Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

14 Gallon with Certified HEPA Filtration

RV2400HF

14 Gallon with Certified HEPA Filtration

RV2400HF

The RIDGID® Model RV2400HF professional wet dry vac is a 14-gallon, 2-stage wet dry vacuum with certified HEPA Filtration that meets EPA’s definition under the RRP rule for lead paint renovations. It delivers the high-lift suction, large capacity, rugged construction for pro, contractor and industrial use.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 11.5 Amp Motor - Drives two blower wheels to optimize suction and deliver industry-leading performance.
  • Longer Motor Life - Over 700 hours on average.
  • 2-Piece Polypropylene Drum Construction - Rugged construction to meet the higher demands found at worksites
  • 2-Stage Motor - Creates powerful “high-lift” suction and more efficient air flow. Result – more suction power and quieter operation.
  • 3 Layers of Filtration - Disposable high-efficiency filter bags collect larger debris. Then a washable fabric filter cover captures particles down to 0.5 microns. The certified HEPA filter then captures the smallest particulates down to 0.3 microns.
  • Oversized Drain - Large drain located at the lowest point of the drum for emptying of water.
  • Sound Reduction Technology - Scroll Noise Reduction® is a patented feature that provides quiet operation by precisely controlling the flow of air through the vac.
  • Accessory Storage Bag - Keeps accessories organized and close by for easy access
  • Cord-Wrap/Large Handle - Large carry handle provides an area for the storage of the 25’ power cord.
  • Blowing Capacity - Blow leaves from walkways or decks and debris from job sites, tools, etc.
  • Professional Locking Hose - The ultra-flexible hose won’t pull loose during use, and is four times more durable than our standard hose. This 2-1/2"x 8' hose has a smooth interior surface to reduce clogging.
  • Qwik Lock® Filter Fastening System - Install or remove your filter quickly, easily and secure without tools or fasteners.
  • Includes - Vacuum, owner's manual, 2 extension wands, 2 1/2” x 10’ premium locking pro hose, utility nozzle, wet nozzle, 14” floor brush, crevice tool, muffler/diffuser, filter bag, cloth pre-filter, certified HEPA filter, “beater bar” turbo brush with connector, and dusting brush.

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 14
Cord Length 25 ft.
Accessory Size 2 1/2 in
Shipping Weight 37.7 lb
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain Yes
Casters Yes
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 11.5
Air Volume (CFM)  105
Amperage (amps)  11.5
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Cord Length (ft.) Air Volume (CFM) Weight (lb.)
50368 RV2400HF  14 Gallon with Certified HEPA Filtration (RV2400HF)  25  105  33 19/20  Buy Now
2 1/2" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
72887 VT 2501  2 1/2" Dusting Brush (VT2501)  Buy Now
72902 VT 2508  2 1/2" Extension Wand - VT2508  Buy Now
72907 VT 2509  2 1/2" Utility Nozzle - VT2509  Buy Now
72912 VT 2510  2 1/2" Wet Nozzle - VT2510  Buy Now
72922 VT 2514  2 1/2" Floor Brush - VT2514  Buy Now
72932 VT 2502  2 1/2" Crevice Tool - VT2502  Buy Now
72937 VT 2503  2 1/2" Blower/Car Nozzle (VT2503)  Buy Now
Replacement 2-Stage Service Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
31073 832077  Nozzle Master for 2-Stage Vacs  Buy Now
31078 832079  Floor Brush Insert for 2-Stage Vacs  Buy Now
31083 832080  Carpet Insert for 2-Stage Vacs  1 1/2  Buy Now
31088 832078  Squeege Insert for 2-Stage Vacs  Buy Now
31103 832068  Curved Extension Handle Assembly for 2-Stage Vacs  Buy Now
31108 832069  Straight Extension Handle Assembly for 2-Stage Vacs  Buy Now
Filters and Dustbags
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
40068 HF1000  HEPA Filter with Pre Filter - HF1000  1.81  Buy Now
HF0500 HF0500  Filter - Pre HEPA  Buy Now
HF1000   Filter - HEPA  Buy Now
VF3400   STANDARD HALF HEIGHT PLEATED PAPER FILTER  Buy Now
VF3500   Qwik Lock™ Fine Dust Filter  Buy Now
VF3502 VF3502  Replacement Filter Bag (2)  Buy Now
VF3600   FILTER ASM 4.75 HEPA GREEN  Buy Now
VF3700   FILTER ASM WET 4.75  Buy Now
VF3800   Filters (2 Required)  Buy Now
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
24608 VT 2570  4X Pro Hose Replacement (VT2570)  Buy Now
31073 832077  Nozzle Master for 2-Stage Vacs  Buy Now
32703 VT 2575  Heavy Duty Cleaning Kit: 12 Piece Kit w/Stainless Steel Extension Wands (VT2575)  9 4/5  4.40  Buy Now
41598 VT 2561  Filter Nut/Drain Cap Combo (VT2561)  Buy Now
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571)  Buy Now
72897 VT 2520  2 1/2" x 7' Universal Vac Hose (VT2520)  Buy Now
14 Gallon with Certified HEPA Filtration is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en, sid_1099, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reviews were spot on. A fairly compact, highly mobile and powerful vacuum. Great for garage or shop and cleans up in a wide arc, yet is quieter than other vacuums of the same size or larger. Attachments are easy to affix to the vacuum and the longer cord is excellent for ease of use. Glad I bought it for project clean up in messy jobs.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to last. The competitive mfgs. are declining in quality, and performance. Plus, their supplies/parts may not be around much longer. Performance, fit, and finish (quality of parts, tool holders and canister) are the best quality. Limited Lifetime warranty is a statement about Ridgid's commitment to the product. Consider the performance desired, attachments to add, and user reviews - lower performers will cost the same, if you buy the extra items - and you will regret your purchase each time the "cheaper" produce fails, breaks, or just cannot pick up.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features Very please with this unit, very quiet, good suction, easy to maneuver and has an extended power ychord length. I don't have this unit long enough to judge durability at this time.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy & Powerful I bought this unit to hook up to my Dewalt orbital sander. After creating a personalized connection to the sander, this unit handled most of the dust created from sanding. The powerful suction gathered most if not all of the dust inside the handy bagging device inside the vac. The 20 foot cord is also very useful keeping the unit away from the work area. I also purchased an extension hose for it, which allows the unit to be kept at a distance.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from appreciated how easy it was to use. Had a flooded basement of which I burned the motor out on my 12 gal 4.5 model of another shop vac. This new "wet-vac" was so easy and much easier to handle than the "old" one I had.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shop Vac use I purchased this unit in November 2016. Used it daily as a dust extraction device on my router table, and as a general duty shop vac. Suction is very good. The hose is very flexible, but sometimes disengages from the port, even though it was "locked" in place with the locking tabs. Very loud, but I always wear hearing protection Light weight and it has good maneuverability. I had to replace my original unit in March 2017 because the on/off switch stopped working. Exchange at Home Depot was, as they advertise, "Hassle Free."
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good quality This vacuum cleaner is very well made. Low noise level and great suction. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great replacement I hope this one lasts as long as the other one did. The other Ridgid lasted 12 years..
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional shop vacuum!!! After my old shop vacuum died after 12 years, I replaced it with this 14-gallon beast. It is easy to assemble, connects to my shop tools without an adapter, easily rolls without tipping over, does not require an extension cord, sucks like a Texas tornado, and for a 6.0 HP motor, it is unbelievably quiet. For the price, this vacuum is a steal!
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Up to Par??? very lite weight once out of box. wheels and mounting feel cheap. have not got into heavy use yet. Lite pickup was fine. Had to put wheels on myself and was not expecting that. Did have life time warranty which is a good thing. We will see how this turns out with time.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought it and used it! Powerful and easy to set-up and use. Cannot speak to durability as have not had it that long. I went for one point less on power t get a much quieter machine. Glad I did.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid for a Hepa vac you couldn't beat the price, so far both units are working perfectly, BUT an anti static hose would have been a great option. Please see summary above, keep the good inexpensive products coming.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from none better This is my 2nd one, the 1st one lasted over 10 years of abuse. If they keep making them like this, It is my brand for life. Filters are a little pricey, but I blow em out with my compressor and they last a long time.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiet and has great capacity Haven't had the vacuum long enough to give a through test, but I like the large hose, the quiet running motor and the good suction. Has the capacity I need for a small woodshop and will serve me well.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Has a lot of power. Helps keep my shop clean. Easy to clean,
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I’ve had several wet/dry vacs over the years never seeming to find the one that is just right, until now. There is nothing I don’t like about this machine. It holds a ton, the hose is easier to handle than others, the cord is longer than any other I’ve seen, there is a place for all the tools, and it will pick up anything that fits through the hose! I was vacuuming up leaves and acorns in the yard and this machine was grabbing the crushed stone that I have around the bushes. It is also the quietest vac I’ve had. It is a vacuum cleaner so you won’t be having whispered conversations next to it but it is amazingly quiet compared to others. I shopped around looking at several models and was drawn to the Ridgid brand. I’m never going to wear out a wet/dry vac around the house so it doesn’t really matter but it is comforting to know that if anything does go wrong with it I’ll be covered under the lifetime warranty. Others have complained about the Ridgid warranty not being honored but I can only assume these people are leaving out details, like they never registered the product or don’t have a receipt. I’ve used the warranty with cordless drill batteries a couple of times with no problem so I’m comfortable that they’ll stand behind this. Unlike hand tools, when I went online to register the vac it could not be entered. I called their customer service and was told that wet/dry vacs are not registered online, they have a lifetime warranty with the receipt and serial number. All in all, this looks to be a high quality product at a fair price with a lifetime warranty so I give it five stars. What more could you want in any product?
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good I am very satisfied with my new vacuum. His power is incredible and very quiet
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great construction shop vac Love my shop vac, it has really helped with a lot of clean ups at customers houses after I've had to sand down walls or after demo work. The hepa filter is so great and has held up since I bought it months ago. I have a ridgid sander now that hooks up to it and it works flawlessly!
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from better than most shop vacs but missing the proper suction by a mile the vac is great as long as you do not need much suction. I read another review before buying the vac that said it is intended to only pick up dust and that using it for anything else will be a disappointment. clearly the vac was intended for more than just dust and it does a decent job of larger particles/pieces. however, it just does not have even close to the amount of suction it needs to effectively use the attachments. Besides that the 2 filter plus filter bag setup combined with the HEPA certification (it seals up really nicely) makes this an excellent vacuum for those of us who do not want dust escaping the vacuum and back into the room
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT THAT LOUD! Rigid has always made great products and this one is no different. I was looking for something quiet and this was rated 4 out of 10. 10 being the first. it does everything I need it to do and then some. Keep of the great work. I am slowly building by Rigid tools stock pile.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great value, great suction, great accessories make this an all around great product! I researched every workshop vacuum out there and bang for the buck nothing touches the Rigid shop-vac.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent suction and quiet operation Product is very well made. Superior suction power and runs much quieter than other shop vacs I have owned in the past.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A well made shop vac My old shop vac died after 15 years of use. It was a ShopVac brand. This Ridgid 14 gallon shop vac is just as good or better. It's suction is great and its easy to use and move around. It comes with all the necessary tools included and has a handy tool carrier on board. One thing that I especially like is the ability to use a hepa filter bag with it which saves the the life on the main filter. I would recommend this shop vac to anybody. A good machine at a good price.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vacuum has all the suction I need in my shop. I was looking for a vacuum that I could connect to my intermediate filtering container while it maintains all the suction I need. This product does the job well. I have it sitting on a small table without the wheels so it doesn't move off the table while running. I didn't need to connect it to the table, it doesn't move at all which is what I want. The hose I have is long enough to reach anywhere in my shop, so I never need to actually move the vacuum. I love this shop vac.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's better than the 16 year old Ridgid it replaced. This shop vac is a lot quieter plus on board storage of tools are a great feature.The best deal with free Car detail kit.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT IS GREEEEAAAAATTTTT..... I'VE USED THE CRAFTSMAN SHOP VAC 16 GALLON WITH A BLOWER ALSO USED ONE FROM LOWES A 5 GALLON 5HP NEITHER ONE OF THEM WORKED AS WELL AS MY 14 GALLON WITH THE AUTO ACCESSORIES WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH IT THAT I'VE ACTUALLY BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE THANKS RIGID I WOULD HIGH RECOMMEND THIS SHOP VAC.....
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best vac i've purchased to date. Excellent quality and the attachments ease of use. Reviews stated about how quite this vac was. I admit i was very impressed it's quiter than my wife's household vacuum.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wet Dry Vacuum I have gotten a long with a smaller Wet Dry Vac for the last 7 years, and decided to upgrade. I did the research and arrived at the Rigid, for it's power, and also the warranty, which can't be beat. I am a shade tree carpenter and used to blow and sweep out my garage when cleaning up after a couple of days of making sawdust with table saw, miter saw and routers, and it's quite the mess. This vacuum made quick work of it. It's pretty quiet compared to older vacuums, my dad ran years ago, remodeling houses. It works great on the vehicles and stair steps in the house. The design of the handle, and on board storage makes this a great addition to the shop. I am happy with the Performance and Ease of Use, and I am rating durability based on the warranty, that I know my parents have used in the past with Rigid products.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A well-designed product I bought the 14-gallon wet/dry vac with a fine dust filter, but replaced the filter with a HEPA filter for better dust control. The unit works well, and is quieter than most similar vacs. I still use hearing protectors, anyway. The unit is a bit awkward to move around, largely because it it so low and wide, but this unit is light enough that it's not too bad. It looks as though it should last, but I've only had it a week or two, so it's hard to tell. Overall, better than similar products I've used.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Note below the features I particularly like.... I received a RIDGID SHOP VAC (14 gal. / 6 hp) for Father's Day. It replaced a Craftsman 16 gal. / 5 hp that had served me well for a long time. The RIDGID, however has a couple of very nice features that I enjoy. One, the cord length is approx. 20' which allows many uses without having to use an extension cord. Also, my Craftsman vac had fixed hard plastic wheels that did not swivel; making the vac awkward to move. The RIDGID has four independent castor wheels which allow movement easily in any direction. I like the RIDGID and am looking forward to many uses of this versatile tool.
Date published: 2015-06-29
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en, sid_1099, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;