The new RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminium imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Specifications

Display 2.4" Color LCD (480 x 234 Resolution)
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness
Cable Reach 3' (90 cm), not extendable
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA Cable (included)
Image Rotation 180°
Waterproof Camera Head & Cable to 3' (90 cm)
Power Source 4 AA Batteries
Accessories Mirror, Hook & Magnet

Ordering Information

 
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 

Replacement Parts

Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
Product:
Close
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.
Online Stores
Find a Store Near You
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.

Request Information

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by some have criticized dim lighting - did not find it so Have used this a few times locating shorted wiring behind wallboard. I found the lighting to be plenty bright for local work. Altogether a fine product for general use. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as advertised. Works great. Variable light intensity is nice. Much better than the one sold at Harbor Freight. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone needs one of these I bought this camera to locate plumbing leaks in my walls. I am dealing with replacing every copper fitting in the house so this camera has saved a lot of unnecessary holes. If you are a professional repair man or like to attempt your own repairs, this tool is a must. It's just a fun tool to have, everyone likes it and wants one. I paid $86.90 including tax, for me, it was worth it. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by price I haven't had a chance to use it much yet. I got it for fishing and inspecting walls. The only thing that may have been better is a smaller diameter neck. The Ryobe was half the price of a similar unit and that was a factor in my decision March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tool tool works great was able to drill holes through 5 bays from 2-higghats i cut in. push camera thru and sight each bay as i drilled them to look out for pipes and wires and able to catch 2 snakes using camera for the price i highly recommend this product, great value February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product !!! A truly awesome product able to see where I couldn't before with clarity !!!! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i've used this thing more in 2 months than i thought i would picked this up at depot just before x-mas 2014, the following day used it 2 times found a pin hole leak on a copper water line on a ceiling, and checked on the condition of washer lines behind a stackable washer/dryer unit stuffed into a closet. I've shoved it down flooded and leaking back pitched ideal bends to find cracks in the cast iron, found dead end drain lines the next stud bay over thru a 1" hole in the stud without having to cut the drywall in the fancy bedroom next to the leak . this thing rocks! yes my biggest gripe is it won't record video and the cable isn't extendable. really ridgid it's 2015 sd cards are cheap as heck and i know it cant cost that much to add that capability for a few bucks more. anywho, for 80 clams its worth it! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal ever! Great tool. Even better price! Everyone I have shown mine to, says they are going to also purchase. February 4, 2015
2 3 4 »>>
2 Questions | 9 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dammam Saudi Arabia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mnaddi is loaded.
Additional information about mnaddi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We do offer many different options for the hand held monitor and reels that will attach to a CS6 or a CA300. The CA300 is able to extend up to 30 feet with cable extensions or you can add different type of reels such as a 65ft micro drain or 100ft micro reel. Please take a look at these options on our website and if you still have questions please contact us at www.rtccustomerservice@emerson.com or by calling our Technical Support Department at 888-743-4333.

Thank you
RIDGID
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
The CA-25 does not have an extendable cable, I have seen other models that do.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Spokane, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Michelle is loaded.
Additional information about Michelle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No this model is not able to extend beyond the 3'.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Greater Greensboro/Winston Salem NC area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about burbonman is loaded.
Additional information about burbonman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Is it abaptable to the CA25?
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston,MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Electrician is loaded.
Additional information about Electrician could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jerry81 is loaded.
Additional information about jerry81 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This item comes with a 3ft imager snake. With a 17mm Imager head.

Thank you
RIDGID
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
17 MM is head size.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Akron, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hnoleff is loaded.
Additional information about Hnoleff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Camera tip is 17 mm. Length is two inches.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lavachild is loaded.
Additional information about lavachild could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
about 5/8" wide, about 2" long
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
San Jose, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bigtools is loaded.
Additional information about bigtools could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1