Model R4512

Features

  • 13 Amp totally enclosed fan cooled induction motor - strong enough to power through dense materials
  • Cast Iron Core Table - reduces vibration and provides a flat level surface
  • 30” Max Right Rip Capacity - for ripping large material such as sheet goods
  • One Step Mobility - easily reposition saw via a single action foot pedal
  • Best-in-Class Cast Iron Table Saw
  • Magnetic Push Stick included
  • Totally enclosed cabinet contains dust and reduces noise
  • Backed by the RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement

Specifications

Motor 13 Amp (120V)
Blade Diameter 10 in.
Arbor Size 5/8 in.
Rip Capacity 30 in. Right of the Blade & 15 in. left of the blade
Dado Capacity up to 13/16 in.
RPM 3,450 No Load Speed
Dust Port 4"

Ordering Information

Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
39133 R4512  10" Cast Iron Table Saw  Buy Now
Product:
Close
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.
Online Stores
Find a Store Near You
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.

Request Information

Includes

R4512 Cast Iron Table Saw, Magnetic Push Stick, 10” Carbide Tipped Blade, Blade Wrenches, Hex Keys, Miter Gauge, Rip Fence, Blade Guard Assembly, Left and Right extension tables, stand assembly, wheel castor set and Operator’s Manual
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by underpowered yeah I'm OK Nice table great fence underpowered and by the way it is underpowered May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Other Reviews were spot on I'm an armature carpenter but experienced mechanic and all around do it yourself-er. Cheaper tools are on the shelf at Home Depot but I spent the extra $100-$200 dollars, as I do for most of my major tool purchases, because I don't want to get something that will not last or has minimal features for a few dollars less. Thus far have only assembled and made test cuts. Reviews from others on Home Depot online store seem spot on. While this IS an above average quality product generally, it is lacking in some unusual areas. Stamped metal extension shelves; bolts and nuts are of very poor quality (dimensions do not mate with tools prescribed in instructions) and the hex head bolting is very, soft making some assembly tedious and difficult. Seems like a really good tool so why skimp on your fasteners and hardware? Will see how it performs. After dialing in, my test cuts so far are quite impressive. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was very happy...BUT I wanted to upgrade to a heavier, more stable and more powerful saw, so I researched and, short of a full pedestal mount (which I could never get into my basement) I decided on the 4512, which proved to be heavy enough to manhandle on my own. By reading reviews and literature, the setup was a bit lengthy, but not over-difficult. After that it was love at first site. I rigged it for 220V operation and was very pleased. Until I hit the switch after not quite a year of use and ...NOTHING. I am a recreational cabinet builder, so I would not say, it's overuse. I signed on for the Lifetime Service Agreement (LSA#, so I had to make a few calls. The clincher is, the thing pretty much has to be dis-assembled to transport by normal people with normal vehicles. Then Home Depot, who said they were a certified repair shop, could not handle 220V. So off to another shop 40 miles from home where it sat for 2 weeks before they determined the motor was shot. Now a minimum of 2 more weeks before I can retrieve an go through the assembly process again. I'm in the middle of a project so this a major inconvenience. Like I said, I loved the tool's performance, but this is my first Rigid purchase and, if they're comprised of lower grade components, I'm not sure I like the inconvenience of repair, even if it is free of charge. #I also wonder what Rigid would have done without the the LSA). The hassle has been costly in time and aggravation. I had Delta and Ryobi saws that I pushed probably passed their limits an never so drastic a failure. Disappointing after reading all the 5 Star reviews. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong and sturdy I like the strong and heavy structure making the saw very stabble when sawing large pieces but easily moved with the wheel structure, Assembly instructions well designed. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost great. This could be an industry standard setting machine. However, there's a few short-comings that keep it out of the professional category. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a nice saw and great value This was my second RIDGID power tool and the start of many other RIDGID power tool purchases. Like the other RIDGID items that I have bought, this saw has nice features and quality details. Don't waste money on one of those "disposable" saws like they sell at the "freight flyer" dumping ground. If you are serious about doing good work and using good equipment, you can't miss with this table saw. Like some people I would like to have the $6,000 setup that they have on the furniture making programs but it ain't in my budget. But I can do a darn good job with this saw and it is practical enough for me to put it in the bed of the truck if I need to use it on-site. It's easy to move, easy to set-up and a pleasure to use. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value, excellent machine I have had others in the past, But this one I looked over for awhile, and the reviews I read helped me make this purchase on an excellent saw. The extra large table cut to the right, cast steel plate, and the quality fence. So after I read about this saw it was no surprise when I took it out of the box to set it up. The time it would take, the adjustments, and the finished product. I have made thousands of cuts since I have purchased the saw, and have made no major readjustments at all. This saw is a tank. The plus was the wheels that allows you to move it around you shop. This saw was everything I was looking for in a hybrid. Half contractor saw, half Cabinet saw. I would absolutely suggest this to anyone looking to upgrade or make a lateral purchase to a better saw. It really doesn't get better than this. Sure you can purchase extras for this table, but most importantly, the table is a solid purchase. Good Bones. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plenty of power for the price Like many people, I bought a cheaper benchtop saw that struggled with accuracy and bogged down under load. This saw lets me do the biggest tasks without complaint, and make accurate repetitive cuts and rips. December 2, 2014
  • 2015-07-02T14:30:01.386-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_793, prod, sort_default
2 3 »>>
18 Questions | 36 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Allan is loaded.
Additional information about Allan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We do apologize but, we do not offer or aware of anything being compatible/attachable to the R4512 table saw. If you have any other questions please contact us at 866-539-1710.

Thank you
RIDGID
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3

Answer: 
No. There is, however, a space where you could put one. If you're handy enough you could easily attach some good plywood to the right side of the table between the front and rear fence guides.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Utah, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NickAylett is loaded.
Additional information about NickAylett could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answer: 
I haven't seen a pre fab unit but you could easily make one from 14 5/8 x 27 inch 3/4 melamine glue ups mounted as shown on the extension insert page. All you need to do is rout out the hole for a router plate. MCLS makes a 1 1/4 inch top that can be cut down but there are no pre fab brackets for the 4512 But because there are holes in the extension tops and the end bracket you could fabricate something to mount the router table level with the 4512 top and use the rip fence with a box fence plate attached or just drill some holes and use your MCLS fence. You can" rigid 4512 router table" and see some photos.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
California, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busseja is loaded.
Additional information about busseja could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
Measure and make one. There are a number of people who have done it and posted that online.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrunge340 is loaded.
Additional information about mrunge340 could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
Bench Dog Promax Cast Iron Router Table Extension fits this saw with no modifications in place of one of the extension wings. More difficult to mount on left
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kroginold is loaded.
Additional information about kroginold could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Moving Rip Fence

Since this is a right tilt blade does the fence come off easily for bevel cuts?
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Paulpv is loaded.
Additional information about Paulpv could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Removal of the rip fence assembly is just a matter of raising the fence lock lever/handle, and lifting the rip fence assembly off of the saw. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at 866-539-1710.

Thank you
RIDGID
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answer: 
Yes
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Minnesota, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AllSeasonsHandyman is loaded.
Additional information about AllSeasonsHandyman could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
it's NOT a right-tilt - it's a left-tilt. But the fence does come off relatively easily.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about roughedgesranch is loaded.
Additional information about roughedgesranch could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
yes
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
California, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busseja is loaded.
Additional information about busseja could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
This saw does not use the somewhat standard 1/2" thick table insert,but uses thin metal plate. Where can I get inserts for zero clearance or dado setup?
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kemptville, ON, Canada
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hewettc is loaded.
Additional information about Hewettc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
RIDGID does not offer a zero clearance throat plate for any of their table saws. Just the standard throat plate insert that comes with a table saw, and dado throat plate inserts.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3

Answer: 
Go on-line and search for Leecraft (RG-5) for standard zero clearance and I believe the Dado is an RG-6.

They are available, I think, from Amazon. If not, surely from Leecraft directly.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Umpire20 is loaded.
Additional information about Umpire20 could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
leecraft makes both. About 33 bucks each. Some people say they bought them directly from Rigid through home depot at the order desk for $25. I only found that out after I bought mine on amazon. I don;t even know if they are still available through HD but it would be worth a try in store. They are not on the web site.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
California, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busseja is loaded.
Additional information about busseja could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
In the assembly instructions, It states to only install the plastic dust collector if using a 4" system. It doesn't say what to do if you don't have a dust collection system or if you have a different size collector system. Do you just leave it out and continue with the next step? What issues will that create?
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JohnY is loaded.
Additional information about JohnY could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the dust chute is to be left out, if it is not going to be connected to a 4” dust collection system, which would keep saw dust from accumulating in the encloses area that installing the dust chute creates . No, leaving it out should not create any issues with the use of the saw.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would not leave the dust pan out unless you are ready to clean up a major mess every time you use this saw. The 4" outlet on the dust pan can be down sized to fit just about any dust collection system or shop vac. You can even put a short bucket under the outlet to catch the dust.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jbar95 is loaded.
Additional information about jbar95 could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
You'll have to clean up your mess every time you use it if you leave the plastic collector off. If you want to use a different size collection system, find an adapter at Home Depot or Lowes or another hardware store. That's what I did.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrunge340 is loaded.
Additional information about mrunge340 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I'm at a loss as to why none of the holes in the rear rip fence guide won't line up with any of the holes in the rear of the table. HELP!
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cutter is loaded.
Additional information about Cutter could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

From your description, it sounds like you have the rear rail assembly assembled incorrectly. You need to go back over the assembly process. That would be the only logical reason/cause for the holes to not line up. If there were an issue with the machining of the holes in the rail parts or the saw table parts, we would be getting calls on it, and we are not.

Regards,
RIDGID
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDtools is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDtools could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I do not have such a problem. Something must be flipped around. Have you compared your assembly to the owner's manual?
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SouthernBuilder is loaded.
Additional information about SouthernBuilder could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There are two pieces to the front rip fence rail and two pieces to the rear fence rail. You most likely have joined the two rear pieces in the wrong way. Take out the bar that you used to join them and move shorter piece to the opposite end of the longer piece and rejoin them. Try the holes again.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Baytown, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about baytonian34 is loaded.
Additional information about baytonian34 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »>>
  • 2015-07-02T14:29:20.023-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_793, prod, sort_default
2 »>>