Model R4512

Features

  • 13 Amp totally enclosed fan cooled induction motor - strong enough to power through dense materials
  • Cast Iron Core Table - reduces vibration and provides a flat level surface
  • 30” Max Right Rip Capacity - for ripping large material such as sheet goods
  • One Step Mobility - easily reposition saw via a single action foot pedal
  • Best-in-Class Cast Iron Table Saw
  • Magnetic Push Stick included
  • Totally enclosed cabinet contains dust and reduces noise
  • Backed by the RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement

Specifications

Motor 13 Amp (120V)
Blade Diameter 10 in.
Arbor Size 5/8 in.
Rip Capacity 30 in. Right of the Blade & 15 in. left of the blade
Dado Capacity up to 13/16 in.
RPM 3,450 No Load Speed
Dust Port 4"

Ordering Information

Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
39133 R4512  10" Cast Iron Table Saw  Buy Now
Product:
Close
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.
Online Stores
Find a Store Near You
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.

Request Information

Includes

R4512 Cast Iron Table Saw, Magnetic Push Stick, 10” Carbide Tipped Blade, Blade Wrenches, Hex Keys, Miter Gauge, Rip Fence, Blade Guard Assembly, Left and Right extension tables, stand assembly, wheel castor set and Operator’s Manual
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great table saw I have several Ridgid products and have never had a complaint about any of them. This table saw is no exception. I did take my time in setting it up to make sure everything was a precise as possible and that did take an hour or so after assembly but not an issue. I have been using it for 4 months now and it has performed flawlessly. As I have limited space I really appreciate the wheels. It is very easy to move - very easy. At least one other reviewer said the saw drops suddenly when lowering it and mine did the first time. Now I just keep my foot on the peddle and ease it down. Another person mentioned the stamped table extension but mine work fine and cast iron would have greatly increased the weight. The cuts have been right on and great dust collection (with my Ridgid shop vacuum!). To me, this was money very well spent. July 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great saw, terrible mobile base I just purchased the 4512 about 2 weeks ago for $371 at my local HD on clearance. Unbelievable price for this saw. It is an excellent little saw, very deserving of 5 stars. The fence is excellent and was dead-on out of the box. The blade was not parallel to the miter slot, however, but it is an easy adjustment to make. Here is the major problem: the new 3-wheel base. For whatever reason, Ridgid decided to discontinue the awesome 4-wheel base and replace it with something that is absolutely worthless and dangerous. The saw tips and the only way to correct it is to grab the fence rails which knocks them out of alignment. The saw also clunks hard to the ground once the base is disengaged. I've spoken to customer service but they are clueless and can offer nothing. I will deal with this inconvenience because it really is a fine saw otherwise, but unfortunately the new 3-wheel base is so poor that I could not give the saw its deserved 5-star rating. Please note the packaging depicts the saw having the better 4-wheel base, so buyer beware. Also, the dust collection hook up is underneath the saw, so be prepared to get your knees dirty. July 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad switch My problem with the saw is the switch. Mine broke soon after I bought it and I had to rig up a light switch to continue using it. The light switch is not convenient or safe. I would like to locate a replacement but not sure which is which. June 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a fan This is not the first Ridgid tool I have purchased nor will it be the last. I bought this saw for my home DIY shop and put it to work right away on my laminate floor project. It is very mobile and when you set it down it is incredibly stable. In every instance I got straight clean cuts from this rock solid machine. I am looking forward to future projects with this tool. June 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by What's up with the QA on the fence? I bought this table saw from the Home Depot. I was excited to get it home and I took a day off work just to put it together and get it set up. The first saw I got was badly damaged as many pieces were bent, almost looked like a fork lift hit it as the body of the say was bent and dented. I repackaged it and took it back to the store where they were hesitant to return for exchange. In the end I got it exchanged for a second go around. The second saw went together well, until I got to the point where it's time to fine tune things. After some test cuts and many tests I finally figured out the issues. While I trued up the fence to the table to 90 degrees on the left I found out that the fence was not true by 2 degrees on the right side so it will never cut perfect on the right side. Also the 2 rail system in the front appears to be from 2 separate extrusions as they are differnet colors or finishes. Most importantly they are just off in size/radius right where the fence rides. No matter what you do to have it sit right it will never sit right since the pieces are different shapes. While minimally it will never be right ever. Planning on taking this saw back as well and not going to give it a third try, even thought it sounds great and runs smoothly. The fence is one of the most important parts in order to ensure that your cuts are true to the dimension, angles, etc. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You'd need to spend a whole lot more. This is my third table saw. I had a nice Delta Contractor saw years ago that did a great job. It was damaged in a fire. I replaced it with a Bosch jobsite saw. I thought that it was a nice size - big enough to use well -small enough to stow. Too bad it broke and there was no way to get the carriage replaced. Needless to say, Bosch fell off my list. So, I looked closely at Delta and Ridgid. We use the saw frequently for crafts and home projects. I needed a 'good enough' saw. Not fine furniture building or a production cabinet shop, but it still needs to be dependable and accurate. I didn't think anything else on the market came close to this saw for anything near this price. It really hits all points well. It goes together nicely, is easily calibrated and a real joy to use. (I DID save the included blade for something 'special' and mounted a nice Freud). The biggest surprise is that is far easier to move about that the portable unit it replaced. I particularly like the blade guards and dust collector. Of course, the fence and t-handle are top rate. I think it compares favorably to units that cost over $1000.00 - but I found one at Direct Tools for about $380 - the cardboard box was torn.. I was ready to buy one at the regular price. I would be just as happy with it. I would love to see more accessories available for it. But, most can be shop made. January 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by semi portable great saw I was very impressed when i first put it together. it looked amazing. i was so proud of my purchase. I have been wanting a saw like this for a while. my local home depots could not keep it on the shelf long enough for me to buy one. So after finally purchasing one and building a table around it it cuts really good. It does not bog down too much when cutting full sheets of 4'x8'x3/4". and after 3 years of use its still running like a champ. I do have a few issues, i wish the right cut was deeper than 30 inches. rigid should make an extension available that would give the saw a deeper right cut capacity preferably 50 inches. my other issue is that 2 wheels have already fallen apart or cracked. No biggie i did replace them. i found a match at home depot for $5 a piece. the last issue i had was when i replaced the blade with a thicker blade the measurements on the clear indicators were not slotted wide enough to make the proper adjustments to keep the red line marks true. I made them longer with a rotary tool, again no biggie. all in all it is a good saw for the money. i do love how easy it is to move the saw with the wheels that drop at a steps notice December 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 100% Recommend I purchased this to replace an old worn out Contractor saw, and I decided I didn’t want to have to spend my money twice. This is an excellent saw for those that don’t have the capital to purchase a professional/Industrial saw from one of the bigger woodworking brands. Dust Collection is good, and become great when you make some zero clearance inserts for it. The extension wing is the perfect place for a router table to fit into. And the blade came perfectly aligned to the miter slots. My only complaint about this saw it’s the fence. Mine did not come perfectly straight, about half way along it start to bend and from the middle to the back it curves away from the blade (thankfully) about 6-8 Mil. This is not a large amount and my accuracy does not need to be that perfect so I see no need to replace it however thought I should include that. The rail locking system has an issue of not always locking at 90 degrees; it took some practice to make sure you do it the same way every time in order to ensure good cuts. That said one day I will replace the rail and fence but for the time being it is ok. December 3, 2015
  • 2016-08-23 T09:50:30.262-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_793, prod, sort_default
2 3 »>>
25 Questions | 48 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Allan is loaded.
Additional information about Allan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We do apologize but, we do not offer or aware of anything being compatible/attachable to the R4512 table saw. If you have any other questions please contact us at 866-539-1710.

Thank you
RIDGID
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

Answer: 
I haven't seen a pre fab unit but you could easily make one from 14 5/8 x 27 inch 3/4 melamine glue ups mounted as shown on the extension insert page. All you need to do is rout out the hole for a router plate. MCLS makes a 1 1/4 inch top that can be cut down but there are no pre fab brackets for the 4512 But because there are holes in the extension tops and the end bracket you could fabricate something to mount the router table level with the 4512 top and use the rip fence with a box fence plate attached or just drill some holes and use your MCLS fence. You can" rigid 4512 router table" and see some photos.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busseja is loaded.
Additional information about busseja could not be loaded.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Answer: 
Measure and make one. There are a number of people who have done it and posted that online.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrunge340 is loaded.
Additional information about mrunge340 could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
Bench Dog Promax Cast Iron Router Table Extension fits this saw with no modifications in place of one of the extension wings. More difficult to mount on left
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kroginold is loaded.
Additional information about kroginold could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
No. There is, however, a space where you could put one. If you're handy enough you could easily attach some good plywood to the right side of the table between the front and rear fence guides.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Utah, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NickAylett is loaded.
Additional information about NickAylett could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
 
4 answers

Moving Rip Fence

Since this is a right tilt blade does the fence come off easily for bevel cuts?
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Paulpv is loaded.
Additional information about Paulpv could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
yes
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busseja is loaded.
Additional information about busseja could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
Removal of the rip fence assembly is just a matter of raising the fence lock lever/handle, and lifting the rip fence assembly off of the saw. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at 866-539-1710.

Thank you
RIDGID
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Answer: 
Yes
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Minnesota, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AllSeasonsHandyman is loaded.
Additional information about AllSeasonsHandyman could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
it's NOT a right-tilt - it's a left-tilt. But the fence does come off relatively easily.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about roughedgesranch is loaded.
Additional information about roughedgesranch could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This saw does not use the somewhat standard 1/2" thick table insert,but uses thin metal plate. Where can I get inserts for zero clearance or dado setup?
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kemptville, ON, Canada
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hewettc is loaded.
Additional information about Hewettc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
RIDGID does not offer a zero clearance throat plate for any of their table saws. Just the standard throat plate insert that comes with a table saw, and dado throat plate inserts.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

Answer: 
leecraft makes both. About 33 bucks each. Some people say they bought them directly from Rigid through home depot at the order desk for $25. I only found that out after I bought mine on amazon. I don;t even know if they are still available through HD but it would be worth a try in store. They are not on the web site.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busseja is loaded.
Additional information about busseja could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
Go on-line and search for Leecraft (RG-5) for standard zero clearance and I believe the Dado is an RG-6.

They are available, I think, from Amazon. If not, surely from Leecraft directly.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Umpire20 is loaded.
Additional information about Umpire20 could not be loaded.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
In the assembly instructions, It states to only install the plastic dust collector if using a 4" system. It doesn't say what to do if you don't have a dust collection system or if you have a different size collector system. Do you just leave it out and continue with the next step? What issues will that create?
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JohnY is loaded.
Additional information about JohnY could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I would not leave the dust pan out unless you are ready to clean up a major mess every time you use this saw. The 4" outlet on the dust pan can be down sized to fit just about any dust collection system or shop vac. You can even put a short bucket under the outlet to catch the dust.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jbar95 is loaded.
Additional information about jbar95 could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
You'll have to clean up your mess every time you use it if you leave the plastic collector off. If you want to use a different size collection system, find an adapter at Home Depot or Lowes or another hardware store. That's what I did.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrunge340 is loaded.
Additional information about mrunge340 could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the dust chute is to be left out, if it is not going to be connected to a 4” dust collection system, which would keep saw dust from accumulating in the encloses area that installing the dust chute creates . No, leaving it out should not create any issues with the use of the saw.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I'm at a loss as to why none of the holes in the rear rip fence guide won't line up with any of the holes in the rear of the table. HELP!
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cutter is loaded.
Additional information about Cutter could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
There are two pieces to the front rip fence rail and two pieces to the rear fence rail. You most likely have joined the two rear pieces in the wrong way. Take out the bar that you used to join them and move shorter piece to the opposite end of the longer piece and rejoin them. Try the holes again.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Baytown, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about baytonian34 is loaded.
Additional information about baytonian34 could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

From your description, it sounds like you have the rear rail assembly assembled incorrectly. You need to go back over the assembly process. That would be the only logical reason/cause for the holes to not line up. If there were an issue with the machining of the holes in the rail parts or the saw table parts, we would be getting calls on it, and we are not.

Regards,
RIDGID
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDtools is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDtools could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Answer: 
I do not have such a problem. Something must be flipped around. Have you compared your assembly to the owner's manual?
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SouthernBuilder is loaded.
Additional information about SouthernBuilder could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »>>
  • 2016-08-23 T09:50:36.528-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_793, prod, sort_default
2 »>>