Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

7 in. Job Site Tile Saw with Laser

R4030S

7 in. Job Site Tile Saw with Laser

R4030S

RIDGID introduces its new 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw with included stand. This is the most affordable pro saw on the market. This saw's powerful 9 Amp, 1-3/4 HP motor, best-in-class cutting capacities, die cast aluminum table and heavy duty arm all come standard on this saw. Every feature on this saw is innovative and the definition of quality for a pro tile saw. The Deep Well Wave Wall will extend the life of your pump and the removable water nozzles maximize water efficiency to the blade while cutting. This equals better cutting for a longer time than competitor saws.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Powerful Motor - heavy duty motor powers through natural or manmade tile and pavers
  • Oversized Cut Capacity - 24 inch rip, 18 inch diagonal and 2-1/4 inch depth
  • Exactline® Adjustable Laser Alignment System - assists operator in accurately aligning cutting wheel with cut line
  • Full Coverage Splash Guard - splash guard captures water from the cutting wheel to minimize overspray
  • Miter Guide - makes precision straight and miter cuts from 0° to 45° left and right
  • Heavy Duty Arm - prevents flexing while keeping the blade aligned
  • Guard Baffle - reduces air turbulence to help keep water on the blade while removing excess water to limit misting and overspray
  • Optimized Water Nozzle System - 2 removable rubber nozzles maximize water efficiency to blade and provide easy maintenance
  • Plunging Head - allows controlled cuts for electrical outlets and HVAC registers
  • Beveling Head - accurately position the head to make 0° and 45° bevel cuts
  • Deep Well Wave Wall - creates barrier around pump well that extends pump life by blocking sediment from entering pump when in use
  • Submersible Pump - high volume pump provides water to the cutting wheel
  • Die-cast Aluminum Table - provides solid material support and measurement marks for added accuracy
  • Micro-cut Fence Support - helps prevent tile from cracking by supporting material at end of cut
  • Sealed Ball Bearing Rollers - smoothly guides table along precision extruded rails

Specifications

Input 120 V AC, 9 Amps
No Load Speed 6,500 r/min. (RPM)
Cutting Wheel Diameter 7 in.
Rip Capacity 24 in.
Diagonal Capacity 18 in.
Max Depth of Cut 2-1/4 in.
Weight 32 lbs.
Includes R4030 tile saw, stand, hex wrenches, 7" diamond cutting wheel, cutting wheel wrench, rear splash guard, miter guide, submersible pump, water tray, (2) AAA batteries and Operator's Manual.
7 in. Job Site Tile Saw with Laser is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en, sid_821, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wet saw I prefer this one to the 10" one because the blade doesn't wobble as much. its very solid and sturdy and super light and portable. I've used full sized saws and I'd put this against them any day. it makes very clean cuts. it even cuts glass tile with very little chipping.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tile saw I upgraded from a small craftsman wet tile saw that I had used for 4 or 5 jobs and I was totally impressed. I love the rest of my ridgid products and was excited to get this tile saw for a bathroom remodel at my own house. Deffinetely saved some time upgrading my saw and everything functioned great. I also like the stand it comes with, great to have adjustable height. I used to work off of the ground or on saw horses.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cuts rough edge not happy with the way this tile saw cuts.. I have changed the blade 3 times 60$ blades. not happy at all.. wish i bought the bigger one but they didn't carry it in the home depot.. bad design for the money not happy. great tool company but just didn't like this tile saw.. i tried everything....
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Table wobbles. Motor has alot of vibrations. Rough cuts I purchased this saw a couple of years back to cut big tile. My other small tile saw just wouldn't cut 13 inch tile or bigger. I had never open the box or register it. I had a big tile job so I opened it made all the adjustments and I can say this is of poor design. Very unhappy with this product. The table is it big problem and the motor is noisy and cuts are rough and yes I have the blade on right. I still have proof of purchase from Home Depot west Wichita store.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wobble table and No Lifetime Warranty The table is not stable when making cuts. There is no apparent way to fix the wobble. On-line warranty registration was rejected eventhough the warranty application was submitted the same day of purchase from the Home Depot.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gets job done This wet tile saw is what I wanted in all ways. Easy to use and works very well time after time .I installed tile in my bathroom,kitchen ,dining room and had no problems.I enjoyed knowing my visit to the tile saw will get the job done ,time after time
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful and light weight This 7" jobsite tile saw is the best saw I've bought. Most tile saws with these specs are very heavy and bulky. I have plenty of power for any tile job I do and is extremely well built and light weight. The water pump on this saw is excellent and adjustable. And the light weight adjustable stand makes for quick set up. Completely satisfied. The only thing missing is a place on the saw to keep your blade wrenches stored when not using. And for the price, you can't touch a similiar saw for under $600.00
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent saw for the price When at store looking at wet saws, I was debating between this one and the next one up, but decided on this one because of price, when using the saw i noticed a lot of play in the table, and then the laser isn't square, it has a slight angle to it. Other wise I thought it was a pretty decent saw,
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ridgid tools, can't go wrong! Bought the rigid tile saw and stacked up against other tile saws it's a fairly durable table. Sliding fence runs true to blade for square cuts. The 45 degree angle and tilt on saw make the saw an all around manageable tool for a successful job well done. Since the tile saw I have purchased the table saw cordless kit and cordless grinderand router. I am ridgidly a beliver! Price is right lifetime service agreement is a bonus it's easy to register and the tools are tough no other tools offer the same backing for lifetime and they don't need to. Tools are built strong enough to last a lifetime without the lsa! Don't own a rigid try it you won't be sorry! Kenny Stephenson ontario canada I buy ridgid
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light weight and setup is fast. I could not believe how light the saw is I was quite impressed. My tile never chips and when I used it for pavers it worked like a dream it's a 2 in 1 tool. It was nice they added the stand for free. I have over 63 ridgid tools and I intend on buying more. If you take care of ridgid it will perform for you.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to cut dead-square Awesome tile saw for the money, but there's a little bit of play in the wheels that allows the cutting platform to move in relation to the blade.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Set up and alignment is important! I have read some of the reviews and I think some of the issues could have been avoided if the saw was properly "dialed in" prior to use. Since I bought the saw to cut 24" tile, I made sure the blade was parrallel to the table tracks using a carpenters square, which is important at the extreme ends of the travel. If it is important to have the laser dead on, you will also have to adjust that as well. The stand legs do not extend as far as I would like to make the saw higher. Overall, I like the saw and it has been a work horse for me.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product always has precision cuts Dependable product, works great and cuts every angle I need cut.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality - Does the Job Overall this is an excellent full-featured tile saw. The only problem I had with it is too much play in the blade and table bed. The bed is adjustable but does not lineup perfectly straight and a little too much wobble. The straightness you can compensate for with a little effort.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for basic an intermediate users Performance of cut is great, good power for normal tile thickness, thicker materials do work but take time. The laser feature is awesome, the slide worked well and keeps pretty clean for an entire job. Cleanup is easy, recommend buying a short hose and a metal cap, the cap that comes on the water bed drain is plastic and leaks. Would like to see an extendable table for 24" tile. Overall price point to function is excellent comparative to competitor products.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty smooth!! The saw works with perfection. We have cut thick tile and thin tile on the angles without chipping the corners off. Very impressed with the rigid tile saw.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw Great saw, right out of the box. Easy to assemble, smooth sliding and square cuts. The water tray easy to clean. The free stand for the saw was a great plus.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product never worked correctly from the moment I bought t The table is very unstable and the screw that hold the blade from going up and down has broke in the housing, I bought this saw because it is a ridgid and I figured I would not have any problems but it is the worst saw I ever owned ( should have bought a royobi ) I never registered it ( like a dummy ) so now I'm left with a broken saw Thanks for nothing
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks good but performance is poor... Like others I bought this tile saw because ridgid, I thought, is an excellent brand that builds quality products. However, this product makes me question that assumption. Like others I agree the table does not slide smoothly nor does it slide straight especially if you have it fully extended when cutting a 24" tile. If you adjust according to the manual then you need to tighten the wheels so much to remove the play that the table does not slide well at all and grabs. Further, the arbor is sloppy and the blade does not run true and wobbles. Add that all together and it is very difficult, or nearly impossible, to cut a tile straight. Not sure if I got a lemon but I wish ridgid would make this model work as well as the 4040s, with a smooth sliding table (I wonder if I could use those rollers on the 4030) and an arbor that makes the blade run true without any wobble. I would have returned this product but missed my return date. So I will be taking it in for repair, hopefully they can fix these issues.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money First off, i never write reviews for anything but i was very impressed with how well the saw is built. Had no problems with assembly, set up was very easy. The saw cuts through material very easy. I would recommend to anyone!!!
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from excellent idea, poor design Wouldnt waste your money on any 7", may as well just get a 10". I agree with the previous review about the sloppy tray and being loose. My biggest issue with this wet saw, and probably one of the designers biggest flaw is water containment. Simply put, after several cuts, the ground below will be soaked. As the tray passes the edge of the water pan and you stop it to bring it back, all of the water that collects on the tray spills out the back side of the tray. This saw cannot be used inside at all and must be filled up with water several times, based on the size of job.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Track is sloppy, blade chips tile. I bought this R4030 Tile Saw because of Ridgid's reputation for performance and quality. This saw has neither. The table guides have a lot of slop in them and cause the table to wander if you don't remember to pull it to one side. The supplied blade chips tile, not badly but it does chip it. I wait til the blade is up to speed and the water is flowing. I used a consistent speed through the blade and still get chipping. Overall I am very disappointed with this Tile Saw.
Date published: 2013-11-04
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en, sid_821, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Stand...

I bought this exact saw last year at Home Depot... Now i see they are sold with stands, when mine wasn't.... How can I get one for my saw??
Asked by: phatboyi
We do not have a listing of what our distributors carry in stock. Please contact your local Home Depot location or you can contact the Power Tool Division for further questions. They can be reached at 866-539-1710. Thank you RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGID
Date published: 2017-09-06

Has anyone experienced a wobbly head when it is raised?

Just got the R4030 yeaterday. Works great except when I loosen the lock knob of the head and raise it to do a plunge cut it becomes wobbly.
Asked by: tobybul
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en, sid_821, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT