Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

14 Gal. 6.0-Peak HP NXT Wet Dry Vac

HD1400

14 Gal. 6.0-Peak HP NXT Wet Dry Vac

HD1400

The RIDGID 14 Gal. NXT wet/dry vac was built for pros ready to take their projects to the next level. With more power, enhanced durability, and an advanced design specifically engineered for the pro user, this high-performance vac is part of the most powerful line of wet/dry vacs RIDGID has ever made. At 6.0 peak horsepower, this vac delivers the power for heavy-duty pro cleanups. Its redesigned scroll technology gives the NXT vac an increase in power, suction, and lift.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Powerful 6.0 Peak Horsepower - High performance wet dry vacuum.
  • Longer Motor Life - Durable, long-lasting motor backed by industry's best warranty.
  • Polypropylene Drum Construction - Rugged construction to meet the high demands of worksites.
  • 11 NXT Feature Upgrades - Larger power switch, more secure latches, hose storage and more.
  • Oversized Drain - Large drain located at the lowest point of the drum for emptying of water.
  • MAX Accessory Storage - 7 accessory options to keep accessories organized and close by for easy access.
  • Cord-Wrap/Large Handle - Large carry handle provides an area for the storage of the 20’ power cord.
  • Blowing Capacity - Blow leaves from walkways or decks and debris from job sites, tools, etc.
  • Locking Accessories - Accessories lock together from you hose to your wand, to your floor tool, so nothing falls off when in use.
  • Dual-Flex® Locking Hose - Dual-flex hose feature gives 180° mobility at both hose ends and resists collapsing
  • Qwik Lock® Filter Fastening System - Install or remove your filter quickly, easily and secure without tools or fasteners.
  • Includes 2-1/2 in. x 7 ft. Tug-A-Long® Dual-Flex locking hose, 2 locking extension wands, locking utility nozzle, locking wet nozzle, locking car nozzle and a fine dust filter VF5000
  • Accepts high-efficiency dust bags that keep the inside of the drum clean (size A - VF3502 dust collection bags sold separately)

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallon) 14
Cord Length 20 ft.
Accessory Size 2 1/2" Locking
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain Yes
Casters Yes
Includes Vacs, Wet Nozzle, Utility Nozzle, Car Nozzle, Hose, 2 Extension Wands, Fine Dust Filter
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
Included Filter VF5000
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 6
Air Volume (CFM) 165
Amperage (amps) 10.5
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

2 1/2" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description
LA2501 2 1/2" LOCKING ROUND DUSTING BRUSH (BLACK)  Buy Now
LA2502 2-1/2" LOCKING CREVICE TOOL  Buy Now
LA2503 2 1/2" LOCKING CAR NOZZLE  Buy Now
LA2508 2-1/2" LOCKING EXTENSION WAND  Buy Now
LA2509 2 1/2" LOCKING UTILITY NOZZLE  Buy Now
LA2510 2 1/2" LOCKING WET NOZZLE  Buy Now
LA2514 2 1/2" LOCKING 14" FLOOR BRUSH  Buy Now
LA2539 2 1/2" LOCKING LED CAR NOZZLE  Buy Now
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit   Buy Now
32703 VT 2575  Heavy Duty Cleaning Kit: 12 Piece Kit w/Stainless Steel Extension Wands (VT2575)  Buy Now
41598 VT 2561  Filter Nut/Drain Cap Combo (VT2561)  Buy Now
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571)  Buy Now
Filters and Dustbags
{{model}}
Model No. Description
RIDGID 12-16 GALLON DUST BAG  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23 STD WHITE  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23 MICROBAN BLUE  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23 HEPA GREEN  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23" - RIDGID  Buy Now
14 Gal. 6.0-Peak HP NXT Wet Dry Vac is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 210.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_en, sid_1443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 217ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine Powerful, well made, plenty of extra hose length. Attached to a sander great for indoor work. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power and easy use. This is far better than my old shop vac. It was a great buy with auto detailing kit.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really powerful Lil bigger then I imagined but it will work. Super powerfully. I really wish they would have included a auto detailing caddy to put the attachment in. I’ll never never the regular hose and attachments. Let me know if u know of a detailing attachment caddy. Maybe I’ll call rigid.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sample and easy It is easy the use and the best shop vacuum, they have lifetime warranty
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great products for professional tradesmen great product for around the house & in garage. Easy to assemble. Strong suction. Recommend Ridgid redesign handle to hold cord properly when wrapped around tab on handle.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for every homeowner A must have for every homeowner. Great power and cord length. Attachment storage is a plus.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality and very powerful Nice size, very stable ( won't tip over ). Lots of features. Nice for the shop. A bit big for my car, but I am going to purchase the care detail kit with smaller hose. I like this vac.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rigid shop vacuums are the gold standard... I was given a new 6 gallon Ridgid shop vacuum as a Christmas gift around 20 years ago. It is still going strong but I wanted to dedicate a vac to some wet cleanup I have to do on a regular basis in my screen printing shop. So I slid old faithful over to that duty, and picked up a new NXT 14 gal to upgrade for regular use around my shop. The build quality on this is great from the hose to the attachments. One of the main reasons I chose the NXT version though was for the integrated hose and cord storage so that it when I was storing it, it would keep things nice and organized. I am looking forward to seeing how it stands up over time, but so far the power and capacity has been plenty. If it holds up half as well as my previous Ridgid vac has, it will be well worth it.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is an excellent vacuum. Very powerful and has a large capacity, yet it is compact and surprising lightweight. It is easy to maneuver with the large wheels. The large 2 1/2 diameter hose does not get clogged and pulls a very strong suction. Overall, I am very satisfied with this vacuum
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great overall, needs a narrower wand Love it so far, needed to buy a narrower wand off Amazon though to get the real suction power for smaller places. This should come with the model, there are two "feet" still available! I'm talking about the narrow wand normally found on residential vacuums.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got the vacuum a few weeks ago. So far it works very well. Just got the vacuum a few weeks ago. So far it works very well. Hopefully it lasts long and continues to work well.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Used this for a messy home reno. Lots of dirt & debris from an old house. It picked up everything in its path with out clogging. Lots of power. Love the on-board tool storage, filter selection & options for air filtration. I used the fine dust bag with HEPA cartridge filter. It all worked absolutely amazing..!! Would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shop vac I've had the vac for a couple weeks now. So far works great. I use it on vacuuming up dirt mostly in my vehicles. I am restoring a 92GMC Sierra that I'm cleaning some rust spots up on the floor. Vacuum is strong enough for me to lay the hose on the floor and suck up the dust and mall rust chunks up from a good 6" away.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, seems better built than the shop vac brand. Bought this as a replacement for my shop vac brand. It seems to be better built and is definitely quieter than my older one. I did add the muffler, but even without it, it's still quieter. It didn't come with a small round dust brush but the rest of the attachments work well. My only complaint so far is the casters need to be about twice as big. The ones they use are too small and it gets hung up trying to roll over even small stuff like the cord or screws etc. Other than that, it's pretty decent. I'm happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid product, does what it advertises ! Easy set up, strong suction, mobility, car kit a +.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Vacuum Sucks Now that I have your attention, let me tell you how this vacuum saved our house during a plumbing crisis. Late one evening as I was walking down our hallway I stepped into about 1 inch of water. I immediately shut off the water supply and grabbed old towels to start with the clean up. As my family looked on I grabbed the RIDGID and begin soaking up the water. Within minutes the vacuum had filled with water. I remembered I had an additional vacuum hose and after emptying the vacuum I attacked the water in a different manner. I attached another vacuum hose to the drain outlet, ran the drain hose to the shower stall and finished the water clean up in about an hour. The Ridgid performance was impressive and saved us from major water damage.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has special uses! I am quite impressed with the RidGid 14 Gal. 6.0 Peak HP NXT wet/Dry Vac with auto detail attachments! I will use this product to vacuum my cars and shop area. I bought this product on-line through Home Depot. I like the fact that it is on roller wheels as well. Just what I was looking for for my vehicles and garage. Home Depot had a special price discount on-line as well. Thank You!
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vacuum has been a great addition to my shop! This vacuum has great power! The durable hose and locking attachments are a nice feature to have. The life time warranty is very attractive in deciding to purchase this tool as well.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the holders for all the extras Have this hooked up with a dust deputy for my wood shop does a great job
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product with so many options on accessories great product,WOULD RECOMEND, very powerful, only falt is dust bags are to expensive .
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I used this while building my new house. It works great for construction cleanup and I even used it to clean out my air ducts. I highly recommend this unit.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good power and design Overall this is a great vacuum for the price. I like the new features of the NXT edition
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Great vac, very powerful. I have used it on my table saw and I was surprised that it picked up every piece of wood dust. I am going to purchase the muffler for it today.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all arround vac. This vac is great. Strong, compact enough that it's not a hassle to carry in / out of a customer's house to clean up after a project. If you can find this vacuum offered with the car kit, that is the deal to get!
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged and reliable This is my second one. It works just the way I expected. The first one, a 14 gallon 6.0 hp wet/dry vac, lasted years and survived regular abuse. It took care of a flooded 800 square foot room with over 2 inches of standing water in the 5th year and didn't miss a beat afterwards. The motor on my first one started to finally give out after 8 years. If this one lasts half as long it will have been well worth the money.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product, as expected. I have been a woodworker over 40 years. I also build stringed instruments. I own several Ridgid power tools and have since I became familiar with them several years ago. The largest attraction for me is the lifetime warranty and the high quality. These tools perform at a superior level and I highly recommend adding them to your shop, you won't be sorry. Larry Mills
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would definitely buy another. I have zero complaints. I have had this tool for almost a year. It spends most of its time hooked up to my ridgid table saw. Does a good job as a clean up tool as well has plenty of attachments to reach into smaller areas or do larger cleanups as well.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great. Dose the job. Working great. Vary happy. Almost vacuumed up my doormat.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of "Why didn't they think of this before?" features. I had a different (big name) brand which had a motor that was in the process of burning up. Rather than purchase a replacement motor at about half the price of this NXT vacuum, I decided a new vacuum would hopefully have figured out a better solution to cooling the motor without having dust particles getting in there and shortening the life. After pricing the other brand, I saw this Ridgid NXT vacuum at my local Home Depot. I liked what I saw. Old vacuum: Inadequate hose/tool storage. No clip-ins means tools and extension wands fell off easily and there was no provision to store the hose. New NXT vacuum: Has a good place to store tools plus the extension wands store on the feet of the vacuum. They also stay put. The clips on the top mean the hose stores easily and out of the way as well. Old vacuum: Hose would pull out if tugged on. Vacuum was taller and narrower so it could also tip easier. New vacuum: Positive locking Tug-A-Long feature on the hose. wands, and tools means these stay attached. The wider base means more stability, albeit at the cost of taking up a little more room in my already overcrowded shed. I gave the Ridgid NXT vacuum a good score on durability because of the lifetime warranty. I figure it must be durable or it would only have a one or two year warranty. My old vacuum had a 3 year warranty for comparison, and it is long out of warranty which is one of the reasons I purchased this one.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Shop Vacuum Best shop vacuum I have owned and it comes with a lifetime guarantee. Cannot ask for more
Date published: 2019-11-07
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_en, sid_1443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;