Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

WD1450

14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

WD1450

This RIDGID® 14 gallon High Performance Wet/Dry Vac is designed to deliver the powerful suction, large capacity, and rugged construction in a more compact design than is offered in our largest cart type vacs. The vacuum’s 14 gallon drum size helps us achieve a more compact overall design but it still provides a big capacity capable of handling large job-site chores. The 6.0 peak HP motor delivers the high performance necessary to handle these chores. Other key features include; a 3-layer fine dust filter captures dry wall dust, accessories are stored on-board, casters provide 360° mobility. Add a top handle with a cord wrap, heavy duty 2-piece drum construction, a large drain and you’ve got a wet/dry vac that achieves the demands of Pro’s on the job site or in the shop.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 6.0 Peak HP Motor provides powerful suction to handle tough jobsite clean-up
  • Scroll Noise Reduction® is a patented feature that provides quiet operation by precisely controlling the flow of air through the vac
  • 4 Swivel Casters provide easy 360° mobility
  • Quick Release on-board accessory holder offers storage space for 5 accessories plus the hose
  • 2-Piece Drum provides improved, more rugged construction to meet the higher demands found on the job site
  • 3-layer Fine Dust Filter captures fine dust particles such as dry wall dust
  • 7' Dual-Flex® Locking Hose resists collapsing and adds 180˚ flexibility at both hose ends. Hose locks onto vac for uninterrupted cleaning
  • Large Carry Handle allows easy lifting of vac into service vehicle
  • Long 20’ Cord wraps neatly around carry handle
  • Powerful exhaust airstream can be directed through the vac hose to blow debris from garages, decks, and sidewalks

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 14
Cord Length 20 ft.
Accessory Size 2 1/2"
Net Weight 26 lb
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain Yes
Casters Yes
Includes Vac, Wet Nozzle, Utility Nozzle, Car Nozzle, Hose, 2 Extension Wands, Fine Dust Filter
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
Included Filter VF5000
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 6
Air Volume (CFM)  179
Amperage (amps)  11
Voltage 120

Support Documents

Ordering Information

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
18718 14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac (WD1450)  26  11.80 
  • 72952 - VF5000 Fine Dust Filter
  • 72937 - 2 1/2" Blower/Car Nozzle (VT2503)
  • 72902 - 2 1/2" Extension Wand - VT2508
  • 72907 - 2 1/2" Utility Nozzle - VT2509
  • 72912 - 2 1/2" Wet Nozzle - VT2510
  • 72897 - 2 1/2" x 7' Universal Vac Hose (VT2520)
WD1450EX VAC, 14 GAL WET/DRY 230 VOLT  26  11.80 
2 1/2" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
72887 VT 2501  2 1/2" Dusting Brush (VT2501) 
72902 VT 2508  2 1/2" Extension Wand - VT2508 
72907 VT 2509  2 1/2" Utility Nozzle - VT2509 
72912 VT 2510  2 1/2" Wet Nozzle - VT2510 
72922 VT 2514  2 1/2" Floor Brush - VT2514 
72932 VT 2502  2 1/2" Crevice Tool - VT2502 
72937 VT 2503  2 1/2" Blower/Car Nozzle (VT2503) 
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
24608 VT 2570  4X Pro Hose Replacement (VT2570) 
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit (VT1755) 
32703 VT 2575  Heavy Duty Cleaning Kit: 12 Piece Kit w/Stainless Steel Extension Wands (VT2575)  9.80  4.40 
41598 VT 2561  Filter Nut/Drain Cap Combo (VT2561) 
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571) 
72897 VT 2520  2 1/2" x 7' Universal Vac Hose (VT2520) 
14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 985.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_985
  • loc_en, sid_188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing suction power. I used to think I loved the very idea of a shopvac. Infact, I have always had two or three at a time. However, I didnt really know or understand the true concept of a wet-dry vac until the very first day I finally used a rigid wet-dry vac! I love it
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power and i like all the accessories Great power and all the accessories you could possibly need to get pretty much any job done. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product The larger size hose and 6 Hp motor work well together. Wheel size of castors is a bit small for a rough surface. Chose to not spend the extra $50 to get the larger wheeled model. Have used a Rigid 6.5 Hp with larger wheels for the past two years in another shop and found it very reliable.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new shop vac it is so powerful! And quiet! I was indecisive about this product, I am happy I did get it! It is sooo awesome. The one thing that would help is some kind of handle to hold the hose. My hands are small and it is hard to to hold onto hose.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loses suction I bought this vac at Home Depot this spring. It worked great for a couple of months but now It can barely even suck up garage dirt or even a few leaves. I clean out the basin, hose, attachments and washed out the filter and let it dry overnight but it still has very poor suction. I can't believe that this vac which was so powerful at first could quickly become nearly useless.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works great I wish the hose were longer, otherwise I really like this vacuum
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far I've only used it a handful of times so far, but it seems to be built well. It's got great suction, is much quieter than my last one, and it's pretty easily maneuverable. If it proves to be reliable, then I'm sold.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light in weight but great suction Just purchased unit to replace a Stanley FatMax that just died. Much lighter in weight & better suction than I was used to. Nothing bad to report at this point...
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generally very happy. Not perfect but close I've only had it a week but so far I am very pleased with the purchase. A couple of very minor niggles. The hose connection to the extension wand has a tendency to come undone and the power is so great that the head can lock solid to some softer materials. It would be nice to have a vent to lessen the vacuum at times. As I've stated, these are very minor niggles and by no means make me regret the purchase. I have a number of Rigid tools now and the quality of build and quality of design is such that whenever I start to look for a new purchase of something or other, I first off check to see if Rigid do a version.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems well made, to new to tell. Unit is quieter than the Shop Vac it is replacing. Hose is much shorter than the one on the Shop Vac. I would prefer another two feet or so. Didn't rate durability since it is only a week old.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very dependable work horse. While doing some renovations in my home in 2007, I noticed the construction workers using a Ridgid W/D vacuum to clean up the dust caused by their work. I remember being very impressed by the power of their vacuum. The contractor said that he had been very pleased by its performance and he highly recommended it. Then in 2009, realizing that I suddenly had a need for such tool, I purchased a Ridgid W/D 14500 vacuum. For the last 9 years, I have been using this vacuum for various chores indoors as well as outdoors, several times a week mostly during spring, summer and fall and occasionally during winter. It is a real dependable work horse. It has become my favorite and most frequently used tool of all time… a tool that I could not do without. After 9 years of heavy usage, the engine finally quit on me. I immediately contacted the Ridgid Company and, thanks to the lifetime warranty of this product, two weeks later a brand new replacement was delivered to my door. I could not be happier. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great home shop vac! Well built and works great. Plenty of suction and super quiet. The car detail kit is a nice addition. I have no idea how this vac could get a negative review. Purchased about two weeks ago and used multiple times without any issues.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vacuum is very well made and works great The vacuum is very well made and the Automotive package that came with it was especially nice. The hose for the vacuum is cumbersome and hard to use. The hose that came with the automotive package was much easier to use and seems stronger than the regular vacuum hose. I like this vacuum a lot.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for use with homemade dust collection system I purchased this to be used with a cyclone-type dust collection system which I built for the wood shop work. It works quite well and has twice the horsepower than my previous 30-year old shop vac, so it gets everything. I like how easy it is to carry up and down the steps. The dust collector keeps 99% of dust and material out of the shop vac, so it is empty and light and thus easy to carry. I can hold it in one hand while holding the hand rail with the other. This allows me to move the dust collection outside or into the garage very easily. I also appreciate the storage for attachments on board. I think the washable filter will be great if I ever need to clean it, and the noise level is low enough that I don't feel the need to wear ear protection all the time. Better yet, all my old attachments fit this new machine, so I have extra stuff now.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to manuver. Really picked up all the dirt. Not heavy without dirt. Have not used yet as a wet vacuum. I really am pleased in every aspect with dry vac. Have not used yet as a wet vac.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very capable Not only is this a very reliable vacuum, but the manufacturers warranty is amazing as is the customer service and satisfaction
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful Vac the only limiting factor for this vac (otherwise a 5 star) - is that does not come with a brush attachment
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent vaccuum Dumping is a mess due to top flange and new filter is longer than old ones
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Value This wet dry vac has great suction. It is also very quiet for its size. Much quieter than the unit it replaced. I put the available muffler on it and it did not reduce the suction force, but did make it even quieter. I got a promo kit that included the regular vacuum and also the car kit. Very nice addition.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! Great suction and alot of different attachments.Easy to setup and long electrical cord
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great vac! the only brand i buy! ridged vacs last 5x longer than shop vac or other brand. almost bullet proof!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works really well It works really well and seems durable. Very easy to use
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power in a smaller package The smaller design and 14 gallon container combined with the 6hp motor makes the vacuum easier to handle and move around with out sacrificing any power. It’s definetly quieter than other shop vacs I have used. I like all the attachments that came along with it.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great general purpose wet dry vac quite good. so far I've only had a chance to use it to clear water, my condensate drain for the AC overflowed, and to vacuum both cars, lots of dog hair and it did an excellent job on both
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price, quality & Car Kit Old Rigid was over 25 years old and have been used to death; this one has more capacity and power and the car kit was an added bonus with a GREAT price. I Googled ALL shop vac's and kept coming back to this.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wet/Dry Vac Great shop vac with much quieter operation for shop area.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My all around cleaning helper My house cleaning challenge. It is really a fantastic helper!
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wet/dry vac is great The power and build quality are great. I have it hooked up to a dust separator and use it for a small shop dust collections and love it. It is also suprisingly quiet. The items it came with (I got mine with the added car cleaning kit) is awesome. You cannot beat it for the money.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I expected. This thing is a beast. Nails, small screws, wood chips, drywall, saw dust, tacs, dry grout, nothing phases it.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wet/dry vac very powerful I use it for my truck mostly and it works excellent
Date published: 2018-07-12
  • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_985
  • loc_en, sid_188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the airflow (CFM) of the vacuums measured at the end of the hose or at the opening on the canister?

Asked by: ShopDoc
My guess would be at the hose but either way these are great vacuums!
Answered by: MrRunyon
Date published: 2018-02-25

What is the duty cycle for WD1450?

Our new porch with insulated floor has water trapped between flooring deck and plastic sheeting over floor joists, and I need to get rid of the water before laying carpet. Since the flooring panels are tongue/groove, it would be extremely difficult to remove, so I am using my shop vac to draw water from a wet seam with the utility nozzle... hopefully, this works. I have run it for 10 minutes without any sign of overheating, but I would like to know how long it can run before needing a rest. Duty cycle isn't specified, but if it is 100%, I expect I can run it hours rather than minutes. An expert opinion from Ridgid would be greatly appreciated.
Asked by: FoxMan
I don't know what it is exactly, but I can tell you I run mine almost constantly during an 8 hour work day because it runs my dust collection for my CNC at my business. Been going strong for a year now.
Answered by: J20Jeepster
Date published: 2018-07-04

can i use this with an inverter

can this vacuum be used with a 750 watt continuous/1500 watt peak inverter. also what are the continuous and peak amp statistics
Asked by: montavillakilla
Hello montavillakilla, The inverter would need to be able to hand a continuous 1320 watts, and we would recommend a number closer to 1500, as there is some fluctuation from unit to unit. Thanks, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDvacs
Date published: 2018-03-17
  • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en, sid_188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT