Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

16 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Cart

1610RV

16 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Cart

1610RV

This RIDGID® Model 1610RV professional wet dry vac is a 16 gallon stainless steel wet dry vacuum designed to deliver the powerful suction, large capacity, rugged construction, and excellent mobility for pro, contractor and industrial use.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Powerful 6.5 Peak Horsepower - High performance wet dry vacuum.
  • Longer Motor Life - Durable, long-lasting motor backed by industry's best warranty.
  • Stainless Steel Drum Construction - Attractive stainless steel construction provides professional appearance.
  • Sturdy Cart, Push Handle and Large Rear Wheels - These features act together to allow the vac to travel easily up/down stairs and over rough terrain and thresholds.
  • Sound Reduction Technology - Scroll Noise Reduction® is a patented feature that provides quiet operation by precisely controlling the flow of air through the vac.
  • Accessory Storage Bag - Keeps accessories organized and close by for easy access.
  • Cord-Wrap/Large Handle - Large carry handle provides an area for the storage of the 20’ power cord.
  • Blowing Capacity - Blow leaves from walkways or decks, and debris from job sites, tools, etc.
  • Professional Locking Hose - The ultra-flexible hose won’t pull loose during use, and is four times more durable than our standard hose. This 2-1/2"x 8' hose has a smooth interior surface to reduce clogging.
  • Qwik Lock® Filter Fastening System - Install or remove your filter quickly, easily and secure without tools or fasteners.
  • Includes - Vacuum, 2 extension wands, 2-1/2” x 8’ premium locking pro hose, utility nozzle, wet nozzle, crevice tool, car nozzle, and fine dust filter.

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 16
Cord Length 20 ft.
Accessory Size 2 1/2 in
Shipping Weight 40 lb
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain Yes
Casters Yes
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 6.5
Air Volume (CFM)  135
Amperage (amps)  12
Watts 1440W
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Cord Length (ft.) Air Volume (CFM) Weight (lb.)
50353 1610RV  16 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Cart (1610RV)  20  187  40  Buy Now
2 1/2" Accessoires
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description
LA2501 2 1/2" LOCKING ROUND DUSTING BRUSH (BLACK)  Buy Now
LA2502 2-1/2" LOCKING CREVICE TOOL  Buy Now
LA2503 2 1/2" LOCKING CAR NOZZLE  Buy Now
LA2508 2-1/2" LOCKING EXTENSION WAND  Buy Now
LA2509 2 1/2" LOCKING UTILITY NOZZLE  Buy Now
LA2510 2 1/2" LOCKING WET NOZZLE  Buy Now
LA2514 2 1/2" LOCKING 14" FLOOR BRUSH  Buy Now
LA2539 2 1/2" LOCKING LED CAR NOZZLE  Buy Now
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit   Buy Now
32703 VT 2575  Heavy Duty Cleaning Kit: 12 Piece Kit w/Stainless Steel Extension Wands (VT2575)  9 4/5  4.40  Buy Now
41598 VT 2561  Filter Nut/Drain Cap Combo (VT2561)  Buy Now
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571)  Buy Now
Filters and Dustbags
{{model}}
Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
RIDGID 12-16 GALLON DUST BAG  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23 STD WHITE  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23 MICROBAN BLUE  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23 HEPA GREEN  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23" - RIDGID  Buy Now
16 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Cart is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 81.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en, sid_1102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wet vac! Unfortunately, you need to buy the extra accessories package, which makes it top of the line. In general it’s a great products. But, like most of the other brands, accessories that are in the original package are cheap. At least they offer the accessories package. You definitely need this as you might use it as a portable vacuum and not a shop system vac.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shop vac I Was looking for a new shop vac. I like the rigid brand. I found this new one via HD. Brought it home. Great buy. Glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best for the Price / Good for Big Jobs I bought this vac to clean the floor in my horse barn. I rake up the large pieces of hay and then the vac does everything else.....dried mud, horse dander, fine dust, small bits of hay. I had a Shop Vac before this one and only used it once then gave it away. The Ridgid is so much better than that Shop Vac. I gave it four stars in ease of use because I'd like a longer hose to reach the top of the stairs going to the loft. I can buy that separately I guess. Another reason is that it is unclear if bags are needed or not. I don't use bags but find the filter gets really dusty inside and needs a lot of shaking out. I gave the durability only four stars because I have only owned it for a week - not long enough to mark it on durability.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Purchased this product to assist with a renovation project for my home. Have owned it for about two weeks. So far it has met my expectations.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Higher and narrower takes up less place The previous wet/dry vacuum was purchased over 20 years ago and used extensively with no problems until just recently it died.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME RIDGID VACUUM! YOU MUST GET THIS! Early Fathers Day gift for my husband. We retired our very old 3 HP vac and upgraded to the Ridgid Stainless Steel Vac. What a tremendous difference! We were so impressed with the high-powered suction and we ended up taking apart our huge sectional sofa to get tons of imbedded pet hair. Tools have great features. Hoses are longer and wider, picks up everything! Electrical cord is very long, no need for an extension cord! Easily rolls with larger wheels. Great handle makes it easy to roll up steps. Tools and hoses stow easily, attached tool bag means no searching for missing tools. We bought all four filters and the attachable pump for standing water. Awesome. Love it. Lifetime guarantee makes it worth the purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great vacuum This is a great vacuum with plenty of power. I must however, tell you of more importance that this was a replacement covered by warranty registration. The on and off switch stopped working and Ridgid was very good at sending me a replacement. This to me is of great importance.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has a lot of power and quite! I cut a lot of fur and hides and it’s a must. I don’t worry about hair being everywhere!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why I purchased this vac. I purchased this vac to use as part of my dust collection system in my garage shop. It is powerful and does an excellent job of capturing the dust. I am very pleased with my choice.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Price to function Parts are easy to find, accepts the fleece bag for better dust control and longer main filter life. Hard to justify spending $550 on the Mikita. The Ridgid works for what I needed it for.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multifunctional Very durable with ease of mobility; no hassle cleanup; I gave 4 stars due to one of the wheels did not fit securely and we had to secure it ourselves-simple fix. Yes, I’d recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Expect it to last. Our son needed a second shop vac, and I gave him my old red. I had been studying the Ridgid mainly because of the warranty and went on and purchased it along with a Dustopper and upgraded hoses. I have not regretted it at all. My wife likes it because it as at least as strong and makes a fraction of the noise. I have not been able to find one adapter I would really like, and the warranty process is difficult. I finally called the company and was advised that the vacs and certain other items are registered on a different site but that they WERE unconditionally guaranteed for LIFE. I have not had this vac in service for very long, so I cannot attest to its durability. I got 30 and 18 years from my two old reds, and they are still in service for our son. I fully EXPECT this one to last, too. NOTE: Registration for hand-held electric tools is pretty tricky, and there is a wait on turn-around time that I missed, and it cost me the LSA on one full combo set. Batteries seem to be especially aggravating. If I am finally getting it right, LSA on batteries is good ONLY if you purchase them with a "combo." This seems a little goofy, and I wonder why such a reputable company would put themselves through the ire they WILL get from some of their customers --- especially the ones like me who have made the transition from black and yellow for THAT REASON. I hope Ridgid will wise up and bite the bullet on this. Their products are great.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality and even worse Customer Service from Ridgid After the first couple of uses, the "stainless Steel" tub began rusting around both the drain plug assembly and the main vertical seam running the entire height of the tub. It was used to vacuum our garage floor, and that's it. I called Ridgid, sent them detailed pictures and description and they pointed to the Clause in the owners manual that says you must drain, dry and clean the entire unit whenever damp material is collected. I pointed to the fact that this was literally used just a couple of times, but they decided to do nothing. I think this is pretty weak considering this is their most expensive, top of the line commercial WET and Dry Vac, and they require you have to treat it like some low quality tool you'd buy at a convenience store. I cant imagine, especially in commercial use, that people will take the time to clean this type of unit every time they use it as if it's being used for food preparation or something. If the quality of the stainless they use, or poor fit of assemblies and seams they manufacture can't stand even a couple of weeks of simple household use, then they shouldn't advertise this product as rugged, durable and professional grade unless they're going to stand behind their products for their customers. The Customer Service guy had his script, and he wasn't prepared to use some logic and common sense to even allow me to take it to one of their Service Centres to have it looked at in person. They simply told me I'm out of luck.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best vacuum This is the best vacuum cleaner I have ever owned. It has the best suction. It is very well designed and is of sturdy construction.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased This is a great machine. Tons of suction, easy to use, very mobile. Love this vacuum! And with a lifetime warranty, how can you go wrong!
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love While we have had some warranty issues overall this is a great product for the business' we own and operate, and Ridgid has a great warranty claims center that is super helpful and quick to respond.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shop Vac Using it for dust collection, and for a 2 1/2" collection system, this one is over 200 CFM and is guaranteed for life. Great vacuum, and although a bit pricey, it does the job and stands tall.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from powerfull suction , hose not quality , cart is a hindrance when emptying . Beutifull Vac , powerfull suction , hose not of quality equal to profesional title of vacum ,although the accesories bag and cart are nice the cart is a hindrance when emptying .
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just used it today,does a great job. I did make a purchase from Amazon for the inner ridgid bag and an exhaust filter because I am using it to collect sheetrock dust.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performed better than expected Typically, i hope for the best and expect a few notches just below the avg mark. But I was happily surprised with the performance and quality of this unit. It was a 15 min snap, to put it together. For once, the instructions were straight forward literally. Gary
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Assembly, Powerful suction, Great storage This unit is easy to assemble and comes with excellent directions. The best feature is the top storage basket.The top handle is a great cord wrap location.I have used it as a blower in my garage which is another great feature.I would recommend buying this unit.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty We are a new/used car dealership and we use it for detailing. Heavy duty usage lasted us 4 years. Limited lifetime warranty is excellent.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 16 Gallon SS W/D vac with cart Very nice vacuum. The only issue I had with it was there were some small dents in the body but not a deal breaker and not worth worrying about.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really good vac Plenty of power and lots of capacity. Not very heavy, considering the size, so most people can carry it up and down stairs. The tool basket is a huge plus. The floor tool needs to be at the right angle for the best suction, but I am not sure how they would improve that. It would also be nice if the brush were included instead of as an extra purchase. The vac is loud, but perhaps that is necessary for the power, of which there is plenty. To park and move, the hose can be connected to two mounts at the back of the vac. I find it more convenient to pass the hose over and tie it to the tool basket.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes clean up easy. Using with the fine dust paper bags for dry wall dust clean up. Good fit of bag to port. Like that there is no static build up on drum found with pastic drum units.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design I love the ease of movement, it doesn't tip over when you move, the handles are big improvement over other designs, making it easy to move around.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wet/dry vac. After a Ridgid 16 gal vac burned out after 15+ years and motor strain (ny fault), I hit the HD to get a replacement to handle flooding in our basement. I was very impressed by it's construction and how easy it was to assemble. Looks great and performs great. Lots of improvements in 15 years. It was also a benefit that all the attachments from the old one fits the new as tne new one does not include a round brush or floor attachment.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has very good suction I really like it a lot. Works well. It works well would recommend
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems like a good product but the registration process for the lifetime warranty needs to be improved it is difficult Like I said it seems to me be a good quality product but the process to register your product for the life time warranty needs to be improved it is difficult and there seems to be problems with the page
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was one part short and couldn't just get the one part for hose. Couldn't just send one part for hose. We had to box up unit and send back then had to reorder and pay again.
Date published: 2018-03-05
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en, sid_1102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;