Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

WD1450

14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

WD1450

This RIDGID® 14 gallon High Performance Wet/Dry Vac is designed to deliver the powerful suction, large capacity, and rugged construction in a more compact design than is offered in our largest cart type vacs. The vacuum’s 14 gallon drum size helps us achieve a more compact overall design but it still provides a big capacity capable of handling large job-site chores. The 6.0 peak HP motor delivers the high performance necessary to handle these chores. Other key features include; a 3-layer fine dust filter captures dry wall dust, accessories are stored on-board, casters provide 360° mobility. Add a top handle with a cord wrap, heavy duty 2-piece drum construction, a large drain and you’ve got a wet/dry vac that achieves the demands of Pro’s on the job site or in the shop.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 6.0 Peak HP Motor provides powerful suction to handle tough jobsite clean-up
  • Scroll Noise Reduction® is a patented feature that provides quiet operation by precisely controlling the flow of air through the vac
  • 4 Swivel Casters provide easy 360° mobility
  • Quick Release on-board accessory holder offers storage space for 5 accessories plus the hose
  • 2-Piece Drum provides improved, more rugged construction to meet the higher demands found on the job site
  • 3-layer Fine Dust Filter captures fine dust particles such as dry wall dust
  • 7' Dual-Flex® Locking Hose resists collapsing and adds 180˚ flexibility at both hose ends. Hose locks onto vac for uninterrupted cleaning
  • Large Carry Handle allows easy lifting of vac into service vehicle
  • Long 20’ Cord wraps neatly around carry handle
  • Powerful exhaust airstream can be directed through the vac hose to blow debris from garages, decks, and sidewalks

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 14
Cord Length 20 ft.
Accessory Size 2 1/2"
Net Weight 26 lb
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain Yes
Casters Yes
Includes Vac, Wet Nozzle, Utility Nozzle, Car Nozzle, Hose, 2 Extension Wands, Fine Dust Filter
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
Included Filter VF5000
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 6
Air Volume (CFM)  150
Amperage (amps)  11
Voltage 120

Support Documents

Ordering Information

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
18718 14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac (WD1450)  26  11.80 
  • 72952 - VF5000 Fine Dust Filter
  • 72937 - 2 1/2" Blower/Car Nozzle (VT2503)
  • 72902 - 2 1/2" Extension Wand - VT2508
  • 72907 - 2 1/2" Utility Nozzle - VT2509
  • 72912 - 2 1/2" Wet Nozzle - VT2510
  • 72897 - 2 1/2" x 7' Universal Vac Hose (VT2520)
WD1450EX VAC, 14 GAL WET/DRY 230 VOLT  26  11.80 
2 1/2" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
72887 VT 2501  2 1/2" Dusting Brush (VT2501) 
72902 VT 2508  2 1/2" Extension Wand - VT2508 
72907 VT 2509  2 1/2" Utility Nozzle - VT2509 
72912 VT 2510  2 1/2" Wet Nozzle - VT2510 
72922 VT 2514  2 1/2" Floor Brush - VT2514 
72932 VT 2502  2 1/2" Crevice Tool - VT2502 
72937 VT 2503  2 1/2" Blower/Car Nozzle (VT2503) 
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
24608 VT 2570  4X Pro Hose Replacement (VT2570) 
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit  
32703 VT 2575  Heavy Duty Cleaning Kit: 12 Piece Kit w/Stainless Steel Extension Wands (VT2575)  9.80  4.40 
41598 VT 2561  Filter Nut/Drain Cap Combo (VT2561) 
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571) 
72897 VT 2520  2 1/2" x 7' Universal Vac Hose (VT2520) 
14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1097.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1097
  • loc_en, sid_188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is wonderful very easy to set up and use I did not know about this bran of wet dry shop vac. I did some comparison and this was the best for the cost and I like the attachments. One thing just wish the attachment that were not included did not cost so much. I like the life time garine
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good machine wish it would drain while it was running so i would not have to shut it off to drain, turn it back on, shut it off to drain, turn it back on, ........
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool, suction is fantastic, new handle on top is a great new feature from my older 12 gallon that this replaces. Home Depot in Huntsville, Ontario is where the Vac came from, fantastic service at that store. The vacuum is excellent, about the only complaint I have is that I was hoping there would be a brush that came with the other accessories. The brush from my 12 gallon that failed will not work on the slightly larger new hose. Otherwise, great product.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is very good quality and great performance Like all RIDGIT products the 14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac is an excellent product with great performance.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend this product cause of the great job it does! Alv this vacumm chupa todo right away. Todos los con fleis, semillas, sticks and stems en carro gone. Leaves the floor dust free inside your home.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features like water drain at bottom This worked like a charm to clean up my flooded basement.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT SUCK, just like it should. The Bottom Line The Ridgid 14-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac strikes an excellent balance between price and performance. If you’re looking to spend no more than $100 or so, this model gives you better suction power and CFM than the competition. Very good accessories, powerful, great for home and shop.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to handle It is very easy to handle. I love the way the cord can be wrapped around the handle. It is also much easier to carry then older styles.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shop vac! I have owned other brands over the years and my new Ridgid is such an upgrade!! The motor is very powerful and the vac is very stable and doesn't tip over. The large hoses allow me to pick up stuff i used to use a broom and dustpan for. And the lock feature on the hose ends is genius.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hose Would be better with a longer hose as supplied hose limiting
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Surprise I bought this vacuum with no prior knowledge of its reputation. My sons and I used it to do some much needed cleaning in the basement and garage. One of my sons told me that it is the best thing that I have ever bought. It is powerful. Easy to use. My granddaughter and I put it together. We highly recommend it. Plus, it has a lifetime guarantee. We bought it at Home Depot and I was told that if there are any problems, they will be taken are of in the store.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I purchase this RIDGID vacuum based on the performance of an older vac that finally gave up. It too was a RIDGID Vac the older model of this one. NO complaints except as several others have noted. There were no screws supplied for the handles. If this new Vacuum performs like my last one I will never buy anything other than RIDGID shop Vacs. Gordon Stark
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has great features, easy to use. Great value, has great suction, car detailing attachments are great to clean all the nooks & crannies. Excellent machine, only thing is the main vac hose could be a little longer.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful improvements My durability rating is based on my previous Rigid HVAC. This is the same basic model a couple of generations newer. Improvements here are the3 addition of power cord and hose stays and and an improved attachment holder.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful suction. Works well with a wide selection of attachments. Nice long cord and good hose length. Very handy to have the tank drain.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suction So far everything works great. Being able to keep all accessories on board is a great asset. Only complaint I would have is some of my power tools have a 1 1/2 inch vac opening and I have not found an adapter to reduce vac hose to tools. Other than that I love this vac.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does all I want it to do. First use of my new wet/dry vac was to clean up the mess from removing ancient wallpaper and then plastering the the poor condition walls.The.Shop Vac is a real workhorse and I am able to move it around easily--I am in my late 70s and about 5'3". It has well-thought-out features such as the hose cradles, electric cord and attachments holders. Once I figured out how to put on the attachments (I was making it too difficult) I used all of them. I like the fact that you can't put it together wrong because of the configuration of the top to the bottom. Have not used if for water yet and hope not to, but we have had water in the basement on very rare occasions. Thanks for building a very good sturdy product and made in the U.S. too. I look forward to cleaning the basement, cobwebs and general dust, next. (!!)
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has done everything we wanted from the vac. We have found that this machine is doing everything that we needed it to do.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles with ease Retaining clips on the extensions and attachments are difficult to release, possibly due to cold weather and wet hands? However are a good idea. Another idea for an attachment would be a round brush.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Haven’t used a lot since purchasing but it’s done a great job at this time.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Motor is not durable The motor burned out prematurely at only a few years use. Lifetime warranty does not cover the motor burning out which I feel is false advertisement.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Vac Purchased to remove water from basement floor. Quick and Easy assembly. Suction was excellent in water removal floor. The discharge of water spout in the right position to remove practically all water. Ability to store accessories on unit big hit with me, no more where did I put... Can't give a better durability grade account I have only used once, but appears to be durable. This is my second purchase of the shop vac, account the first one, I let my daughter in-law borrow still in box and after use, she had to have it.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent wet dry vac Very powerful, quiet, and complete wet/dry vacuum. The attachments work great for car detailing, though I had to make the opening of the claw tool smaller so it fits more tightly on the hose. I cut four slits in the opening and wrapped it with self amalgamating tape. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portability This thing really sucks anything you put in front of it
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The products' greatest feature is its light weight Such an easy piece of equipment to assemble quickly - much lighter than earlier models - intelligent arrangement of extras.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from overall excellent product Extremely quiet. Good suction generally good features. Unfortunately no floor brush. Would have liked to purchase a size smaller but smaller sizes have the small hose.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its quieter than our last Rigid We had our last Rigid for 20 years did lots of renoing and still have a long way to go. So here's hoping this new one will last another 20 years. Excellent vacuum.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most bang for the buck Tons of power , ease of cleaning , plugs right into table saw to reduce dust on job sites which has improved my sinus well being . I choose this model for the horsepower and the fact that it came with a fine dust filter
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to carry I used this for the first time to clean my fireplace and was very impressed!! All around has great suction and always impressed with Ridgid .
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has great power and gets the job done very well i highly recommend this product to other..... the results are great
Date published: 2019-03-04
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1097
  • loc_en, sid_188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the airflow (CFM) of the vacuums measured at the end of the hose or at the opening on the canister?

Asked by: ShopDoc
My guess would be at the hose but either way these are great vacuums!
Answered by: MrRunyon
Date published: 2018-02-25

can i use this with an inverter

can this vacuum be used with a 750 watt continuous/1500 watt peak inverter. also what are the continuous and peak amp statistics
Asked by: montavillakilla
The vacuum motor is 11 amps. I would think that your inverter is a bit under powered for proper usability. I'm no electrician, but it appears you need an inverter that can sustain 1320 watts. (volts x amps = wattage)
Answered by: Gumshoe009
Date published: 2018-11-21

What is the duty cycle for WD1450?

Our new porch with insulated floor has water trapped between flooring deck and plastic sheeting over floor joists, and I need to get rid of the water before laying carpet. Since the flooring panels are tongue/groove, it would be extremely difficult to remove, so I am using my shop vac to draw water from a wet seam with the utility nozzle... hopefully, this works. I have run it for 10 minutes without any sign of overheating, but I would like to know how long it can run before needing a rest. Duty cycle isn't specified, but if it is 100%, I expect I can run it hours rather than minutes. An expert opinion from Ridgid would be greatly appreciated.
Asked by: FoxMan
I don't know what it is exactly, but I can tell you I run mine almost constantly during an 8 hour work day because it runs my dust collection for my CNC at my business. Been going strong for a year now.
Answered by: J20Jeepster
Date published: 2018-07-04

I have a WD1450 vacuum and want to know which way the air deflector on the inside of the air intake inlet is supposed to point.

I have a WD1450 vacuum and want to know which way the air deflector on the inside of the air intake inlet is supposed to point. There is an arrow at the 12 o'clock position on the intake hole on the base (orange bucket) of the unit. There is also a triangle shaped slot at the 3 o'clock postion on the base (orange bucket) of the unit. On the air intake inlet deflector which is inserted into this hole, there is a triangle shaped (arrow) tab which looks like it is supposed to fit into the aforementioned triangle shaped slot. If I rotate the air intake deflector so that the 2 line up, the deflector (from a top down view) points to the left. Is this correct?
Asked by: DonR
Hello DonR, Thanks for asking! Yes that is correct. The deflector inside the drum points to the left. The keyway on the inlet tube should be lined up with the notch on the drum. If you have further questions, you may call us at 1-800-474-3443. Thanks, RIDGID Customer Support
Answered by: RIDGIDvacs
Date published: 2019-02-05
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en, sid_188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT