Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

18V 1/2" Impact Wrench

R86010B

18V 1/2" Impact Wrench

R86010B

RIDGID presents the X4 18-Volt 1/2 in. Impact Wrench as a console item. With console-only tools, you have the option to add on to existing kits to create your own. This compact and lightweight cordless tool delivers 325 ft. lbs. of torque to power through the most demanding applications. It comes loaded with features like exclusive grip light technology that engages the LED light simply by holding the tool, innovative Hex Grip for maximum comfort and a Tri-Beam LED for optimum illumination.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • This tool is backed by the industry’s only lifetime service agreement, simply register within 90 days of purchase for free parts, free service for life.
  • High torque output the X4 impact wrench produces 325 ft.-lbs. of torque for heavy duty applications
  • Die cast gear box for increased durability and professional quality
  • 1/2-in. dent pin anvil makes it compatible with popular impact rated sockets
  • Reversible belt hook to keep tool in immediate reach in the most inconvenient places
  • Compact lightweight design provides all day use
  • Hex grip innovative micro-texture for secure grip and maximum user comfort
  • Grip light engages tri-beam light independently of trigger to illuminate work space

Specifications

Volts 18
Torque (ft-lbs) 325
Impacts Per Minute 3200
Max Speed (rpm) 2900
Weight (lbs) 3.55
Includes R860010 Impact Wrench and Operators manual.
18V 1/2" Impact Wrench is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en, sid_941, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by from this may be good this may be as good as it looks, but batteries are all ways the short fall of cordless tools. if i can not get this with a battery and charger for the lsa i will not spend my money on it. the batteries do not last near long enough for the price.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shops go to I am a auto and truck mechanic, and everyone in my shop loves to borrow this thing. Forget the air lines I did a four wheel brake job on 1 stick of a 4ah battery. My go to when nothing else works. Durable and powerful lightest one on the market pull truck driveshafts no problem 5/8 bolts not a sweat. I love this thing maybe the x5 will bump up a few foot lbs without adding to the size. Please keep the 3 LEDs they are awesome for working under a truck specially with the light trigger I use it as a flashlight as well ;)
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool to have around I have used to rotate tires on my 2012 Ram 2500. More then enough power to remove lug nuts.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful! I was pumped when i bought this. It exceded my expectations very powerful another great product from ridgid
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent overall Purchased to use in construction of wheelchair ramps for disabled folks so needed the cordless. Tried several other brands and some 1/4 inch impact drivers but none would drive the lag screws needed. Built a whole staircase on one charge. Never bogged down on any size lag screws. Easy to handle. Like the light also.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome. Use this impact almost everyday removing pumps,motors, tires, etc. Very light but packs a heavy punch. The standard ridgid led light has always been a great add. Only wish it was a little more waterproof if possible Lol. I ruined my first one adding a pipe clamp to a live waterline, impact was submerged for more than 3,4min before it actually quit, didn't even bother trying to turn in for warranty. Just picked up another.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from was skeptical at first but this tool is awesome when I first saw the product I wasn't sure if I wanted it when I got it home I just wanted to see how good it really was and it pulled the lug nut right off of my truck with no problem it also pulled some very tight bolts off of my commercial lawn mower. This would be a great tool to have on the truck for pretty much any type of use. I will recommend this tool to anyone.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Beast! I'm Impressed! This baby really packs some punch. Ripped off exhaust header bolts, head bolts, suspension bolts. The best cordless impact I've ever used. I've used XRP's in the past.... Ridgid beats it hands down lighter, stronger, more comfortable, and better looking. Pulled the whole engine out of a 95 Cherokee and only used 20-30 percent battery(3.0)!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this tool every day to install garage doors I got this impact wrench to replace the ridgid impact driver, that could not keep up to the punishment of installing garage doors all day. I have been using the new impact wrench for 2 weeks and had to exchange it when it fell off the saw horse and broke the plastic clips for the lights. When it comes down to driving in 3" lag bolts into headers this impact wrench gets it done with little effort.
Date published: 2014-01-19
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en, sid_941, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this brushless? If not, does Ridgid planning on to comes out one that is brushless?

Does Ridgid planning on to add a variable torque setting to this item in future?
Asked by: TLTL
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID. No, the R86010 ½” impact wrench is not brushless, and there are no known plans to advise of at this time, to offer a brushless ½” impact wrench model. Regards, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDtools
Date published: 2017-09-06

X5 Brushless?

Are there any plans to release the Impact Wrench as a brushless X5 version?
Asked by: f575gtc
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID! Thank you for the feedback, we will take that into consideration. Regards, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDtools
Date published: 2017-09-06

Any plans to release a Gen5x 1/2" Impact Wrench?

Asked by: DesignEngineer
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID. This kind of tool will not be released in the near future. Regards, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDtools
Date published: 2017-09-06

Is Ridgid planning on adding to this line of impact wrenches?

I work and own an auto/truck repair and custom shop and have been watching the cordless market for a while know. I have other brand 12v hex drive impacts and last year purchased the Ridgid one which I love the performance, price and warranty coverage of compared to the others. I am currently looking into getting a 3/8" cordless gun that has around 200ft/lbs of torque (and eventually the 1/2") and was wondering if Ridgid is working on one or planning on one in the near future cause then i'll wait for it. The last thing I want is multiple tool, battery, and chargers cluttering work space all from different brands. Thanks Jon
Asked by: jolstad
Unfortunately, there is no information available to advise of in regards to what is or is not planned for future introduction under the RIDGID cordless line.
Answered by: RIDGIDSupport
Date published: 2017-09-06

Where can I get this in Canada?

Home Depot in Canada doesn't stock this tool.
Asked by: Ianh
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID. We are working on bringing this item to Canada. Regards, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDtools
Date published: 2017-09-06

will the gen5x battery work on this tool

Asked by: mrpendleton
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID. Yes, all RIDGID 18V platform tools and batteries are interchangeable. The only restriction is that RIDGID 18V Lithium Ion batteries do require their correct charger. Regards, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDtools
Date published: 2017-09-06

What is the correct torque rating?

Yesterday while I was at a local Home Depot I checked out the specs of this tool. The store had two impacts on the shelf, with different packaging. One impact said 325 ft/lb but the other said 300 ft/lb.
Asked by: BrianR
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID. The correct torque rating for the RIDGID R86010B 18V Impact Wrench is 300 ft. lbs. Regards, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDtools
Date published: 2017-09-06

What is the timeline for the next generation coming out and will it come with a battery?

A previous comment mentioned it would come out later in 2016. We are in August now and closing on the end of the year. What month are we talking about? I am not purchasing now but am looking forward to it when the newer version comes out if its improvements are similar to the most recent models coming out. I am also hoping that there is a kit option to buy with a battery (ideally >= 4 Ah) for a combined reasonable price, similar to other kits. From reading these forums over the past week, I think that I am not alone and that many people would like this combo option on the new model.
Asked by: Lawrence

Any plans for a new model?

I am a DIY kind of guy. Everything from Auto Mechanics, Roofing/Framing, to Concrete Flooring. So I tend to put all my tools to the test. I have been a loyal fan of these power tools for a few years now. However with all the new models and line-up from other brands, I cant help but feel as if I will soon have to be looking into newer tools from other brands. And so I ask, is there hopes to get a newer brushless model and possibly even a 3/8" 12V brushless?
Asked by: HippiLettuce

Can you use an X5 Battery with this?

Asked by: 95tfgt
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en, sid_941, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT