Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

16 Gallon 2-Stage Wet/Dry Vac

RV2600B

16 Gallon 2-Stage Wet/Dry Vac

RV2600B

The RIDGID® Model RV2600B professional wet dry vac is a 16-gallon 2-stage industrial wet dry vacuum that delivers high-lift suction, large capacity, rugged construction, excellent mobility and upgraded accessories for pro, contractor and industrial use.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 11.5 Amp Motor - Drives two blower wheels to optimize suction and deliver industry-leading performance.
  • Longer Motor Life - Over 700 hours on average.
  • 2-Piece Polypropylene Drum Construction - Rugged construction to meet the higher demands found at worksites
  • 2-Stage Motor - Creates powerful “high-lift” suction and more efficient air flow. Result – more suction power and quieter operation.
  • Sturdy Cart, Push Handle and Large Rear Wheels - These features act together to allow the vac to travel easily up/down stairs and over rough terrain and thresholds.
  • Oversized Drain - Large drain located at the lowest point of the drum for emptying of water.
  • Sound Reduction Technology - Scroll Noise Reduction® is a patented feature that provides quiet operation by precisely controlling the flow of air through the vac.
  • Accessory Storage Bag - Keeps accessories organized and close by for easy access
  • Cord-Wrap/Large Handle - Large carry handle provides an area for the storage of the 25’ power cord.
  • Blowing Capacity - Blow leaves from walkways or decks and debris from job sites, tools, etc.
  • Professional Locking Hose - The ultra-flexible hose won’t pull loose during use, and is four times more durable than our standard hose. This 1-7/8” x 8’ hose has a smooth interior surface to reduce clogging.
  • Qwik Lock® Filter Fastening System - Install or remove your filter quickly, easily and secure without tools or fasteners.
  • Includes - Vacuum, owner's manual, 2 steel extension wands, 17/8" x 10' premium locking pro hose, floor tool with 3 inserts (floor nozzle, squeegee and carpet cleaning nozzle), dusting brush, crevice tool, claw nozzle, muffler/diffuser, and fine dust filter.

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 16
Cord Length 25 ft.
Accessory Size 1 7/8 in
Shipping Weight 40.1
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain Yes
Casters Yes
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 11.5
Air Volume (CFM) 105
Amperage (amps) 11.5
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

2 1/2" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
72887 VT 2501  2 1/2" Dusting Brush (VT2501)  Buy Now
72902 VT 2508  2 1/2" Extension Wand - VT2508  Buy Now
72907 VT 2509  2 1/2" Utility Nozzle - VT2509  Buy Now
72912 VT 2510  2 1/2" Wet Nozzle - VT2510  Buy Now
72922 VT 2514  2 1/2" Floor Brush - VT2514  Buy Now
72932 VT 2502  2 1/2" Crevice Tool - VT2502  Buy Now
72937 VT 2503  2 1/2" Blower/Car Nozzle (VT2503)  Buy Now
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
24608 VT 2570  4X Pro Hose Replacement (VT2570)  Buy Now
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit   Buy Now
32703 VT 2575  Heavy Duty Cleaning Kit: 12 Piece Kit w/Stainless Steel Extension Wands (VT2575)  9 4/5  4.40  Buy Now
41598 VT 2561  Filter Nut/Drain Cap Combo (VT2561)  Buy Now
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571)  Buy Now
72897 VT 2520  2 1/2" x 7' Universal Vac Hose (VT2520)  Buy Now
16 Gallon 2-Stage Wet/Dry Vac is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en, sid_1100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has great suction I'm sanding the residue wallpaper paste off plaster walls so I can fix cracks in all the walls in a 101 year old house. There vacuum is used with my electric sander and sucks up almost all the dust the sander generates . Cleanup is easier since I got this vacuum.wish I had it at the start of this long project.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has it all I wished I would have bought two of them, my wife also loves it and keeps trying to steal it.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT THIS TS GREAT VAC FOR THE MONEY..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You cant go wrong with this vac As a flooring contractor in need of affordable dust collection, this vacuum is the answer. I've owned two so far. The first one finally died after 6 years of constant ( at least 4 solid hours a day) use. I hook it up to everything I use that creates dust, and trust me as a floor guy, I create a lot of dust. Its quiet and powerful and I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functions as advertised Nothing super about it. It works well and that's what I wanted.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great rigid product added to my collection I bought this 16 gallon wet dry vac about a week ago. I've already used all three functions with that comes with the vac I started out by sucking the water off of the solar cover on my above ground pool. I then use the vacuum after a drying. To vacuum the carpet in our automobile and I also use the blower function on it to blow the dirt and debris out of my garage all three functions performed excellently this is a great product And the value is unbeatable. Rigid did it again!
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really sucks (and that's good) The vacuum power is excellent. I like the array of available attachments. It is obvious that quite a bit of effort went into designing the vacuum so that it is useful both in the shop and in the house. The lighted wand for vacuuming a car is very useful. I think 16 gallons is the breaking point between being easy to manage and beginning hard to manipulate in close quarters like a normal man (or woman) cave and a home shop.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best vac I ever used This is the most silent vac I have ever used . Amazed at well it picks everything up . I will buy rigid again . I have been a contractor for years and used other brands . But I'm all rigid now !!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and POWERFUL This comes up as a 16 gallon 2 stage when I registered it but in fact I bought the 4 gallon 5.0 HP wet/dry vac. However it works great it's small enough that my wife uses it to clean the stairs and the house, and I use it for cleaning our trucks. I will also use it for any other clean up projects I come across.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mostly all good. It's a good vacuum. I received it as a gift for my art studio, where I create and work on a lot of different type of projects, from wood working as in sculpture, foam sculpting, clay sculpting, prop making, miniatures, models, architectural models, Foam Core work, paper mache and other cardboard related crafts projects where I also teach private arts and crafts...so I need a vacuum that can handle a lot of use. My only complaint I have is that when I am moving the vacuum around, if the floor is slightly rough and bumpy, the two long plastic hose attachments tend to fall off really easily. The base in the back of the vacuum where the long plastic hose attachments "attach" there are these thin, short, attachment fins that just aren't long enough to really hold onto these long, hard, plastic hose attachments, or extensions. But other than that, I like the vacuum. It really SUCKS! Yeah, yeah, old vacuum salesman's joke. Sorry. But I just had to.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Except for the below comment. The interesting problem I see, I purchased a life time system a few years ago which had the capacity of 12 gallons, 5HP. and I use it to pull out hair in shower room, The new unit same 5HP and a capacity of 16 gallons does not have the pulling power that my existing one has. WHY?. Should I return the new one and use the old one? Both items have been purchased from HOME Depot Thank you for your expected response
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from definitely worth it. It handles as it should and some. It's better to buy the greater gallon capacity, rather than less. Get more for your money.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from help drain and empty hot tub water Just got this to help get remaining water out from draining my hot tub. It worked great! Fast and easy!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has great features Has a lot of suction power. Love the mobility due to the wheels.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridig has a winner in this tool This product is a tool essential for needs around home and barn. The versatility between wet/dry, the ease of moving it from project to spill or to blower make the shop vac irreplaceable.Ridig warrenty and response to product problems is one that I have depended on. After wearing my first one out ( no problems just age ) I bought a new ridig shop vac. I can't recommend this product enough .
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite impressive product Simply an excellent product to have. Glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product broke the first day my business tried to use it This product is built very poorly. On the job site the vacuum power was great for about 2 minutes then it just stopped working.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from much lighter and less noise lighter than old model which is in warranty dept war563359 awaiting reply on service
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good suction Only thing I'd change is a way is need to hold the attachments in the support belt. I frequently lose them from the shopvac getting bumped and them falling out. Maybe a simple clip on each attachment or some strap that would go over all attachments in the support belt would do the trick. Otherwise good vaccuum
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of power and seems very sturdy searched the net and this was my choice the lifetime warranty attracted me but features convinced me. Detachable blower gives you two tools in one plus having on board tool storage. i use it for wed shop dust control it really sucks up all the dust from power tools and especially my random orbit sander.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifetime Warranty is HUGE I purchased a Shop Vac that was suppose to be trusted name in the wet dry vac world and the darn thing lasted about 12 uses before it died out of warranty of course. So having owned other Ridgid tools I decided to buy their wet/dry vac since it came with a lifetime warranty and companies today don't want their stuff lasting much past the year warranty. I haven't used it on water yet so I comment on that nor have I had it long enough to comment on reliability. The unit does have a lot of power, more than the Shop Vac I had. There isn't a lot to say about it other than it does what it's suppose to do and that is pick up debris. The only faults I found, which are minor and the manufacture could easily and cheaply apply these improvements, is the cord wrap tabs need to be about 1/2 inch longer on each side, the hose should have it's own attachment for when wrapping it around the vac for storage (though I wrapped the hose around the machine and plugged one end into the intake and the other into the output), the accessory bag should zip or velcro shut so parts don't go flying out, and finally the wheels should come preassembled because I had a difficult time getting the second end cap on because the axle wanted to move so I had to find something that I could put on the opposite end that would stop the axle from trying to go out the opposite end I was hammering on.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from weak connector lock at hose is indicative of unit This is a average to better than average shop vac. The price point of 150.00 is 51.00 to high. At the price point it should have auto machine sense, 2X longer hose, slimmer profile and an accessory rack that works. All vacs should have the proper bag, filter number and customer service web/phone number inked on the inside of the unit for future reference - I do not know if I would purchase this again because it seems that all brands and vacs suffer from the same deficiencies. It does have good suction
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is very powrfull Easy to put together, Very powerfull, easy to pull around. Only thng hose is to rigid
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be more powerful than my 12 year old vac with identical features! I don't like the change in size of the inlet port, I'm unable to use my old hose now, as well as my custom hose fittings for tools. Extra cost to secure new fittings.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected This vacuum is light, easy to use and with the hose extension I don't have to unplug and reposition for out of reach areas. Quieter than my shop vac by far
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product with very minor issues I am a homeowner who is using this in a large construction project in tandem with the contractor's vac. Upsides: • Great design, easy to pull behind you without toppling it; • easy to take up and down stairs with the tall handle and good-sized wheels; • great vacuum pressure; • good array of hose tools included. Downsides: • tool bag snaps are weak and open with minor jostling so the bag comes loose regularly (I simply super-glued them since I don't need to remove the bag). • Assembly of wheels with hammered end caps is difficult - a bolt/nut with some thread locking compound would improve that. • And, a clip to store the extension tubes with a velcro loop to store the hose would be elegant and inexpensive addition to make storage and transportation between rooms (or jobs for a contractor) easier, but you can replicate such if you have a degree of ingenuity. Overall: highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Came with a number of helpful tools. Powerful. Love the tool pouch. Have not had long enough to fully rate durability. Easy to assemble. Came with a number of helpful tools. Powerful. Love the tool pouch. Have not had long enough to fully rate durability. No dusty discharge!!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product with minor issue. Ridgid makes awesome products with an unbeatable warranty. That being said, my only complaint is that this vacuum is not set up to accept the vacuum bags that extend the paper filter's life. But, I think with a small modification, the vacuum bags can be used.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power sucked up entire sheets of newspaper!!! Luv it! So easy to use my 4 year old grandson figured it out on his own. My wife wasn't happy about me throwing water on the kitchen floor so he could vaccum it up but it was worth it!!!! Also the blower option is great. Thanks
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only wish is that it included a crevice tool-otherwise great product See above comments. I do very much like the product and can't wait to use it more.
Date published: 2015-12-11
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en, sid_1100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;