The new RIDGID® micro CA-100 Inspection Camera, the next evolution of the SeeSnake® micro Inspection Camera, allows you to perform more detailed visual inspections in even harder-to-reach areas. Its comfortable pistol-grip design, one-hand controls, and large screen make it easy to see into the tightest spots. The micro CA-100 comes standard with a rugged 0.7" (17 mm) anodized aluminum camera head with four super bright LEDs to see into the darkest areas. Easily rotate the active image counter-clockwise to see in any situation. With an available 6 mm camera accessory, the micro CA-100 Inspection Camera allows you to service and identify problems in more places. The RIDGID micro CA-100 Inspection Camera provides solutions whenever and wherever you need them.

Specifications

Display 3.5" Color LCD (320 x 240 Resolution)
Camera Head 17 mm Diameter, Aluminum Construction
Lighting 4 LEDs with Adjustable Brightness
Cable Reach 3' (90 cm) expandable to 30' (9 m) w/optional extensions
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA Cable (included)
Image Rotation 4 x 90°
Waterproof Camera Head & Cable to 10' (3 m)
Power Source 4 AA Batteries
Attachments Mirror, Hook & Magnet

Ordering Information

Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
36738 micro CA-100 Inspection Camera  5.5  2.5 

Accessories

Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37108 Cable Extension 3' (90 cm)   0.8  0.3 
37098 6 mm Imager with 1 m Cable  * 0.2  0.1 
37093 6 mm Imager with 4 m Cable  * 0.9  0.4 
31128 Universal 3' (90 cm) Cable Extension  0.8  0.3 
37113 Cable Extension 6' (180 cm)   1.5  0.7 
Not compatible with original micro inspection camera 25643 (rotary power switch design).

Replacement Parts

Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37103 17 mm Replacement Imager 3' (90cm)  0.7  0.3 
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
Product:
Close
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.
Online Stores
Find a Store Near You
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.

Request Information

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Camera has good features, and good quality picture. After 2 uses, the battery holder crumbled into pieces. Need to replace. Very cheaply made. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product so easy to use I am a pest controller and I have only had my Ridgid camera one week, what an excellent piece of kit, I have used it on numerous occasions in that first week it has saved me a lot of time and effort. I can highly recommend this product. January 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by small product & big help Everything what is visible you will see , but take care of durability of this product, because you will work with water. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool This has been a very valuable tool very easy to use great price November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great foe HVAC When I need to check a heat ex changer I use the micro CA-100 Inspection Camera. I even used it when working on the wiring on my service van. I bought the extension, I recommend it. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great inspection camera It's a great camera for inspecting the inside of a furnace or air conditioning coil. It auto focuses, being able to rotate the screen, turn light up and down. Only issue is needs longer battery life but not important. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This a tough camera This is a great inspection camera for all needs . We use it for checking inside toilets and for holes we cut to see where leaks are coming from. All around great tough camera. We love them at Convenient Plumbing Inc.. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by micro CA-100 Inspection camera It is very easy to use and has a good quality camera, the led lighting system is very good too,. The rotate view funtion is very good for awkward areas. The scope flexable arm length is great. November 24, 2014
1-8 of 8
2 Questions | 2 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
Full sunlight makes it difficult to view the image on the screen. Is there a glare cover available for the device?
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Louisiana, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joker3317 is loaded.
Additional information about Joker3317 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
My apologies but we do not offer a glare cover.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tedtronics is loaded.
Additional information about Tedtronics could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have attached a link to our warranty information. If you have further questions about our warranty please contact our technical services department at 800-519-3456.

https://www.ridgid.com/us/en/full-lifetime-warranty
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1