Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

14 Gallon 2-Stage Wet/Dry Vac

RV2400A

14 Gallon 2-Stage Wet/Dry Vac

RV2400A

The RIDGID® Model RV2400A professional wet dry vac is a 14-gallon, 2-stage industrial wet dry vac delivering high-lift suction, large capacity, rugged construction, and excellent mobility for pro, contractor, and industrial use. The dual blower wheel is driven by an 11.5 amp motor to efficiently handle the toughest wet or dry work site cleanup tasks.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 11.5 Amp Motor - Drives two blower wheels to optimize suction and deliver industry-leading performance.
  • Longer Motor Life - Over 700 hours on average.
  • 2-Piece Polypropylene Drum Construction - Rugged construction to meet the higher demands found at worksites
  • Sturdy Cart, Push Handle and Large Rear Wheels - These features act together to allow the vac to travel easily up/down stairs and over rough terrain and thresholds
  • 2-Stage Motor - Creates powerful “high-lift” suction and more efficient air flow. Result – more suction power and quieter operation
  • Oversized Drain - Large drain located at the lowest point of the drum for emptying of water.
  • Sound Reduction Technology - Scroll Noise Reduction® is a patented feature that provides quiet operation by precisely controlling the flow of air through the vac.
  • Accessory Storage Bag - Keeps accessories organized and close by for easy access
  • Cord-Wrap/Large Handle - Large carry handle provides an area for the storage of the 25’ power cord.
  • Blowing Capacity - Blow leaves from walkways or decks and debris from job sites, tools, etc.
  • Professional Locking Hose - The ultra-flexible hose won’t pull loose during use, and is four times more durable than our standard hose. This 2½" x 10' hose connects to 2½" accessories and has a smooth interior surface to reduce clogging.
  • Locking Accessories - Included accessories lock together, so nothing falls off when in use.
  • Qwik Lock® Filter Fastening System - Install or remove your filter quickly, easily and secure without tools or fasteners.
  • Includes - Vacuum, owner's manual, 2 extension wands, 2-1/2” x 10’ premium locking pro hose, utility nozzle, wet nozzle, floor brush, crevice tool, muffler/diffuser and fine dust filter.

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 14
Cord Length 25 ft.
Accessory Size 2 1/2 in
Shipping Weight 37.7
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain Yes
Casters Yes
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 11.5
Air Volume (CFM)  105
Amperage (amps)  11.5
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Cord Length (ft.) Air Volume (CFM) Weight (lb.)
50358 RV2400A  14 Gallon 2-Stage Wet/Dry Vac (RV2400A)  25  105  33 19/20  Buy Now
14 Gallon 2-Stage Wet/Dry Vac is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en, sid_1098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 127ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but clunky It's a good shop vac. Plenty of power, but it's a little clunky to move around.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product so far... After 2weeks this product has performed better than expected...
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Shop Vac I have ever had and quiet. I needed a new shop vac for my very small shop which I only use for 4 months in the winter. I am a wood turner and my wife is a carver. We bought a Sears as it was on sale. It died after 3 weeks. Took it back and they gave me another. Same thing died after 3 weeks. Got my money back. Went to Home Depot and bought the 14 gal. RIDGID. It has been great. I clean the filter everyday so it never plugs or loses vac. It is also much quieter than most. Great in a small shop and Tiny House. I will definitely consider other RIDGID tools.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from STRONG VACUUM! NO BRUSH SUPPLY! ALL ACCESSORIES FOR FLOOR ONLY! NOT COMPATIBLE WITH OTHER VACUUM!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my dry vac The great thing about this product is that it is great to vacuum those not-so-easy to reach corners. It comes with plenty of amps.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent vacuum. Excellent vacuum. I would have preferred it to be somewhat smaller. I am quite satisfied with its performance and its low sound output.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fairly quiet and powerful vac. I was looking for a smaller vac like the 12 gal. When I saw both, I noticed they had the same foot print. The noise level of the 14 gal attracted me as it is much less than the 12 gal, according to the specs. The suction is strong. One con though, the fittings don't hold very good and tend to come apart. A 10' hose or a two section hose (incl) would have been preferable. I had to pay xtra for the dust bag that come standard with some other shop Vacs. I like the lifetime warranty.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good value for price. Have only used this product a few times, but has performed very well. Would recommend this shop vac.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Great Warranty! I’ve had several wet/dry vacs over the years never seeming to find the one that is just right, until now. There is nothing I don’t like about this machine. It holds a ton, the hose is easier to handle than others, the cord is longer than any other I’ve seen, there is a place for all the tools, and it will pick up anything that fits through the hose! I was vacuuming up leaves and acorns in the yard and this machine was grabbing the crushed stone that I have around the bushes. It is also the quietest vac I’ve had. It is a vacuum cleaner so you won’t be having whispered conversations next to it but it is amazingly quiet compared to others. I shopped around looking at several models and was drawn to the Ridgid brand. I’m never going to wear out a wet/dry vac around the house so it doesn’t really matter but it is comforting to know that if anything does go wrong with it I’ll be covered under the lifetime warranty. Others have complained about the Ridgid warranty not being honored but I can only assume these people are leaving out details, like they never registered the product or don’t have a receipt. I’ve used the warranty with cordless drill batteries a couple of times with no problem so I’m comfortable that they’ll stand behind this. My only concern is that unlike hand tools, when I went online to register the vac it could not be entered. I called their customer service and was told that wet/dry vacs are not registered online, they have a lifetime warranty with the receipt and serial number. I stapled the receipt to the manual and put them in a safe place. I also took a photo of the receipt with my phone camera and emailed it to myself to save online so hopefully I’ll never be unable to find the receipt. All in all, this looks to be a high quality product at a fair price with a lifetime warranty so I give it five stars. What more could you want in any product?
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vacuum Great Unit, would appreciate if the price reflected the difference better with the CAD $ @ 174 CAD it is not even close to the 99 USD price @ 40% exchange.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged, well built, easy to use, great value, glad I bought it! Best Wet/Dry vac I have bought in 50 years!!! Great tool, great performance, great value! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Worked really well on our first use. Cleaned up the cabin of blown in leaves, spiderwebs, dirt etc. Looking forward to our next project. Wish hose was a little more pliable.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grat Vac This thing sucks up everything with no problem. I love the pleated filter instead of the paper fold-over type I'm used to. I was told a couple of years ago to buy a Rigid, but they were always a bit more expensive. I've gone through two Shop-Vac brands since then. What junk. This rigid was better out of the box than either Shop-Vac. The casters roll better, the tub is made of sterner stuff. The suction tube is much larger and for just a few bucks more, the motor blows away the comparable Shop-Vac. How long will it last? Well, I can only speculate but it's made better than any Shop-Vac, that's for sure. I'll absolutely revise this review if need be, but I doubt I'll need to. This one feels like it will last and it has done more in the last month or so than than a Shop-Vac did in a few months. We are tougher on a vac than we used to be. I think I found a new brand.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would recommend this product to anyone. I has enjoyed the easy of use with this product. It is well balanced and easy for me to move around. I am crippled and your product makes my life much easier. Thanks so much.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good vaccuum bought for wife to clean wooden floors after she used mine in shop. works great in shop, wife likes in house too.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good I am impressed with it as he suction power is better than expected. I can use this in my shop with absolute confidence it will get the job done.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built Product - Buy it! Overall, the unit is very well built and I am happy with it. I like the housing, the high powered motor, the accessories. The only thing I would recommend is to supply better wheels. Maybe even supply wheels with brakes on them as a standard offering or an upgrade type of accessory. The reason being is that I use my Vac with both my Mitre saw and Ridgid table saw, and it would be helpful if the vac didn't move around so much...meaning I could lock it in place to receive sawdust through my equipment. Garages are not always perfectly level so this would be a helpful feature for future releases. I understand that might drive up the price a bit, but I do not think the consumer would care. The Ridgid name sells itself.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good vacuum for the price. Good vacuum for the price but would have liked the car care kit included like it was shown on the website. Websites looked at show the same vacuum with the kit included but it is not available to purchase in store or online. Somewhat of a disappointment.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filter change I don't like the filter inplant. The old screw on system was better. When you install the filter from wet to dry (it seems more a dirty job). The older screw on filter was a cleaner exchange.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful This machine has a lot of power for both suction and blowing. I bought this to replace an old Sears unit and it performs much better than I expected for the money. I have used it during drywall sanding as well as water removal after a pipe burst in my basement. I wish that a round dusting brush had been included but I purchased one seperately. I would recommend this wet/dry vac for anyone wanting a strong performing machine for under $100 dollars. (Mine was $99 at Home Depot).
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch wet/dry vac I purchased this wet/dry vac about a year ago, primarily for use in my work shop. It has very powerful suction. I have been able to keep my shop much cleaner with this product. So far, it has worked well- no service or repair issues. The variety of attachments has been suitable for all of my uses and the device for attaching them to the vac is, in my opinion, a very effective way to keep them organized. I have been very pleased with this vac and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is was it claims to be very powerful, good variety of attachments, easy to set up and operate. cannot comment on durability since I just purchased it and only used it several times.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product makes jobs so much easier, hasl lots of suction and easy to empty
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Rigid! Absolutely love my Ridgid 14 gal. 2-stage wet/dry vac Had a shop vac for last few years and it quit on me! no, I could not get parts! So I went to Ridgid! Absolutely love it, for my needs it is exceptionally fantastic! Will recommend to family & friends etc. Thank You Ridgid & Home Depot! Best purchase!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful suction easy to use and quiet Easy to setup and very quiet, I measured about 81 dbA at 3 ft. which is very good compared to my old one. The long cord is also great, I can reach all of my shop without changes plugs. I haven't had the vacuum long but it seems to be good product.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quiet compared to other vacs. I've only used the Vacuum twice so far. The only thing I don't like is having to remove tools from their accessory storage holder when emptying vacuum.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Powerful! I have had several vacs in the past and the only thing that came close to this was Craftsman which I paid more for 15 years prior to buying this one. Will always use Rigid now!
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well engineered Best vaccum I have ever owned.Very well designed from the hose connection to the accessary caddy.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet but with all the suction required. I replaced my old Ridgid vac with this new one. My old vac was ten years old and had served me well. This new one is much quieter, has great suction and is well made. My only request is to create a better storage area for the cord.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quieter than expected. Price and performance both great. I love the tool storage, performance, and noise is not excessive. I researched and read reviews prior to purchase and this vac had some of the highest marks overall for the price. It is everything I expected and then some.
Date published: 2015-08-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en, sid_1098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;