Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

16 Gallon NXT Wet/Dry Vac with Detachable Blower

HD1600

16 Gallon NXT Wet/Dry Vac with Detachable Blower

HD1600

The RIDGID 16 Gallon NXT Wet/Dry Vacuum has a powerful 6.5 Peak Horsepower. The detachable, emission-free blower offers 2 tools in 1 with a powerful Polypropylene drum construction. The rugged construction is built to meet the high demands of your worksites.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • MAX Accessory Storage - 7 accessory options to keep accessories organized and close by for easy access.
  • Cord-wrap/large handle - Large carry handle provides an area for the storage of the 20’ power cord.
  • Blowing capacity - Blow leaves from walkways or decks and debris from job sites, tools, etc.
  • Locking accessories - Accessories lock together from your hose to your wand, to your floor tool, so nothing falls off when in use.
  • Dual-Flex® locking hose - Dual-flex hose feature gives 180° mobility at both hose ends and resists collapsing
  • Accepts high-efficiency dust bags that keep the inside of the drum clean (size A - VF3502 dust collection bags sold separately)

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 16
Cord Length 20 ft.
CFM 161
Accessory Size 2 1/2"
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Net Weight 24.5 lb
Casters Yes
Includes Vac, Wet Nozzle, Car Nozzle, Blower Wand, Hose, 2 Extension Wands, Filter
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
Included Filter VF4000
UL Listed Yes
Peak HP 6.5
Amperage (amps) 12
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description
LA2501 2 1/2" LOCKING ROUND DUSTING BRUSH (BLACK)  Buy Now
LA2502 2-1/2" LOCKING CREVICE TOOL  Buy Now
LA2503 2 1/2" LOCKING CAR NOZZLE  Buy Now
LA2508 2-1/2" LOCKING EXTENSION WAND  Buy Now
LA2509 2 1/2" LOCKING UTILITY NOZZLE  Buy Now
LA2510 2 1/2" LOCKING WET NOZZLE  Buy Now
LA2514 2 1/2" LOCKING 14" FLOOR BRUSH  Buy Now
LA2539 2 1/2" LOCKING LED CAR NOZZLE  Buy Now
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit   Buy Now
32703 VT 2575  Heavy Duty Cleaning Kit: 12 Piece Kit w/Stainless Steel Extension Wands (VT2575)  Buy Now
41598 VT 2561  Filter Nut/Drain Cap Combo (VT2561)  Buy Now
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571)  Buy Now
Filters and Dustbags
{{model}}
Model No. Description
RIDGID 12-16 GALLON DUST BAG  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23 STD WHITE  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23 MICROBAN BLUE  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23 HEPA GREEN  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23" - RIDGID  Buy Now
16 Gallon NXT Wet/Dry Vac with Detachable Blower is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en, sid_1446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 185ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this vacuum really sucks...just like a vacuum should!!! Great vacuum. Love how the hose clips to the unit and the extensions. Cord is nice and long, and it rolls like a boss. So far I really love it, and its keeping our rides nice n' clean. Just need to get the crevice tool when I can. And it pulls a much harder vacuum than our old one.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built product I purchased this as a replacement for my 20 year old Ridgid Wet/Dry vac with detachable blower. That product performed very well and without trouble until recently. Certainly exceeded my expectations during the 20 years of use. I am very impressed with the new replacement. Nice, thoughtful ergonomic and functional enhancements, including locking hose to tool mechanism so they don't fall off the hose (an occasional problem with the old one and certainly an issue when using as blower), a place to wrap up the cord and the hose, and more tool storage. I also appreciate that the vertical shafts on all four wheels spin, whereas only the shafts on the front wheels on the old vacuum rotated. Now I can easily move the vacuum sideways, making it easier to "park" in the garage and maneuver into tight places. My only design concern is that the new vacuum does not have a diffuser for the exhaust. The old one did, so I took used the old diffuser attachment on the new vacuum. Not a big deal but the exhaust stream, when undiffused, blasts anything in it's path. Must be careful that it is not stirring up dust or material that you are trying to vacuum up.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used to vacuum my dusty garage. It worked excellent and the two gratis bags were a super help. The accessories all work well. Used the vac to clean out my dusty garage. Did a super job and happy to have the gratis bags too. A tool I'm glad to add to my home, well worth my money spent. Recommend this vac for home or commercial use.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome aproduct One of the best investments I've made since buying my new house which needs a lot of work done. Just got done scraping the ceiling from popcorn ceiling which I used the vac to suck as I scraped. Also easy to use with my sander since I had to re-tape and mud the ceilings. The hose attaches right to the vac. Suction is very strong and made all the mess go away in a short time.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! This wet/dry vac is amazing. The suction is incredible. The attachments are many and to top it off it has a detachable blower with attachments. Love it!
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELL DESIGNED, LIGHT WEIGHT, DURABLE I haven't had time to use the vac much, yet. I REALLY LIKE the detachable blower for quickly blowing leaf debris, etc., off our deck. The larger diameter hose as well as it’s kink resistant design on the vacuum should keep the hose from getting clogged. At some point I think I will purchase the optional longer hose for the vacuum.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the 16 gal capacity. Motor blower is easily removable. Great suction power. I’d but this product all over again if it’d break during many hours of use. Very sturdy and durable
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Accessories carrier needs to be redesigned! Very poor accessories stick out in the way. So far after one week it work excellent! Other than design flaw with accessories carrier it is a very well designed and operating shop vacuum! Happy overall!!!
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had this vac for years till the motor went. So bought the same one thinking that all the attachments would work.well nothing was interchangeable.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good perfect for my small woodworking shop in my garage
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money Seems very well made. The onboard tool and hose storage is great and the different filters and bags available make it very versatile in the different jobs one can use it for. The available accessories is also a really big plus. I especially dig and will be getting the noise reduction filter. I highly recommend this or any other RIDGID product. .
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product seems to have been Quality made. I bought this model as a replacement for a Ridgid similar model that lasted over 12 years. With proper care, this one should last, just as long.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This vacuum has great features This vacuum comes with a lot of attachments, and is very powerful.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Solid built product with great features. Really like te feel and performance. Comes with a variety of attachments. Blower option is great and powerful. Ridgid hit it out the park with this one. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs a longer cord Overall this vacuum is great! My only complaint is that for a industrial or professional class vacuum it needs a longer cord. Yes, an extension cord can be used, but the unit itself should have a longer cord as the provided one is barely long enough to perform much work in my garage and external areas.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sry good product easy to use very powerful Sry worth the money can’t go wrong with this it can suck a golf ball down a Garden hose.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product and has yet to let me down. This was an upgrade from a 10- gallon shop vac and it has yet to let me down.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features Performs as described - easy to manuever, like the interlocking attachments and hoses lightweight - so easy to empty
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best shop vac I have owned Only concern is how hot shield over top of motor gets. I use a lot so perhaps that is reason. I am concerned motor may fail because of high heat but so far no indication of intent to fail other than this very high temperature felt through top.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the vacuum/blower but I am disappointed that the blowing MPH is not what my old craftsman was 265. I like the vacuum/blower but I am disappointed that the blowing MPH is not what my old craftsman was 265.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best unit yet Why have you not had this out earlier? I used the leaf blower before I even got the rest of the parts(wheel,hose) out of the box.I cleaned a bunch of yard stuff. Then I went and started to do my woodworking.It took the chips from the exhaust of the planer with ease. the compound miter saw did not have any blowby the chip collector. I usually get chips not going into vacuum. The 16 gal. holding tub,WOW!. I don't have the empty as often when I woodwork. Oh the best thing yet is it is a lot quieter than the old 14 gal. unit I had.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good purchase! Very easy to use and powerful! We also use it in our yard to remove the leaves and small debris. My wife even prefers this one to her Dyson...Very good purchase, we definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beat Vac combo One of the best vacuum combos ever. Ridgid you are awesome.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty quiet for a shop/vac I love this shop vac!!! Has a lot of suction power and is pretty quiet compared to other shop vacs. You can add their accessory muffler/diffuser to bring down the decibals further.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed Great vac and blower. Had a Craftsman vac/blower for about 15 years. So I hope the Ridged one last as well. This one is much easier to use and has a much better design
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it It's a great vacuum and everything is as it should be. The only thing I'd change is improving attachment storage.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what power! We use ShopFax daily in our line of work, and we’ve always used rigid. However this new rigid with the detachable blower is definitely a two for one special that I couldn’t pass up! This blower is more powerful than my battery operated blowers as well as my 2 Cycle Gas blowers. Love it
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful Vac I’ve had Ridgid wet dry vacs for over 18 years, and they always perform very well and seem to last. This blower vacuum is amazing. The only downfall is that the caster feet seem to fall off and need to be screwed to the drum.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this item only because I had the same model before. Not that I use it that much, but it's nice to know the power is there when you need it I I have used the same ridgid shop vac for ten years. One of the berings went out on my last blower vac, so I wanted to have the same type. I looked at all the brands that are out there. Looked for sales and speical buys. I just couldn't bring myself to buy a lesser prouduct. It's nice to have the capacity of this vac with the power to back it up. A high performing product. I expect this one to last me another ten years.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drywall Dust Cleanup Purchased the vacuum with the dust bag to cleanup a drywall skim coat project. I bought a pole sander that connected up to the vacuum that sucked up the dust as I sanded. It greatly reduced the dust I had to clean up in the project area as well as other parts of my home. It's spring time and I'm excited to use the blower to clean up my yard. I never thought I would be writing a vacuum review, I guess this is adulthood. 5/5 it sucks.
Date published: 2019-03-24
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en, sid_1446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;