Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

4 Gal. 5.0-Peak HP Portable Wet Dry Vac

WD4050

4 Gal. 5.0-Peak HP Portable Wet Dry Vac

WD4050

This RIDGID 4-gallon wet dry vacuum has a 5.0 peak horsepower motor that offers the powerful performance necessary to tackle even the messiest projects. The 20 ft. cord provides an extensive reach, and the 12 lb. design is lightweight and very portable. The wet/dry vacuum's compact, portable design provides ease of use for transporting and storage.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Long 20 ft. power cord allows wide area cleaning and wraps neatly around carry handle when not in use
  • 1-7/8 in. Dia hose offers non-clogging performance similar to larger diameter hoses with the flexibility of smaller diameter hoses

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 4
Cord Length 20 ft.
Accessory Size 1 7/8 in
Shipping Weight 14.5 lb
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain No
Casters Yes
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
U.L. Listed Yes
Peak HP 5
Air Volume (CFM) 103
Amperage (amps) 9
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

Ordering Information
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description
WD4050 WD14500  14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac  Buy Now
WD4051 WD4051  4 Gal. 5.0-Peak HP Portable Wet Dry Vac  Buy Now
1 7/8" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description
29848 VT1781  1 7/8" Car Nozzle (VT1781)  Buy Now
31718 VT1701  1 7/8" Dusting Brush (VT1701)  Buy Now
31723 VT1702  1 7/8" Crevice Tool (VT1702)  Buy Now
31728 VT1708  1 7/8" Extension Wand (VT1708)  Buy Now
31733 VT1709  1 7/8" Utility Nozzle (VT1709)  Buy Now
31738 VT1710  1 7/8" Wet Nozzle (VT1710)  Buy Now
40163 VT 1712  1 7/8" Crevice Tool/Dusting Brush (VT1712)  Buy Now
40168 VT 1714  1 7/8" Floor Brush (VT1714)  Buy Now
Kits/Hoses
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description
31713 VT 1720  1 7/8" x 7' Wet/Dry Vac Hose Kit (VT1720)  Buy Now
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit   Buy Now
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571)  Buy Now
4 Gal. 5.0-Peak HP Portable Wet Dry Vac is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 125.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en, sid_1467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice compact shop vacuum This is a very nice vacuum that works really well for most workshop/basement/automobile vacuuming needs.It comes with an auto detailing kit, and my only complaint is that the orange-colored hose in the detailing kit easily disconnects from the black plastic end piece which is annoying.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hose is not very flexible. Otherwise seems like nice unit. Great power for a small unit. This unit seems very powerful for its size. The hose is very stiff making it difficult to use in some applications.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy, powerful vacuum The only downside to this vacuum is there is only space to store one attachment. It is lightweight, powerful, and the bonus hose and tools are great.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vac for a great price This vacuum performs better than expected. I had a larger model for well over 14 years and worried this small one would not be as strong, but it is and is much easier to lug around. Only negative is the hose is a little on the flimsy side and I worry that the smaller diameter of the hose may limit some of the more hefty debris removal.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice collection of tools So far it is working well. The exhaust port really can be used as a blower. With that said, I bought the muffler/diffuser to keep from blowing stuff around while I am cleaning up. Car tools work well and the longer hose is very nice.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and powerful This little guy has as much power as my big wet/dry but it's much more portable. Not good for large quantities of debris but you can sweep and shovel first if it's that deep. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it's a little loud, but you have to trade something away for small and powerful.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small vacuum I’m very happy with my purchase. The attachments are great.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around wet/vac yet I have a rigid 16 gallon 6.5 hp wet/vac for around 15 years and this thing is still performing like new, so I really think Ridged makes the best stuff. I was using this very large wet/vac for the garage and even inside the house as we have all wood floors and a Newfoundland that leaves giant clumps of hair everywhere. Needless to say this was too big and would bang into the walls and furniture. So I decided to pick up this smaller Ridgid 5.0 horse power, 4 gallon model. This model is awesome. It is small and maneuverable and very powerful. It came with a dust bag bag to use internally but I honestly cannot see myself using these in the future as they are expensive and I can just as well clean the main filter at least 3 or 4 times before having to replace it. A few things I would highly recommend getting as options. First get the muffler. It is around $10.00 and well worth it. It really makes the machine a lot quieter and also defuses the air coming out. Also get the optional 10 foot flexible hose kit, part number LA2570. The extra length helps a lot and the flexibility makes things better. Lastly a good attachment is the round bristle brush VT1612. This is my go to brush for walls, curtains, ceilings and even floors.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good suction like that the product has an internal collection bag, plus internal filter. Can use inside the house with no fine dust flying around. The hose is a little flimsy, not meeting the standards of the rest of the machine.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very food so far. Nothing bad about it yet! Well worth the money. Would recommend!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I detail cars and this is perfect for that job with the long hose and cleaning kit. Plus with no wheels I don’t have to worry about it rolling. Great product just could use a way to store the tools.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Shop Vac. Excellent suction and portability. Using this shop vacuum is so easy and it's performance is excellent. Only draw back is that it was shipped with only one (1) dust bag.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second one. I like it so much If you use the bags this vac will last for a long time. I looked at the ones Lowe's offered but did not see any that compared. My last one I used on a semi daily basis for work and it never lost power. This vacuum sucks I used to joke which was a good thing
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible li'l wet-dry vac - model WD4052 After my first purchase of this wet-dry vac for a gift, I purchased a second one for myself. This compact wet-dry vac performs really well especially for the price. This model WD4052 also came with the car detailing kit with several accessories including a second hose - one of which is the orange, 10-ft premium high quality hose. The suction is fantastic and I intend to use this vac in my garage for car detailing and general use. This unit is portable and very easy to use. If you are looking for a wet-dry vac that is very inexpensive with high HP and powerful suction, this one is for you.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. Great product, great suction, very durable, but I wish it had wheels.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good power I wasn't sure this vac would perform this good. I was shocked at the power...it was an easy clean-up of the mess in my car. I brought the attachment kit also. Great little vac, easy to move around and lots of power.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and Powerful I bought this for my shop but I found a special buy at Home Depot and I got the car detailing kit with it. I've used it on my truck and wife's car and it worked very well. In my shop I have vacuumed and used it as a blower. It works great! Now, I just need to find adapters to mate this to my router, miter saw, etc. Found it at a great price and I love how light it is.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product requires more review under more rigorous use. I have purchased two of these, one that has stopped working....and the other that remains to be rated because I have not had it long enough to review it. Surely, I will return the newer vac....it it does not meet my review within the next 30 days. In the interim, I'd like a new one sent by your company to replace the one that has failed to work, while under a life time guarantee.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have only had this wet/dry vac for about a week but so far it is excellent and it seems durable as well. Excellent suction and isn't cumbersome.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good I used one of these at work and loved it, so I bought one myself. It's small, so it is easily to move around and store. The cord wraps around the top so it is easy to deploy and button up for storage. Hose, tubes and attachments travel with it also, so it couldn't be easier to move to wherever you want to use it. It has plenty of power, and the bags/filter are easy to change. What more could you ask for? (OK, well maybe a maid.)
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short but Sweet We found the 4 gallon phrase to be misleading. The unit requires emptying at 2.5 gals. tops. The unit otherwise works well.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This RIDGID Portable Wet Dry Vac !!! I am so accustomed to purchasing a product, getting it home, and then being disappointed in one or more features. The RIDGID 5.0 peak horsepower portable wet dry vac is a rare exception! The powerful motor seems equal to any task. The accessories are easy to attach and to use. Best of all the vac is on wheels and follows me along as I vacuum tile floors. I'm finding it easier to use and more powerful than my central vacuum! I'm using dust bags to contain the dry dirt and dust which keeps the inside of the vac very clean. I plan to also use the vac for my car and I purchased a separate set of RIDGID tools/attachments for vacuuming the carpets in my car.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good It works really well and it's easy to move around.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vacuum!!! One of the best vacuum's at this size that I have ever used!
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great little sweeper t This is a good size for our camper. It works well. This is a great little sweeper.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vacuum, low quality hose Purchased a month ago. Great suction, very light and portable. Love the space for on board tools. Hose is lower quality and could have been made with better materials. Has plastic clips that can break easily. Good product, hope the hose holds up.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Vacuum I love my new Rigid vacuum: 1. The lower profile prevents the vacuum from tipping over. This is huge when vacuuming my car; my old shop-vac would tip over with a suction problem resulting - you'd have to turn the machine off and then back on. That is not the case with Rigid product. 2. The 5.0 HP motor is super strong to handle any application. It is a great product. 3. The storage area at the rear of the unit is smartly built to accommodate the different nozzles, and the 20' electric cord is great. 4. The 4.0 gallon storage area is very adequate for everyday use. Four gallons of debris is a lot of debris! I give this product a strong buy recommendation.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price + Performance Reviewed several vacs this size. Decided on the Rigid. Glad I did. The price was unbeatable. Outstanding performance in an easy to use size. Replaced a 10 gal and no difference in power. And has wheels. Highly recommended!!!
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good vacuum Best shop vac around in my opinion, only wish it had better storage for the accessories...
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enough HP I decided to leave my 20 year old Ridgid vac to use up at the cabin and buy a new one. I liked how small and lightweight this model is, but had had concerns that it wouldn't have enough horsepower compared to my older 6HP model. Got it home and was instantly satisfied with the suction power. It's an easy one-hand carry and is easy to carry up and down the stairs or through doorways. The canister has disposable liner/ filter that I originally suspected was another high-profit add-on item. But I found that it keeps the canister cleaner, and more importantly, keeps the primary filter cleaner as well. And those primary filers aren't cheap. If you don't like it, you can always return it. But you won't.
Date published: 2019-09-12
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en, sid_1467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;