Model R4512

Features

  • 13 Amp totally enclosed fan cooled induction motor - strong enough to power through dense materials
  • Cast Iron Core Table - reduces vibration and provides a flat level surface
  • 30” Max Right Rip Capacity - for ripping large material such as sheet goods
  • One Step Mobility - easily reposition saw via a single action foot pedal
  • Best-in-Class Cast Iron Table Saw
  • Magnetic Push Stick included
  • Totally enclosed cabinet contains dust and reduces noise
  • Backed by the RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement

Specifications

Motor 13 Amp (120V)
Blade Diameter 10 in.
Arbor Size 5/8 in.
Rip Capacity 30 in. Right of the Blade & 15 in. left of the blade
Dado Capacity up to 13/16 in.
RPM 3,450 No Load Speed
Dust Port 4"

Ordering Information

Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
39133 R4512  10" Cast Iron Table Saw  Buy Now
Product:
Close
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.
Online Stores
Find a Store Near You
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.

Request Information

Includes

R4512 Cast Iron Table Saw, Magnetic Push Stick, 10” Carbide Tipped Blade, Blade Wrenches, Hex Keys, Miter Gauge, Rip Fence, Blade Guard Assembly, Left and Right extension tables, stand assembly, wheel castor set and Operator’s Manual
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top of the saw out of the box. This saw is great. Saw is moble. Heavy cast iron table is dead flat and the blade is true and parallel to the guide slot.. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This saw has a very precise and durabale fence system Our association has owned this saw for over 5 years and we have had absolutely no problems with it. It is powerful enough to rip 2 by stock with no problems. The fence system is accurate and durable. the blade raises/ lowers and tilts very easy. We use this saw daily. I would definitely reccomend this saw. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best table saws for the price The R4512 has great features, like the cast iron table top, sturdy aluminum rip fence, and easily-adjusted bevel and blade height. Another plus feature is the quiet, smooth operation. I've seen it pass the nickel test a number of times, though I have never tried that. I really like the fact that there is an opening to the right of the right extension wing. I used that to build in a router table extension wing which works great. All-in-all this is an awesome table saw for the price. I love the sturdy mobile base and the options for dust collection. It's a great table saw with some pretty good safety features as well. I'm so glad I bought this and would do it again in a heartbeat. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent saw 100% satisified Cross cuts and rips very accurately,miter gauge stays locked in. The groove. Rip fence works either side of blade.rolls about easily. Controls are easy, super safe, great saw. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a well made saw. The 220v option significantly increases the usefulness of this saw. Plus, with its wheel set-up, it is easy to move around on a reasonably smooth floor, yet very stable for sawing. However, the short cord that comes with it is a bit of joke! Overall I like this saw and would recommend it without hesitation. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent.... Good User manual. Assembles well. A very smooth running and suprisingly quiet table saw.. This saw will work well for the new hobbiest as the manual will step you through the learning curve. You WILL need help with the assembly The cast iron tabletop provides reliable stability but requires care after usage as humidity will cause oxidation. We apply bees wax after each use. location of the powerswitch makes it hard to avoid Inadvertant power shutdowns when your leg contacts the switch as you lean into your push through. All in all, you have bought a "pro" level saw for about 1/3 the price. So when all is said and done and you fire up and cut your first piece you will smile. Your money is well spent!! The single phase 125v motor will run your power bill up If you have 250v power available, by all means convert. to cheaper power. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds My Expectations This saw is super heavy. When ripping down full sheets of 3/4" plywood, it doesn't move at all. The fence is true and requires no squaring. The belt drive motor is quiet and strong. It has never bogged down, even when ripping full 1" oak. It's easy to tune. The built in dolly makes for easy movement around the shop, but when disengaged, the saw is rock steady. This saw gives Grizzly a run for the money! November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product, tiny quirks I have to say, this is my favorite tool in my entire shop. When you turn the saw on, it's very smooth, quiet, and means business. I cut hard maple as a regular occasion and it slices through without a problem. My small caveats are the fence and the clamp for the riving knife. The fence seems to stick a bit and allows you to clamp it down with it a little off. This wasn't always like this and there might be a simple fix to recalibrate it. I've noticed, if I simply push forward on the lock before I lock it down, it brings the fence in alignment. The second very minor issue is the clamp lock for the riving knife. I no longer can seem to lock it into place without using a super human strength on it. This might be solved by backing the nut off a bit. This is a wonderful saw, don't hesitate to buy it. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best table saw on the market I am a general contractor/remodeler, and this table saw is a must have for any professional or even the DIY'er. It has a solid cast iron top that (when the base is in it's down position) isn't going anywhere. The fence is one of the easiest to operate I've ever seen. Simple to assemble and looks like a tool that will last a lifetime. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Saw Easy Use and Very Dependable I bought this saw as my first table saw and I was once told that if you buy right "you can make your first table saw your last table saw" I know I will never need another table saw this one is excellent and easy to use. This Machine will easily be a family heirloom I know it will outlast me and maybe my son. " I LOVE IT" Go Ridgid November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool, easy to move, easy to use, great accuracy This table saw is the best tool I own. It is so versatile. It is easy to set up, use and does everything I could ask. The wheels allow you to move it to just the right spot for work and for storage. It is powerful and easy to maintain. Way better than my last table saw! I have had it for eight year now and it is just the best.. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable and powerful Cuts through hardwoods with ease and can be moved around my shop on the castors. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great saw This is no toy, It is a serious saw. It has weight and is made for the long haul. I am getting better at woodworking and this saw is a tool that will assist me in getting even better. It was east to put together, and I did it all by myself. This is something I would not recommend. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price with precision cuts. I have had the saw for 5 years without one Great price with precision cuts. I have had the saw for 5 years without one problem. The warrenty is one of the best. It is easy to register the product for warrent. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ridgid Table Saw I have owned the table saw ( with iron table)for five or six years and it works as good today as the day I purchased it. The weight makes it a stable, solid work surface for cutting big sheets or long boards. The saw has performed so well that I have begun to replace all my tools with Ridgid Tools. All those tools perform excellent also. I am constantly recommending Ridgid to my friends and once they use them for a while, they are saying that Ridgid is the best kept secret in the tool industry, and I agree. If you are looking for dependable tools and great customer service, for my money, I'd go Ridgid.. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding table saw After checking many brands at Lowe's and Home Depot I opt for the Rigid Table Saw. After a few minor problems in assembly mostly due to my reading the instructions. I was amazed at how smooth the table saw ran under a load. I ldid the nickel on end at several locations on the saw and it worked every time. I would recommend this saw to anyone who works with wood and wants a good reliable saw with an outstanding warranty. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by table saw 10 " heavy duty, great product for home woodworker personal use, great price November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent table saw, This is an overall great saw. Excellent feel to it. Very sturdy November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very precise. This saw is an excellent product. The only bad side is the base which I find difficult to maneuver. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very accurate and dependable I have had the table saw for almost 10 years. I was going to buy a $3500.00 model until I cam across this saw at Home Depot. Cast iron top with and a terribly accurate fence and about a sixth of the cost. You can't beat it. This thing purrs like a kitten. Hope Ridgid can come up with an extension table. I made one but would like something that can connect to the back of the saw. It would be nice to cut the larger stock. Have made a boat load of cabinets with this thing. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best saw I have had in years Great saw for use on site. Paired with a dust bag and a shop vac we use this for all our interior cutting of doors, plywood, cabinet materials, hardwoods and laminates. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to saw Great saw, it has been in use in my shop for the past 14 years without a problem. Switched it to 220 volt for more cutting power.. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth & accurate I've had three table saws. This is by far the best one. Fence locks tightly with no play. Motor is solid, never hangs up. I highly recommend this. Note that is on the heavy sided because it's so solid but. Easy to move with the step down wheels. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy This is the best bang for the buck saw in my opinion. I have used high dollar saws, this saw is know where near the price and can handle all the work I give it. This saw fit my needs perfectly. It isn't the greatest saw out there but it has a great price tag. Well worth the money. Ripped 3/4" hickory like butter (not with factory blade). Spend money on a blade and you will be happy with this saw. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product easy to use and set up have had product for 5 years and have not had any problems. set gauge and has been perfect since. Easy to roll around, and maintains perfect cuts. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Saw Purchased this saw several months ago. Set up was very easy although you do have to read the manual. Alignment was effortless because it did not need any. Fence was aligned to both the miter tracks and the blade. Like the ability to turn off power by just bumping the switch. It is heavy so you should have someone assist in getting it to where you are going to install/place it. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect small shop saw! This saw is absolutely perfect for anyone with limited space. The casters are very durable and recess up to provide stability. It was very easy to set up and maintain its settings. The rip fence is very durable and one of the better stock fences! The right side of the table is perfect for mounting a router and combining the two tools to save room. I would definitely recommend this saw to anyone looking to upgrade!!! November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality with exceptional price I received this for a Christmas present from wife and daughter in 2013, wow was I surprised. Everything I ever wanted from a table saw, perfect size, with mobility & the quality out preforms anything in its price range. Full assembly was completed in about ninety minutes. Everything lined up and was square right out the box practically. If you could see or hear these run they would practically sale themselves, no vibration & no high pitched screeching from the motor. This table saw is in a class of its own, nothing even comes close to value or quality in this price range. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great. Love this table saw. Makes precision cuts with ease. Cast iron does need some work to maintain table surface. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first table saw Definitely the best portable table saw I've ever used. My only complaints are, #1 the throat plate sat 1/8" low and had to be shimmed up and #2 the bar that connects the wheels to the foot peddle for lowering the wheels was about a 1/4" short so the back wheels didn't lift high enough to make the saw portable, again it was an easy fix but did take a little time to make a new bar. Except for those 2 little problems the saw is definitely 5 star. November 24, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T16:03:46.873-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_793, prod, sort_default
<<«2 3 »>>
18 Questions | 36 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Allan is loaded.
Additional information about Allan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We do apologize but, we do not offer or aware of anything being compatible/attachable to the R4512 table saw. If you have any other questions please contact us at 866-539-1710.

Thank you
RIDGID
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3

Answer: 
No. There is, however, a space where you could put one. If you're handy enough you could easily attach some good plywood to the right side of the table between the front and rear fence guides.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Utah, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NickAylett is loaded.
Additional information about NickAylett could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answer: 
I haven't seen a pre fab unit but you could easily make one from 14 5/8 x 27 inch 3/4 melamine glue ups mounted as shown on the extension insert page. All you need to do is rout out the hole for a router plate. MCLS makes a 1 1/4 inch top that can be cut down but there are no pre fab brackets for the 4512 But because there are holes in the extension tops and the end bracket you could fabricate something to mount the router table level with the 4512 top and use the rip fence with a box fence plate attached or just drill some holes and use your MCLS fence. You can" rigid 4512 router table" and see some photos.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busseja is loaded.
Additional information about busseja could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
Measure and make one. There are a number of people who have done it and posted that online.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrunge340 is loaded.
Additional information about mrunge340 could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
Bench Dog Promax Cast Iron Router Table Extension fits this saw with no modifications in place of one of the extension wings. More difficult to mount on left
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kroginold is loaded.
Additional information about kroginold could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Moving Rip Fence

Since this is a right tilt blade does the fence come off easily for bevel cuts?
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Paulpv is loaded.
Additional information about Paulpv could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Removal of the rip fence assembly is just a matter of raising the fence lock lever/handle, and lifting the rip fence assembly off of the saw. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at 866-539-1710.

Thank you
RIDGID
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answer: 
Yes
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Minnesota, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AllSeasonsHandyman is loaded.
Additional information about AllSeasonsHandyman could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
it's NOT a right-tilt - it's a left-tilt. But the fence does come off relatively easily.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about roughedgesranch is loaded.
Additional information about roughedgesranch could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
yes
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busseja is loaded.
Additional information about busseja could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
This saw does not use the somewhat standard 1/2" thick table insert,but uses thin metal plate. Where can I get inserts for zero clearance or dado setup?
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kemptville, ON, Canada
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hewettc is loaded.
Additional information about Hewettc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
RIDGID does not offer a zero clearance throat plate for any of their table saws. Just the standard throat plate insert that comes with a table saw, and dado throat plate inserts.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3

Answer: 
Go on-line and search for Leecraft (RG-5) for standard zero clearance and I believe the Dado is an RG-6.

They are available, I think, from Amazon. If not, surely from Leecraft directly.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Umpire20 is loaded.
Additional information about Umpire20 could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
leecraft makes both. About 33 bucks each. Some people say they bought them directly from Rigid through home depot at the order desk for $25. I only found that out after I bought mine on amazon. I don;t even know if they are still available through HD but it would be worth a try in store. They are not on the web site.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busseja is loaded.
Additional information about busseja could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
In the assembly instructions, It states to only install the plastic dust collector if using a 4" system. It doesn't say what to do if you don't have a dust collection system or if you have a different size collector system. Do you just leave it out and continue with the next step? What issues will that create?
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JohnY is loaded.
Additional information about JohnY could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the dust chute is to be left out, if it is not going to be connected to a 4” dust collection system, which would keep saw dust from accumulating in the encloses area that installing the dust chute creates . No, leaving it out should not create any issues with the use of the saw.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would not leave the dust pan out unless you are ready to clean up a major mess every time you use this saw. The 4" outlet on the dust pan can be down sized to fit just about any dust collection system or shop vac. You can even put a short bucket under the outlet to catch the dust.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jbar95 is loaded.
Additional information about jbar95 could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
You'll have to clean up your mess every time you use it if you leave the plastic collector off. If you want to use a different size collection system, find an adapter at Home Depot or Lowes or another hardware store. That's what I did.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrunge340 is loaded.
Additional information about mrunge340 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I'm at a loss as to why none of the holes in the rear rip fence guide won't line up with any of the holes in the rear of the table. HELP!
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cutter is loaded.
Additional information about Cutter could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

From your description, it sounds like you have the rear rail assembly assembled incorrectly. You need to go back over the assembly process. That would be the only logical reason/cause for the holes to not line up. If there were an issue with the machining of the holes in the rail parts or the saw table parts, we would be getting calls on it, and we are not.

Regards,
RIDGID
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDtools is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDtools could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I do not have such a problem. Something must be flipped around. Have you compared your assembly to the owner's manual?
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SouthernBuilder is loaded.
Additional information about SouthernBuilder could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There are two pieces to the front rip fence rail and two pieces to the rear fence rail. You most likely have joined the two rear pieces in the wrong way. Take out the bar that you used to join them and move shorter piece to the opposite end of the longer piece and rejoin them. Try the holes again.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Baytown, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about baytonian34 is loaded.
Additional information about baytonian34 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »>>
  • 2015-07-28T16:03:22.008-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_793, prod, sort_default
2 »>>