Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

Features

  • 13 Amp totally enclosed fan cooled induction motor - strong enough to power through dense materials
  • Cast Iron Core Table - reduces vibration and provides a flat level surface
  • 30” Max Right Rip Capacity - for ripping large material such as sheet goods
  • One Step Mobility - easily reposition saw via a single action foot pedal
  • Best-in-Class Cast Iron Table Saw
  • Magnetic Push Stick included
  • Totally enclosed cabinet contains dust and reduces noise
  • Backed by the RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement

Specifications

Motor 13 Amp (120V)
Blade Diameter 10 in.
Arbor Size 5/8 in.
Rip Capacity 30 in. Right of the Blade & 15 in. left of the blade
Dado Capacity up to 13/16 in.
RPM 3,450 No Load Speed
Dust Port 4"

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
39133 R4512  10" Cast Iron Table Saw  Buy Now
Includes

R4512 Cast Iron Table Saw, Magnetic Push Stick, 10” Carbide Tipped Blade, Blade Wrenches, Hex Keys, Miter Gauge, Rip Fence, Blade Guard Assembly, Left and Right extension tables, stand assembly, wheel castor set and Operator’s Manual
10" Cast Iron Table Saw is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en, sid_793, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 100% Recommend I purchased this to replace an old worn out Contractor saw, and I decided I didn’t want to have to spend my money twice. This is an excellent saw for those that don’t have the capital to purchase a professional/Industrial saw from one of the bigger woodworking brands. Dust Collection is good, and become great when you make some zero clearance inserts for it. The extension wing is the perfect place for a router table to fit into. And the blade came perfectly aligned to the miter slots. My only complaint about this saw it’s the fence. Mine did not come perfectly straight, about half way along it start to bend and from the middle to the back it curves away from the blade (thankfully) about 6-8 Mil. This is not a large amount and my accuracy does not need to be that perfect so I see no need to replace it however thought I should include that. The rail locking system has an issue of not always locking at 90 degrees; it took some practice to make sure you do it the same way every time in order to ensure good cuts. That said one day I will replace the rail and fence but for the time being it is ok.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from underpowered yeah I'm OK Nice table great fence underpowered and by the way it is underpowered
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Other Reviews were spot on I'm an armature carpenter but experienced mechanic and all around do it yourself-er. Cheaper tools are on the shelf at Home Depot but I spent the extra $100-$200 dollars, as I do for most of my major tool purchases, because I don't want to get something that will not last or has minimal features for a few dollars less. Thus far have only assembled and made test cuts. Reviews from others on Home Depot online store seem spot on. While this IS an above average quality product generally, it is lacking in some unusual areas. Stamped metal extension shelves; bolts and nuts are of very poor quality (dimensions do not mate with tools prescribed in instructions) and the hex head bolting is very, soft making some assembly tedious and difficult. Seems like a really good tool so why skimp on your fasteners and hardware? Will see how it performs. After dialing in, my test cuts so far are quite impressive.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was very happy...BUT I wanted to upgrade to a heavier, more stable and more powerful saw, so I researched and, short of a full pedestal mount (which I could never get into my basement) I decided on the 4512, which proved to be heavy enough to manhandle on my own. By reading reviews and literature, the setup was a bit lengthy, but not over-difficult. After that it was love at first site. I rigged it for 220V operation and was very pleased. Until I hit the switch after not quite a year of use and ...NOTHING. I am a recreational cabinet builder, so I would not say, it's overuse. I signed on for the Lifetime Service Agreement (LSA#, so I had to make a few calls. The clincher is, the thing pretty much has to be dis-assembled to transport by normal people with normal vehicles. Then Home Depot, who said they were a certified repair shop, could not handle 220V. So off to another shop 40 miles from home where it sat for 2 weeks before they determined the motor was shot. Now a minimum of 2 more weeks before I can retrieve an go through the assembly process again. I'm in the middle of a project so this a major inconvenience. Like I said, I loved the tool's performance, but this is my first Rigid purchase and, if they're comprised of lower grade components, I'm not sure I like the inconvenience of repair, even if it is free of charge. #I also wonder what Rigid would have done without the the LSA). The hassle has been costly in time and aggravation. I had Delta and Ryobi saws that I pushed probably passed their limits an never so drastic a failure. Disappointing after reading all the 5 Star reviews.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and sturdy I like the strong and heavy structure making the saw very stabble when sawing large pieces but easily moved with the wheel structure, Assembly instructions well designed.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost great. This could be an industry standard setting machine. However, there's a few short-comings that keep it out of the professional category.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a nice saw and great value This was my second RIDGID power tool and the start of many other RIDGID power tool purchases. Like the other RIDGID items that I have bought, this saw has nice features and quality details. Don't waste money on one of those "disposable" saws like they sell at the "freight flyer" dumping ground. If you are serious about doing good work and using good equipment, you can't miss with this table saw. Like some people I would like to have the $6,000 setup that they have on the furniture making programs but it ain't in my budget. But I can do a darn good job with this saw and it is practical enough for me to put it in the bed of the truck if I need to use it on-site. It's easy to move, easy to set-up and a pleasure to use.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value, excellent machine I have had others in the past, But this one I looked over for awhile, and the reviews I read helped me make this purchase on an excellent saw. The extra large table cut to the right, cast steel plate, and the quality fence. So after I read about this saw it was no surprise when I took it out of the box to set it up. The time it would take, the adjustments, and the finished product. I have made thousands of cuts since I have purchased the saw, and have made no major readjustments at all. This saw is a tank. The plus was the wheels that allows you to move it around you shop. This saw was everything I was looking for in a hybrid. Half contractor saw, half Cabinet saw. I would absolutely suggest this to anyone looking to upgrade or make a lateral purchase to a better saw. It really doesn't get better than this. Sure you can purchase extras for this table, but most importantly, the table is a solid purchase. Good Bones.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power for the price Like many people, I bought a cheaper benchtop saw that struggled with accuracy and bogged down under load. This saw lets me do the biggest tasks without complaint, and make accurate repetitive cuts and rips.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the saw out of the box. This saw is great. Saw is moble. Heavy cast iron table is dead flat and the blade is true and parallel to the guide slot..
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw has a very precise and durabale fence system Our association has owned this saw for over 5 years and we have had absolutely no problems with it. It is powerful enough to rip 2 by stock with no problems. The fence system is accurate and durable. the blade raises/ lowers and tilts very easy. We use this saw daily. I would definitely reccomend this saw.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best table saws for the price The R4512 has great features, like the cast iron table top, sturdy aluminum rip fence, and easily-adjusted bevel and blade height. Another plus feature is the quiet, smooth operation. I've seen it pass the nickel test a number of times, though I have never tried that. I really like the fact that there is an opening to the right of the right extension wing. I used that to build in a router table extension wing which works great. All-in-all this is an awesome table saw for the price. I love the sturdy mobile base and the options for dust collection. It's a great table saw with some pretty good safety features as well. I'm so glad I bought this and would do it again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saw 100% satisified Cross cuts and rips very accurately,miter gauge stays locked in. The groove. Rip fence works either side of blade.rolls about easily. Controls are easy, super safe, great saw.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a well made saw. The 220v option significantly increases the usefulness of this saw. Plus, with its wheel set-up, it is easy to move around on a reasonably smooth floor, yet very stable for sawing. However, the short cord that comes with it is a bit of joke! Overall I like this saw and would recommend it without hesitation.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent.... Good User manual. Assembles well. A very smooth running and suprisingly quiet table saw.. This saw will work well for the new hobbiest as the manual will step you through the learning curve. You WILL need help with the assembly The cast iron tabletop provides reliable stability but requires care after usage as humidity will cause oxidation. We apply bees wax after each use. location of the powerswitch makes it hard to avoid Inadvertant power shutdowns when your leg contacts the switch as you lean into your push through. All in all, you have bought a "pro" level saw for about 1/3 the price. So when all is said and done and you fire up and cut your first piece you will smile. Your money is well spent!! The single phase 125v motor will run your power bill up If you have 250v power available, by all means convert. to cheaper power.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds My Expectations This saw is super heavy. When ripping down full sheets of 3/4" plywood, it doesn't move at all. The fence is true and requires no squaring. The belt drive motor is quiet and strong. It has never bogged down, even when ripping full 1" oak. It's easy to tune. The built in dolly makes for easy movement around the shop, but when disengaged, the saw is rock steady. This saw gives Grizzly a run for the money!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product, tiny quirks I have to say, this is my favorite tool in my entire shop. When you turn the saw on, it's very smooth, quiet, and means business. I cut hard maple as a regular occasion and it slices through without a problem. My small caveats are the fence and the clamp for the riving knife. The fence seems to stick a bit and allows you to clamp it down with it a little off. This wasn't always like this and there might be a simple fix to recalibrate it. I've noticed, if I simply push forward on the lock before I lock it down, it brings the fence in alignment. The second very minor issue is the clamp lock for the riving knife. I no longer can seem to lock it into place without using a super human strength on it. This might be solved by backing the nut off a bit. This is a wonderful saw, don't hesitate to buy it.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best table saw on the market I am a general contractor/remodeler, and this table saw is a must have for any professional or even the DIY'er. It has a solid cast iron top that (when the base is in it's down position) isn't going anywhere. The fence is one of the easiest to operate I've ever seen. Simple to assemble and looks like a tool that will last a lifetime.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saw Easy Use and Very Dependable I bought this saw as my first table saw and I was once told that if you buy right "you can make your first table saw your last table saw" I know I will never need another table saw this one is excellent and easy to use. This Machine will easily be a family heirloom I know it will outlast me and maybe my son. " I LOVE IT" Go Ridgid
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool, easy to move, easy to use, great accuracy This table saw is the best tool I own. It is so versatile. It is easy to set up, use and does everything I could ask. The wheels allow you to move it to just the right spot for work and for storage. It is powerful and easy to maintain. Way better than my last table saw! I have had it for eight year now and it is just the best..
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and powerful Cuts through hardwoods with ease and can be moved around my shop on the castors.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw This is no toy, It is a serious saw. It has weight and is made for the long haul. I am getting better at woodworking and this saw is a tool that will assist me in getting even better. It was east to put together, and I did it all by myself. This is something I would not recommend.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price with precision cuts. I have had the saw for 5 years without one Great price with precision cuts. I have had the saw for 5 years without one problem. The warrenty is one of the best. It is easy to register the product for warrent.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid Table Saw I have owned the table saw ( with iron table)for five or six years and it works as good today as the day I purchased it. The weight makes it a stable, solid work surface for cutting big sheets or long boards. The saw has performed so well that I have begun to replace all my tools with Ridgid Tools. All those tools perform excellent also. I am constantly recommending Ridgid to my friends and once they use them for a while, they are saying that Ridgid is the best kept secret in the tool industry, and I agree. If you are looking for dependable tools and great customer service, for my money, I'd go Ridgid..
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding table saw After checking many brands at Lowe's and Home Depot I opt for the Rigid Table Saw. After a few minor problems in assembly mostly due to my reading the instructions. I was amazed at how smooth the table saw ran under a load. I ldid the nickel on end at several locations on the saw and it worked every time. I would recommend this saw to anyone who works with wood and wants a good reliable saw with an outstanding warranty.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from table saw 10 " heavy duty, great product for home woodworker personal use, great price
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent table saw, This is an overall great saw. Excellent feel to it. Very sturdy
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very precise. This saw is an excellent product. The only bad side is the base which I find difficult to maneuver.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very accurate and dependable I have had the table saw for almost 10 years. I was going to buy a $3500.00 model until I cam across this saw at Home Depot. Cast iron top with and a terribly accurate fence and about a sixth of the cost. You can't beat it. This thing purrs like a kitten. Hope Ridgid can come up with an extension table. I made one but would like something that can connect to the back of the saw. It would be nice to cut the larger stock. Have made a boat load of cabinets with this thing.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saw I have had in years Great saw for use on site. Paired with a dust bag and a shop vac we use this for all our interior cutting of doors, plywood, cabinet materials, hardwoods and laminates.
Date published: 2014-11-24
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en, sid_793, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
25 Questions | 48 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
country of origin?
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about YankInTheSouth is loaded.
Additional information about YankInTheSouth could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
china
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busseja is loaded.
Additional information about busseja could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answer: 
The Country of Origin for this table saw is China.

Thank you
RIDGID
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
My boyfriend got this table saw for me for my birthday a little over one year ago. We waited to put it together for too long, which meant that by the time I got around to trying to register the product, it was too late. So I'm not sure if I'm under warrantee or not. Anyway, he put it together for me but there are two things that are a little off that we couldn't get just right. Something seems to be missing from the foot pedal so the table doesn't stay in a locked rolling position when we try to move it. Obviously, it's very hard to move the table when it keeps dropping down over the wheels. Also, the area where you're supposed to be able to add something like a router table is uneven. One side is longer than the other, and we can't figure out how to make it even. I feel like we need someone who knows how this is supposed to be put together to come and help us fix these things. Is that possible?
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Becca is loaded.
Additional information about Becca could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This happened to me as well. I turned it over and found that I didn't put the wheels on properly. I had to study it for several minutes to understand.

Turn it over and engage the lift pedal and you'll notice how it lifts the wheels. Look closely, and you'll see that you need to remove the bolts that are holding on the wheels and move the part that's doing the lifting to the other position (it is on a little hinge of it's own). Replace the wheels and you're good to go.

NOTE: I didn't have to do it to all 4 wheels. It was only necessary on the front two. Your situation may be different.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NickAylett is loaded.
Additional information about NickAylett could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The saw carries a standard 3-year warranty, based on the receipt. Unfortunately, there is not any type of in-home service we are aware of, where someone can come out to the customers home and assist with the problems you are describing. Please contact RIDGID power tool technical support group through 1-866-539-1710, to have a technician go over the various problems with you.

Thank You
RIDGID
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Greensburg PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mark is loaded.
Additional information about Mark could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

Yes, the R4512 is designed for use with 8” stack dado blades, with a maximum width of cut of 13/16”, and a maximum depth of cut of 1-1/2”.

Regards,
RIDGID
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDtools is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDtools could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use the Diablo.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Georgia, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Eric is loaded.
Additional information about Eric could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jb2105 is loaded.
Additional information about Jb2105 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I made my own inserts. just cut to fit using the stock insert as a pattern. Place the new insert on the saw. And gently raise the blade to create a zero clearance insert.

Yes, this saw runs the diablo stacked dado, that's what I use.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Georgia, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Eric is loaded.
Additional information about Eric could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

The R4512 table saws dado throat plate insert #080035003093 can be ordered through the RIDGID master parts and accessory distributor at 1-877-544-9253. It is recommended that the saw be used with stack type dado blade sets only.

Regards,
RIDGID
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDtools is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDtools could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Weights

How much does the entire machine weigh? Are there separate weights available for the base and fence?
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MD
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Daniel is loaded.
Additional information about Daniel could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

The R4512 weighs in at 267.23 lbs. There are no individual weights listed for the base or fence, separately.

Regards,
RIDGID
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDtools is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDtools could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I read in a one review that the boxed weight is 287 pounds. Since the fence is mostly aluminum it has weight but not as much as a steel assembly found in competitive products. I have never weighed the fence though. By the way one reviewer remarked that the fence was of such high quality that it was similar in value and usefulness as two after-market fence upgrade products.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SouthernBuilder is loaded.
Additional information about SouthernBuilder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The manual says to remove both washers from the arbor shaft to install a dado blade, but the parts list says the shaft and inner most washer are one piece. If you install the dado blade without removing a washer or spacer, most of the blade rest on the threads of the shaft. Is this the proper way to install it?
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Wdb1 is loaded.
Additional information about Wdb1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
As long as the holes in your dado set are the same size as the arbor. Check and double check that everything spins freely before and after installing insert.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TERRY56 is loaded.
Additional information about TERRY56 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

Specification on dado blades for use on the R4512 are provided in the owner’s manual for the saw. You have to remove all removable parts from the saws arbor, and then follow the instructions for properly installing the specific stack type dado blade system you obtained, which should be provided by the manufacturer of the dado blade system. RIDGID does not produce a written procedure for that, since things of that nature are up to the manufacturer of the specific brand dado blade system to properly advise on with their product.

Regards,
RIDGID
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDtools is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDtools could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
One of the extension tables had several pretty deep scratches in it when I took it out of the box. It does not look like this saw was bought and returned because all the parts that were in plastic sleeves were still intact. Aggravating and disappointing, but not my major concern.

I have spent several hours trying to get the fence to slide freely. From the left side of the table until the right indicator reaches about the 9 inch mark, it slides fine. When the right indicator gets to the 9 inch mark, it becomes very difficult to move and when it does move, it makes a groaning noise. I have loosened and tightened and took apart and re-installed and tightened and loosened, etc and can NOT get anything to change. I have checked the rails for level, made sure the extensions are flush. The distance from the rail to the table top is the same at the front and the back of the fence and does not fluctuate. I am at my wits' end as I can not think of anything else to try. Also, my fence will not "lift off" of the rails like I have seen others say. It has to be slid on from the end of the rails.

Has anyone had these issues? If so, any tips would be helpful. Thanks
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Winder, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mickey is loaded.
Additional information about Mickey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I found that both rails, front and back, where massed produced from different lots of extruded aluminum and all butt ends were merely saw cut without machining square. This will NOT allow you to use the small (bent) straps with the set screws to achieve parallelism when but joining the rails together. I merely snugged the set screws enough to hold the two ends together long enough to bolt them onto the cast iron table and line up zero on the saw blade. I used a gauge to measure from the table surface to the rails to set them as square and parallel as possible ( only tighten the rails to the cast table ). Once this was done I used a flat edge ( frame square is good enough ) to set the proper flatness ( within reason ) from the cast surface to the stamped side tables ( first make sure all fasteners are snug only NOT TIGHT ),set flatness front then back on both sides and tightened fasteners on each corner as you tap to adjust.
( LEFT SIDE SCALE WILL NOT ZERO OUT DUE TO THE SCALE GLUED IN THE WRONG POSITOIN.)
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TERRY56 is loaded.
Additional information about TERRY56 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

The difficulty that you are describing is not something we have received similar reports of from other R4512 owners, so there is not any type of fix to advise of. You might check the fences parts and adjustments. It should lift right off and sit right down on the rails when its lock handle is in the unlocked position. Otherwise, our recommendation, if you cannot resolve it with rail and fence adjustments, would be to have it checked by a local authorized warranty service provider to determine the cause and a correction.

Regards,
RIDGID
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDtools is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDtools could not be loaded.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mfueller is loaded.
Additional information about Mfueller could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

There is not a listed horse power rating for the RIDGID R4512 table saw, due to an industry wide dispute on the proper means for determining horse power. The old standard formula used for years for determining horse power was: Volts X Amps divided by 746 = HP.

Regards,
RIDGID
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDtools is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDtools could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe it is about 1 ¾.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Oklahoma, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MikeMcCloskey is loaded.
Additional information about MikeMcCloskey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This has been asked before but not answered, has the trunnion issue been fixed? If Ridgid is not aware of the trunnion issue then you are not listening to your customers. Do a simple Google search and you will find numerous forums and videos of the issue. I would like to purchase one, but not until I know this issue has been corrected. Thanks!
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Kentucky, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JasonTheGreat is loaded.
Additional information about JasonTheGreat could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

There have not been any issues, there were some trunnions that were slightly incorrect but it did not affect all of the saws.

Regards,
RIDGID
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDtools is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDtools could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I just purchased a saw and set it up. I had no alignment or vibration issues. It has performed flawlessly. I am just a regular guy.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Oklahoma, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MikeMcCloskey is loaded.
Additional information about MikeMcCloskey could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
What Material are the extension tables?
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Arizona
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DickJ is loaded.
Additional information about DickJ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

The R4512’s support table extensions are made from stamped steel.

Regards,
RIDGID
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDtools is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDtools could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Stamped metal. Thin and not flat, but the majority of my cutting is done between the wings on the cast iron surface.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Minnesota, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Short is loaded.
Additional information about Short could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am preparing to convert my saw over to 220. I can not find separate ratings for this saw between 110 and 220. Can you tell me if this saw draws 13 amps in both 110 and 220 configurations? I am using a 12 gauge 25 foot extension cord and had planned to change the ends to work with the 220 outlet. Is this an acceptable option or is there a difference in the construction of the extension cord that would make it dangerous to change the ends and use it for a 220 extension cord? I don't see it being a problem but I have a neighbor strongly advising converting the extension cord for safety reasons.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TimBo266 is loaded.
Additional information about TimBo266 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting RIDGID. In the 220V configuration, the motors amperage draw is cuts in half, which allows the motor to actually run cooler. The correct gauge cord for the distance and the motors amperage rating would need to be used, if an extension cord is going to be used. We cannot advise on altering an extension cord.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID14 is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID14 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The saw will draw 6.5 amps at 240 volts. You can use the factory power cord and switch, but you need to replace the plug on the end of the power cord. Standard 14-gauge wire can handle 15 amps.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Minnesota, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Short is loaded.
Additional information about Short could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Umpire20 is loaded.
Additional information about Umpire20 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No, RIDGID does not offer cast iron table extensions for the R4512 table saw, just the stamped metal table extensions are available .

Thank you
RIDGID
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
+1point
5out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful4
Has this problem been corrected? I would like to buy this saw, but do not want to go through all of the assembly, only to discover that the trunnion is bad.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Interlochen, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about antares7751 is loaded.
Additional information about antares7751 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

There is not a known trunnion problem affecting RIDGID table saw model R4512 as a whole, for there to be some type of correction made. If you experience a problem with your R4512 table saw, the table saw should be checked by a local authorized RIDGID service provider, and any problem detected should be corrected under the saws warranty.

Regards,
RIDGID
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDtools is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDtools could not be loaded.
-15points
0out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful15
Before I purchase I would like to know if the trunnion issue have been fixed and if so is the a date on the box or some other way of finding out
Thank for your time
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
lindsay
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cmcac is loaded.
Additional information about cmcac could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

There have been no trunnion issues found to be affecting RIDGID table saw model R4512 as a whole, for there to be some type of fix developed for.

Regards,
RIDGID
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDtools is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDtools could not be loaded.
-17points
0out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful17
I am thinking of building a work bench in my basement and I was wondering what height the table saw is so that I could make them the same. it would be nice in the future to pick up this table saw and have it so everything is level..
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Syracuse, NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lucifer is loaded.
Additional information about Lucifer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The top of the table is 36-1/2" off the floor in my shop. While this is 1/2" over the 36" height of my surrounding work surfaces, when required I slip a piece of material on top of any support from time to time. I have noticed that in one manual the manufacturer shows an INTENTIONAL height difference in the demonstration of panel ripping. I'm sure that someone thinks this is appropriate but I don't know why.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SouthernBuilder is loaded.
Additional information about SouthernBuilder could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Home Depot's website lists the height as 37.12", but I don't know if this is the top of the table or the top of the blade guard #the tallest part of the saw#.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wildcat7477 is loaded.
Additional information about wildcat7477 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting RIDGID.

The Home Depot listing is correct, and is for the table saws table surface height from the floor.

Regards,
RIDGID
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDtools is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDtools could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
We just got this saw from Home Depot. All of the pictures and videos show 4 casters but ours soft on three in a triangle instead? Is this an older or newer model?
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Christina is loaded.
Additional information about Christina could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
My newly purchased saw has 4. Not sure if there was a change or if you got shorted. Have you checked the parts catalog?
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Oklahoma, United States
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MikeMcCloskey is loaded.
Additional information about MikeMcCloskey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nick91 is loaded.
Additional information about Nick91 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

RIDGID does not offer any type of rail extensions accessory for use with the R4512 table saw.

Regards,
RIDGID
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDtools is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDtools could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
How much weight will the extension wing support on its own? I want to add a router table and want to know how much and what type of material I can use.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Neonistic is loaded.
Additional information about Neonistic could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting RIDGID. Unfortunately, we do not have a weight limit listed for the extension as the cast iron table saw carriers most of the weight of the material. The saw will hold up to 200 lbs.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID14 is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID14 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Pick up at HD?

The HD site says this saw is not available for pick up in a store. Curbside delivery is $100, which eliminates some of the value of this saw. Are there any other pick up or delivery options?
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about azcagaca is loaded.
Additional information about azcagaca could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
<<«2
  • 2016-12-03 T06:26:43.178-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_793, prod, sort_default
<<«2
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT