Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

Features

  • 13 Amp totally enclosed fan cooled induction motor - strong enough to power through dense materials
  • Cast Iron Core Table - reduces vibration and provides a flat level surface
  • 30” Max Right Rip Capacity - for ripping large material such as sheet goods
  • One Step Mobility - easily reposition saw via a single action foot pedal
  • Best-in-Class Cast Iron Table Saw
  • Magnetic Push Stick included
  • Totally enclosed cabinet contains dust and reduces noise
  • Backed by the RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement

Specifications

Motor 13 Amp (120V)
Blade Diameter 10 in.
Arbor Size 5/8 in.
Rip Capacity 30 in. Right of the Blade & 15 in. left of the blade
Dado Capacity up to 13/16 in.
RPM 3,450 No Load Speed
Dust Port 4"

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
39133 R4512  10" Cast Iron Table Saw  Buy Now
Includes

R4512 Cast Iron Table Saw, Magnetic Push Stick, 10” Carbide Tipped Blade, Blade Wrenches, Hex Keys, Miter Gauge, Rip Fence, Blade Guard Assembly, Left and Right extension tables, stand assembly, wheel castor set and Operator’s Manual
10 in. Cast Iron Table Saw is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en, sid_793, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What's up with the QA on the fence? I bought this table saw from the Home Depot. I was excited to get it home and I took a day off work just to put it together and get it set up. The first saw I got was badly damaged as many pieces were bent, almost looked like a fork lift hit it as the body of the say was bent and dented. I repackaged it and took it back to the store where they were hesitant to return for exchange. In the end I got it exchanged for a second go around. The second saw went together well, until I got to the point where it's time to fine tune things. After some test cuts and many tests I finally figured out the issues. While I trued up the fence to the table to 90 degrees on the left I found out that the fence was not true by 2 degrees on the right side so it will never cut perfect on the right side. Also the 2 rail system in the front appears to be from 2 separate extrusions as they are differnet colors or finishes. Most importantly they are just off in size/radius right where the fence rides. No matter what you do to have it sit right it will never sit right since the pieces are different shapes. While minimally it will never be right ever. Planning on taking this saw back as well and not going to give it a third try, even thought it sounds great and runs smoothly. The fence is one of the most important parts in order to ensure that your cuts are true to the dimension, angles, etc.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'd need to spend a whole lot more. This is my third table saw. I had a nice Delta Contractor saw years ago that did a great job. It was damaged in a fire. I replaced it with a Bosch jobsite saw. I thought that it was a nice size - big enough to use well -small enough to stow. Too bad it broke and there was no way to get the carriage replaced. Needless to say, Bosch fell off my list. So, I looked closely at Delta and Ridgid. We use the saw frequently for crafts and home projects. I needed a 'good enough' saw. Not fine furniture building or a production cabinet shop, but it still needs to be dependable and accurate. I didn't think anything else on the market came close to this saw for anything near this price. It really hits all points well. It goes together nicely, is easily calibrated and a real joy to use. (I DID save the included blade for something 'special' and mounted a nice Freud). The biggest surprise is that is far easier to move about that the portable unit it replaced. I particularly like the blade guards and dust collector. Of course, the fence and t-handle are top rate. I think it compares favorably to units that cost over $1000.00 - but I found one at Direct Tools for about $380 - the cardboard box was torn.. I was ready to buy one at the regular price. I would be just as happy with it. I would love to see more accessories available for it. But, most can be shop made.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from semi portable great saw I was very impressed when i first put it together. it looked amazing. i was so proud of my purchase. I have been wanting a saw like this for a while. my local home depots could not keep it on the shelf long enough for me to buy one. So after finally purchasing one and building a table around it it cuts really good. It does not bog down too much when cutting full sheets of 4'x8'x3/4". and after 3 years of use its still running like a champ. I do have a few issues, i wish the right cut was deeper than 30 inches. rigid should make an extension available that would give the saw a deeper right cut capacity preferably 50 inches. my other issue is that 2 wheels have already fallen apart or cracked. No biggie i did replace them. i found a match at home depot for $5 a piece. the last issue i had was when i replaced the blade with a thicker blade the measurements on the clear indicators were not slotted wide enough to make the proper adjustments to keep the red line marks true. I made them longer with a rotary tool, again no biggie. all in all it is a good saw for the money. i do love how easy it is to move the saw with the wheels that drop at a steps notice
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 100% Recommend I purchased this to replace an old worn out Contractor saw, and I decided I didn’t want to have to spend my money twice. This is an excellent saw for those that don’t have the capital to purchase a professional/Industrial saw from one of the bigger woodworking brands. Dust Collection is good, and become great when you make some zero clearance inserts for it. The extension wing is the perfect place for a router table to fit into. And the blade came perfectly aligned to the miter slots. My only complaint about this saw it’s the fence. Mine did not come perfectly straight, about half way along it start to bend and from the middle to the back it curves away from the blade (thankfully) about 6-8 Mil. This is not a large amount and my accuracy does not need to be that perfect so I see no need to replace it however thought I should include that. The rail locking system has an issue of not always locking at 90 degrees; it took some practice to make sure you do it the same way every time in order to ensure good cuts. That said one day I will replace the rail and fence but for the time being it is ok.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from underpowered yeah I'm OK Nice table great fence underpowered and by the way it is underpowered
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Other Reviews were spot on I'm an armature carpenter but experienced mechanic and all around do it yourself-er. Cheaper tools are on the shelf at Home Depot but I spent the extra $100-$200 dollars, as I do for most of my major tool purchases, because I don't want to get something that will not last or has minimal features for a few dollars less. Thus far have only assembled and made test cuts. Reviews from others on Home Depot online store seem spot on. While this IS an above average quality product generally, it is lacking in some unusual areas. Stamped metal extension shelves; bolts and nuts are of very poor quality (dimensions do not mate with tools prescribed in instructions) and the hex head bolting is very, soft making some assembly tedious and difficult. Seems like a really good tool so why skimp on your fasteners and hardware? Will see how it performs. After dialing in, my test cuts so far are quite impressive.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was very happy...BUT I wanted to upgrade to a heavier, more stable and more powerful saw, so I researched and, short of a full pedestal mount (which I could never get into my basement) I decided on the 4512, which proved to be heavy enough to manhandle on my own. By reading reviews and literature, the setup was a bit lengthy, but not over-difficult. After that it was love at first site. I rigged it for 220V operation and was very pleased. Until I hit the switch after not quite a year of use and ...NOTHING. I am a recreational cabinet builder, so I would not say, it's overuse. I signed on for the Lifetime Service Agreement (LSA#, so I had to make a few calls. The clincher is, the thing pretty much has to be dis-assembled to transport by normal people with normal vehicles. Then Home Depot, who said they were a certified repair shop, could not handle 220V. So off to another shop 40 miles from home where it sat for 2 weeks before they determined the motor was shot. Now a minimum of 2 more weeks before I can retrieve an go through the assembly process again. I'm in the middle of a project so this a major inconvenience. Like I said, I loved the tool's performance, but this is my first Rigid purchase and, if they're comprised of lower grade components, I'm not sure I like the inconvenience of repair, even if it is free of charge. #I also wonder what Rigid would have done without the the LSA). The hassle has been costly in time and aggravation. I had Delta and Ryobi saws that I pushed probably passed their limits an never so drastic a failure. Disappointing after reading all the 5 Star reviews.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and sturdy I like the strong and heavy structure making the saw very stabble when sawing large pieces but easily moved with the wheel structure, Assembly instructions well designed.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost great. This could be an industry standard setting machine. However, there's a few short-comings that keep it out of the professional category.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a nice saw and great value This was my second RIDGID power tool and the start of many other RIDGID power tool purchases. Like the other RIDGID items that I have bought, this saw has nice features and quality details. Don't waste money on one of those "disposable" saws like they sell at the "freight flyer" dumping ground. If you are serious about doing good work and using good equipment, you can't miss with this table saw. Like some people I would like to have the $6,000 setup that they have on the furniture making programs but it ain't in my budget. But I can do a darn good job with this saw and it is practical enough for me to put it in the bed of the truck if I need to use it on-site. It's easy to move, easy to set-up and a pleasure to use.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value, excellent machine I have had others in the past, But this one I looked over for awhile, and the reviews I read helped me make this purchase on an excellent saw. The extra large table cut to the right, cast steel plate, and the quality fence. So after I read about this saw it was no surprise when I took it out of the box to set it up. The time it would take, the adjustments, and the finished product. I have made thousands of cuts since I have purchased the saw, and have made no major readjustments at all. This saw is a tank. The plus was the wheels that allows you to move it around you shop. This saw was everything I was looking for in a hybrid. Half contractor saw, half Cabinet saw. I would absolutely suggest this to anyone looking to upgrade or make a lateral purchase to a better saw. It really doesn't get better than this. Sure you can purchase extras for this table, but most importantly, the table is a solid purchase. Good Bones.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power for the price Like many people, I bought a cheaper benchtop saw that struggled with accuracy and bogged down under load. This saw lets me do the biggest tasks without complaint, and make accurate repetitive cuts and rips.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the saw out of the box. This saw is great. Saw is moble. Heavy cast iron table is dead flat and the blade is true and parallel to the guide slot..
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw has a very precise and durabale fence system Our association has owned this saw for over 5 years and we have had absolutely no problems with it. It is powerful enough to rip 2 by stock with no problems. The fence system is accurate and durable. the blade raises/ lowers and tilts very easy. We use this saw daily. I would definitely reccomend this saw.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best table saws for the price The R4512 has great features, like the cast iron table top, sturdy aluminum rip fence, and easily-adjusted bevel and blade height. Another plus feature is the quiet, smooth operation. I've seen it pass the nickel test a number of times, though I have never tried that. I really like the fact that there is an opening to the right of the right extension wing. I used that to build in a router table extension wing which works great. All-in-all this is an awesome table saw for the price. I love the sturdy mobile base and the options for dust collection. It's a great table saw with some pretty good safety features as well. I'm so glad I bought this and would do it again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saw 100% satisified Cross cuts and rips very accurately,miter gauge stays locked in. The groove. Rip fence works either side of blade.rolls about easily. Controls are easy, super safe, great saw.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a well made saw. The 220v option significantly increases the usefulness of this saw. Plus, with its wheel set-up, it is easy to move around on a reasonably smooth floor, yet very stable for sawing. However, the short cord that comes with it is a bit of joke! Overall I like this saw and would recommend it without hesitation.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent.... Good User manual. Assembles well. A very smooth running and suprisingly quiet table saw.. This saw will work well for the new hobbiest as the manual will step you through the learning curve. You WILL need help with the assembly The cast iron tabletop provides reliable stability but requires care after usage as humidity will cause oxidation. We apply bees wax after each use. location of the powerswitch makes it hard to avoid Inadvertant power shutdowns when your leg contacts the switch as you lean into your push through. All in all, you have bought a "pro" level saw for about 1/3 the price. So when all is said and done and you fire up and cut your first piece you will smile. Your money is well spent!! The single phase 125v motor will run your power bill up If you have 250v power available, by all means convert. to cheaper power.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds My Expectations This saw is super heavy. When ripping down full sheets of 3/4" plywood, it doesn't move at all. The fence is true and requires no squaring. The belt drive motor is quiet and strong. It has never bogged down, even when ripping full 1" oak. It's easy to tune. The built in dolly makes for easy movement around the shop, but when disengaged, the saw is rock steady. This saw gives Grizzly a run for the money!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product, tiny quirks I have to say, this is my favorite tool in my entire shop. When you turn the saw on, it's very smooth, quiet, and means business. I cut hard maple as a regular occasion and it slices through without a problem. My small caveats are the fence and the clamp for the riving knife. The fence seems to stick a bit and allows you to clamp it down with it a little off. This wasn't always like this and there might be a simple fix to recalibrate it. I've noticed, if I simply push forward on the lock before I lock it down, it brings the fence in alignment. The second very minor issue is the clamp lock for the riving knife. I no longer can seem to lock it into place without using a super human strength on it. This might be solved by backing the nut off a bit. This is a wonderful saw, don't hesitate to buy it.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best table saw on the market I am a general contractor/remodeler, and this table saw is a must have for any professional or even the DIY'er. It has a solid cast iron top that (when the base is in it's down position) isn't going anywhere. The fence is one of the easiest to operate I've ever seen. Simple to assemble and looks like a tool that will last a lifetime.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saw Easy Use and Very Dependable I bought this saw as my first table saw and I was once told that if you buy right "you can make your first table saw your last table saw" I know I will never need another table saw this one is excellent and easy to use. This Machine will easily be a family heirloom I know it will outlast me and maybe my son. " I LOVE IT" Go Ridgid
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool, easy to move, easy to use, great accuracy This table saw is the best tool I own. It is so versatile. It is easy to set up, use and does everything I could ask. The wheels allow you to move it to just the right spot for work and for storage. It is powerful and easy to maintain. Way better than my last table saw! I have had it for eight year now and it is just the best..
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and powerful Cuts through hardwoods with ease and can be moved around my shop on the castors.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw This is no toy, It is a serious saw. It has weight and is made for the long haul. I am getting better at woodworking and this saw is a tool that will assist me in getting even better. It was east to put together, and I did it all by myself. This is something I would not recommend.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price with precision cuts. I have had the saw for 5 years without one Great price with precision cuts. I have had the saw for 5 years without one problem. The warrenty is one of the best. It is easy to register the product for warrent.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid Table Saw I have owned the table saw ( with iron table)for five or six years and it works as good today as the day I purchased it. The weight makes it a stable, solid work surface for cutting big sheets or long boards. The saw has performed so well that I have begun to replace all my tools with Ridgid Tools. All those tools perform excellent also. I am constantly recommending Ridgid to my friends and once they use them for a while, they are saying that Ridgid is the best kept secret in the tool industry, and I agree. If you are looking for dependable tools and great customer service, for my money, I'd go Ridgid..
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding table saw After checking many brands at Lowe's and Home Depot I opt for the Rigid Table Saw. After a few minor problems in assembly mostly due to my reading the instructions. I was amazed at how smooth the table saw ran under a load. I ldid the nickel on end at several locations on the saw and it worked every time. I would recommend this saw to anyone who works with wood and wants a good reliable saw with an outstanding warranty.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from table saw 10 " heavy duty, great product for home woodworker personal use, great price
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent table saw, This is an overall great saw. Excellent feel to it. Very sturdy
Date published: 2014-11-24
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en, sid_793, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How do you properly install a dado blade.

The manual says to remove both washers from the arbor shaft to install a dado blade, but the parts list says the shaft and inner most washer are one piece. If you install the dado blade without removing a washer or spacer, most of the blade rest on the threads of the shaft. Is this the proper way to install it?
Asked by: Wdb1
As long as the holes in your dado set are the same size as the arbor. Check and double check that everything spins freely before and after installing insert.
Answered by: TERRY56
Date published: 2015-10-23

Where is this saw manufactured?

country of origin?
Asked by: YankInTheSouth
china
Answered by: busseja
Date published: 2015-03-21

will this saw accept an 8" x 13/16" dado blade?

Asked by: Mark
Yes, I use the Diablo.
Answered by: Eric
Date published: 2015-01-24

Has the blade alignment issue been fixed?

This has been asked before but not answered, has the trunnion issue been fixed? If Ridgid is not aware of the trunnion issue then you are not listening to your customers. Do a simple Google search and you will find numerous forums and videos of the issue. I would like to purchase one, but not until I know this issue has been corrected. Thanks!
Asked by: JasonTheGreat
I just purchased a saw and set it up. I had no alignment or vibration issues. It has performed flawlessly. I am just a regular guy.
Answered by: MikeMcCloskey
Date published: 2017-03-02

13 amps for both 110 and 220?

I am preparing to convert my saw over to 220. I can not find separate ratings for this saw between 110 and 220. Can you tell me if this saw draws 13 amps in both 110 and 220 configurations? I am using a 12 gauge 25 foot extension cord and had planned to change the ends to work with the 220 outlet. Is this an acceptable option or is there a difference in the construction of the extension cord that would make it dangerous to change the ends and use it for a 220 extension cord? I don't see it being a problem but I have a neighbor strongly advising converting the extension cord for safety reasons.
Asked by: TimBo266
The saw will draw 6.5 amps at 240 volts. You can use the factory power cord and switch, but you need to replace the plug on the end of the power cord. Standard 14-gauge wire can handle 15 amps.
Answered by: Short
Date published: 2016-07-17

R4512 Extension Tables

What Material are the extension tables?
Asked by: DickJ
Stamped metal. Thin and not flat, but the majority of my cutting is done between the wings on the cast iron surface.
Answered by: Short
Date published: 2016-07-17

Weights

How much does the entire machine weigh? Are there separate weights available for the base and fence?
Asked by: Daniel
I read in a one review that the boxed weight is 287 pounds. Since the fence is mostly aluminum it has weight but not as much as a steel assembly found in competitive products. I have never weighed the fence though. By the way one reviewer remarked that the fence was of such high quality that it was similar in value and usefulness as two after-market fence upgrade products.
Answered by: SouthernBuilder
Date published: 2015-03-07

Where can I get a dado insert for my R4512, and does the saw abor accept a stacked or dialable dado blade?

Asked by: Jb2105
I made my own inserts. just cut to fit using the stock insert as a pattern. Place the new insert on the saw. And gently raise the blade to create a zero clearance insert. Yes, this saw runs the diablo stacked dado, that's what I use.
Answered by: Eric
Date published: 2015-12-06

Just bought. A few problems.

One of the extension tables had several pretty deep scratches in it when I took it out of the box. It does not look like this saw was bought and returned because all the parts that were in plastic sleeves were still intact. Aggravating and disappointing, but not my major concern. I have spent several hours trying to get the fence to slide freely. From the left side of the table until the right indicator reaches about the 9 inch mark, it slides fine. When the right indicator gets to the 9 inch mark, it becomes very difficult to move and when it does move, it makes a groaning noise. I have loosened and tightened and took apart and re-installed and tightened and loosened, etc and can NOT get anything to change. I have checked the rails for level, made sure the extensions are flush. The distance from the rail to the table top is the same at the front and the back of the fence and does not fluctuate. I am at my wits' end as I can not think of anything else to try. Also, my fence will not "lift off" of the rails like I have seen others say. It has to be slid on from the end of the rails. Has anyone had these issues? If so, any tips would be helpful. Thanks
Asked by: Mickey
I found that both rails, front and back, where massed produced from different lots of extruded aluminum and all butt ends were merely saw cut without machining square. This will NOT allow you to use the small (bent) straps with the set screws to achieve parallelism when but joining the rails together. I merely snugged the set screws enough to hold the two ends together long enough to bolt them onto the cast iron table and line up zero on the saw blade. I used a gauge to measure from the table surface to the rails to set them as square and parallel as possible ( only tighten the rails to the cast table ). Once this was done I used a flat edge ( frame square is good enough ) to set the proper flatness ( within reason ) from the cast surface to the stamped side tables ( first make sure all fasteners are snug only NOT TIGHT ),set flatness front then back on both sides and tightened fasteners on each corner as you tap to adjust. ( LEFT SIDE SCALE WILL NOT ZERO OUT DUE TO THE SCALE GLUED IN THE WRONG POSITOIN.)
Answered by: TERRY56
Date published: 2015-10-23

What is the horsepower for the 4512 table saw?

Asked by: Mfueller
I believe it is about 1 ¾.
Answered by: MikeMcCloskey
Date published: 2016-01-11

Can someone come to assist me with putting this together?

My boyfriend got this table saw for me for my birthday a little over one year ago. We waited to put it together for too long, which meant that by the time I got around to trying to register the product, it was too late. So I'm not sure if I'm under warrantee or not. Anyway, he put it together for me but there are two things that are a little off that we couldn't get just right. Something seems to be missing from the foot pedal so the table doesn't stay in a locked rolling position when we try to move it. Obviously, it's very hard to move the table when it keeps dropping down over the wheels. Also, the area where you're supposed to be able to add something like a router table is uneven. One side is longer than the other, and we can't figure out how to make it even. I feel like we need someone who knows how this is supposed to be put together to come and help us fix these things. Is that possible?
Asked by: Becca
This happened to me as well. I turned it over and found that I didn't put the wheels on properly. I had to study it for several minutes to understand. Turn it over and engage the lift pedal and you'll notice how it lifts the wheels. Look closely, and you'll see that you need to remove the bolts that are holding on the wheels and move the part that's doing the lifting to the other position (it is on a little hinge of it's own). Replace the wheels and you're good to go. NOTE: I didn't have to do it to all 4 wheels. It was only necessary on the front two. Your situation may be different.
Answered by: NickAylett
Date published: 2014-05-31

Does ridgid offer 48inch rail extensions for the R4512 10?

Asked by: Nick91
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID. RIDGID does not offer any type of rail extensions accessory for use with the R4512 table saw. Regards, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDtools
Date published: 2016-01-06

Have the trunnion issue been fixed

Before I purchase I would like to know if the trunnion issue have been fixed and if so is the a date on the box or some other way of finding out Thank for your time
Asked by: cmcac
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID! There have been no trunnion issues found to be affecting RIDGID table saw model R4512 as a whole, for there to be some type of fix developed for. Regards, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDtools
Date published: 2016-07-26

Are cast iron table extensions available for the R4512

Asked by: Umpire20
No, RIDGID does not offer cast iron table extensions for the R4512 table saw, just the stamped metal table extensions are available . Thank you RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGID
Date published: 2016-06-01

Why does my saw only have three wheels?

We just got this saw from Home Depot. All of the pictures and videos show 4 casters but ours soft on three in a triangle instead? Is this an older or newer model?
Asked by: Christina
My newly purchased saw has 4. Not sure if there was a change or if you got shorted. Have you checked the parts catalog?
Answered by: MikeMcCloskey
Date published: 2016-01-11

Table Saw Extension Wing Weight Support

How much weight will the extension wing support on its own? I want to add a router table and want to know how much and what type of material I can use.
Asked by: Neonistic
Thank you for contacting RIDGID. Unfortunately, we do not have a weight limit listed for the extension as the cast iron table saw carriers most of the weight of the material. The saw will hold up to 200 lbs.
Answered by: RIDGID14
Date published: 2016-05-12

What accessories go with this?

I have found (and purchased) the dado throat plate, but I cannot seem to find any other accessories. Is that all of the factory accessories for this table saw?
Asked by: SeanG
Yes......But why would you want factory stuff when there is so much good stuff out there look around on the internet you'll find stuff
Answered by: Wudnstuff
Date published: 2017-03-24

What is the working height of this table?

I am thinking of building a work bench in my basement and I was wondering what height the table saw is so that I could make them the same. it would be nice in the future to pick up this table saw and have it so everything is level..
Asked by: Lucifer
The top of the table is 36-1/2" off the floor in my shop. While this is 1/2" over the 36" height of my surrounding work surfaces, when required I slip a piece of material on top of any support from time to time. I have noticed that in one manual the manufacturer shows an INTENTIONAL height difference in the demonstration of panel ripping. I'm sure that someone thinks this is appropriate but I don't know why.
Answered by: SouthernBuilder
Date published: 2017-04-16

What is the height of the TABLE of the R4512

Home Depot's website lists the height as 37.12", but I don't know if this is the top of the table or the top of the blade guard #the tallest part of the saw#.
Asked by: wildcat7477
Thank you for contacting RIDGID. The Home Depot listing is correct, and is for the table saws table surface height from the floor. Regards, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDtools
Date published: 2015-01-15

How can I extend the rip capacity to 48 inches?

Asked by: William69
Build an extension table on the left side and buy an aftermarket fence with a 48in capacity
Answered by: Wudnstuff
Date published: 2017-03-24

I read a review (Jay's Custom Creations) that said he had problems with the trunnion

Has this problem been corrected? I would like to buy this saw, but do not want to go through all of the assembly, only to discover that the trunnion is bad.
Asked by: antares7751
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID! There is not a known trunnion problem affecting RIDGID table saw model R4512 as a whole, for there to be some type of correction made. If you experience a problem with your R4512 table saw, the table saw should be checked by a local authorized RIDGID service provider, and any problem detected should be corrected under the saws warranty. Regards, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDtools
Date published: 2016-06-01

Infeed & Outfeed Capacity Measurements

Can anybody please tell me what the in-feed and out-feed capacities are for this saw. In-feed from the front of the table to the front of the blade, out-feed from back of blade to back of table. Thanks!
Asked by: ccmakes

How do you clean the cast iron table top?

Asked by: jadams0707

Pick up at HD?

The HD site says this saw is not available for pick up in a store. Curbside delivery is $100, which eliminates some of the value of this saw. Are there any other pick up or delivery options?
Asked by: azcagaca
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en, sid_793, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT