of small to large buses makes it easy to clean up all of the things left behind that are left stuck in the seats and the floors and any other hiding places that can be used.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New vac - good suction The little assembly required was much , much easier than the on-line registration. I own several different tools / brands and I can say without doubt that This product registration was the most difficult of them all. It started with the wrong web information on the paperwork contained in the box. So far, not haven’t us3d it a lot but have checked it out and so far, so good.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big Ridgid fan I run a shop where all we use is Ridgid products. Corded and cordless tools. They are great and the warranty is fabulous. Make sure you register all of your tools you buy
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and quality Great wet/dry shop vac for a great price! It was very easy to assemble. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improvement This was a warranty replacement for an older version that stopped working suddenly and I noticed right away that there have been changes for the better. The positive catches prevent the power head falling off and spraying dust everywhere when it was lifted, the top handle makes it much easier to carry and the card storage is better. The locking hose connections are a great idea too but the hose storage is still a bit iffy but maybe that can be solved. This is a powerful vac that I use daily for remodeling and it works well. A bit bulky to transport and carry around on the job but once on site it really performs. As well as for general cleanup it also gets used with my orbital sander for plaster sanding and sawdust collection from mitre and table saws. Whenever my granite guys come to install a counter they always want to borrow it as “it works so much better than theirs”. Overall a great tool and you can’t beat the lifetime warranty and customer service, Lance was very helpful.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very weak suction- extremely disappointed Hate to say it because I have a lot of really good Ridgid tools including an older 12 gallon 4.25 hp shop vacuum that still works great, but this model is a dud! This is the second one I have used. The first one I returned to Home Depot and they replaced it with the same model. The problem is that it has terrible suction! I keep it at my summer house so it rarely gets used, but same problem with both of these new vacs, very poor suction. It was too late to return the second one to Home Depot because it was purchased the year before. Sorry I bought this, should have gotten something else. Very disappointed with this Ridgid vac. My old one at home still works great after many years!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent power with low noise Great value and life Time warranty Best Value ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vac great price Looks good,functions well and a great warranty. What more could you ask for.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value at a great price I have bought several of your products and have a high regard for all of them. The lifetime warrant is very important to me in this age of through away products. I still have some of my fathers tools that 30 plus years old and outside of some minor repairs they are good as new. Your tools I plan to pass on yo my children. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Performs good Does its job, the wheels aren't good one broke off
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from need little more power Very Good machine and easy to handle and cleanup. So far I have no complaints.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent suction power and extremely mobile and versatile Just picked one of the rigid vacs up and am already extremely impressed by the suction power it has. I use mine primarily for woodworking clean up and it has done and excellent job keeping my shop clean. I also love how mobile it is, the casters are excellent and it sure slides around easily from saw to saw. Definitely well worth it!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new Machine We love this new Machine especially the new features of cord and hose placements and having all the cleanup tools right on board for easy availability Keep up making a great product
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features that helps us clean many more messes then our regular house vacuum can. Easy to move around and use inside and outside our home.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing power and capacity to pull water We bought this to use for vacuuming out the bottom of our goldfish pond. You cannot imagine the amount of sludge this picked up quickly. It has amazing power! Excellent for cars too! Get the water filter as it comes separately. I do like how easy it is to change filters but you will need to read the instructions.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Connections Great power. However the pieces do not fit together well and keep falling apart.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product All I can say is wow. This this is a sucking monster. Works better than any shopvac I've ever had.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Used to clean up main floor renovation that involved sucking up a lot of drywall dust, sawdust (from cutting flooring) and mortar that was removed for tile. Very powerful relative to the smaller vacs and well worth the money. I went through a smaller vac with a 1.25" hose and a 1.3hp motor which just didn't do the job well and required repetitive cleaning to work properly. Couldn't pick up nails. Smaller one died after 2 years (switch went). Switched to bucket head before returning and getting this Rigid vac. Purchased b/c I've found the Rigid drills are 2nd to none (i.e. I believe in the brand). 2.5" Diameter hose and 5hp motor does very well to suck up even larger debris. Too early to tell about reliability as I've had this roughly 2 months, but with a good amount of use.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works great, been using to clean up stray leaves on my large back patio
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Here it is I think you have made a good product only problem is that you made it all plastic... it feels flimsy and the lid do not fit on properly when I turn it on it sucks tights and looks like it will cave in it. Also all the locking joints feel and look like they will break at any moment. Over all a poorly plastic flimsy vac that I feel will break any moment... also if I would have been shopping in the store like I should have instead of online I would have never made this purchase.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An "A" for dependability Does a great job with a minimum of fuss and the new clips on the wand and attachments are a big improvement.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found what I been looking for!!! Over the years I have went through a number of vacs. I have two bull English mastiffs and hair is always over the floor and builds up fast the shop vac has made cleaning it all up so much faster and easier. I am also able to clean my car and not have to go to the car wash to use the vacs it works perfect for any purpose that has came my way great job and great product. I am even thinking about starting a car cleaning business being that this product has bring back a passion I have for detailing cars and boats.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is fantastic. this is a well designed, perfectly manufactured and a very easy to use machine. Well worth the fee charged for it. I expect that i'l be using it for years to come.
Date published: 2018-09-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_717
  • loc_en, sid_364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;