Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.7” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • View only monitor with 2.7” screen and 4’ long fixed imager
  • Includes a durable blow-molded case for protective storage and transportation
  • Illuminate dark spaces with adjustable LEDs on the waterproof camera head
  • Rotate images 180° for better viewing options
  • Comfortable overmold grip design with easy to use interface

Specifications

Display 2.7" color LCD (320x240 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries (included).
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 331.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_331
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 132ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall Good overall - accommodates all my needs bar one: I'd like a cable with a USB adaptor at the end so I can export images onto a PC/MAC. Surely in this day we can have this supplied as standard? Other than that - excellent. I use mine for aerial inspections of cavities in trees, so ideally an attachment point, but now I'm being picky!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is easy to use and produces great images. I looked at several inspection cameras including ones with a much higher price tag. I settled on the RIDGID micro CA-25 because I found the product to be very durable, easy to use, with a 4' cable and produced excellent images on a good sized screen.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Performs as one would expect for the price. I purchased this camera to look inside A/C ducts to check for cleanliness of the duct. I also wanted to see what position the dampers were in. It does this ok. No bells or whistles. It is covered by the Ridgid lifetime warranty , once you figure out to register it. Why would Ridgid have different websites for different types of tools? And forget sending an email asking for help. It will never be answered . I ended up calling Ridgid (there’s 30 minutes of my life I’ll never get back) just to find out that the website you register power tools on is not the same as the one you register plumbing tools on. The camera works fine so far, just gotta beef about how Ridgid chooses to make it difficult to register the warranty.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't had a chance to use it yet. I haven't used it yet but I have used a co-workers micro CA-25 digital inspection camera and I love the ease of operation.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value The field of focus should be stated as a few inches if you need a detailed view. Stiffness of cable is a very valuable and important feature. Registering this product is a little tricky.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool for price Camera has great picture and bright image. Also the light adjustment is great in dusty areas to see better.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good buy. This cam was well worth the price. It functioned as advertised and has some great features. The case is nice and sturdy. The attachments work well (the magnet retriever is strong, the hook is nice for snagging wires or pull strings). The light is bright, but dispersed in a short distance. You cannot see to the bottom of an 8’ wall cavity. Overall, I would recommend it, but there are some idiosyncrasies that leave me scratching my head from a design standpoint. The light is unfocused and illuminates a wide area for a short distance (a foot or two at most). The camera end is wide and cannot fit through a 1/2” hole. The screen is hard to see from any angle other than straight on. There is no way to add an extension or increase the length past 3’. Perhaps that is the difference between this cam and the more expensive competitors. You need to decide if the extra money is worth the upgrades.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly. Fast and Easy. Great for a multitude of projects The Ridgid CA-25 is a user friendly inspection camera. Very quick and fast to use. It is user friendly and has a large enough screen to be able to tell what your doing. I use mine for drains, finding water leaks, wiring issues, and so much more.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and perfect for use around the house! This camera worked right out of the box with only assembly of putting the batteries in. It works great for looking down drains in the goosenecks for clogs. I also have looked down our heating vents to see what the kids have dropped down them. Picture is very clear and the light is nice and bright. I like the feature of dimming the light if needed. I can't attest for the durability since I have not had it long. It seems very well built and being that it is a Ridgid, I trust it will do any job I need it to do.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy with the attachments an asset to my business Looked at several, switching my tools over to rigid so thought I'd give it a shot. The price was a key factor also. Can see this being a valuable tool in the future.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Out of the box" solution to my problem! I live in Maine and the last few days has been pretty darn cold. I drive a 2011 Jeep Wrangler that the other day decided the heater didn't want to work. Last weekend I replaced the heater blend door actuator as it was broken. Thought I fixed it but then discovered that the blend door inside the heater box had stopped moving (which probably caused the actuator switch to break). The only right way to fix this is to have the shop tear out the entire dash to get to the heater box to fix it. That would cost anywhere from $1,500 - $2,000 from what I could gather. Plus, would lose the Jeep for a few days while it gets fixed. Other option is to cut a hole in the side of the heater box large enough to get your hand in there to get to the blend door. Not a good option if you aren't sure exactly where the blend door is or whether it moves up for heat, or down for heat. And then there's the possibility of puncturing he heater core if you drill in the wrong place. So I had this crazy idea that maybe if I could get one of these inspection cameras I could snake it down through the heater vent and at least be able to see where the door was. So I bought this camera at Home Depot and tonight decided to try my idea. At first it didn't appear it was going to work because when I first snaked the camera down the vent, I saw a what looked like a plastic wall so thought I was done. Then I realized what I was seeing was one of the other directional doors that moves to direct air to the vents or the floor. Started up the Jeep and switched the heater switch to "Floor" and the door moved up. After that, I could see the blend door down below it. Trying to figure out what to do next I remembered the camera came with a "hook" you could attach to the camera. Pulled the camera out, attached the "hook" and went back in. Amazingly enough, I was able to maneuver the camera/hook deep enough to get hooked to the blend door and pull it up. Immediately, hot air flooded out through the vents and life was good. This camera and attachments cost me $99.00 but saved me thousands of dollars and lost time with the first use! This thing is incredible. I may never have to use it again but even if it was a one time use, it was worth the $99.00. Now I have heat in my Jeep again and a blizzard on the way tonight. Can't praise this thing enough. Highly recommend it! I haven't yet figured out how I'll "fix" the heater blend door but at least I'll have heat through the winter and can worry about it when it gets warm outside. It was such a relief to have hot air coming out of the vents after driving around with no heat for the past few days! The best part was Home Depot had this camera in stock so I didn't have to wait longer for it to come in. Happy Camper!!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Have only had it a couple weeks and have used it, only a couple times. Easy to use. Let's me see inside walls to avoid cutting anything that I should not cut. Listed durability as 3, only because my short time of ownership, and limited use, so far, make it so I can not attest to durability. That said, it feels substantial, and I expect that it will live up to my expectation, since all of my Ridgid tools do. Why would this one be different? CC
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brillant tool to have when you need it. Having to look at a problem with an inbuilt toilet cistern, I would have never been able to solve it without dismantling it, had it not been for the Ridgid inspection camera. The screen image is a perfectly clear one, plus with the adjustable LED lights around the lens I was able to see and locate the problem and rectify it. One of my best buys.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built in screen / lighted with control amount of light this united is great for small areas. could stand to have a little long reach. other then that the color screen is Ideal and the lighted tip with adj. light density makes sharp images. and the adaptive attachments for retrieving stuff is good
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped me rescue our hamster Our daughter’s hamster (Samster) had escaped from her cage and somehow had found a way to get into the floor of her second floor bathroom. I bought this to try to see into the cabinet. Eventually, we heard her running around the kitchen ceiling and took out a can light to look around and there she was! It was really easy for a non-professional to use and had a great picture and lots of light to see.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. Daughter accidentally dropped a class ring with sentimental value into a hard to reach duct under a bathroom cabinet. Was able to see the ring and use the hook attachment to retrieve the ring. Cost of the unit was less than the replacement cost of the ring, and less than the cost of tearing out and replacing the cabinet. And my daughter's happiness: priceless. I'm sure I will find other uses for this unit.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful We needed to inspect a drain pipe that was inside a wall that had a leak, We wanted to know where the leak was before cutting large holes in the wall, This allowed us to cut a small hole to insert the camera head and find the leak before we cut the hole to fix it, saved a lot of time and trouble. I am sure we will find many other opportunities to use this device.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Able to see in tight places This works great when looking in ac & heater ductwork for separation in joints for loss of heat or cooling .
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for a decent price, can't beat the lifetime warranty Bought this to look at a pipe in the wall on a job I was doing. Figure I wouldn't be using it much but it would be nice when I do need it. Was I wrong, I've only purchased it about 3 weeks ago, I've used it to help me trace a vacuum line on one of my trucks, I've used it to inspect behind the wall in a vent relocation side job I'm soon going to do. At $100 it's not a cheap tool, but it is one of the cheaper models out there and luckily Ridgid has a lifetime warrantya lifetime warranty that helped seal the deal between this and the other brands. This is my first Ridgid purchase I have not been paid nor offered to test products for Ridgid, but I wouldn't mind that at all.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Borescope at a Reasonable Price This is an excellent product that is easy to use and provides sufficient resolution. This borescope enabled me to find a small leak in the transom (stern) of my boat that even the authorized manufacturer service team could not find. My only criticism, an extremely minor one, is that the image on the display cannot be viewed at any appreciable angle. Rather it must be viewed by the user looking straight at the monitor. However, this is a minor concern since the optic tubing is sufficiently flexible to permit tilting the monitor for optimum viewing. I should add that the battery life of the four (4) required AA cells is excellent. So far, I have used this borescope continuously for approximately three (3) hours and the batteries are still good. In short, this is an excellent piece of equipment at a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for outdoor usage You need to use the tool at somewhere has almost no light. Otherwise you don't see the screen. Even if you want to use TV out, you have VCD quality, which doesn't satisfy... So, if you just want to see what is inside of whatever you are inspecting you can go with this tool, if you need high quality images and want to use it at outdoor look for something else.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excellent product for home owners.great home investment I had bought a few cameras already to look down my inside sewer lines, it was a waste of money.its true I paid a few dollars more,but I got the results I needed.picture quality excellent rotating excellent and materials made of is very durable. Excellent investment for any home owner.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Very useful tool for DIY. A little difficult to use initially. Viewing screen very crisp but you can't view it from a side angle. The 4 foot cable is just about perfect for home/DIY use.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over-rated, over priced toy! USE ONE HAND TO HOLD THE DEVICE, ONE HAND TO WORK THE CABLE, ONE HAND TO HOLD THE LADDER AND YOU'RE BORN WITH ONLY TWO HANDS.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This inspection camera is awesome with useful attachments. This inspection camera is awesome! The coolest tool ever! I wish I would've bought this sooner. Easy to use and very durable!
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Camera Great camera for the price. Easy to use. Has a nice case with it along with a few other accessories.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Works good I wish the clarity was a little better but for the price I can't really complain I used it to check the inside of my air compressor tank
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work when I needed it Bought this inspection camera thinking one day I would need it for a task. Checked it out when I got it and it looked like it worked but did not uncoil the cable...big mistake as it turned out. Had a plumbing problem and needed to look into a wall and down a pipe, pulled this camera out of the box and when I uncoiled the cable the picture screen went fuzzy and then blacked out. Fiddling with the cable would bring the picture back for a few seconds but not consistently so essentially useless. RIDGID replaced it for free with a new one under warranty but I had to pay $22 to ship it back to them which seemed unfair to me. Tested the new one out and looks OK, lesson learned.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Ridgid product was the best features of the four manufactures I reviewed to purchase. It was easy to use and the light brightness was excellant. The view screen was good size. Only wish I had was for a longer probe, maybe 5 or 6 feet.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Value , adaquete. Does the job indoors. Great flexible probe. However screen brightness is compromised when using outdoors in the sun , for instance on a boat deck. Good value for the price which is why i bought this. However, if you desire connectivity features tablets and cell phones, this is no the one for you. Has an RCA jack, but that's obsolete.
Date published: 2018-06-05
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_331
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;