Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

16 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac With Cart

WD1851

16 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac With Cart

WD1851

This RIDGID 16 gallon high performance wet dry vacuum is designed to deliver the powerful suction, large capacity, rugged construction, unique features and excellent mobility that pro's demand for jobsite or shop. The powerful 6.5 peak horsepower motor easily handles the toughest jobsite clean-up tasks. A 3-layer fine dust filter, VF5000 captures drywall dust. Moving up and down steps or across rough terrain is a snap with the large diameter, fixed rear wheels. Add a top handle with a cord wrap, heavy duty 2-piece drum construction, an accessory storage bag attached to a quick release handle plus patented Scroll Noise Reduction for quiet operation and you’ve got a wet dry vac that meets the demands of a Pro.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 6.5 Peak HP Motor – Powerful suction picks up about 1 gallon of water per second
  • Scroll Noise Reduction® is a patented feature that provides quiet operation by precisely controlling the flow of air through the vac
  • Sturdy Cart, Push Handle, & Large Rear Wheels act together allowing the vac to travel easily up & down steps and across rough terrain
  • Quick Release Accessory Storage Bag keeps accessories close at hand but is quickly removable to make emptying debris from drum quick and easy
  • 2-Piece Drum Provides improved, more rugged construction to meet the higher demands found on the job site
  • 3-layer Fine Dust Filter captures fine dust particles such as dry wall dust
  • 7' Dual-Flex® Locking Hose resists collapsing and adds 180˚ flexibility at both hose ends. Hose locks onto vac for uninterrupted cleaning
  • Large Carry Handle allows easy lifting of vac into service vehicle
  • Long 20’ Cord wraps neatly around carry handle
  • Powerful exhaust airstream can be directed through the vac hose to blow debris from garages, decks, and sidewalks
  • Included locking accessories secure all attachments from hose to tool.

Specifications

Drum Size 16 Gallons (US)
Cord Length 20 ft.
Accessory Size 2-1/2" Locking
Net Weight 28.2 lbs.
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain Yes
Casters Yes
Includes Vac, Locking Wet Nozzle, Locking Utility Nozzle, Locking Car Nozzle, Locking Crevice Tool, Diffuser, Hose, 2 Locking Extension Wands, Fine Dust Filter
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
Included Filter VF5000
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 6.5
Air Volume (CFM)  172
Amps 12.0
Voltage 120

Support Documents

Ordering Information

Ordering Information
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
WD1851EX WD12701  12 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac 
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit  
32703 VT 2575  Heavy Duty Cleaning Kit: 12 Piece Kit w/Stainless Steel Extension Wands (VT2575)  9.80  4.40 
41598 VT 2561  Filter Nut/Drain Cap Combo (VT2561) 
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571) 
16 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac With Cart is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 494.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_494
  • loc_en, sid_36, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable! We are gutting our bathroom down to the bones, and this shop vac has been AMAZING. its sucked up so much debris, big chunks, little chunks and insulation without any issues. I have the one with the cart, so its a little bulky to drag around, but otherwise this is one of my favorite things to use!! One of the best purchases for my new house by far!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good ridgid product. minor issues. only two things i didn't like...one was how short the cord was and the other was the hose. the hose looks like one i received with my old craftsman sweeper. it is cheap.not like a hose i had with another ridgid i used at work. I wasn't expecting to see that hose with a $150 shop vac. so far, the rest of the machine seems solid. ask me in a year.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 16 gallon vacuum It was time for a new shop vacuum, did plenty of research on them, the price,the performance,the warranty is outstanding. Unboxed unit and assembled, moving it around is so easy and the storage pouch is big plus holding all the attachments. The electrical cord is very long, the suction is phenomenal. I am very happy with this vacuum.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Purchased this unit to use on wood working tools because it had a very high CFM rating - completely satisfied with its performance.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent vac. Decent vac for the money, on sale at the HD for $99. Accessories bag is somewhat lame but actually beats the old style plastic hanger that constantly fell off. The hose extension tubes hook onto the base well but if they would attach at the opposite direction the hose could connect during storage. Secure hose storage is, as always, a problem keeping it wound and in place. The power cord wraparound handle combination is to small to accommodate the good length cord. It is quiet and has good suction. Overall good vac that need some design changes.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent suction, well made, easy to maneuver 16 Gallon, 6.5 HP wet/Dry vacuum, with handle/storage bag. Excellent performance, easy to move up and down steps. I also purchased the defusier and soft dusting nozzle. Well made product. 1 minor issue, 1 of the plastic pipe extensions is a bit tight to attach.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little shop vac Dead simple to use, rolls easily and when empty light and easy to carry. Sucks water like crazy, tough durable seeming plastic, top pops off and on in a snap. Used it to suck hundreds of gallons off my pool cover and it works like a champ.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product this is the 3 one which I have owned. This is very good product have 3 of them and work them steady. The only thing which is not good when the motor wears out you cannot get replacement brushes. You will have to hunt around for them and adjust the brushes you find to fit.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big wheel fell off The cheap bang on clamps for the wheels are a pitiful design. I did what Ridgid should have done and drilled some holes through both ends of the wheel axle to secure the wheels with cotter pins. Also the extension pipes fall out at will so I've bought some bungees to strap those down. Lazy work Ridgid, really.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This will last till I die. Got this a few weeks ago. We built a 3 car detached garage about 200 feet from our house to use as car storage and work shop. The large easy to use wheels are a blessing. Love the tool storage bag for us older people who can’t always bend down. Very powerful suction. Came with the blue filter which better catch’s saw dust and drywall dust. Ridgid you make my life easier, so thank you for that.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble Well made vacuum and strong suction. Has all the accessories you need.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Vacuum. This vacuum really sucks. Literally, it has a lot of suction. Very easy to use. Got $59.00 off price due to Black Friday pricing.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase Seems to have good power, lower noise level than my other sears vac and my shop vac. On board storage is good but not impressed with the storage for the 2 extention tubes as they are awkward to use, especially in poor light. Hose storage is to coil it around the top of the vac and let the end hang wherever. I do love how easy it is to transport with the 2 wheeler type wheels and handle. I also like how easy the vac will follow you when using it. Can’t really say how durable it will be but seems well built. I also purchased the car cleaning and gutter cleaning accessories but have not used yet. Nice to be able to register the vac but as usual it was not easy. Confusing to have to go to a completely different site with another set of UN and passwords different from my other Ridgid power tools.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vacuum I’ve had and used several shop vacuums in the past 55 years. Some were good and some just fair, although none of them had a 6.5 horsepower motor. My new 16 gallon 6.5 Ridgid is number 1 in my book. I researched several competors shop vacs and none came up to this one. There was no doubt in my mind that I purchased the best one on the market today. Top quality.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet and powerful Assembly was very easy and love the handel to move the vac around.as in all shop vacs,the hose is cumbersome but does fold up .nice....unit is very quiet compared to my old vac and so far,I’m very satisfyd.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid vacuum performs amazing Ridgid vacuum absorbs water quick. Had to remove filter but that it self no tools required was easy. Vacuum attachments are really quick and easy
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and Easy to Roll Around With the big rear wheels, and handle, it is very, very easy to roll this VAC around to where it is needed. I got it due to a flooded kitchen, in which my landlord's wife (in other part of duplex) had clogged sink with grease! This VAC made short work of the flood cleanup, then I turned to the drain in the sink. It was amazing what it was able to pull out of the drain. Granted, it did not get all the grease, and we still needed a solvent to finish the cleaning - but it nearly did a complete clearing of all the crud! Then down the toilet it went. I love it. I am hoping the durability to be as good as the performance, but hard for me to give a full 5-stars after just a couple weeks. Looks like it could make a full 5 though.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Unit Very easy to move around with handle & wheels, very strong suction. The price was right and the warranty is great! Go buy one and enjoy!
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vacuum I’m working on a home remodeling job. I needed a reliable shop vac to suck up the dish and debris after the tear out and boy I’ve got one now. I love all my ridges tools!
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the cart style. This vacuum replaced an older similar Ridgid cart shop vac that worked very good. Only time will tell if this vacuum last as long as the last one.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shop vac and quiet Product is super light to move around cause of the wheels and handle and the pouch is a great addition to house all the attachments. Shop vac is also very quiet and powerful.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it sucks, which is what is is supposed to do terrific product. I bought it to use when emptying my hot tub and for winterising my pool
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and reliability I am completely satisfied with this product. Very rugged and great suction.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vac performs as advertised & lifetime warranty I like all the features and warranty. It performs well with lots of suction. I wish you could get a small tank with the large motor. Cons: Hose is to short. For their top Vac it should have at least a 12' hose. Does not come with a floor brush. for these 2 reasons I only gave it a 4 star rating.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product The only thing it needs is a way to store the wand when moving place to place. Not a big problem. I would buy it again. Oh I wish it came with the HEPA washable filter and purchase of a regular filter extra.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It is quieter than the 5 gal shop vac it is replacing. It is far more powerful as well. The thing I really love is the cart design. I use it for clean up after sand blasting. I can hold 150 lbs of media easily and with the blue fine dust filter keeps all of it inside the vac. I do have to blow the filter out after each use, but that is expected with what I am using it for. The cart design makes it easy to move that kind of weight around until I have a chance to screen the media and put it back into its containers. Certainly worth the $100 I paid for it. I love Rigid tools. The warrantee is the best. They are my go to brand now. When I got it home I could not find the tool pouch that comes with it. I called Rigid and they sent one out to me. I got it by FedEx in a few days. Turned out one did come with the vac, I had not noticed it some how slid under my work bench. I found it after cleaning up all the packaging so now I have 2.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would highly recommend this vac system. We bought this unit to clean up a minor water leak in our basement. We chose this particular type because of the self attached wheels. The wheel system made it very easy to take up the bilko steps and outside to drain.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rigid Shop Vac This is the best shop vac I have ever used. It has very powerful suction, comes with a nice set of attachments that were well thought out with acutal use in mind. It also comes with the comfort of a lifetime parts and service agreement. I would recomend this product to anyone looking for a truley functional ,powerful shop vac.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real quiet This is the quitets shop vacuum that I have ever used.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good. So far the vac has been assembled and turned on briefly. I like the 16 gallon size, the spout in the front for draining, the secured bag that holds attachments, and the ease of movement with the integrated cart.
Date published: 2018-11-25
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_494
  • loc_en, sid_36, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 191ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;