The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (480 x 234 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries.
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

 
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 

Replacement Parts

Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
Product:
Close
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.
Online Stores
Find a Store Near You
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.

Request Information

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool for a great price. The Micro CA 25 already paid for itself. Used it to search out a leak inside my bathroom wall. The screen is not as big as more expensive inspection cameras but it is bright and sharp and works just fine. Unit is easy to use, LEDs are plenty bright and camera shaft is just the right combination of stiff and flexible. Overall build quality seems very good. Nice case. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TOOL!!! used it to inspect inside walls before running a 120v line. The compact design made it an ease to get into a tight crawl space and the 3 led lights were awesome and helped locate a fire stop in a wall before any drywall was cut. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my only complaint, record pics? memory card? add an sd card slot, the means to store pictures and or video and this item would be perfect...using this item with a usb capture card allows for these and the use of a larger screen with your cable...maybe package this with the camera ? as a selling point January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish the clips didn't scratch the unit. Great equipment for the price. Bought it to get something out of our car's vent system and it was perfect. Plan to use on my guitars to help find picks and to figure out buzzes from pickups. Length of the probe is ideal and acuity is excellent. Wish it had ability to store photos but for this price I'm happy. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy. This isn't something needed often by a homeowner, but when you need it, you need it. I've used it once so far, and it performed quite satisfactorily. January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice bright colour screen! ready to go! great for looking in walls and ducts! January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy For the price paid, this is an excellent device. Found a bathroom leak without having to tear the family room ceiling down. The resolution was more than adequate. Still new so the durability remains to be seen, but the lifetime warranty should cover that. Very pleased. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice clear view with plenty of lighting. I'm a DIY retired person with a 50+ year old home I got in a forclosure that was left stripped in many ways. I'm busy every day fixing something. When I have to run different wiring inside the old walls this is just the ticket to keep me from damaging something I might not know is back there and possibly injuring myself. Without a disclosure statement to tell me what I have, every day is an adventure and an expense. The price of this little jewel compared to competitors was a perfect fit for me. January 11, 2016
  • 2016-01-24 T10:11:47.202-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_178, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 7 »>>
2 Questions | 10 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dammam Saudi Arabia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mnaddi is loaded.
Additional information about mnaddi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No this model is not able to extend beyond the 3'.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
We do offer many different options for the hand held monitor and reels that will attach to a CS6 or a CA300. The CA300 is able to extend up to 30 feet with cable extensions or you can add different type of reels such as a 65ft micro drain or 100ft micro reel. Please take a look at these options on our website and if you still have questions please contact us at [email protected] or by calling our Technical Support Department at 888-743-4333.

Thank you
RIDGID
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Is it abaptable to the CA25?
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston,MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Electrician is loaded.
Additional information about Electrician could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The CA-25 does not have an extendable cable, I have seen other models that do.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Spokane, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Michelle is loaded.
Additional information about Michelle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Greater Greensboro/Winston Salem NC area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about burbonman is loaded.
Additional information about burbonman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jerry81 is loaded.
Additional information about jerry81 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This item comes with a 3ft imager snake. With a 17mm Imager head.

Thank you
RIDGID
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
17 MM is head size.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Akron, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hnoleff is loaded.
Additional information about Hnoleff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
about 5/8" wide, about 2" long
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
San Jose, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bigtools is loaded.
Additional information about bigtools could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Camera tip is 17 mm. Length is two inches.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lavachild is loaded.
Additional information about lavachild could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The camera tip to the micro CA-25 is: 2 1/4 in. long x 3/4 in. Diameter. The length of the flexible vulcanized shaft is 39 in. long. Diameter of Shaft is 3/8 in. This tool is designed to submerse the shaft in water.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WoodMaster1949 is loaded.
Additional information about WoodMaster1949 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-01-24 T10:14:12.586-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
1 of 1