Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

6 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac

WD6425

6 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac

WD6425

This RIDGID 6 Gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vacuum is designed to deliver the great suction, rugged construction in a compact package. The high performance 4.25-peak HP motor easily handles tough job site clean-up tasks. Add in the top handle with a cord wrap, stainless steel drum construction, caster feet with accessory storage and you've got a wet/dry vacuum that meets the demands of Pros, DIYers and homeowners.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Stainless steel drum offers durable construction and a high-gloss shine
  • 1-7/8 in. x 7 ft. locking hose resists collapsing, hose locks onto vacuum and can be stored on-board
  • Cord-wrap/carry handle large carrying handle provides an area for storage of the power cord
  • Rugged casters with on-board accessory storage moves easily over various terrains, storage space for 4-accessories
  • Quick-lock® filter fastening system makes installing and removing the filter quick, easy and secure

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 6
Cord Length 10 ft.
Accessory Size 1 7/8"
Net Weight 17.6 lb
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain No
Casters Yes
Includes Vac, Wet Nozzle, Utility Nozzle, Hose, 2 Extension Wands, Filter
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
Included Filter VF4000
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 4.25
Air Volume (CFM)  89
Amperage (amps)  8.3
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

Ordering Information
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
WD6425 WD16360  16 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac  Buy Now
1 7/8" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
29848 VT1781  1 7/8" Car Nozzle (VT1781)  Buy Now
31718 VT1701  1 7/8" Dusting Brush (VT1701)  Buy Now
31723 VT1702  1 7/8" Crevice Tool (VT1702)  Buy Now
31728 VT1708  1 7/8" Extension Wand (VT1708)  Buy Now
31733 VT1709  1 7/8" Utility Nozzle (VT1709)  Buy Now
40163 VT 1712  1 7/8" Crevice Tool/Dusting Brush (VT1712)  Buy Now
40168 VT 1714  1 7/8" Floor Brush (VT1714)  Buy Now
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
31713 VT 1720  1 7/8" x 7' Wet/Dry Vac Hose Kit (VT1720)  Buy Now
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit   Buy Now
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571)  Buy Now
Filters and Dustbags
{{model}}
Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
RIDGID 5-9 GALLON DUST BAG  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23 STD WHITE  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23 MICROBAN BLUE  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23 HEPA GREEN  Buy Now
FILTER ASM 8.23" - RIDGID  Buy Now
6 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en, sid_1093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 2153ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great for the price. I like how compact this vacuum is. It is easy to use, has a lot of power and a great handle with a cord wrap.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing key accessory It should have come with a brush attachment versus two floor. I bought it for a wood shop. Cleaning sawdust off tools would seem to me to be a no brainer expectation. Other than that, good product with way better than average suction. Lots of brands on the market, probably all made in the same factory, but Rigid comes with a lifetime warranty. That's the big difference.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to move. This vacuum has the long hose I needed for a ceramic kiln, and moves very easily on the wheels, and has Great suction. good looking too!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, great Vacuum This vacuum is priced very reasonably, it's easy to use and it does a great job with shop clean ups.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from .great deal, great suction, tips over some times. Tips over alot if your not paying attention. But has great suction and is a great deal
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suction. Very god compact unit for the price. Great suction. Very god compact unit for the price.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and great warranty and easy to use and lightweight Excellent buy ! Great company and great warranty . Easy to Use and customer service is excellent at ridgid !
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Wet/Dry Vac for the price Great for the price, suction is great. The only cons I would say is that the extensions feels a bit flimsy when they're together. Beside's that, I give it a 4 out of 5. I recommend this product but I wish they would fix these extensions.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product looks very nice in the garage and small. It doesn't take up a lot of space. I own two ridgid vacs this one is smaller then my other one. It doesn't seem to have the power my other one has and there almost the same. I think my other one just has a bigger tank but a lot more suction
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great but needs better accessories The only issues I have with this vac are with the accessories. If the castors were larger, it would feel more stable and possibly the top-heavy design would be less likely to fall over. I feel it should come with the necessary adapter to fit 1 1/4" and 2 1/2" hoses. Those adapters are included in the extension hose, so not a big issue. I also feel that the muffler should be included. The angle of the included attachments should be more acute to the floor or another wand with a more acute angle should be included. Other than that it sucks really well!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking product but weak plastic I needed a small vacuum for a small shop. I thought this would do the trick and the price was right. That said the orange clasps that attach the vacuum top to the canister are made of a fairly weak clasp and one of them is already loose and looking a little bent. Mind you it looked this way before I had even used it! You get what you pay for. The vacuum itself functions well, I just wish the handle could be replaced or was a bit tougher.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It sucks... Which is good For 50 bucks it better last.. Angle of Suction head is hard to find sweet spot. I like metal drum.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just wish it came with a dust brush I love all ridgid products they're durable and that means a lot in my line of work
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great so far. The button design, for changing the filter, is a pain. Shop-Vac's design makes filter changing much easier. I can see something getting broke while trying to get the filter off. You need 3 hands. Same with my large stainless steel vac. If it weren't for that, I would have rated everything excellent.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing really 'Sucks'! This is probably the best shop vac I have ever owned or used. Has a nice long power cord, good size hose, 2 floor suction tools and 2 extension wands. If there was anything else I needed that was not included, it was a crevice tool which I had to purchase separately. Overall, tis a great vacuum.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for basic diy-ers My husband works a lot, and I'm a stay at home mom. I love diy projects, and I'm not afraid of power tools. I was sick of my husband taking all the tools including the shop vac to work, and leaving me dry. So, I've been busy building my own collection of tools, and am very pleased with this purchase. First of all, it looks cool.....for a mom :) Second, it has more than enough power for anything I need. I've used it to clean up after some wood working projects, sucked up some major amounts of water in the bathroom, (flooded toilet) and even used this vac to vacuum my unfinished basement that accumulates a lot of Sandy dust. I like that there are different types of filters for different jobs....my son has severe dust mite allergies, and the allergen filter really helps when I'm vacuuming in our living spaces. We have a rainbow vacuum, and love it. But this shop vac is the perfect substitute when I have a more rugged job in mind. The hose is very ridgid. Not flexible at all, and can be cumbersome when using. I purchased a kit made for small jobs, like car detailing, and it came with a nicer flexible hose. You can purchase the heavier duty orange hose seperately, but it'll put you back another 40-50 bucks. The kit will come in handy when I get to cleaning my car. I also purchased a hose converter to use the bigger floor brush, since the connection wasn't compatible. I highly recommend the 3-piece connection converter since it will allow you to use basically any of the hose accessories. For a lifetime warranty, I find it valuable to be able to purchase the different attachments to have your own custom kit without the waste of tools you won't use. The canister itself is very light, and I may try weighting the bottom of it by setting a couple bricks along the bottom. I know this won't work for every job.....but I have to figure something out before I throw it!!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value at $50 Works quite well for the price point. Some aspects of it reflect the $50 paid for it, like the poorly designed inlet that frequently gets clogged up, or the locking hose parts that don't quite seat deep enough to allow it to lock. It does provide adequate suction for most jobs. Would recommend for DIY or handyman use. Pros would buy something more heavy duty.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has great features Could use a little bigger motor for more suction. I only use it for a miter saw and works great for that. If used for anything more then that I would have went to the next bigger vac. Hard to beat the lifetime warranty. Already went through two Sears vac's for the same saw hook up and with only one year warranty this choice was a no brainer.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to work with! Should have more attachments! Easy to Cary with stainless steel good price quite good suction for the size !
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shop vac. Would have given it 5 stars if it had an acessories rack somehow attached to the unit itself. Have to hang accessories/hose elsewhere Good shop vac all in all. Would have given it 5 stars if it had an acessories rack somehow attached to the unit itself. Have to hang accessories/hose elsewhere, get them when go to use the vac. Seems to me a simple heavy duty plastic attachment rack could strap around the tub of the vac to wrap/store the hose and accessories around the tub, have hose and accessories handily available as needed. MAYBE RIDGID HAS ONE? If Ridgid reads this, has one or makes one, send me one! Thanks
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product have the same power than the big one. I bough it but i can't register. But i still like the product.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product is to light-Falls over easily when in use Vac requires more weight in the base. Falls over to easily even with the smallest item in the way or when moving it around and the travel path is not totally flat. ' Initially had a problem with the on/off switch. Problem appears to have corrected itself.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight with strong suction I am very pleased with this purchase. It is strong enough to do the cleaning jobs that I want to do and it is light enough to be easily portable. Its compact design makes for easy storage - a real plus for me since I have a small workshop.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality of the intestine Hello generally know one sail good quality, but the problem in the which I saw, know the mediocre quality of the intestine the plastic explosive is stiff the intestine is not flexible too stiff, If you compared an intestine of the mark(brand) ShopVac is better for the flexibility, and cheaper thank you
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable yet light weight. Strong suction. This vacuum is compact and light weight yet very durable. The suction is strong and very adequate.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product I really like the performance and durability of this product, but it is a bit loud though.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Vacuum for the money After several weeks reading reviews at various sites I narrowed my search to Vacmaster and Rigid. There seemed to be more cons with rigid than the other, but it was interesting that that people that had trouble with bearings burning out with the Vacmaster tried Rigid and liked it. Others said Rigid wasn't as good as it used to be. So, I talked to my nephews that had Rigid and their own shops and farms and they spoke highly of it. Good enough for me as the product was on sale for $49 at Home Depot. I have had not trouble and find it not as loud as my old ShopVac and more powerful. Will it stand the test of time? I do not know, but right now I am very glad I bought this model. The only con was that it did not include a brush or crevice attachment and I have to buy those separately.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features I like the way its made and it has great power. I do recommend this for anyone who wants a durable vacuum
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have several of the larger Ridgid vacuums but their footprints are quite large. This new unit is good for smaller spaces and easy to transport. The supplied hose is smaller and stiffer than the other vacuums I have from Ridgid. The unit is fairly powerful and does work well on the job site.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price. For the Price it is a good vac. the first one i got was missing parts? don't know if someone returned it and i got it or what? I returned it and got another and every thing was fine. powerful and works good Only thing i didn't like was it only comes with two tools. no Brush tool or crevice tool. you can buy them for 12 bucks.. so that boosted the price to 62 dollars.. pretty much the price for the next model up with all the tools and a little more power.. so? also the cord could be a little longer in my Opinion. but I still think it's a good vac.
Date published: 2016-02-12
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en, sid_1093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;