Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-300 Inspection Camera

micro CA-300 Inspection Camera

Documentation made easy with the RIDGID® micro CA-300 Inspection Camera, the next evolution of the microEXPLORER®. Easily record still images and videos of problems in hard-to-reach areas and save these on the internal memory (235 MB) or the included 4 GB SD-card. Comfortable pistol-grip design, large screen and rugged anodized aluminum camera head with four bright LEDs make it easy to detect and diagnose the unreachable. Get the perfect view with enhanced features like image rotation and digital zoom. Besides the replaceable 3.7V Li-Ion battery, the micro CA-300 can also be powered with the included AC Adapter which is ideal for time consuming (drain) inspection jobs or when you simply run out of battery.

Show Less
Read More

Specifications

Display 3.5" color LCD (320 x 240 resolution).
Camera Head 17 mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 3' (90 cm) expandable to 30' (9 m) with optional extensions.
Image/Video Format Still Image - JPEG (640 x 480). Video - MP4 (640 x 480 resolution).
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable included (640 x 480 resolution).
Waterproof Camera and cable to 10' (3 m) when properly assembled.
Power Source 3.7V Li-Ion battery or 5V AC adapter.
Image Rotation 4 x 90˚.
Digital Zoom Yes.
Internal Memory 235 MB.
SD-card Up to 32 GB (4 GB card included).
Integrated audio recorder, speaker and headset.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37888 micro CA-300 Inspection Camera (North America Type A Plug)  5.5  2.5 
40358 micro CA-300 Inspection Camera (Australia Type I Plug)   5.5 
40363 micro CA-300 Inspection Camera (Japan Only)  5.5 
40613 micro CA-300 Inspection Camera  5.5  2.5 
Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37098 6 mm Imager with 1 m Cable  * 6/25  0.10 
37093 6 mm Imager with 4 m Cable  * 9/10  0.40 
37108 Cable Extension 3' (90 cm)   3/4  0.30 
37113 Cable Extension 6' (180 cm)   1 1/2  0.68 
30208 Car Charger (DC) Adaptor  13/50  0.12 
31128 Universal 3' (90 cm) Cable Extension  3/4  0.30 
40028 AC Adapter, micro CA-300 
Not compatible with original micro inspection camera 25643 (rotary power switch design).
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37103 17 mm Replacement Imager 3' (90 cm)  0.7  0.3 
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
37083 micro CA-300 3.7 Li-Ion battery  0.2  0.1 
37088 micro CA-300 3.7V Battery Charger  0.2  0.1 
40028 AC Adapter, micro CA-300 
micro CA-300 Inspection Camera is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en, sid_719, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well Works very well. Have bought several of these units.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This camera is everything it purports to be. Very pleased with this camera. This camera with all its features is worth every cent. The abilty to present an actual video of the problem area to the customer is invaluable.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged, Easy to Use, Cost-effective The micro CA-300 was an occasional-use purchase for application when carrying out surveys / reporting on defective mechanical and electrical services installations in buildings (but NOT using the camera near live electrical conductors). I have previously hired much more sophisticated remote camera equipment for this task, but the micro CA-300 has proved a better balance between ruggedness, ease of use and cost.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful surprise!!!!! I was very pleased with the quality of this camera. Its a big camera in a small camera body. Very clear image and the ability to use it in fixtures like toilets and others make it a great fit for plumbing service. Rigid has scored another touchdown with this tool.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad product for the price. Only thing that is a concern is that the battery door assembly can break easily, but Ridgid was very good at replacing it.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use / compact I use w/ my video inspection camera & pipe location gear (all ridgid products) and have had great success
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product worked for what we purchased it for. This fiber camera worked perfect. Needed to look into occupancy conduits with fiber. Snakes it down an found the problem. A squirrel had decide to make a home in the conduit and started chewing the fiber. If not for this camera we would have dug up and removed sidewalks. Thanks.. Great tool to have
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Extremely surprised with the ease of use, over all picture quality and adaptability for various applications and uses. I use this tool for inspections in hard to get to spaces ie small boiler mud/steam drums, low water products and in most places where confined space entry is an issue, this has given our co.the ability for our customers to see first hand repair issue's to be addressed.
Date published: 2014-11-27
  • y_2016, m_12, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en, sid_719, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
2 Questions | 2 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
The information is showing ABC Plumbing with phone number. I believe it is generic or part of the demo, but how do I remove or change it to my company's name and info?
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Topanga, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ernesto is loaded.
Additional information about Ernesto could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
That sounds like it is paired up with one of the micro reels and that message is a function of the count plus on the reel. The message should go away if you press and release the T button on the center of the reel. Please feel free to give us a call at 800-519-3456 if it doesn't go away so we can troubleshoot with you over the phone.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I own both the micro explorer and now the ca-300. With the Mico explorer i am able to take the SD card and plug it into an adapter to download pictures into my ipad. With the ca-300 i am not able to do this same function. Any solutions? i am updated to v2.4 one the ca-300 which is the most up to date firmware.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TheStreetsLA is loaded.
Additional information about TheStreetsLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
So far I have figured out that the iPad needs the pictures to be in a folder named DCIM and the ca-300 makes a folder named photos.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TheStreetsLA is loaded.
Additional information about TheStreetsLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-12-06 T06:39:53.139-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_719, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT