Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

4 Gallon Detachable Wet/Dry Vac

WD4080

4 Gallon Detachable Wet/Dry Vac

WD4080

The new RIDGID 4-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum is a multi-functional tool that combines portable power and a handheld blower. This compact powerhouse packs a heavy-duty 6 peak horsepower rated motor to tackle even the messiest jobs. The power head of the vacuum detaches and quickly converts into a handheld blower with a locking wand that outperforms most dedicated leaf blowers. The quick-release cord wrap lets you spend less time unwrapping the 20 ft. cord and more time on the job. The caddy conveniently keeps your accessories and the hose close at hand. It is 2 incredible tools in one.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Detachable hand-held blower with a locking wand with blowing capacity ideal for cleaning decks and driveways
  • 6-peak horsepower motor for powerful performance for heavy-duty cleanup
  • Lightweight and portable
  • Large rear wheels and casters provide great mobility over carpeted floors, thresholds and rough terrain at job sites
  • Accessory storage caddy keeps accessories organized and close by for easy access
  • 7 ft. tug-a-long hose offers a secure fit to the vacuum and a clog-free performance
  • 20 ft. cord provides extra reach
  • Includes a utility nozzle, car nozzle, 2 extension wands, blowing wand and VF3500 fine dust filter
  • Accepts RIDGID VF3501 dust bag

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 4
Cord Length 20 ft.
Accessory Size 1 7/8"
Net Weight 18.75 lb
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain No
Casters Yes
Includes Vac, Car Nozzle, Utility Nozzle, Hose, Blower Wand, 2 Extension Wands, Fine Dust Filter
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day 
Filter Type Cartridge
Included Filter VF3500
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 6
Air Volume (CFM) 120
Amperage (amps)  10
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

Ordering Information
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
WD4080 WD40800  4 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac with Detachable Blower  Buy Now
1 7/8" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
29848 VT1781  1 7/8" Car Nozzle (VT1781)  Buy Now
31718 VT1701  1 7/8" Dusting Brush (VT1701)  Buy Now
31723 VT1702  1 7/8" Crevice Tool (VT1702)  Buy Now
31728 VT1708  1 7/8" Extension Wand (VT1708)  Buy Now
31733 VT1709  1 7/8" Utility Nozzle (VT1709)  Buy Now
31738 VT1710  1 7/8" Wet Nozzle (VT1710)  Buy Now
40163 VT 1712  1 7/8" Crevice Tool/Dusting Brush (VT1712)  Buy Now
40168 VT 1714  1 7/8" Floor Brush (VT1714)  Buy Now
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
24608 VT 2570  4X Pro Hose Replacement (VT2570)  Buy Now
31713 VT 1720  1 7/8" x 7' Wet/Dry Vac Hose Kit (VT1720)  Buy Now
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit   Buy Now
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571)  Buy Now
Filters and Dustbags
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
VF3400 STANDARD HALF HEIGHT PLEATED PAPER FILTER  Buy Now
VF3500 Qwik Lock™ Fine Dust Filter  Buy Now
VF3501 Dust Collection Bags (2)  Buy Now
VF3600 FILTER ASM 4.75 HEPA GREEN  Buy Now
VF3700 FILTER ASM WET 4.75  Buy Now
4 Gallon Detachable Wet/Dry Vac is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 206.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_206
  • loc_en, sid_1091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 119ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful I have used Ridgid tools working as a Electrician threaders , tri vise and found them to be very reliable and durable. This shop vac did not disappoint it is very powerful and easy to carry . It is also easy to empty and change the filter .
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected Better... The hose was poorly packaged wrapped tightly around the motor creating permanent kinks in the hose which impacted the performance of the suction of the unit. When suctioning wood chips 1-2 inches, they passed through the hose without difficulty but soon clustered in the discharge pipe due to a guard on the discharge thereby reducing the suction performance. Had to stop unit and remove all the debris a few times. The unit would be better without the discharge guard so the debris goes straight into the tank. The sweep attachment could be of better quality. For the price point of this unit, expected better...
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good for around the house tasks. Compact size gets into corners. Unit is light enough that my wife uses it all the time.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Compact Shop Vac I downsized and had to replace my large shop vac. This vac was exactly what I needed. Compact size to fit in smaller area but unbelievable power to get the job done. It is as powerful as my old large vac. The detachable blower option is a nice feature. I plan to upgrade the hose with a softer more flexible one.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and compact performs as if not better than expected. somewhat quiet operation compaired to other wet/dry vacuums I have
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful and mobil . Too soon to tell about durability, but expect good results. I had a Ridgid prior that was outstanding. The stiffness of hose is a bit of a drawback, I am retired, and enjoy working in my shop. Even though I have other vac. systems I apprec. at times using something smaller to get around. Also is great for cleaning Auto.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hose arrived damaged within a perfect shipping shipping box The box shipped directly from Ridgid and was in good condition, but the hose was kinked within the box, and within 10-20 secs, the kink restricts the suction so that it doesn't work. I need to reach out to Ridgid to get a replacement hose, but pretty disappointing to receive a new item that doesn't work well due to a kinked hose.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good vacuum cleaner. Use some type for many years. Best vacuums for indoor and outdoor tough cleaning.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I purchase this for home use but have use one for work for 3 years
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good horsepower, suction. Compact I have 2 other ridgid vacs but like the compact size, horsepower, suction and price. Cons: floor nozzels to small, wand connections little flimsy, adapter not very sturdy when attaching my good hose, and only a fine dust filter available, Pros: Compact, powerful, lightweight, price Some changes need to be made to make it the perfect unit. Better wands, better adapter to accept upgraded hose, bigger floor nozzels, and regular filters and or 2 pack special
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great warranty Great tech support. I talked ti Ryan and he was very helpful.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product does NOT hold up I only had the vacuum for few months and used only a handful of times to vacuum out the car, it suddenly quit working. At first I thought that a circuit breaker had tripped, and tried another wall socket and nothing. It does have a lifetime warranty, and I have contacted RIDGID customer service, they requested pictures be sent , they would evaluated the pictures and then let me know in 1-2 weeks if I am entitled to a replacement. I am hoping to have it replaced, because when it was working it did a good job.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good & Bad This vacuum has very impressive suction, and that is the best thing about it. The 7 ft hose easily kinks when maneuvering around the house and garage. The lock and pull is nice for keeping the hose attached to the vacuum while pulling it, but "steering" it is clumsy. With the impressive suction comes a higher noise volume. There might be a muffler accessory for this vacuum, but I have read that mufflers decrease the performance but have never used one myself. I cannot speak (yet) to durability. I've used my vacuum 3 times for different types of debris. That's too little experience to make me qualified to comment on durability. Registering the vacuum online at Rigid is extremely cumbersome. The link they provide did not take me to the registration site! I had to figure out an alternative path to actually enter my registration information. I wonder if Home Depot makes difficult with the intent to foil the registration process and thereby discourage customer successful registration so as not to honor the warranty.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! The 4 gallon detachable wet/dry vac works great! Very easy to use, excellent performance and no problems whatsoever.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the shop vac for it performance. I like my shop vac for the power and the performance. It seems to be a handy vac.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Very nice and dependable. Easy to transport.. Great for vacuuming cars outside.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should come with more tools I have only used the vacuum once so I can't rate the durability. In fact durability rating should not be asked on the survey of a product you have owned for one week.The product should come with a crevice tool. When cleaning a cars interior, a crevice tool is a must. I know the crevice tool can be purchased separately for $10, but for the price of the unit, it should be included.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product has wonderful features I am still experimenting with the product. Will let you know!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought 2-both broke Ordered at HD online. Got the 1st vac delivered to the house and found the hose base to be defective as the whole thing would pop out of the tub with the slightest tug. Returned to HD store and ordered another on line. Got it a few days later and the 2nd use the motor smoked. As far as size, power, ease of use are concerned its a great little vac. Ridgid just needs to QC their MFR process better cuz they are making CRAP. Come on Ridgid you can do better. I still like this vac and will give it one more try. By the way Ridgid’s warranty is a joke. They wanted me to send it back to see if they would decide to repair it. The vac was $99. Shipping was going to be $45. Who in their right mind is going to spend 50% of the original cost for a repair. That makes my $99 vac a $144 vac. NOT WORTH IT.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong suction & nice long cord. This is my second shop vac from Ridgid. It’s a real workhorse with a strong motor. Easy to open up to get to the filter for cleaning. I haven’t used it in “wet” application, but am happy with its performance with some major home improvement projects.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power to get the job done! Our business has gone through four or five vacuum cleaners in the past four years, so I wanted to get something more powerful and durable. And, sometimes we have wet, soaked rugs to vacuum. This Ridgid Wet/Dry Vac seemed to be the logical choice for our needs. The most recent vacuum we had was constantly clogging up with the fibers from the moisture trapping rugs we are now receiving from our janitorial service. When we first tried it out, we realized just how powerful it was! I then went to purchase the floor/rug attachment so we could more easily vacuum the rugs and not just pull them up off of the floor. Yes, it is that powerful! It is very mobile, too. With the hose attached, it easily rolls around the store with you as you move from place to place. Cleaning the unit is fairly easy, too. So far, so good!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real workhorse in vacs! Small, but very powerful. A must have if you ever do projects.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted to keep my basement cleaned up. Will serve me well I'm sure. Not overly big but very strong suction. Pulls along very easy.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a Wet-Dry Vac or as a Blower Great tool. ALMOST, just what I would expect from RIDGID. My only issue is the hose is cheap! Came bent right out of the box, kinks easily and is definitely the weak link to this unit as a Vacuum. As a Blower, its a great tool with plenty of power for such a small portable unit.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this purchase I purchased this vac because of the compact design higher HP and on wheels
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best,most powerful,well built Vac in the price range,Period! Super powerful motor both vacs and blows effectively-we’ll built ,Mobil and easy to use and maintain-I look for this unit. To last a long time! A great purchase-highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent in close quarters The shop vac maneuvers extremely well in tight areas. The stand accessories are also excellent. The hose well not detach from the vac without you releasing the hose! The configuration keeps the shop vac balanced and easy to use. I used the detachable blower to clean up debris and it works just fine. Not powerful enough for fall leaf cleanup. Excellent shop vac.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Gallon Vac The perfect size, easy to maneuver, light weight. Only drawback is the utility attachments. The floor attachment and wet attachment are not included. The floor brush attachment does not work very well. Overall it is a good shop vac.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal vac/blower combo for residential garage use Haven't had this long enough to rate reliability/durability but will give it an excellent rating anyway because all RIGID wet/dry vacuums come with a lifetime warranty. It has very strong suction, and appears to provide worthy blower capabilities. The detachable blower is a bonus. I like the integrated storage bin, and the wheels that allow it to roll with a slight tug. Here are a few "nits" that would improve the product even more: replace the standard hose with a better one, and make it longer; lengthen the power cord; increase the size of the storage bin to allow ALL accessories; include at least one brush as standard; include a bag to catch the debris; consider making the switch adjustable speed. I ended up buying the car detailing pack to get a better, longer hose and two brushes. I also bought a dust bag. This added another $55 to my overall expense. The standard hose and the detailing hoses hook together but the standard accessories (two tubes for standard vacuuming) don't attach to the car detailing hose, so I need to find an adapter or else unhook the detailing hose and use only the standard hose. The power cord is not long enough, even at 20 ft., to get around the garage without an extension cord. If you're not careful the hose will leave fine scratches on the car paint if it rubs against a panel, bumper, etc. Luckily they buff out easily and are not permanent, but consider putting a towel down to prevent this from happening. As picky as this sounds, the suction is so great that it would be nice to control the speed. This would work nicely for the detachable blower also. It's quite possible to use the blower to help dry the car after washing - another bonus. All in all, I think this vacuum provides a best value.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suction Powerful for its size ,love the fact that it is on wheels
Date published: 2017-11-10
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_206
  • loc_en, sid_1091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;