Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

K-400 Drum Machine

K-400 Drum Machine

1 1/2" to 4" (30 mm to 110 mm) Drain Lines

The Model K-400 offers reliable power that cleans tough everyday drain line blockages in tubs, showers and sinks. A sleek profile and user-friendly design get you up and running easily -- and on to the next job quickly. Ideal for drain cleaners, service plumbers, facility and institutional maintenance departments and property management companies. Not designed to remove root blockages.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 3/8" (10 mm) cable best for 1 1/2" to 3" (40 mm to 75 mm) lines.
  • 1/2" (12 mm) cable best for 3" to 4" (50 mm to 110 mm) lines.
  • Integrated Transport Cart - Easy movement to and from the job site. Heavy-duty, large wheels easily navigate over bumps and up stairs.
  • Retractable Handle - high-handle height during transport.
  • Cable Control System - causes the drum to stop spinning when the blade becomes lodged in a blockage, limits potential for cable to flip-over in the drum and helps to indicate to operator when blockages are encountered.
  • "Solid Core” Cable - uses tough 3⁄8" (10 mm) or 1⁄2" (12 mm) Integral Wound (IW) solid core cable that is rugged and kink resistant.
  • AUTOFEED® Control - offered as an accessory, this patented, automatic cable feed powers cable in and out of the drain. Reverse the direction of the AUTOFEED and the cable feeds back into the drum.

Specifications

Drum Capacity 100' (30,5 m) of 3⁄8" (10 mm) diameter cable or 75' (22,5 m) of 1⁄2" (12 mm) diameter cable.
Motor 380 watt, motor spins cable at 165 RPM.
Weight (Machine Only) 45 lbs. (20.4 kg).
Dimensions Length 21" (53 cm) 24" (61 cm) with AUTOFEED, Height 23" (58,5 cm) Width 17" (43.2 cm).
All Model K-400 machines are supplied with RIDGID® drain cleaning gloves and operator’s manual.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Voltage (V) Weight
lb. kg
52363 K-400 with C-32 IW  K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set  115  68  31.0 
  • 49002 - Tool Set [3/8" (10 mm) - K-400] Includes: – T-202 Bulb Auger – T-205 “C” Cutter – T-211 Spade Cutter – A-13 Pin Key
  • 87582 - 3/8” (10 mm) x 75' (23 m) IWCable
26993 K-400 with C-31 IW  K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-31 IW 3/8" x 50' (10 mm x 15.2 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set Includes: T-202 Bulb Auger, T-205 “C” Cutter, T-211 Spade Cutter, A-13 Coupling Pin  115  60  27.2 
  • 49002 - Tool Set [3/8" (10 mm) - K-400] Includes: – T-202 Bulb Auger – T-205 “C” Cutter – T-211 Spade Cutter – A-13 Pin Key
  • 87577 - 3/8” (10 mm) x 50' (15 m) IW Cable
26998 K-400 with C-45 IW  K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-45 IW 1/2" x 75' (12 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set  115  81  37.0 
  • 49002 - Tool Set [3/8" (10 mm) - K-400] Includes: – T-202 Bulb Auger – T-205 “C” Cutter – T-211 Spade Cutter – A-13 Pin Key
  • 87597 - 1/2” (12 mm) x 75' (23m) IW Cable
27003 K-400 with C-44 IW  K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-44 IW 1/2" x 50' (12 mm x 15.2 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Kit  115  68  31.0 
  • 49002 - Tool Set [3/8" (10 mm) - K-400] Includes: – T-202 Bulb Auger – T-205 “C” Cutter – T-211 Spade Cutter – A-13 Pin Key
  • 87592 - 1/2” (12 mm) x 50' (15 m) IW Cable
27008 K-400 AF with C-32 IW  K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: Two-Wheel Cart, AUTOFEED, C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set  115  79  36.0 
  • 26773 - K-400 AUTOFEED® Assembly
  • 49002 - Tool Set [3/8" (10 mm) - K-400] Includes: – T-202 Bulb Auger – T-205 “C” Cutter – T-211 Spade Cutter – A-13 Pin Key
  • 87582 - 3/8” (10 mm) x 75' (23 m) IWCable
27013 K-400 AF with C-45 IW  K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: AUTOFEED, C-45 IW 1/2" x 75' (12 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set  115  93  42.0 
  • 26773 - K-400 AUTOFEED® Assembly
  • 49002 - Tool Set [3/8" (10 mm) - K-400] Includes: – T-202 Bulb Auger – T-205 “C” Cutter – T-211 Spade Cutter – A-13 Pin Key
  • 87597 - 1/2” (12 mm) x 75' (23m) IW Cable
27043 K-400 AF with C-32 IW  K-400 Machine with RIDGID Drain Cleaning Gloves – C-32 IW 3⁄8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable – T-260 Tool Set  79  36.0 
27033 K-400 with C- 45 IW  K-400 Machine with RIDGID Drain Cleaning Gloves – C-45 IW 1⁄2" x 75' (12 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable – T-260 Tool Set  230  81  37.0 
27038   K-400 230V, 3/8 X 75 EXP  230 
28548   K-400 230V, EXPORT W/IC CABLE  230 
28103 K-400 AF with C-45 IW  K-400 Machine with RIDGID Drain Cleaning Gloves – AUTOFEED – C-45 IW 1⁄2" x 75' (12 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable – T-260 Tool Set  230  93  42.0 
28098 K-400 AF with C-32 IW  K-400 Machine with RIDGID Drain Cleaning Gloves – AUTOFEED – C-32 IW 3⁄8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable – T-260 Tool Set  230  79  36.0 
IW (Integral Wound) Solid Core Cables
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
87577 C-31IW  3/8” (10 mm) x 50' (15 m) IW Cable  18.0  8.2 
87582 C-32IW  3/8” (10 mm) x 75' (23 m) IWCable  26.0  11.8 
87587 C-33IW  3/8” (10 mm) x 100' (30 m) IW Cable  34.0  15.4 
91037   Repair End for 3/8" (10 mm) IW Cable  0.5  0.2 
87592 C-44IW  1/2” (12 mm) x 50' (15 m) IW Cable  18.0  8.2 
87597 C-45IW  1/2” (12 mm) x 75' (23m) IW Cable  26.0  11.8 
91042   Repair End for 1⁄2" (12 mm) IW Cable  0.6  0.3 
Tools
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Replac. Blade(s)
62990 T-201  Straight Auger, 5" (125 mm) Long 
62995 T-202  Bulb Auger, 1 1⁄8" (29 mm) O.D. 
63000 T-203  Bulb Auger 7⁄8" (22 mm) O.D. 
63005 T-205  “C” Cutter, 1 3⁄8" (35 mm)  97835 
63010 T-206  Funnel Auger, 3" (80 mm) Long 
63015 T-207  Spiral Cutter, 1 1⁄4" (32 mm)  97840 
63020 T-208  Spiral Cutter, 1 1⁄2" (40 mm)  97895 
63025 T-209  Spiral Cutter, 2" (50 mm)  97900 
63030 T-210  Spade Cutter, 1" (25 mm)  97905 
63035 T-211  Spade Cutter, 1 3⁄8" (35 mm)  97825 
63040 T-212  Spade Cutter, 1 3⁄4" (45 mm)  92850 
63045 T-213  4-Blade Cutter, 1" (25 mm)  97795 
63050 T-214  4-Blade Cutter, 1 3⁄8" (35 mm)  97910 
63055 T-215  4-Blade Cutter, 1 3⁄4" (45 mm)  97915 
63060 T-216  Chain Knocker, 2" (50 mm)  98000 
63065 T-217  Drop Head Auger, 4" (110 mm) Long 
49002 T-260  Tool Set [3/8" (10 mm) - K-400] Includes: – T-202 Bulb Auger – T-205 “C” Cutter – T-211 Spade Cutter – A-13 Pin Key 
Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
41937 Leather Drain Cleaning Gloves  1/2  0.20 
70032 PVC Drain Cleaning Gloves  1/2  0.20 
59230 A-13  3/8" Cable Pin Key  1/2  0.20 
26773   K-400 AUTOFEED® Assembly  0.90 
27048   Drum Assembly  10  4.50 
92607   3/8" x 1/2" Tool Adaptor  1/2  0.20 
92682   3/8" x 1/2" Drop Head Adaptor  1/2  0.20 
92687   Drop Head Tool Adaptor 1⁄2" (12 mm)  1/2  0.20 
26778   Guide Hose Assembly  0.90 
51317 C-9  5/8" (16 mm) x 10' (3,1 m) Heavy- Duty Wind  2.20 
K-400 Drum Machine is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 230.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_230
  • loc_en, sid_401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The cutting blade is good only for a 1 1/2 inch pipe. Needs a larger option The cutting blade is good only for a 1 1/2 to 2 inch pipe. Needs a larger option
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it right away , worked like a charm. Smooth operation compared to others I have saw in the past. Like it so far , should have bought it long ago .Nice machine.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from K400 I wish my unit came with a 21/2" to a 3" cut as the attachment are two small Mario
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tool is professional grade worked great The ridgid 400k is a tool I wish I’d bought years ago it operates smooth and easy actually pretty quiet easy to use all the operating instructions can be accessed on the ridgid . Com web sight YouTube videos I’ve only used it twice so far and it’s already paid for it self considering MR rooter charged me 371$ to rode my toilet and was sure not to resolve my real problem that remained some were else in my plumbing system I told myself never again I bought the ridgid machine and I’m a very happy costumer ridgid is a tool with a great republican known by me and meany other do it yourselfers to be an outstanding piece of equipment with a rock solid reputation and the best warranty in the business don’t hesitate buy one and eliminate people like MR ROBBER
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine The k400 is one of my favorite rodding machine that I use to unclogging pipe size between 1 1/2 to 4”. I highly recommend it, is worth it every penny.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little Machine I have used an older model and this model before. works great, easy to maintain. With the auto feed feature it's makes things easier.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was COMPLETELY DISAPPOINTED when i used this machine. I would not recommend this to any one. I haven't even had it f o r a week and it already brok I love rigid ! Eveything i own is rigid, so i bought this drain cleaning machine i was SOOO SUPER EXCITED because i got s new rigid toy to play with .lol well let me tell you i was completely disappointed in this product i was so disappointed and i ts not even a week old and the plastic drum that holds the cable is broke!!!! After a. Week i am sooo disappointed
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I used this to clear roots from my Leach lines. The three heads were perfect for the task. Within 2 hours, the roots were gone and the water was flowing like a river! Cannot say enough good about the results this product produced.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beef it up! Needs to come with the 1/2” line standard! It’s a nice little machine but it’s a little frustrating fooling with the 3/8” line.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice unit. Nice unit, easy to use. Unsure of durability long term. Adequate cable length. Overpriced since not many competitors on the market.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Machine Well Built & Worked Like a Charm I bought this because I get an occasional blockage about 30 feet from my clean-out plug. I got the model without the auto feed feature. I put the wheels on and the next day took it out to the clean-out plug. I put on the spade tip and fed it until I hit a blockage. Within a minute it had penetrated the blockage. I then ran it all the way to the street. I backed it out and put on the cutter tip and repeated. This literally took 10 minutes. Amazing. Deploying and pulling it back in was no problem. It feed and retracted by hand just fine and it was very easy to feed. I was amazed at how quickly this thing took care of my problem. No more slow drains. The build seemed very good and solid. Kudos.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing but best. This product will easily pay for it's self.Easy to use no assembly needed, its quiet, durable, and will last for years to come, with proper care. I also own a Ridgid Generator And a Wet/Dry vac. Good products.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good good machine easy to use. good very good machine
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Main Drains which has great features I have owned this K-400 Drum Machine for a couple of years and it has provided me with great service each time I used it. I hightly recommend any homeowner that has sewers to buy this product.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It work good for the price The machine runs well for the first time when open the box.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool to have... Great product to have, highly recommend. The snake hot bent after a few uses, so not happy about that but better than other brands.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome As a service plumber this machine is amazing. Small and light enough to man handle and carry around. Great product! I will be purchasing a nother one very soon with the larger sized cable for larger lines also!
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best drain cleaning machine on the market, The name says it all !!!!! This is the best machine your money can buy, a great value. Anyone looking to purchase one of these machines, needs to make sure that they purchase a machine with the Auto Feed power gear box to drive the cable; it's worth every extra penny. You cannot push a 75' 1/2" cable through a sewer line w/o the Auto Feed power gear box! I would highly recommend that you purchase more larger cutting/cleaning tools for this machine at the time you purchase this machine, since Ridgid supplies the bare minimum of cutter/cleaning tools in the box, more for smaller 1 1/2" pipes, not 3" and 4" sewer lines.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is Great!!! Easy to use and does a great job !! I cleaned out a 3” line with ease I would recommend this product for a 1st time user it will save you money and pay for itself ! Great product !
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well... It's an Auger... Bought this machine BECAUSE of these reviews. Machine itself, well it's ok. It took a bam during shipping (not Ridgid's fault) and the frame got bent to heck so the folding handle doesn't fold all the way down. Again, not Ridgid's fault. I bammed the frame back into place and assembled it. The FIRST time I used it, the foot pedal didn't work. It would run, stop running until I manipulated the bulb back full of air then run a few seconds and repeat. Time killer and aggravation builder for sure. I contacted Ridgid's customer support after reading the hundreds of reviews online about this same crappy foot pedal issue. They said I could take it or ship it to a service facility for inspection and review of warrantied work. What? This $600 machine doesn't work because of your crappy $40 part and I have to deliver or ship this thing for you to honor your "outstanding customer service and warranty," being without my auger and incurring costs as well? Nope. I bought a $15 foot switch online and it works as designed now. What Ridgid didn't know was that I was testing this product for my entire company to possibly use on all of their properties in the U.S. Due to their crappy customer service and not willing to send me a $40 part to fix a design flaw in their tool, I will not be recommending this unit for company wide purchase.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband would know. Two prior weeks prior, we had a plumber and a bill of $150 to unclogged the line. Then it backed up again. We bought the ridgid because we had heard of its performance. So far, we haven't had any problems.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Belt very loose, slipped off, also went back on pretty easy. Worked well, had issue with belt slipping off. Hope it not an issue in the future.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the money. I recently purchased this tool for small jobs. It came with a 3/8” cable that is pretty stiff. I have used more expensive machines in the past and this machine performs just as well as a machine that costs twice as much. The cable is stiff and not whippy, and doesn’t seem like it will kink very easily. Time will tell how well it will hold up. It is perfect for kitchen sinks, it might not work quite as well on an older drain pipe such as galvanized pipe with screwed fittings because of the stiffness of the cable, which probably would not make it around the short radius fittings, but overall I am happy with the quality of this tool.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works well! Everything has met my expectations. Recommend for general use.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLOGS AWAY!!!! We have dogs. Dog hair does seem to make its way into a drain even when you have a netting over the plate. This K-400 Drum Machine gets right in there and breaks up the clog! There are different attachments for different types of clogs. I am very happy I purchased this machine!
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. We have a bunch of rentals and was all ways paying a plumber to come and snake the drains. After paying my last $700 plumbers bill we turned around and bought the ridgid 400-k power snake with 1/2 snake. I have used it twice and it has paid for its self. Ralph from Ohio Dear Ridgid your nickname part of your review is a pain in the butt please make it simple. There is no way I would do another one. Ralph
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not tried yet but probably be good based on Ridgid reputation for quality. I received this equipment a little over a week ago. It took me a few days to open the package. Currently, I am i the process of reviewing the instruction manual & hence have not run the equipment. I shall do a valid review once I got this equipment in use. I submitted a registration online but not sure if it has been received officially. Should I need to send another registration? Let me know soon. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gotta love rigid products! im a firm believer in " ya get whatcha pay for". if your good with one time use tools, go buy the cheapest thing you can find, but if you want a tool that will last, you buy rigid!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointed It is very easy to use. The only drawback is that it doesn't automatically come with a 1/2 inch cable and 3" and 4" attachments. I may be missing something, but those items are even hard to find from your site as accessories. The packaging leads you to believe they are easy options.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid a quality product that works as expected. Purchased via Amazon Prime online, with all the accessories (K-400 AF with the 3/8" x 75' cable). Amazon pictures showed Guide Hose and community forum said hose came with unit; but, alas it did not. Had to purchase from another vendor via Amazon. Used pvc pipe to control cable for first job, until guide hose arrived. Amazon reshipped unit because guide hose shown in picture was not in box, but second unit did not have it either--I called Ridgid, who said hose had to be purchased separately. First job was a simple cleaning of washer drain. Partial clog was unable to be cleared by roto-router service, who would not believe me when I told them clog was within 15 ft; they wanted to charge an additional $124 to clean from roof vent. A $20 USB camera connected to PC id'd obstruction at 11' 9"; One pass with c-cutter (part of tool kit included with unit) cleaned drain. I'm ready for any future drain issues-no service fees or non-customer friendly technicians. Thanks Ridgid.
Date published: 2018-01-25
  • y_2019, m_3, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_230
  • loc_en, sid_401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;