Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

WD1450

14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

WD1450

This RIDGID® 14 gallon High Performance Wet/Dry Vac is designed to deliver the powerful suction, large capacity, and rugged construction in a more compact design than is offered in our largest cart type vacs. The vacuum’s 14 gallon drum size helps us achieve a more compact overall design but it still provides a big capacity capable of handling large job-site chores. The 6.0 peak HP motor delivers the high performance necessary to handle these chores. Other key features include; a 3-layer fine dust filter captures dry wall dust, accessories are stored on-board, casters provide 360° mobility. Add a top handle with a cord wrap, heavy duty 2-piece drum construction, a large drain and you’ve got a wet/dry vac that achieves the demands of Pro’s on the job site or in the shop.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 6.0 Peak HP Motor provides powerful suction to handle tough jobsite clean-up
  • Scroll Noise Reduction® is a patented feature that provides quiet operation by precisely controlling the flow of air through the vac
  • 4 Swivel Casters provide easy 360° mobility
  • Quick Release on-board accessory holder offers storage space for 5 accessories plus the hose
  • 2-Piece Drum provides improved, more rugged construction to meet the higher demands found on the job site
  • 3-layer Fine Dust Filter captures fine dust particles such as dry wall dust
  • 7' Dual-Flex® Locking Hose resists collapsing and adds 180˚ flexibility at both hose ends. Hose locks onto vac for uninterrupted cleaning
  • Large Carry Handle allows easy lifting of vac into service vehicle
  • Long 20’ Cord wraps neatly around carry handle
  • Powerful exhaust airstream can be directed through the vac hose to blow debris from garages, decks, and sidewalks

Specifications

Drum Size 14 Gallons (US)
MOTOR
Peak HP 6.0
Air Watts 256
Voltage 120
CFM 179
Amps 11.0
Cord Length 20’
U.L. Listed Yes
Replacement Filters VF3502, VF5000, VF6000, VF7000
Accessory Size 2-1/2"
Shipping Weight 26 lbs.
Net Weight 22 lbs.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
WD1450EX VAC, 14 GAL WET/DRY 230 VOLT  26  11.80  Buy Now
14 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 922.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_922
  • loc_en, sid_188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product is Awsome This Shop Vac is amazing, it has everything I need for my shop and my Cars. The power is amazing and is very quiet compared to other shop vacs on the market. Makes clean up fast and easy. I highly recommend this shop vac to all shop owners and mobile car detailing owners as well as just for your garage. 5 stars all the way.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Enough power to clean up small pieces of concrete and the attachments make it easy to use in most aplications
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features Registering my product wasn't as easy as it should be.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design, build quality, and performance so far. Bought this due to 10 year old vac struggling for a bigger home job of entire basement cleanout including ripping out insulation and major multi day project. Bought this based on reviews and higher HP, simple but thoughtful design, and very pleased especially with reinforced hoses, locking attachments, and power. Muffler is a MUST HAVE. It is awesome! Attachments all fit well. Great product.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vacuum After using a Craftsman vacuum for over 25 years it was a pleasure to have a quiet and very versatile vacuum. The attachments made cleaning the carpet in my truck very easy.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value It is by far the best vacuum I have ever used, it has great power and very easy to use.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall an Excellent Product Purchased with the Auto Detail kit. The product has excellent suction and appears to be quite sturdy. Two things which stopped me from giving 5 stars: 1) the detail kit "Claw Nozzle" is very poor, thin plastic compared to all of the other attachments and does not have a tight friction fit on the premium hose - it continuously came off as I used it (if this nozzle lasts a year I'll be surprised); 2) the hose-to-hose connector is a friction lock not a latch like the rest of the hose connections (I connected the main hose and premium hose for a 17 foot reach and still have excellent suction). All of the other attachments and the vacuum seem to be of very good quality. These two things might seem picky, but why make everything else good quality and skimp on these?
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great product. Lots of power and gets the job done right.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good product for the price Excellent sucking power and I bought the defuser which has cut down on the blow back side. Guess the biggest complaint is the length of the hose. Would like to see at least a 10' length. Cord length is super.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful This shop vac comes at a great price when buying products I only try to buy Ridgid they offer nothing but the best
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Shop Vac Works Great 5 Stars Finally got around to replacing my Craftsman Shop Vac (15 years old) with this RIDGID 14 gallon vac. I must say all the great reviews I read on the Ridgid played a major roll into the purchase. I will have to agree with the reviews on this shop vac. It’s very quiet and seems to have a lot of suction power for picking up debris. I really think this shop vac will be around for a long time.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product! Quiet operation, great suction, and at $99, the price is right!
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. Like most all Ridgid products I've bought, this shop vac is great. Excellent power and great engineering at a really good price. Especially when you consider the car accessories they threw in for free. I couldn't have asked for more. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great, inexpensive shop vac. Bruce F. Komlodi Blandon, PA
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet operation A great addition for my shop , had a Ridgid shop vacuum before for 15 years
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need upgrade This vacuum is amazing and from past products this I know will last. I have had to upgrade mine because it CANNOT ROLL OVER ITS OWN POWER CORD. Come on RIDGID are you serious!!!!!?????? so now mine rolls on a piece of 3/4 with a 5 gallon bucket dust separator, and rolls on harbor freight wheels that... guess what can roll over the power cord. I have build homes, done construction for most of my life. and nothing will get me to flip out and toss a vacuum across my shop like it being stopped ( then me being stopped while trying to work) by the power cord and dainty little cute wheels that should be on a trashcan not a Vacuum.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It will beat any Dyson or shop vac's suction ever made. The best! I use this for my house as well as the garage. The suction will beat any upright vacuum or shop vac on the market, and the long car hose is excellent. Car, home, and garage. It's all you ever need. The attachment with the large hose will get into any corner and I can't say enough about how strong the suction is.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vacuum! Well priced. Good value. This vacuum also came with a car accessories package, which is really handy. Since I got it I've already used it four times on three of my cars. It cleans well and the storage of the wands, etc. right on the vacuum itself makes everything convenient to reach.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My 17 year old Ridgid more powerful Purchased this as replacement for my older 4.5 HP Ridgid wet/dry vac, sadly, it was not a good purchase. I will be returning.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has extra attachments that make very job easier Great vacuum has extra attachments that make car detailing easier so you are not trying to make it work. Great machine perfect size
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it is supposed to unlike some other models. Great product and well worth the value. A warranty you can't beat.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easer it alot option in way and all eaiser to cleaner up and less flow dust out. and itself help to solve the problems and other to use equment tools before mess. free injury and safley is best one.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty easy to use and maneuver. Best shop vac on the market! Very durable and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Expected So far this unit has performed as advertised in every way. I would purchase again.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very light wieght an easy to use. Your warrenty is fantastic an and how you quick we recieved our new wet/dry vac. I will allways purches your products. Southern Cross Plumbing
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing pieces Got it from the Pro Store in Colma, CA. I took the box from the shelf and it looks properly packaged. When I opened it, the accessories pack had been torn opened, and the hose is missing.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has amazing power and is very quite I think it can improve on its attachments and how they fit with eachother, because some intent to fall off or dnt fit. It can also have some bigger wheels with locks would be a good thing I brought it on the roof and cleaned the gutters but it was a little difficult because it kept sliding down so i had to hold it. But besides that it's a GREAT machine!!
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good My craftsmen finally failed after 19 years of abuse. I will follow up on this post if possible. All looks good but it’s all about longevity for me. Hoping I don’t have to use the limited lifetime Warranty as the nearest service center is over 700 miles away... We’ll see...
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile work horse Bought this beast for cleaning up my sump basin & all the bird seed left from he birds over the hard winter out back under the feeder. Performance was amazing on both counts of wet & dry. Bought the wet filter which cost around $35 cdn to be sure to protect my investment. Which cleans up easily for future use! Highly recommend this product for its ease of use and sheer power. Noise is not bad at all for such a powerful motor. Very happy so far :)
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had trouble with the assembly I was unable to insert the casters in the feet. I finally took it back to the store and a kind gentleman in their rental repair shop use a punch and hammer to get the casters in. Of course I could have done that but suppose I broke the feet. Anyway the guy at the shop inserted them, held them up and spun them to prove they worked. Voilá. Guess what when I put things back together and tried to roll it the casters did not rotate 360 degrees. Because of the vertical slack in the caster pin, when the vac is in its use position the casters hit the stiffening "ridges" or gussets in the feet. Now I have to file them off a little. Did anyone in your design department ever try to assemble this product?
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, quiet and well made. Having owned most kinds of 'shop vac' products over the past 50 years and I can say that this WD-1450 is the best. I have built several whole shop vac systems but now I'm retired and only need one to fill in for the general clean up. The specs on this one looked right so I bought it to try. It worked so well just purchased a second to go into my garage. I highly recommend this unit unless you feel you need to spend $500 more and not really gain anything in the process.
Date published: 2018-05-08
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_922
  • loc_en, sid_188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I just bought one of these and the directions say the casters will 'snap' into place, but they do not. They just fall out. Is this right?

Asked by: bkay
Hello bkay, We apologize for the inconvenience. On the bottom of the caster foot, there are two holes where the wheels should go into. We suggest you try to assemble the caster to the caster foot first before attaching the foot to the bottom of the drum. If the caster foot came pre-assembled to the drum, you may step on it while lifting the drum up. This assembly allows you to apply more pressure when pressing it together. Insert the metal stem of caster wheel into the right hole, turn and push in until it is flush all the way inside the socket. You will hear a popping sound as a sign that the caster is correctly in place. If needed, you can use a rubber mallet to assemble these parts. Hope this helps! Thanks, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDvacs
Date published: 2018-06-01

can i use this with an inverter

can this vacuum be used with a 750 watt continuous/1500 watt peak inverter. also what are the continuous and peak amp statistics
Asked by: montavillakilla
Hello montavillakilla, The inverter would need to be able to hand a continuous 1320 watts, and we would recommend a number closer to 1500, as there is some fluctuation from unit to unit. Thanks, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDvacs
Date published: 2018-03-17

What is the duty cycle for WD1450?

Our new porch with insulated floor has water trapped between flooring deck and plastic sheeting over floor joists, and I need to get rid of the water before laying carpet. Since the flooring panels are tongue/groove, it would be extremely difficult to remove, so I am using my shop vac to draw water from a wet seam with the utility nozzle... hopefully, this works. I have run it for 10 minutes without any sign of overheating, but I would like to know how long it can run before needing a rest. Duty cycle isn't specified, but if it is 100%, I expect I can run it hours rather than minutes. An expert opinion from Ridgid would be greatly appreciated.
Asked by: FoxMan
Hi FoxMan, We do not have the duty cycle - you have defined as how long it can run before needing a rest published. However, we have received testimonies from customers who have used this vacuum overnight in cleaning up flooded basements without any problems. This involved the cycle of filling up the drum and dumping out the water all through the night. To prevent the vacuum from overheating, it is strongly recommended that you read and fully understand the safety instructions on the owner’s manual. It is important to NOT leave Vac running while UNATTENDED - you may fail to notice important signs indicating abnormal operation such as loss of suction, debris/liquid exiting exhaust, or abnormal motor noises. Immediately stop using Vac if you notice these signs. You may also want to use other accessories that can draw water from the wet seam. The narrower the end and the closer you can get to the water, the better. You may also use the blower feature of you WD1450 to help dry the surface. Hopefully these tips help. For any further questions or concerns you may call customer service at the number above or you may send your email to [email protected] Regards, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDvacs
Date published: 2017-09-06
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en, sid_188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT