Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

Features

  • Rapid pass-thru cord access - Allow easy power cord access for battery charging
  • Flexi-shelf - 8” adjustable bin storage
  • Permanently retained lock with recessed shackle - Saves time, prevents lost locks and access by saws, pry bars and cutters (Lock not included)
  • Fully arc welded construction - Tighter tolerances en sures durability
  • Overlapping cover design - Superior weather resistance and security
  • Durable baked enamel finish - Provides heavy-duty, long lasting protection
  • Corner located lock housing - Prevents corner pry-ins; maximizes internal storage and access
  • Solid lock tang - For superior security and pry resistance
  • Ergonomic, recessed handles - 90-degree stop provides maximum leverage
  • Full-length cover handle - Slip resistant, easy to grip along entire cover length
  • Locking cover support - Secures cover in open position, prevents accidental closure
  • Solid 1-piece 12 ga. skids - With wide base for greater strength and stability

Specifications

Construction Arc Welded, 16 Ga. Steel
Dimensions (48" x 24" x 28")
Usable storage 16 Cu. Ft.
Shipping weight 149 lbs.
2048 On-Site Storage Chest is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en, sid_463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Got To Buy It! This storage chest is by far is the best bang for your dollar ; it's everything they say it is and more... don't hesitate - just go out and buy!
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This box is very roomy. I have this gangbox mounted in the back of my truck in place of a tool box. It has out done my expectations. It's subjected to water/rain I've had no leaks or I'll effects. The 2048 has been in my truck just over a year now.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be a great product, can easily go from job site to the back of your truck for quick transit. I like how weather tight the lid closes. This 2048 size box is my primary choice for quick jobs. I use the #5 style combo locks on all job boxes so none of my workers have to worry about keeping up with keys. I installed 2 battend powered bright LED lights with notion sensors so you can see your tools in low light.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great box. The box is a little tall for a small pickup but just right for a full size pickup. This would be a great solution for someone that the over the bed typical toolbox just doesn't cut it. Loads in and out easily and could be left at the jobsite for safe tool storage.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jobsite box and does the job. Love this box. Plenty of room and great storage. The eels look like quality compared to all the boxes I looked at. The only think I wish is that there was another tray other than the plastic one. Maybe a metal one that sits a little lower. Other than that, thumbs up!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water Tight I am using as an outside tool box in the back bed of pick up truck. I purchased the box a couple weeks ago and so far no leaks, and the paint is holding up. More room in this box compared to conventional truck tool boxes.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great item my second job box bought, 1st got to small. all my power tools, cordless tools, and elect. cords, shop vacs. are Ridgid. thanks for great items
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great box. Needs more tray space. I love the box but it either could use a bigger tray or more than one. The plastic sliding tray that is.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for securing more than just tools This box is a good alternative to storing valuable items. Since most gun safes, even top name brand, take 5 minutes or less to get into, why spend $1000 dollars for the same volume of storage. Also since storage is horizontal instead of vertical, it is a more efficient use of this space.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but check before store to make sure not damaged Had a dent by leg, bent the leg, unwrapped at job.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built A much better unit than the Kobalt version. Well constructed. Has a punch-out for an electrical cord for dehumidifier or heater element if desired. Great weatherstripping and seal around the lid. Full width tray to hold tools or whatever above what is stored below. No weight capacity limit for chest. The other brand does not have these features. I use it for secure storage inside my garage. I wanted a top sliding tray, but Ridgid had metal stops on the side ledges to prevent the tray from sliding during movement. No problem. I inserted some metal spacers on the ledges and then glued an aluminum angle bar on top, so now the tray slides smoothly front to back, so I can access items in the bottom rear without lifting out the tray. The dual padlock recesses offer enhanced security. Easy-open lid. Great product for the money.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small issue with lock Lock size reccomended should say 1 inch and nothing smaller I had to tear my box up trying to get it unstuck with a lock I got which was the minimum size recommend. I only got the size because they didn't have the 1 inch master lock I wanted. Other than that my box is great I would definitely recommend it to others, but will definitely advise them to buy the 1 inch lock so it clears when opening the box once unlocked.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job box. Instructions are lacking a little. Great job box. Reasonable price. Instructions are lacking in one tiny place. When assembling u shaped braces for your lock do not tighten, only snug. The lock needs some wiggle room. This may be common sense but this was my first job box & I almost locked myself out of my own box. Other than that, the directions could be better. Great box.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a good box but. I bought this box to keep my tools on a CA prison project safe. After purchasing set of 2" locks that were to long when I bought the box,(store employees had no idea what they handed me.) I went back after reading the insert and could only find locks in 1", 1 1/2 ", or 2" non of them fit. So to make it the 1-1/2 fit, without having to pry it open like I did with the 1" I had to reshape the one side with a hammer to be able to make it close...somewhat I can still yank it open. This might not be suck a big deal but I'm not able to easily go and come from the prison as I please to go chasing locks around not to mention the prison is in the middle of nowhere. So now my tools are only as secure as the inmates because I've got no way to lock it until I find the magic locks needed what is it? 1-3/16? Where do they sell that?
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well built unit This unit is constructed very well. I know that it will give me many years of Service. This unit is a piece that can be handed down To your kids,if taken care of properly. I would recommend this product to friends And family
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great box Strong box capable of being on busy construction site. Holds lots of stuff tray makes it easy to organize different tools .
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was an obvious choice for quality, size, reputation, and affordability! Only thing I can say to people looking to buy is; before you pay for box inspect it first for dents! Not fun getting a 150 pound job box home only to bring it back for replacement. Luckily I listened to another's revue so it didn't happen to me but did see allot that were damaged. Hence the reason for a good rating on durability rather than excellent. However Not the fault of the manufacturer but by the stores employees stocking them with forklifts 25 feet up on a shelf! Though I listen to reviews, I also listen to the manufacturers recommendations and used #5 Master locks. They worked just fine with no problems experienced. I was however missing the parts bag to secure locks to the box, so make sure you check for it when purchasing. I do have to acknowledge the manufacturers customer relations department it is like no other! I expressed my issues and I had parts in my hand the next day! Amazing! In contacting them I did find that the boxes are manufactured by Knack for Ridgid. A leading company in manufacturing quality jobsite storage boxes! Double win as far as I'm concerned!! Overall I'm very pleased with everything I came away with and would highly recommend this to everyone without hesitation.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from if the upper shelf only came with more deviders. I like the upper self, just like to have more deviders other than that this is a good box.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Works just as it should. Keeps my tools safe on the jobsite. I like the cord pop out option and rubber grommet for keeping my batteries charged overnight while the box is locked up. Will buy another one when I need another!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tool box Ridgid has come along ways with tools and power tools. But most of all there tool boxes r awesome , strong, durable and best price.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product The locks we hard to find in stores educate the store employees on what is the correct lock. Nobody at home depot or Lowes had any idea. Had to go to fasnal and the struggled as well
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent box Great box and keeps weather out great, set in the rain for 3 days and stuff stayed dry inside. Sticker on front is starting to peal some though and paint scratches easy. Easy To lift with forklift from all 4 sides just wish it had a better lift point for crane.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I had the Klein job box to choose from. I chose the ridgid because it had a shelf.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good box for small jobs, for personal use only this box is good for small jobs only, joboxs are a bit stronger for big jobs with really expensive tools in them. i would to make a storage chest that is stronger, it would cost more but it is worth it. for whats is going to be in it, yes. as a tradesmen my tools are my hands and with out them, i can not work, the box is like gloves. I need very good ones to protect my hands.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong, well made, and not too expensive. Fantastic combination. Rigid products are well made, and have a good warranty support system. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice for the price I like very much. Good product for the price. Pretty sturdy and the lock installation was very simple, sometimes get a little stubborn though. Keeps all my ridgid gen 5xs safe from the weather conditions. I'm no seasoned pro bit of recommend it for the house and DIYers
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stolen I bought this great box and then two weeks later someone stole it with all my tools out of the back of my truck. Is there a warranty that can cover a stolen job box?
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great job box Works well. Weather tight. The only improvement in would make is probably gas shocks like on a truck box for the door and integrated latches with the option for the locks as well. Other than that it's great. 4 stars because there is always room to improve.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Box is great. Box is great. Only problem is that the sticker on the front is crooked. Other than that, GREAT.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage This is my second job box already had one and needed a second one-I definitely needed one with tray but there was no display so i did not realize tray came out instead of lifting with lid -I put my air compressor in my box and I had to take the tray out to get it in there which is an inconvenience, but I will get used to it in time.
Date published: 2015-11-16
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en, sid_463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;