Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

Auto-Clean™/K-30 Sink Machine

Auto-Clean™/K-30 Sink Machine

3/4" to 1 1/2" (20 mm to 38 mm) Drain Lines

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Clean - Cable contained inside guide hose to minimize cleanup of hands, work areas and fixtures.
  • Immediate Results - Strong, durable MAXCORE® 50 cable for tough blockages.
  • AUTOFEED® Control - Conveniently powers cable down drain and through blockages. Aluminum paddles advance cable 20% faster.
  • MAXCORE® 50 Cable - Includes 1/4" x 30' (6 mm x 9 m) Inner core cable for increased strength and longer life. Provides 50% more cleaning power for tough blockages.
  • Powerful Motor - Single phase, AC 1.1 Amp, 60Hz, 450 RPM, CSA approved.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Cable Diameter Cable Length Weight
in. mm ft. m lb. kg
34893 K-30  1/4" - 30' Replacement Cable  1/4  30  1/2  0.60 
Auto-Clean™/K-30 Sink Machine is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 98.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en, sid_149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feed time too slow Feed time too slow. Comes with no additional cutters.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. The product was delivered quickly, was easy to assemble, easy to use and worked great. Cleaned my drain with in 10 minutes.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleared drain rather quickly and easily! I am older lady and can't afford a plumber when my drain becomes clogged. Not happy using chemicals, and is only temporary if at all. This was pretty easy to use. Read entire manual first! SAFETY FIRST!!! It is slow coming back, but if my drain is cleared, worth it! And my drain was cleared!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexperienced Plumber Once initial set up is complete and you read the instructions, it does a fine job. Far exceeds the manual sneak cleaners. LOVE the guide hose and the auto-feed.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENCE Blown away by ease of use. Got the job done quickly and effortlessly. Simply impressive...
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paid for itself I had two clogged drains- a basement shower and the kitchen sink. I brought up a big hairball about 5' down the shower and a bunch of sludge in the kitchen. The machine worked great and it has already paid for itself on day 1.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not As Advertised The K-30 claims to have a 30' cable length but falls roughly 3' short of that. I needed to clean out a 27' drain pipe and was only able to get 23.5' into the drain pipe. The blockage is towards the tail end of the drain pipe so I was unable to unplug the last 3'. I wish I would of purchased a different drain snake but it's to late now.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked! Happiness is an open drain! I'm happy now. Wasn't before.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need to follow instruction and it will work A stubborn bath tub drain that I spend 50 plus dollars of liquid,solid drain opener and still not work. One try with Rigid and is all clear .a Plumber charge cost as much as the machine and I am way ahead
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's rigid so I recommend it but it's for small jobs Small snake for small drains but good at what it was designed for
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money Used the sink machine one time and the cable would not retract.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked for my shower drain. Quite straight forward to assemble. I used it on a shower drain and it pulled out a hair stoppage. Wear gloves when using. I am wondering if I extended the cable out and painted some marks at measured lengths to help me know how far in the drain the stoppage is.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good little snake Not bad for the size. already had the snake fall off of the spool but I was able to fix it in short order, that being said this little unit is great for small jobs
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! Once you read the directions, this product is easy to use and really effective. Have used it twice - once on a shower drain and once on a sink drain. No problems on either one but as I said before I would suggest carefully reading the instructions to avoid damaging the machine. It is so much easier to use than the cheap wind up or drill driven sink augers, worth spending the extra money for this.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use easy to us would be nice if snake returned in reverse
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like it's been made for it. AAA Best product Unclogged kitchen draine just in a minute. No mess no headache it's RIDGID
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. We believe that this may be the drain clearing machine we've been looking for. The first time I used it it cut a hour job down to fifteen mintues . It was easy to handle and use and my arm didn't feel like it was going to fall off from holding the manual crank snake in that ackward position you have to operate it. Great little machine so far so good only time will tell.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good.... Earlier reviews are correct. you have to squeeze handle hard enough to break your hand, in order for the snake to move forward and backward. Better off renting a better tool..
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tip broke on the very first use Auto clean K30 sink machine tip broke on the very first use. I have a number of Ridgid tools and use them all the time. This may have well been a lemon. Still very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad auto feed design i purchased this unit today thinking that it would be a simple to use tool. I was wrong. I am a master plumber with 35 yrs experience. I have all types of drain equipment. The auto feed mechanism is a joke. I had to press so hard to get the cable to feed my hand hurt very bad with pain. I am so sorry that Home Depot has a no return on this. I should have known when it was the only one marked with this label that something was up. Do not purchase this product.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very poor forward reverse feed used k-30 for the 3rd time ,will not feed forward or reverse ,cable kinks have to press hard on handle and still no feed .bearings are a very poor feature on this machine ,ugh what has happened to quality of a product compared to quantity ,I am sorry to sat that rigid is now a poor quality product .throw aways is what they sell now ,or made in CHINA .
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Switch dosent work The air operated foot switch is garbage. Air leaks out of it so within minutes it is completely compressed and will not start the machine until I take it apart so it can refil with air. The machine is great but the switch makes it unusable. Is there a fix for this's problem?
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ridgid k30 I am a loyal ridgid customer, I have always trusted your brand. You guys make the best tools out there for plumbers. I am though, very disappointed with the product. I invested a few hundred bucks for this machine it worked extremely well for about 2months and now the cable will not feed in or out. And of course I cannot return it for a new one. I feel ripped off and abandoned by a company I have always trusted. What a Shame.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Running backwards The drain cleaner new out of box was running in reverse. I emailed cust service about prob but have had no response back.Had to take apart and switch a couple wires around.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, light weight, snake. I like the cable housing it minimized the mess that I've experienced with other snake's. I would recommend this snake for the reasons in my review summary. I will say when you are finished using the snake take it outside and extend the cable out and wash it off with clean bleach water, take off anything that has been wrapped around the cable, dry the cable off and spray the cable down with wd-40. The wheels on auto feed handle also need to be lubricated after each use. Great snake for the price!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice service tool Nice and compact, light weight and clean. Great for taking into service calls. Only drawback being how hard you have to squeeze the trigger for sending and retracting the cable.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from powerful but not long enough This clean out tool is decently powered for getting into most drains, even those with some clogging but remains woefully short in length. I don't think the average home owner would understand the tricks of using such a tool. That all being said I have successfully cleared four drains and have only had the thing a week.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointment Ridgid used to stand for quality. Don't know what happened but this product does not live up to the name. I have many Ridgid power tools as a diy person. I should have expected something when a product can not be returned. The product was weak and very cumbersome to use. Rewind is a complete joke. This will be my last Ridgid product I will ever buy again. Take heed... Any product that can not be returned for a valid reason should shout stay away!
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the physical size of the unit,not big and clumsy. Used the unit on a plugged drain ,a combination of bathroom sink,washtub,kitchen sink and washer. It worked great especially the auto feeder. Very clean and easy to use and the price was very reasonable.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product. Easy to use. One man operation. Very effective
Date published: 2016-02-28
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en, sid_149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;