The RIDGID® micro CA-100 Inspection Camera, the next evolution of the SeeSnake® micro Inspection Camera, allows you to perform more detailed visual inspections in even harder-to-reach areas. Its comfortable pistol-grip design, one-hand controls, and large screen make it easy to see into the tightest spots. The micro CA-100 comes standard with a rugged 0.7" (17 mm) anodized aluminum camera head with four super bright LEDs to see into the darkest areas. Easily rotate the active image counter-clockwise to see in any situation. With an available 6 mm camera accessory, the micro CA-100 Inspection Camera allows you to service and identify problems in more places. The RIDGID micro CA-100 Inspection Camera provides solutions whenever and wherever you need them.

Specifications

Display 3.5" color LCD (320 x 240 resolution).
Camera Head 17 mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 3' (90 cm) expandable to 30' (9 m) with optional extensions.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 4 x 90°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 10' (3 m).
Power Source 4 AA batteries.
Attachments Mirror, hook and magnet.

Ordering Information

Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
36738 micro CA-100 Inspection Camera  5.5  2.5  Buy Now

Accessories

Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37108 Cable Extension 3' (90 cm)   0.8  0.3  Buy Now
37098 6 mm Imager with 1 m Cable  * 0.2  0.1  Buy Now
37093 6 mm Imager with 4 m Cable  * 0.9  0.4  Buy Now
31128 Universal 3' (90 cm) Cable Extension  0.8  0.3  Buy Now
37113 Cable Extension 6' (180 cm)   1.5  0.7  Buy Now
Not compatible with original micro inspection camera 25643 (rotary power switch design).

Replacement Parts

Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37103 17 mm Replacement Imager 3' (90 cm)  0.7  0.3  Buy Now
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0  Buy Now
Product:
Close
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.
Online Stores
Find a Store Near You
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.

Request Information

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The camera has great visuals great visuals...easy to use and compact in size... could use a longer cable though, maybe 10 feet? January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take to work every day i have purchased 3 of ridgid cameras for our trucks ,I use mine almost every day in the heating and a/c business.It's one thing to tell a customer about a problem and nite and day difference to show them in color display. p.s. customer service in Elyria, OHIO always over the top! December 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very user friendly This product is simple both in its design and in its layout. I was choosing between this and the Milwaukee. But after holding both, this felt more durable and user friendly. November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a must for every tool box !!, especially for the price . The color camera is great for working in areas to help distinguish items and wire colors . I also like that it uses two double AA batteries , so you can remove them when not being used . rechargeable tools , Never are charged when you need them !!! :-( I would like to see the Light adjust a little lower before shutting off. I would also like to the Very useful small attachments , ie: mirror , magnet, and hook be painted a blaze orange instead of black, to help locate or not loose them . October 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Picture freezes Bought this as the liftime warrenty sold it to me. It has a good feel to it, and feels like quality. AS soon as it came i tested it and it seemed fine. I later picked it up again after been stored outside with the spec limits but as soon as you move from a well lit area into a dark area the picture freezes. I have to turn it off then back on. I wasnt sure if the cold batteries were an issue so before i contact warrenty services i will leave it in the house and try again. HOpefully this is a glitch. LIke i said i bought it for the lifetime warrenty so i will see what happens. Tthe case that protects the camera is good. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT, IT MAKES THINGS EASY. MAKE'S EVERYTHING GO EASY WHEN I TRY TO SEE ANY PLUMBING WALL OR IN TO SMALL PIPES, July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional tool I would like to know types of uses with this kind of camera. I will use it in plumber situation but I am sure there is lot more situation we can use this camera. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Balance of Features Was looking for an inspection camera that did not require a charger, had a good display, was easy to use and affordably price. Evaluated several other name brands but most had camera tubes that were difficult to direct. The replaceable batteries provided adequate service life, illumination was very good and the image from the camera was excellent. The rigidity of the camera tube helps keep the camera pointing in the right direction but can make maneuvering a little more difficult. Also purchased a tube extension and the optional smaller camera, but the standard camera does provided a wider field of focus. July 1, 2015
  • 2016-01-24 T10:11:57.706-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_718, prod, sort_default
2 »>>
2 Questions | 4 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
Full sunlight makes it difficult to view the image on the screen. Is there a glare cover available for the device?
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Louisiana, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joker3317 is loaded.
Additional information about Joker3317 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
My apologies but we do not offer a glare cover.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No glare cover
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Québec, Canada
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JPL1 is loaded.
Additional information about JPL1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tedtronics is loaded.
Additional information about Tedtronics could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have attached a link to our warranty information. If you have further questions about our warranty please contact our technical services department at 800-519-3456.

https://www.ridgid.com/us/en/full-lifetime-warranty
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Warranty lasts for the lifetime of the tool
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Québec, Canada
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JPL1 is loaded.
Additional information about JPL1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-01-24 T10:14:11.650-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_718, prod, sort_default
1 of 1