Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

WD1450

14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

WD1450

This RIDGID® 14 gallon High Performance Wet/Dry Vac is designed to deliver the powerful suction, large capacity, and rugged construction in a more compact design than is offered in our largest cart type vacs. The vacuum’s 14 gallon drum size helps us achieve a more compact overall design but it still provides a big capacity capable of handling large job-site chores. The 6.0 peak HP motor delivers the high performance necessary to handle these chores. Other key features include; a 3-layer fine dust filter captures dry wall dust, accessories are stored on-board, casters provide 360° mobility. Add a top handle with a cord wrap, heavy duty 2-piece drum construction, a large drain and you’ve got a wet/dry vac that achieves the demands of Pro’s on the job site or in the shop.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 6.0 Peak HP Motor provides powerful suction to handle tough jobsite clean-up
  • Scroll Noise Reduction® is a patented feature that provides quiet operation by precisely controlling the flow of air through the vac
  • 4 Swivel Casters provide easy 360° mobility
  • Quick Release on-board accessory holder offers storage space for 5 accessories plus the hose
  • 2-Piece Drum provides improved, more rugged construction to meet the higher demands found on the job site
  • 3-layer Fine Dust Filter captures fine dust particles such as dry wall dust
  • 7' Dual-Flex® Locking Hose resists collapsing and adds 180˚ flexibility at both hose ends. Hose locks onto vac for uninterrupted cleaning
  • Large Carry Handle allows easy lifting of vac into service vehicle
  • Long 20’ Cord wraps neatly around carry handle
  • Powerful exhaust airstream can be directed through the vac hose to blow debris from garages, decks, and sidewalks

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 14
Cord Length 20 ft.
Accessory Size 2 1/2"
Net Weight 26 lb
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain Yes
Casters Yes
Includes Vac, Wet Nozzle, Utility Nozzle, Car Nozzle, Hose, 2 Extension Wands, Fine Dust Filter
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
Included Filter VF5000
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 6
Air Volume (CFM)  150
Amperage (amps)  11
Voltage 120

Support Documents

Ordering Information

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
18718 14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac (WD1450)  26  11.80 
  • 72952 - VF5000 Fine Dust Filter
  • 72937 - 2 1/2" Blower/Car Nozzle (VT2503)
  • 72902 - 2 1/2" Extension Wand - VT2508
  • 72907 - 2 1/2" Utility Nozzle - VT2509
  • 72912 - 2 1/2" Wet Nozzle - VT2510
  • 72897 - 2 1/2" x 7' Universal Vac Hose (VT2520)
WD1450EX VAC, 14 GAL WET/DRY 230 VOLT  26  11.80 
2 1/2" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
72887 VT 2501  2 1/2" Dusting Brush (VT2501) 
72902 VT 2508  2 1/2" Extension Wand - VT2508 
72907 VT 2509  2 1/2" Utility Nozzle - VT2509 
72912 VT 2510  2 1/2" Wet Nozzle - VT2510 
72922 VT 2514  2 1/2" Floor Brush - VT2514 
72932 VT 2502  2 1/2" Crevice Tool - VT2502 
72937 VT 2503  2 1/2" Blower/Car Nozzle (VT2503) 
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
24608 VT 2570  4X Pro Hose Replacement (VT2570) 
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit  
32703 VT 2575  Heavy Duty Cleaning Kit: 12 Piece Kit w/Stainless Steel Extension Wands (VT2575)  9.80  4.40 
41598 VT 2561  Filter Nut/Drain Cap Combo (VT2561) 
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571) 
72897 VT 2520  2 1/2" x 7' Universal Vac Hose (VT2520) 
14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1036.
  • y_2019, m_1, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1036
  • loc_en, sid_188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New purchase of Ridgid Wet/Dry Vac Quieter and more powerful than my 2.5 hp Craftsman. More compact with better tool storage. Great to have swivels on both ends of the hose. A good value with the car cleaning tools, but better if it included a small round brush for the 2.5" hose and a floor brush. Durability is TBD since I just bought it.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the vac it works well and great warranty I had a rigid shop vac for over 10 years but the camp fire in Paradise CA melted it along with all my tools and the house I didn’t think the warranty would cover that.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard working Vac! For anyone out there needing or wanting to purchase a wet/dry vacuum, I suggest this model. It uses minimum floor space, has a very handy tool accessories rack, and a 20' cord to get you anywhere you need to go in your home or garage. It's well made with performance and durability in mind. I did my shopping around and when the jury was out, this unit was the one.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant product This vac is as advertised. It should last me many years.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All In One Unit Excellent . Has been used at both, construction sites and my garage for Car Detailing. Gets the job done EVERY TIME.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful. Compact. This is one of the best vacuum I've ever bought. Powerful suction and a compact, stable footprint make this purchase a no brainer. Combine that with a best-in-class lifetime warranty and you have a vacuum you can built a business around.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New user and forst time buyer of Ridgid products This vacuum seems to be excellent and has a vast array of accessories. I haven't used it much yet, but if anything changes I'll update this review. Otherwise it's a great working product.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great vac This is my second one. I found this one on sale so I sold my other one which was fine.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good. Like the way attachments are connected. Like the way attachments are connected to flex tube
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the awesome tools, the 2 hoses and ease of use. This was just what I needed for my new grooming salon. Pet hair goes everywhere and my new vac does also. Light weight and ease of use use is what I was looking for. The suction is also what I need to clean up my area and it has that, a lot more than a bigger vac I used to use.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Shop Wet & Dry Vac like the latching tube hookups so they don't pull out when you tug on them. Good suction so it cleans quickly. It's light and easy to carry. The wheel like most all things like this don't want to go around corners easily so you have to stop and go back and move it around the corner but that's just part of life. For the cost it's a great deal.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a “beast” for sucking up debris! the ceiling in our laundry room collapsed due to a leak from the hot water tank. besides insulation and sheet rock an 8 foot flouresant light fixture came crashing down. Our Ridgid shop vac saved us hours of cleaning up the mess!!
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Ok" build quality. Worth the money Comes with a hepa filter and I didn't think it Sucked hard enough. So I put a regular filter in it and took out the piece that limits air flow and noise inside the filter cage. Works like an industrial unit now and I don't care about the noise. Get the car kit too. The hose and attachments are nice. I wish the base and top fit together tighter.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loud, clunky, plasticy, no attachments work well on carpet I'd be interested in a sound dampened/muffler that actually works. Also, unit does not fit well through doorways. I got some drywall bits and sawdust on carpet and no attachments slid easily on carpet.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful and fairly quiet. What else you want? So far, I’m pleased with this shop vac. It’s very powerful (almost too much at times, but adding a brush attachment helps) and I was surprised how quiet it was when I first switched in on. I was expecting a roar or a scream, but what I heard was just a powerful rumble and the rush of air into the hose. A muffler is available separately but I don’t think it’s needed. It comes with a generous amount of power cord so you won’t need to reach for an extension cord every time you want to use it. It’s stable and it follows me around the garage with a gentle tug on the hose instead of tipping over like my last deafening vac. Comes with a storage rack for the accessories. Not sure where the hose goes though. I just curl it into a pretzel and lay it on top. Installing the castering wheels may take a VERY stiff press to get them to seat. Try not to hurt yourself.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Suction Power - Excellent Buy I owned a German made Fein shop vac for many years that finally gave up the ghost after about 20 years of service. It was time for replacement and since I own and am very satisfied with the many Ridgid power tools I own, I looked to Ridgid for replacement. Home Depot had a one day offer that included the car detailing kit with a second 1 7/8" hose at a nice price so that is what I got. I was amazed by how much stronger the suction is with this Ridgid vac in comparison to the pricier Fein vac. I was especially impressed with how it is able to suck up pet hair embedded in carpet. The suction was so strong when vacuuming my garage floor, I had to hold the attachment at a slight angle, otherwise the attachment would simply stick to the floor from the enormous suction. I've only had it a couple days but I would strongly recommend this product. I do have one complaint though. The attachments are held to the hose via friction only and I had a little difficulty having attachments come loose. Part of this problem is a function of the enormous suction. Leaving with a positive comment, I much liked the large easy to operate on/off switch and for such a powerful unit, it was much quieter than the Fein vac I previously owned.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value The Ridgid 1451 14 Gal. 6.0-Peak HP Wet Dry Vac with Auto Detail Kit is great value. Specially if you buy it on sell. The auto detail kit works well. That being said there is no place to store the extra accessories from the kit and extra hose. The vacuum has good suction and works well around the garage. Buying vacuum bags will help from having to replace the blue filter so often, which is pricey ( it cost over a fifth of what the shop vac cost). My old Ridgid shop vac is closes to twenty years old and still going strong. I brought this one because I gave the old one to my son.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Suction, Low noise, Lots of features using this with a Clear Vue cyclone piped to my work bench (4 ports) , drill press, band saw and utility port across the shop. Have an additional Ridgid 20' hose for vacuuming shop floor. Works great with the 3 stage filter, additional filter bag and the Clear Vue cyclone to give me 5 filtration stages. Can not smell any dust in the air when vacuum is running.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product did what I hoped it would. There are 2 things about this product I wish I could improve upon. 1. The grab handle on top needs to be higher. I'm tall and I have a painful lower back issue. Bending over to move it around wasn't easy. 2. The wheels don't need to be positionwd as far out as they are. It was difficult moving the vacuum around in narrow spaces.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vac! This vac is Great. I got this one because I needed a lot of suction. It does not feel cheap and is strong. The attachments it comes with are very useful for my car, vents, and DIY projects. I was quite happy with my last one; which my son had for a while. I decided I just needed a new one.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Reviews Were Correct I base many of my purchases on consumer reviews. A manufacturer may fool a few people but not thousands. I was shocked by how quiet the system runs. Prior to this wet/vac, I had a Lowe's 12 gal with a 5 HP motor that sounded like a jet taking off. The motor finally burned out after running 72 hours straight during the "1,000 Year" flood we had in South Carolina. I live near Charleston and have one of the few basements in town. It kept my basement dry by pumping 3,000 gallons of water as it seeped in. I hope to get that kind of service from my new Ridgid.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I've only had the vac a few days but I've used it to clean the garage and my basement floors and it's performed flawlessly. I like the variety of attachments that make it easy to get to hard to reach places. I purchased this unit based on the Consumer Reports review and a friend's recommendation; I'm very satisfied.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job So glad I went with the larger horsepower motor for this purchase
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and options for an excellent price Great price and excellent product. Also gives you the blower option as a bonus. Researched many products out there and this seems to be best in quality and options. Offers 2.5 port and if required a reduction port adaptor is available. It's a BUY.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful wet & dry vacuum for home use 6 HP is really powerful. I bought this product primarily for cleaning gutters with suction. Even with a 22 ft tube attached, the suction force is still very strong. There are a few smaller parts that need to be assembled and secured with pen head screws. But the box doesn't provide these screws. This is so far the only thing I felt disappointed about.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suction Purchased this high suction vacuum for cleaning my gutters. I purchased the gutter cleaning accessory kit as well. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product exceeded my expectations This is very lightweight and is powerful. With that said, the suction power is second to none. I mainly use it to clean the flower petals and debris off the patio area around my pool and if I am not careful it will suck up the stones in the flower beds. The cord and hose length make it possible to get the job done without having to continually stop and plug it in to different outlets. Overall the product is very easy to use and works like it is supposed to. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, so far! Only used this vac once, a replacement/upgrade for an old, small shop vac brand. This 14 gallon vac is a beast!! A little hard to lug around. Once there though, it delivers. Excellent suction. And very quiet. I ended up with the new HD1400 NXT model. The old WD model was gone. Glad I grabbed this one!
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vac This vac has a tremendous amount of suction power. I was able to drain and suck out the residual water in my hot tub and fill the 14 gal tank in just a few minutes. Very pleased with the ease of use as well. The accessories are way over priced (its just plastic). Great overall vac tho.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Qualified Recommendation I pretty much like everything about this vacuum EXCEPT the filter is too long for such a short vacuum. I understand that they like to have one filter to fit all vacs, but the filter extends nearly to the bottom of the canister - about 3 inches debris space before it reaches the filter. This effectively turns a 14 gallon vac into a much smaller capacity machine. The lifetime warranty is the only reason I kept the vacuum.
Date published: 2018-09-20
  • y_2019, m_1, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1036
  • loc_en, sid_188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the airflow (CFM) of the vacuums measured at the end of the hose or at the opening on the canister?

Asked by: ShopDoc
My guess would be at the hose but either way these are great vacuums!
Answered by: MrRunyon
Date published: 2018-02-25

can i use this with an inverter

can this vacuum be used with a 750 watt continuous/1500 watt peak inverter. also what are the continuous and peak amp statistics
Asked by: montavillakilla
The vacuum motor is 11 amps. I would think that your inverter is a bit under powered for proper usability. I'm no electrician, but it appears you need an inverter that can sustain 1320 watts. (volts x amps = wattage)
Answered by: Gumshoe009
Date published: 2018-11-21

What is the duty cycle for WD1450?

Our new porch with insulated floor has water trapped between flooring deck and plastic sheeting over floor joists, and I need to get rid of the water before laying carpet. Since the flooring panels are tongue/groove, it would be extremely difficult to remove, so I am using my shop vac to draw water from a wet seam with the utility nozzle... hopefully, this works. I have run it for 10 minutes without any sign of overheating, but I would like to know how long it can run before needing a rest. Duty cycle isn't specified, but if it is 100%, I expect I can run it hours rather than minutes. An expert opinion from Ridgid would be greatly appreciated.
Asked by: FoxMan
I don't know what it is exactly, but I can tell you I run mine almost constantly during an 8 hour work day because it runs my dust collection for my CNC at my business. Been going strong for a year now.
Answered by: J20Jeepster
Date published: 2018-07-04
  • y_2019, m_1, d_18, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en, sid_188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT