Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

JobMax 18V Multi-Tool with Tool-Free Head Bare Tool

R862005

JobMax 18V Multi-Tool with Tool-Free Head Bare Tool

R862005

RIDGID introduces the JobMax 18-Volt Multi-Tool with Tool-Free Head. The JobMax tool system is the most versatile tool system in the industry. Attached up to 7 heads (sold separately) to the base unit to accomplish any task on the jobsite.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • This tool is backed by the industry’s only lifetime service agreement, simply register within 90 days of purchase for free parts, free service for life.
  • Tool-free multi-tool head- easily swap out accessories without using a tool
  • 4° of oscillation- for maximum cutting power
  • Tool-free quick connect interface easily attach and detach the right head for the right application
  • 4 directional head positions adjustable for easier access in tight spaces
  • Compact head profile for reaching into tight spaces
  • Variable speed trigger provides more speed control to match the application
  • Product may vary in store

Specifications

Voltage 18V
No Load Speed 0-20,000 OPM
Includes R8620 JobMax Power Base, R8223404 JobMax Multi-Tool Head, 1-1/8" Wood/Metal Blade, Segment Blade, Sanding Pad, 5 Pieces of Sandpaper, Universal Multi-Tool Adaptor, Allen Wrench, Belt Hook and Operator's Manual
JobMax 18V Multi-Tool with Tool-Free Head Bare Tool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en, sid_813, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 138ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from makes jobs quicker Have found it a handy tool to bring along on jobs. The versatility with different uses saves me time findning the right tools. Making a straight on cut saves so much time when doing remodeling. The jig saw head is powerful and quick.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic tool!!!! Once in a while I have needed just such a tool and have had to make due with something else. However, having bought a Ridgid impact driver and falling in love with it I decided to buy the JobMax. It has proved to be invaluable. Never knew one tool could do so much. I am actually looking for things around the house and shop to cut. Not sure how I made out without this great product for so long. Ridgid tools have become my go to tools. Thanks for making them great!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool in my bag. Use this tool almost daily. Use it to cut out rotten door frames. Love it!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprising Power I've used this tool a few times now and have been pleasantly surprised by its power. I've used a metal cutting blade and the performance was good. As it states you need to not push hard and let the tool do the work. Battery makes it convenient to use without having the hassle of cords.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't know how i lived without this! This tool makes so many jobs easier I don't know where to start, cutting nails, scraping old glue sanding corners, finishing cuts other saw can't finish because of there size or room.. I could go on but wont, just saying this is a great too!l. Plus I don't have any of the many attachment head you can use on this too but soon I hope to have the jigsaw head.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and versatile tool This is an easy to use tool that is a must for all general contractors. Good choice of different heads makes it very desirable.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great versatile tool. The Jobmax is one my favorite tools I own. It is so versatile with all the different heads. Plenty of power with the 18v batteries, I use this tool on almost every job. Must have for any contractor or do-it-yourself-or.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value all around I have the console and all but two heads. It's used every day, it's very convenient for most jobs I do and has good battery life and a great warranty.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple use tool that you can't live without This tool has saved me a few different times. I have used this to cut copper pipes in tight spaces that I couldn't get a pipe cutter on. I have cut door trim lay tile in my bathroom. I have used this to remove grout in a shower. I even cut a hunk out of a 2x4 (in a nonloadbearing wall) to make room for a new shower valve. This thing, like all other Rigid tools I have used, can take a licking and keep on ticking. Look for the combo pack of cutting heads around Christmas to save some money.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from residential electrians last saw I do alot of custom service and honestly the jobmax series has made alot of difficult tasks quite simple the plunge cutter goes through stick (with the right blade) and the sawsall is a dream lightweight easy to control and compact enough to go through tight atics and crawl spaces
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi use is a plus for battery or electric combo I purchased the 18v system because I own the drill/hammer drill combo and wanted a 1 battery source. I loved it so much I purchased the other jig saw, saws all, multi tool and side mount drill. the great thing about this is if you are in a bind and need electric power you can switch it to the corded model as well which has come in handy a few times when batteries were not powered up.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the feel of it. Use it for almost everything. Got all the attactments (well almost), Good for cutting small trees down, Lilac bush trimming, and the like. Will stay with RIDGID from now on. Don
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and durable Use this all the time when at jobs. It's a handy tool to use for multiple things. I've dropped it so many times. Takes a lickin and keeps on tickin.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy I find this much easier for use. no cards to worry about, the only complaint I have is having to keep an allen key to change the blade.otherwise it is a good piece of as tool. much less expensive thean the Fenhl brand.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good Versatile Tool This is a great versatile tool. It does NOT excel at any one task but does a good job at any task you need it to do. If you are heavy user of power tools this is a good tool to have in addition to other power tools but not a good one for your primary use. However, if you are a homeowner needing a general use tool I would highly recommend it. Especially since you can get different tool heads for the device.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely useful tool. Have used the JobMax on many specialized projects with outstanding results. Attachments are great. Couldn't be without the JobMax being in "my tool kit.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance The JobMax is a must tool in any professional's/handyman's tool box. The tool has out performed my expectations in cutting hard to get at areas.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One-tool Multiple Heads - GREAT use of base tool I bought the JobMax multi-tool and the jig-saw head they work great. My son-in-laws who are professional carpenters are a little jealous as the multi-tools they own do not have interchangeable heads. Will have to lock mine up when they are around. Honestly, I definitely like the ability to have one base tool that I can change the head on for multiple purposes. I look forward to many years of use while doing projects for my wife's and my children, grandchildren, and great-grandchildren.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool ever made JobMax came free in the combo pack when I bought it from homedepot, works great and fast, never had any problem with it, all of my contractor friends like it . Definitely recommend it .
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak motor I bought this base to use the recip. saw attachment but the motor shut down after about ten min. The motor on this thing looks the same as the 12 volt base which is okay for the flush cut saw, unless you are using it to cut glazing around a piece of tempered glass.
Date published: 2014-02-20
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en, sid_813, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;