Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

4 Gal. 5.0-Peak HP Portable Wet Dry Vac

WD4050

4 Gal. 5.0-Peak HP Portable Wet Dry Vac

WD4050

This RIDGID 4-gallon wet dry vacuum has a 5.0 peak horsepower motor that offers the powerful performance necessary to tackle even the messiest projects. The 20 ft. cord provides an extensive reach, and the 12 lb. design is lightweight and very portable. The wet/dry vacuum's compact, portable design provides ease of use for transporting and storage.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Long 20 ft. power cord allows wide area cleaning and wraps neatly around carry handle when not in use
  • 1-7/8 in. Dia hose offers non-clogging performance similar to larger diameter hoses with the flexibility of smaller diameter hoses

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 4
Cord Length 20 ft.
Accessory Size 1 7/8 in
Shipping Weight 14.5 lb
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain No
Casters Yes
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
U.L. Listed Yes
Peak HP 5
Air Volume (CFM) 103
Amperage (amps) 9
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

Ordering Information
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description
WD4050 WD14500  14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac  Buy Now
WD4051 WD4051  4 Gal. 5.0-Peak HP Portable Wet Dry Vac  Buy Now
1 7/8" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description
29848 VT1781  1 7/8" Car Nozzle (VT1781)  Buy Now
31718 VT1701  1 7/8" Dusting Brush (VT1701)  Buy Now
31723 VT1702  1 7/8" Crevice Tool (VT1702)  Buy Now
31728 VT1708  1 7/8" Extension Wand (VT1708)  Buy Now
31733 VT1709  1 7/8" Utility Nozzle (VT1709)  Buy Now
31738 VT1710  1 7/8" Wet Nozzle (VT1710)  Buy Now
40163 VT 1712  1 7/8" Crevice Tool/Dusting Brush (VT1712)  Buy Now
40168 VT 1714  1 7/8" Floor Brush (VT1714)  Buy Now
Kits/Hoses
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description
31713 VT 1720  1 7/8" x 7' Wet/Dry Vac Hose Kit (VT1720)  Buy Now
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit   Buy Now
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571)  Buy Now
4 Gal. 5.0-Peak HP Portable Wet Dry Vac is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 108.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en, sid_1467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special kit with car detail kit. Picked up for my portable dust collector. Compact and work great. This is my 3rd ridgid vac and all still work great.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size for small home with lots of power bought for small home in Fl. great vac with plenty of power
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to handle Powerful and easy to handle, nice long hose and cord so not always plugging and unplugging. compact size makes it easy to get into the attic and small spaces
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and powerful Got tired of dragging my full size vac from the garage and around the house. This 4 gallon unit is a very good size to store in the basement and much easier to carry to where ever you need it. Also good for my basement based drill press. Suction is powerful. Unfortunate this model does not come with wheels (similar available with wheels) but small enough and light enough that this is not a major issue. It is not as compact as some of the other Rigid designs given that it is rounded. And nothing can be stacked on top of it when stored. For example, square toolbox based design is more compact and allows for better storage and stacking. But these are minor squabbles unless you are looking for smallest size for capacity to maximize portability. Would recommend.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Gallon shop vac Works great, no issues. It has good suction and cleans things up nicely.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from product works well It is a good working product. Durable, well built! The only thing I wish it had some place to store tools nicer bag or something & linger wand. But for being what it is”compact” it is perfect!!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light, easy to move around with. Easy to pick up and move around and in the vehicle. Attachments are great for detail work inside of vehicle. Good price point. Well done..!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and powerful The performance is very good, and the unit has good portability, but wheels would be a nice addition. The vac came with two hoses and lots of attachments, but little information what they were to be used for. There was also a filter bag that I had to figure out how to install. The instructions need to be expanded a bit.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but mighty Same peak horsepower and performance along side my 60L rigid vacuum in a portable, easy to use package with a killer car cleaning kit. Unbeatable
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Sucker After reading many reviews on many shop vacs I settled on this one. It appeared to have good HP, was portable, had lifetime warranty, seemed reasonably priced, and folks said it had plenty of suction. I've only had this product a little over a week but all goes well. If it continues to do the job I'll buy another for my second home. In particular i like the the way it easily cleans the dirt/dust left by the carpet sweep - where carpet meets baseboard. It also takes out the cob webs nicely. While the unit seems to have attachments leaning toward car cleaning ... I've saved wands and attachments from older units that didn't last and they seem to fit just fine. I especially like the fact that it has both a canaster type filter and a large bag. The paper disposable bag will undoubtedly fill first without clogging the more expensive canister filter. PS Several reviewers comment that this unit is too loud. It is certainly no louder than the other shop vacs I've owned and a lot quieter than several that hired construction workers use in my homes.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Powerful compact well built great for car detailing
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product really stands up to its reputation. Small and powerful! I purchased this vac for a small job I was doing and glad I did. Its performance is nothing short of efficient. I call her my mighty vac!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lucky Number 6 Throughout my days as a residential contractor, specializing in remodeling, I have had at least 5 Ridgid vacuums of various sizes. As well as some other non-Ridgid vacs. The Ridgids performed flawlessly, as opposed to the other brand vacs. I am now retired, but still own 2 of the larger size Ridgid vacs for bigger home projects. I purchased this one to use mostly for vacuuming out my wood burning fireplace insert. As usual, this vac performed exceptionally well and its size makes it great for keeping in a closet inside the house. You will not be disappointed in this one.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice compact shop vacuum This is a very nice vacuum that works really well for most workshop/basement/automobile vacuuming needs.It comes with an auto detailing kit, and my only complaint is that the orange-colored hose in the detailing kit easily disconnects from the black plastic end piece which is annoying.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hose is not very flexible. Otherwise seems like nice unit. Great power for a small unit. This unit seems very powerful for its size. The hose is very stiff making it difficult to use in some applications.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy, powerful vacuum The only downside to this vacuum is there is only space to store one attachment. It is lightweight, powerful, and the bonus hose and tools are great.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vac for a great price This vacuum performs better than expected. I had a larger model for well over 14 years and worried this small one would not be as strong, but it is and is much easier to lug around. Only negative is the hose is a little on the flimsy side and I worry that the smaller diameter of the hose may limit some of the more hefty debris removal.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice collection of tools So far it is working well. The exhaust port really can be used as a blower. With that said, I bought the muffler/diffuser to keep from blowing stuff around while I am cleaning up. Car tools work well and the longer hose is very nice.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and powerful This little guy has as much power as my big wet/dry but it's much more portable. Not good for large quantities of debris but you can sweep and shovel first if it's that deep. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it's a little loud, but you have to trade something away for small and powerful.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small vacuum I’m very happy with my purchase. The attachments are great.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around wet/vac yet I have a rigid 16 gallon 6.5 hp wet/vac for around 15 years and this thing is still performing like new, so I really think Ridged makes the best stuff. I was using this very large wet/vac for the garage and even inside the house as we have all wood floors and a Newfoundland that leaves giant clumps of hair everywhere. Needless to say this was too big and would bang into the walls and furniture. So I decided to pick up this smaller Ridgid 5.0 horse power, 4 gallon model. This model is awesome. It is small and maneuverable and very powerful. It came with a dust bag bag to use internally but I honestly cannot see myself using these in the future as they are expensive and I can just as well clean the main filter at least 3 or 4 times before having to replace it. A few things I would highly recommend getting as options. First get the muffler. It is around $10.00 and well worth it. It really makes the machine a lot quieter and also defuses the air coming out. Also get the optional 10 foot flexible hose kit, part number LA2570. The extra length helps a lot and the flexibility makes things better. Lastly a good attachment is the round bristle brush VT1612. This is my go to brush for walls, curtains, ceilings and even floors.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good suction like that the product has an internal collection bag, plus internal filter. Can use inside the house with no fine dust flying around. The hose is a little flimsy, not meeting the standards of the rest of the machine.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very food so far. Nothing bad about it yet! Well worth the money. Would recommend!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I detail cars and this is perfect for that job with the long hose and cleaning kit. Plus with no wheels I don’t have to worry about it rolling. Great product just could use a way to store the tools.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Shop Vac. Excellent suction and portability. Using this shop vacuum is so easy and it's performance is excellent. Only draw back is that it was shipped with only one (1) dust bag.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second one. I like it so much If you use the bags this vac will last for a long time. I looked at the ones Lowe's offered but did not see any that compared. My last one I used on a semi daily basis for work and it never lost power. This vacuum sucks I used to joke which was a good thing
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible li'l wet-dry vac - model WD4052 After my first purchase of this wet-dry vac for a gift, I purchased a second one for myself. This compact wet-dry vac performs really well especially for the price. This model WD4052 also came with the car detailing kit with several accessories including a second hose - one of which is the orange, 10-ft premium high quality hose. The suction is fantastic and I intend to use this vac in my garage for car detailing and general use. This unit is portable and very easy to use. If you are looking for a wet-dry vac that is very inexpensive with high HP and powerful suction, this one is for you.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. Great product, great suction, very durable, but I wish it had wheels.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good power I wasn't sure this vac would perform this good. I was shocked at the power...it was an easy clean-up of the mess in my car. I brought the attachment kit also. Great little vac, easy to move around and lots of power.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and Powerful I bought this for my shop but I found a special buy at Home Depot and I got the car detailing kit with it. I've used it on my truck and wife's car and it worked very well. In my shop I have vacuumed and used it as a blower. It works great! Now, I just need to find adapters to mate this to my router, miter saw, etc. Found it at a great price and I love how light it is.
Date published: 2019-11-15
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en, sid_1467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;