Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

WD1450

14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

WD1450

This RIDGID® 14 gallon High Performance Wet/Dry Vac is designed to deliver the powerful suction, large capacity, and rugged construction in a more compact design than is offered in our largest cart type vacs. The vacuum’s 14 gallon drum size helps us achieve a more compact overall design but it still provides a big capacity capable of handling large job-site chores. The 6.0 peak HP motor delivers the high performance necessary to handle these chores. Other key features include; a 3-layer fine dust filter captures dry wall dust, accessories are stored on-board, casters provide 360° mobility. Add a top handle with a cord wrap, heavy duty 2-piece drum construction, a large drain and you’ve got a wet/dry vac that achieves the demands of Pro’s on the job site or in the shop.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 6.0 Peak HP Motor provides powerful suction to handle tough jobsite clean-up
  • Scroll Noise Reduction® is a patented feature that provides quiet operation by precisely controlling the flow of air through the vac
  • 4 Swivel Casters provide easy 360° mobility
  • Quick Release on-board accessory holder offers storage space for 5 accessories plus the hose
  • 2-Piece Drum provides improved, more rugged construction to meet the higher demands found on the job site
  • 3-layer Fine Dust Filter captures fine dust particles such as dry wall dust
  • 7' Dual-Flex® Locking Hose resists collapsing and adds 180˚ flexibility at both hose ends. Hose locks onto vac for uninterrupted cleaning
  • Large Carry Handle allows easy lifting of vac into service vehicle
  • Long 20’ Cord wraps neatly around carry handle
  • Powerful exhaust airstream can be directed through the vac hose to blow debris from garages, decks, and sidewalks

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 14
Cord Length 20 ft.
Accessory Size 2 1/2"
Net Weight 26 lb
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain Yes
Casters Yes
Includes Vac, Wet Nozzle, Utility Nozzle, Car Nozzle, Hose, 2 Extension Wands, Fine Dust Filter
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
Included Filter VF5000
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 6
Air Volume (CFM)  179
Amperage (amps)  11
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

Ordering Information
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
WD1450EX VAC, 14 GAL WET/DRY 230 VOLT  26  11.80  Buy Now
WD1450 14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac  Buy Now
2 1/2" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
72887 VT 2501  2 1/2" Dusting Brush (VT2501)  Buy Now
72902 VT 2508  2 1/2" Extension Wand - VT2508  Buy Now
72907 VT 2509  2 1/2" Utility Nozzle - VT2509  Buy Now
72912 VT 2510  2 1/2" Wet Nozzle - VT2510  Buy Now
72922 VT 2514  2 1/2" Floor Brush - VT2514  Buy Now
72932 VT 2502  2 1/2" Crevice Tool - VT2502  Buy Now
72937 VT 2503  2 1/2" Blower/Car Nozzle (VT2503)  Buy Now
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
24608 VT 2570  4X Pro Hose Replacement (VT2570)  Buy Now
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit (VT1755)  Buy Now
32703 VT 2575  Heavy Duty Cleaning Kit: 12 Piece Kit w/Stainless Steel Extension Wands (VT2575)  9.80  4.40  Buy Now
41598 VT 2561  Filter Nut/Drain Cap Combo (VT2561)  Buy Now
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571)  Buy Now
72897 VT 2520  2 1/2" x 7' Universal Vac Hose (VT2520)  Buy Now
Filters and Dustbags
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
VF3502 Replacement Filter Bag (2)  Buy Now
VF4000 1-Layer Everyday Dirt Filter   Buy Now
VF5000 3-Layer Fine Dust Filter  Buy Now
VF6000 5-Layer HEPA Media Filter  Buy Now
VF7000 Wet Application Foam Filter  Buy Now
14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 998.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_998
  • loc_en, sid_188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 147ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet! It is such a welcome relief to operate a shop vac that no longer screams at me, "Put your ear muffs on . . . . pronto!" It's a very solid, compact unit that, well, really SUCKS!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a great product. I like all the attachments. Great product. Very easy to set up and easy to use. I love the suction it has and makes it very easy to clean the cars, which is the reason why i bought it to begin with.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent performance with awesome features Best product for the price and can easily handle anything you throw at it.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this vacuum, another great product from Rigid I would like to be able to store all my attachments on the vacuum including the automotive attachments and hose.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from initial problem solved... Heard good things about Ridgid wet/dry vacs from friends. After buying mine I couldn't figure out why it had poor suction. Very disappointing. Then I took my car to a local car wash and noticed the crew there also used Ridgid vacs. I told them my story and issue with the one I bought. They explained to me that the float unit inside the vacuum needs to be freed-up in order for the unit to have strong suction. Mine, they said, was likely stuck. Also, this conversation took place in Spanish which really stretched my Spanish vocabulary, but I got the point. Sure enough, I came home and freed up that internal float valve and the suction on the vac went from dismal to stellar. I am now a happy camper and looking forward to using my vac for many projects around the property. Lesson learned? Don't be afraid to ask. In this case it worked wonders...
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vac works great This vacuum will pick up almost anything that fits in the hose. Great addition to my wood shop and much better than the shop vac it replaced.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes Love the product. Have two show vacs and both were great.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second one I bought the 12-gallon 2 years ago, and it's still going strong. So when I needed another one for the upstairs rooms in my shop, I got the 14-gallon one. Now I don't haul it up and down the stairs anymore. I read some good advice that said you should use a filter bag in conjunction with the regular drum filter and I believe that may add life to the motor. These things work great... much better than the other big name brand I've bought in the past. Lots of suction, and rarely gets clogged. I only wish the new vac had the "headlight" on the nozzle that came with the smaller unit.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product After using it for two weeks can tell this is very powerful vaccume and high capacity. It has done the job easily.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has really great features This vaccum runs all day every day and never fails.great product.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Ridgid Wet/Dry Shop Vac had more then impressed me with it’s performance!! I have been in need of a shop vac for the last little while so I’ve been looking around and wanted something specific for my needs and Rigid fit all of my criteria‘s,, I wanted a wet dry vac that had plenty accessories and that I could get those plus filters at any of my local hardware stores without having to order them online,, But most importantly I needed something that was going to perform well with what I needed and the Rigid has done beyond what I had hoped I actually prefer it over my house vacuum because of how strong the suction is my husband used it on his cars, garage/shop, fish tank, and rain gutters and it still performs the same way it did the day we bought it,, it has been a fantastic investment!!
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Quieter than other vacuums Awkward nozzle. Doesn’t fit between car seats easily
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! Great vac, and the bonus car cleaning kit is icing on the cake! I use my tools hard, and the rigid brand stands up to the job.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing suction power. I used to think I loved the very idea of a shopvac. Infact, I have always had two or three at a time. However, I didnt really know or understand the true concept of a wet-dry vac until the very first day I finally used a rigid wet-dry vac! I love it
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power and i like all the accessories Great power and all the accessories you could possibly need to get pretty much any job done. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product The larger size hose and 6 Hp motor work well together. Wheel size of castors is a bit small for a rough surface. Chose to not spend the extra $50 to get the larger wheeled model. Have used a Rigid 6.5 Hp with larger wheels for the past two years in another shop and found it very reliable.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new shop vac it is so powerful! And quiet! I was indecisive about this product, I am happy I did get it! It is sooo awesome. The one thing that would help is some kind of handle to hold the hose. My hands are small and it is hard to to hold onto hose.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loses suction I bought this vac at Home Depot this spring. It worked great for a couple of months but now It can barely even suck up garage dirt or even a few leaves. I clean out the basin, hose, attachments and washed out the filter and let it dry overnight but it still has very poor suction. I can't believe that this vac which was so powerful at first could quickly become nearly useless.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works great I wish the hose were longer, otherwise I really like this vacuum
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far I've only used it a handful of times so far, but it seems to be built well. It's got great suction, is much quieter than my last one, and it's pretty easily maneuverable. If it proves to be reliable, then I'm sold.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light in weight but great suction Just purchased unit to replace a Stanley FatMax that just died. Much lighter in weight & better suction than I was used to. Nothing bad to report at this point...
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generally very happy. Not perfect but close I've only had it a week but so far I am very pleased with the purchase. A couple of very minor niggles. The hose connection to the extension wand has a tendency to come undone and the power is so great that the head can lock solid to some softer materials. It would be nice to have a vent to lessen the vacuum at times. As I've stated, these are very minor niggles and by no means make me regret the purchase. I have a number of Rigid tools now and the quality of build and quality of design is such that whenever I start to look for a new purchase of something or other, I first off check to see if Rigid do a version.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems well made, to new to tell. Unit is quieter than the Shop Vac it is replacing. Hose is much shorter than the one on the Shop Vac. I would prefer another two feet or so. Didn't rate durability since it is only a week old.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very dependable work horse. While doing some renovations in my home in 2007, I noticed the construction workers using a Ridgid W/D vacuum to clean up the dust caused by their work. I remember being very impressed by the power of their vacuum. The contractor said that he had been very pleased by its performance and he highly recommended it. Then in 2009, realizing that I suddenly had a need for such tool, I purchased a Ridgid W/D 14500 vacuum. For the last 9 years, I have been using this vacuum for various chores indoors as well as outdoors, several times a week mostly during spring, summer and fall and occasionally during winter. It is a real dependable work horse. It has become my favorite and most frequently used tool of all time… a tool that I could not do without. After 9 years of heavy usage, the engine finally quit on me. I immediately contacted the Ridgid Company and, thanks to the lifetime warranty of this product, two weeks later a brand new replacement was delivered to my door. I could not be happier. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great home shop vac! Well built and works great. Plenty of suction and super quiet. The car detail kit is a nice addition. I have no idea how this vac could get a negative review. Purchased about two weeks ago and used multiple times without any issues.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vacuum is very well made and works great The vacuum is very well made and the Automotive package that came with it was especially nice. The hose for the vacuum is cumbersome and hard to use. The hose that came with the automotive package was much easier to use and seems stronger than the regular vacuum hose. I like this vacuum a lot.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for use with homemade dust collection system I purchased this to be used with a cyclone-type dust collection system which I built for the wood shop work. It works quite well and has twice the horsepower than my previous 30-year old shop vac, so it gets everything. I like how easy it is to carry up and down the steps. The dust collector keeps 99% of dust and material out of the shop vac, so it is empty and light and thus easy to carry. I can hold it in one hand while holding the hand rail with the other. This allows me to move the dust collection outside or into the garage very easily. I also appreciate the storage for attachments on board. I think the washable filter will be great if I ever need to clean it, and the noise level is low enough that I don't feel the need to wear ear protection all the time. Better yet, all my old attachments fit this new machine, so I have extra stuff now.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to manuver. Really picked up all the dirt. Not heavy without dirt. Have not used yet as a wet vacuum. I really am pleased in every aspect with dry vac. Have not used yet as a wet vac.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very capable Not only is this a very reliable vacuum, but the manufacturers warranty is amazing as is the customer service and satisfaction
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful Vac the only limiting factor for this vac (otherwise a 5 star) - is that does not come with a brush attachment
Date published: 2018-07-19
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_998
  • loc_en, sid_188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the airflow (CFM) of the vacuums measured at the end of the hose or at the opening on the canister?

Asked by: ShopDoc
My guess would be at the hose but either way these are great vacuums!
Answered by: MrRunyon
Date published: 2018-02-25

What is the duty cycle for WD1450?

Our new porch with insulated floor has water trapped between flooring deck and plastic sheeting over floor joists, and I need to get rid of the water before laying carpet. Since the flooring panels are tongue/groove, it would be extremely difficult to remove, so I am using my shop vac to draw water from a wet seam with the utility nozzle... hopefully, this works. I have run it for 10 minutes without any sign of overheating, but I would like to know how long it can run before needing a rest. Duty cycle isn't specified, but if it is 100%, I expect I can run it hours rather than minutes. An expert opinion from Ridgid would be greatly appreciated.
Asked by: FoxMan
I don't know what it is exactly, but I can tell you I run mine almost constantly during an 8 hour work day because it runs my dust collection for my CNC at my business. Been going strong for a year now.
Answered by: J20Jeepster
Date published: 2018-07-04

can i use this with an inverter

can this vacuum be used with a 750 watt continuous/1500 watt peak inverter. also what are the continuous and peak amp statistics
Asked by: montavillakilla
Hello montavillakilla, The inverter would need to be able to hand a continuous 1320 watts, and we would recommend a number closer to 1500, as there is some fluctuation from unit to unit. Thanks, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDvacs
Date published: 2018-03-17
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en, sid_188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT