Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

8 Amp 3/8 in. Corded Drill/Driver

R70011

8 Amp 3/8 in. Corded Drill/Driver

R70011

The RIDGID 3/8 in. Corded Drill/Driver features an 8 Amp motor that provides 2,700 RPM for powerful drilling into a wide range of materials.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Lifetime Service Agreement - This tool is backed by the industry’s only lifetime service agreement, simply register within 90 days of purchase for free parts, free service for life.
  • 8.0 AMP Motor with Hardened Steel Gears - Ensures tool longevity
  • Keyless Chuck - With ratcheting action for improved bit retention
  • Glass Filled Nylon Housing - For professional use and added durability
  • Lock On Button - For continuous drill
  • Belt Clip - To keep tool in immediate reach
  • Hex Grip™ - Enhanced micro-texture for secure grip and maximum user comfort

Specifications

Input 120V AC, 8.0 Amps
Chuck Size 3/8” keyless
No Load Speed 0-2,700 r/min. (RPM)
Net Weight 3.6 lb.
Includes R7001 3/8” Drill, Contractor Bag and Operator’s Manual
8 Amp 3/8 in. Corded Drill/Driver is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en, sid_65, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product for the Money I purchased this drill for everyday use. The drill has performed well, controls are functionally positioned providing durability and ease of use.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is one I recommend to my laborers In our restoration company durability and quality of tools is our top priority. We use a lot of different tools, and this drill is one that is on every job site. We have had great feedback from the laborers on the great features of this drill. Its a product I would recommend to other contractors.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best drill Best drill I've ever used. Haven't had any problems. Works great and made of good quality
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This drill is of high quality and works great. This is an amazing drill and it is worth the money. It is made from quality materials and would never buy any other brand.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great drill for the price Great drill,does what i expected and more.Got it at a great price.would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great drill let me just say this drill is great to have around the house love it
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great drill I bought this for my fiancé last year, he loves it!!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product very very good thing to use I use this one must of law I do a lot of DIY projects and I love this Droll more than my other drills I use it more then any other it is light and fast I got one for 3 people for christmas this year
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from usefull The battery life is pretty good depending how long and hard you use it. And it's pretty durable. It's been through a few drops and it keeps on going
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, excellent value I have done carpentry and custom cabinetry for years, as well as various other odd jobs along the way. While I typically use cordless drills or impact drivers, I purchased this drill for dedicated job functions that require a little more extended duration - in order to save wear on the cordless drills and batteries. I have been very pleased, and pleasantly surprised at the enhanced utility I have realized with this drill. It has plenty of power for drilling through hardwoods or mixing buckets of resin or plaster. It has been tough and durable, performing as asked without any problems. RPM's seem more than adequate, and the flat surface on top of the drill has made it simple to utilize the drill with jigs and guides. Ergonomics are very comfortable and effective for this style drill, and I have always liked the illuminated icon on the plug that immediately indicates which cord in the power strip belongs to this tool. My only regret is that I didn't make this purchase sooner.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products! All in all just flat out a fantastic drill, you can't beat a Ridgid!!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from above average drill Over the years I have gone through a few drills and I have to say that this one has lasted the longest
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product works great This power drill works great for any job. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The producted worked great!!!! Bought this for my husband he loved it. Great quality and excellent product. Would recommend to others!!!!!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replacement for makita Cheaper than the big brand name whit the same quality and product ergonomic.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Excellent drill! I buy with confidence when I buy ridged because of the lifetime warranty!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got this for my hubby and it's one of his favs! Like most men my husband had tons of tools and Ridgid is his go to brand!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the keyless chuck I use this drill daily, light weight , keyless chuck, magnetic drill holder. Never runs out of battery Power!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Great product and holds up to its description and name.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great drill Needed more power than my battey can deliver. This has been a rugged, reliable drill for me
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very durable Liked this product very much easy use for us women lol
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good drill Iveused it many times and anit's easy to use, works well, has decent power.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome performance This has been the best drill we have ever owned. It is easy to use, very durable, and has high performance quality. I would recommend this product to anyone. If you use it around the house or at your business you will be pleased.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my first time i dont know whats customer service I buy this drill in the home depot and in the box said life time warranty
Date published: 2014-02-19
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en, sid_65, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;