Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

RIDGID Hammers

RIDGID Hammers

RIDGID® hammers feature high-quality steel heads. Individual sections are tempered steel for strength, hardness and resiliency. Wood handles are select grain burnished hickory. Claw hammers feature impact-resistant fiberglass handles with no-slip cushion grip.

Show Less
Read More

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Overall Length Weight
in. mm lb. kg
52475R 116  16 oz. Curved Claw Hammer  13 1/4  337  1 1/2  0.7 
52480 120  20 oz. Curved Claw Hammer  13 1/4  337  1 3/4  0.8 
52485 216  16 oz. Ripping Claw Hammer  13 1/4  337  1 1/2  0.7 
52490 220  20 oz. Ripping Claw Hammer  13 1/4  337  1 3/4  0.8 
52450 12  12 oz. Ball Pein Hammer  13  330  1 1/8  0.6 
52455 16  16 oz. Ball Pein Hammer  14  356  1 1/2  0.7 
52465 24  24 oz. Ball Pein Hammer  15 1/2  394  2 1/8  1.0 
52470 32  32 oz. Ball Pein Hammer  16  406  2 3/4  1.3 
52495 250  2 1/2 lb. Short Handled Sledge  15 1/2  394  3 1/4  1.5 
52505 303  3 lb. Hand Drilling Hammer  10  254  3 1/2  1.6 
RIDGID Hammers is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en, sid_203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting at a great value! Very durable and great value. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing any Rigid products!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grio This is the most comfortabke hammer I've used. Its a great grip
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was just what I was looking for I purchased the 16 oz curved claw. I had a few minor projects around the house and this was perfect!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best hammers I have ever used!! I love this hammer! It is so easy to use, and much better than my little pink toolset hammer!! It drives nails so easily, I hardly have to do any work! I love it!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this hammer for my boyfriend. He said it was the best hammer he has ever used and will be the only hammer he will ever use for the rest of his life.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hammer This is a great hammer I highly recommend it! You will be very happy with the quality of this tool!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Fit's very nicely in your hand. Feels very sturdy and is made with good quality products
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hammer does it's job well This hammer was just what I needed. It's easy to use and gets the job done quickly.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best we have ever used We have used many hammers over the years and they br3ak they dont last. Well we have found one that is durable, dependable and has not let us down. We recommend this hammer to all our friends and family, there are alot of people we know that use equipment so I tell them every chance I get about the best hammer for any job and this is the hamm err made by rigid
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up to Estwing I am a framer and I am constantly using hammers. I bought this one as a back up to my Estwing and find myself using it more than the Estwing. It is a little big lighter and gets the job done. It scratches easy but I am rough on tools.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hammer around I bought this for my husband. He uses it everyday. It's his go to hammer. It's very durable and can stand up to the best of hammers. Well worth the money. I would recommend this tool to anyone. Great products.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hammer for everyday jobs. Perfect weight and grip for everyday. It's the only hammer I use.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grip handle This Hammer was very durable and easy to use. Love it!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is very durable This hammer is very durable.easy to swing with ease. This is a quality product
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is very durable . The ridgid hammer is great ! I am a female and use mine all the time . I love the grip on the handle . It never slips from my hand . So less accidents :) i think every one needs one!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great hammer! I bought this for my husband and he absolutely loves it! Also love the fact that it has a warranty.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product Great durability. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cant go wrong with this hammer! Great, strong, durable hammer! Hits nails right on the head! Great for many different projects and always gets the job done
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome hammer Great hammer from a great company! Will buy from them again
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this hammer is really nice hammer is really easy to use its stronger then other
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very durable and easy to use This is a great product and I am happy to have purchased the hammer it is very durable
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool! Gets the job done This is a great tool and gets the job done rasin or shine. Easy to hold!
Date published: 2014-11-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en, sid_203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;