Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

12V 2-Speed Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo

R9000K

12V 2-Speed Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo

R9000K

RIDGID introduces the 12-Volt Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit. This kit fatures jobsite power in a compact, 12-Volt size.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Lifetime Service Agreement - This tool is backed by the industry’s only lifetime service agreement, simply register within 90 days of purchase for free parts, free service for life.
  • Powerful Motor - Delivers 400 in-lbs. of torque in a compact size
  • 2-Speed Transmission - Two speed ranges for maximum performance in any job
  • 3/8” Single Sleeve Chuck - Securely holds bits during high torque applications
  • On-Board LED Light - Illuminates the work area for improved visibility
  • High Torque Output - 1,100 in. lbs for tough applications
  • 1/4” Quick Connect Coupler - Makes bit changes quicker and easier with a snap load collet
  • Low Battery Voltage Indicator - LED light flashes when battery voltage is low
  • Hex Grip™ Micro Texture - Enhanced micro-texture for secure grip and maximum user comfort
  • Removable Belt Hook - To keep tool in immediate reach

Specifications

Drill/Driver

Volts 12V
Torque 400 in. lbs.
No Load Speeds 0-350/ 0-1,500 RPM
Chuck 3/8 in.
Clutch 18 Position

Impact Driver

Volts 12V
Torque 1,100 in. Ibs.
No Load Speeds 0-2,000 RPM, 0-3,000 IPM
Chuck 1/4 in. hex

Charger

Volts 12V

Battery

Volts 12V output, 120V input
Capacity 2 Ah & 4 Ah

Includes: R82005 Drill, R82230 Impact Driver, (1) R82049 and (1) R82059 Hyper™ Lithium-ion Batteries, Charger, Bag, (2) Belt Hooks, Hex Shank Phillips Bit and Operator’s Manuals.

12V 2-Speed Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en, sid_1071, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I love this product. Nice small profile but great power. I use it on all of my projects as it fits into small places. Recommend this product highly. The lifetime warranty makes this a great buy.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent power in a compact size great power perfect size 4.0 amp battery a great addition.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the DIYer I purchased a similar set that also came with the 12V jobmax. These are great little tools. Super powerful for their size and voltage. I particularly enjoyed their lighter weight when using the impact driver to screw down subflooring and underlayment. The impact driver has no problem even driving #10x3.5" screws. They have great features like the battery indicator and the light that stays on for a moment after you pull the trigger which is very handy when in a tight dark place. I thought about getting an 18V set, but these have been able to handle everything I've given them.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for DIY and light-duty projects I have the previous version, which also came with a JobMax multi-tool. This review is for the drill and impact driver. I've used this set primarily for DIY-type project work and have tried some landscaping construction and light remodeling. The DIY-type work comprises drilling holes, driving screws to hang pictures, cabinets, doors, etc. and to fix things, assemble furniture...the basic type of activities where you have under 30 minutes of work for a small project. This is a very good choice for this type of light-duty work. Both the drill and impact driver are compact, lightweight, comfortable in the hand and powerful enough to get the job done. Whenever I need lightweight tools, I use them. This is not an ideal combo kit for heavier duty construction-type of work. Last year I built a few 2' x 6' garden boxes with cedar 4x4, 2x4 and fencing boards. I used a Kreg pocket-hole jig for most of the framing work and each box has over 100 screws in total. The battery life is fine, however it was not powerful enough to drill the pocket holes. It would drill about 1/2" into the cedar 4x4 or 2x4 and stop. I had to switch to an 18-volt drill, which had no problems with the work. I have had similar issues drilling into an oak stairwell to do some baby-proofing. I am keeping in mind that it is "only" a 12-volt battery, so most heavy-duty applications will need a more powerful tool...right tool for the job. Other thoughts...the handles are sort of triangular and wider than other drill/driver options, which I like a lot. It is very comfortable in your hand. They are also well balanced in your hand, just really comfortable to use. The batteries are easy to remove and insert. The impact driver has some punch, which is great for such a small tool. I would recommend this combo kit for the homeowner that typically does the DIY-type projects. This is a great choice, plus RIDGID lifetime battery guarantee is awesome. If you plan to do remodeling, work as a contractor, have hardwood to work with, etc. you'll need a more powerful, at least 18-volt, set-up.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a very good quality Ridgid drill and driver are a very good product quality. I like to work with those tools. The power, maniability, performance are over my expectations.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Combo I have only had this combo for about 30 days but it has been great. I have another brand 12v drill and impact and this combo blows it away. The battery life and torque is perfect for the size. I have been waiting for this combo to come back after I missed out last time. Great purchase.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very handy little tool Very handy for small jobs like working on cabinets and etc. were a lot of power is not needed. Would be nice if the bag was a little bigger to put more drill bits in. But over all I am satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, pitiful registration process I have had this set for about 3 months. Use is it frequently due to it's light weight and ease of use. Battery really holds a charge and it has power for a 12v system. The LSA requires you to register online AND mail original receipt with bar codes. Also, it needs to be sent registered mail (about $5!!) It's been all these months and still have not received confirmation of registration. Ridiculous! It is great to have lifetime battery replacement but silly process to register. However, the product is great so far. One of my BEST power tools. Dewalt and Bosch have been my favorites till now.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have bought many cordless drills and this is by far the best I have owned. The power just keeps going. This is by far the best drills I have ever owned. I use my drills all summer long and it keeps me working without the worry of dead batteries. I will be converting to Rigid as my choice of tools.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for multi-tasking This combo is perfect for multi-tasking, and superior quality. After using these compact drills, Very light weight, and packs a powerful punch.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact tools that do full size work. These were bought do I don't have to haul around my 18v for everything. They perform very well in power and battery life. Compared to similar units of the size you can feel the build is meant for pro use. No hesitation in drilling driving in wood or metal. Highly recommended to anyone whether home or pro use.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my Ridgid tools I have been pleased with my Ridgid tools. I have several DeWalt tools and the batteries just do not hold up.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm a Girl and these are wonderful I figured I'm a girl and cant use these rigid drills, So I purchased them for my husband..I open them just to look at them. just right for my hands...I use them everyday for hard jobs that I would no tee Malloy wait for hubby to do. This combo drills gave me the independence that I was looking for. So love these drills and glad I purchased them for my hubby....lol
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ok. would go with Milwaukee. Tool is ok. Ridgid registration is ridiculous. You put in the serial number and they still want you to mail in UPC. Unbelievable ! Won't ever buy another Ridgid product !
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product is great this is easy to use, its great durable light weight
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I highly recommend this product it's easy to use it durable it's works for the headrest to the easiest projects you have. This is a must have.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Highly recommended! Very good quality. I would purchase again.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best love it the best product ever that i will ever buy!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good My hubby does construction for a living so we have a lot of tools on hand. he was out and I needed to put up some pictures and grab he's 12 V 2-Speed Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo(its under our bed) and it was very easy to us and easy to figure it out.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good small drill The drill has plenty of power. I really like the 4amp/hour battery pack in this combo. The only thing that I have issue with is the chuck. It constantly comes loose. Even if you tighten it, after a couple of start/stops it will be loose. I've had drill bits come out have a couple of starts. Wish the chuck would tighten better. THe warranty is good. It would be AWESOME if we could return to the store when there is an issue.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight w power. The 12v 2.0 battery is perfect size, weight & power to spare. The extra 4.0 battery help to keep the job going without stopping, while the rapid charger keeps the second battery ready to go. The price is what made me buy it at Home Depot.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stronger battery life It is light weight and enough strength to drive 3 inch screws in tight
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice combo pack Haven't had these long but so far so good. Lots of power in a small package. Battery seems to last quite awhile.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall this is a great handyman set. I would have given it 5 stars if the case was a little better designed. I love this little set for handyman projects it seems to be very durable. I like the size compared to the 18v set for small projects, it is definitely a great addition to my tool set.
Date published: 2014-11-20
  • y_2019, m_3, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en, sid_1071, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;