The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (480 x 234 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries.
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

 
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 

Replacement Parts

Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
Product:
Close
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.
Online Stores
Find a Store Near You
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.

Request Information

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tool for the pricepoint. Bought it for inspecting inside walls and along sills where direct visual access was not available. Image is clear and detailed enough. The fixed 3 foot wand can be a bit limiting but many units I looked at are built the same way. It would be nice if there was a way to output to Mini or micro SD card or a USB out to capture images. August 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by used once Sorry to say that I bought this, first time I used it the camera neck got caught on a root and the only way I could get it out was to break the neck about six inches from the camera lens. which was lost when the roots were removed with a snake. You cannot get a replacement because this was not "normal" use and there is no replacement parts for this tool. June 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Professional tool for a jack of all trades. The micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is a very good tool for the money, the next step up was $125.00 dollars more. I had it about a weeks and used it on two different home projects. No real complaints about the tool for the price of $80.00 dollars. The fixed cable that attaches to the camera is only about 3 feet long. I wish it had a smaller camera head and the ability to add a camera cable longer that 3 feet. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for seeing where you cannot. I bought this to look in walls and toilets. I am in the hospitality industry and things go wrong where I can't see. This camara is perfect for the application I need it for. June 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy tool to add to the collection I used it to find a leak in the walls and a bad odor in the ceiling. Lot easier to fix a bunch of 1 inch holes rather than holes big enough to stick your head through. May 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes cable pulling a breeze!!! My father in law would always tell me "You can never underestimate having the right tool for the job..." Sure there are times when you can make due with what you have, but in most cases it takes much longer and the results are not as good. Recently I was mounting a TV to the wall and needed to relocate the power outlet for a cleaner look. Upon opening the outlet I noticed that there was an additional set of wires coming off of it. I assumed that the outlet was feeding another outlet down the chain. So I go up into the attic, locate the wire and start to pull. Well I hit a little bit of a snag and when the wire came up I noticed I had one set of wires not two. Uh-oh!!! Now I know there is another set of wires in the wall, I have a couple of outlets that no longer work and it could take hours of fishing around with a tape and a coat hanger to try to find it and fix it. On a lark I searched Home Depot's site for fiber optic cameras thinking that they must be priced out of my reach. Strictly for pro's, you know. Well I was pleasantly surprised when I found the micro CA-25 from Rigid. The feature set was strong and the price was less expensive than it would have been to call an electrician. There were a few other brands to choose from that were competitively priced however the micro CA-25 had a couple of features going for it that I liked. 1) It comes with a magnet attachment and mirror attachment as well as a hook attachment. 2) The HD rep that was helping me let me know that being from RIGID that it had a lifetime warranty which was reassuring as well. 3) It came with a hard case to store everything in, which the other brand did not offer. At any rate I put in the batteries, clipped on the hook attachment and I was able to locate the wires nearly instantly. And I must say within 30 seconds of finding them I had them hooked and in my hands. Once I tied my pull string it was trivial to pull them through to the new outlet location. I'll say it again, having the right tool for the job can take a project from a nightmare to a dream! And now that I have the camera I must admit I am re-evaluating several projects I was putting off that required cable runs because with this tool I know they will be a breeze. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Compact Inspection Camera This is an easy to use inspection camera for getting into small places. It comes with three useful tips can be used in pipes conduits, small holes in walls. That said the tip is approximately 1/2" in diameter and so if you are trying to get into a cylinder head it's likely going to be too large. The flexible stalk is only 3.3 ft long and so it is pretty limited in terms of how far you could inspect. The flexible stalk is also pretty stiff so it's a bit difficult to get into tight places. This will interface with a monitor but not a PC so making recordings isn't practical. It's located at a price point about half way to the cameras that permit making recordings. Very easy to use - turn it on, point and look, has adjustable LED lighting. One negative is that the battery box labeling for positive and negative is very faint and located pretty deeply into each battery pocket. That and the contacts style isn't distinctive enough to infer +,- from the contacts alone. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quit working after first use due to condensation Worked great during testing, but during first use in drain pipe condensation formed under lense. Cannot see anything. Returning to store. May 14, 2016
  • 2016-08-23 T09:50:26.618-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_209, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 8 »>>
2 Questions | 11 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jerry81 is loaded.
Additional information about jerry81 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This item comes with a 3ft imager snake. With a 17mm Imager head.

Thank you
RIDGID
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Camera tip is 17 mm. Length is two inches.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lavachild is loaded.
Additional information about lavachild could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
17 MM is head size.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Akron, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hnoleff is loaded.
Additional information about Hnoleff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The camera tip to the micro CA-25 is: 2 1/4 in. long x 3/4 in. Diameter. The length of the flexible vulcanized shaft is 39 in. long. Diameter of Shaft is 3/8 in. This tool is designed to submerse the shaft in water.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WoodMaster1949 is loaded.
Additional information about WoodMaster1949 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
about 5/8" wide, about 2" long
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Jose, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bigtools is loaded.
Additional information about bigtools could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
the tip is 17mm ,about 3/8 to 1/2 wide and has a 3 foot wand
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Punta Gorda, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about keithsera is loaded.
Additional information about keithsera could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dammam Saudi Arabia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mnaddi is loaded.
Additional information about mnaddi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No this model is not able to extend beyond the 3'.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
We do offer many different options for the hand held monitor and reels that will attach to a CS6 or a CA300. The CA300 is able to extend up to 30 feet with cable extensions or you can add different type of reels such as a 65ft micro drain or 100ft micro reel. Please take a look at these options on our website and if you still have questions please contact us at [email protected] or by calling our Technical Support Department at 888-743-4333.

Thank you
RIDGID
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
The CA-25 does not have an extendable cable, I have seen other models that do.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Spokane, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Michelle is loaded.
Additional information about Michelle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Greater Greensboro/Winston Salem NC area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about burbonman is loaded.
Additional information about burbonman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Is it abaptable to the CA25?
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston,MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Electrician is loaded.
Additional information about Electrician could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-23 T09:50:33.884-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
1 of 1