Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

6 Gallon NXT Wet Dry Vac

HD0600

6 Gallon NXT Wet Dry Vac

HD0600

Part of the most powerful line of vacs RIDGID has ever made, the RIDGID 6 gallon NXT wet dry vac is sleeker than ever and was designed as a modern vac on the outside with amped up power and performance on the inside. This vac has a 3.5 peak horsepower motor great for everyday cleanup of small-volume dirt and debris.

Its compact design requires minimal storage space in a garage or on a truck and was built for easy lifting and comfortable transport with an ergonomic front-to-back top carry handle and comfort grip drum carry handles. For added versatility, connect the hose to the blower port and use for blowing leaves, grass clippings and more. It features the patented Qwik Lock® Filter Fastening System that makes installing or removing your filter quick, easy and secure.

Replacement filter VF4000 and Size C - VF3501 Dust Collection Bags sold separately.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 6 gallon NXT 3.5 peak horsepower vac provides powerful suction for everyday cleanup.
  • Compact model supports small-volume dirt & debris pickup and requires minimal storage space in a garage or on a truck.
  • Drum keying optimizes airflow.
  • Latches create a tight lid-to-drum seal.
  • Ergonomic front to back top carry handle supports comfort.
  • Accepts high-efficiency VF3501 dust bags that keep the inside of the drum clean.
  • Patented Qwik Lock® Filter snaps on or off the vacuum for easy cleaning without any tools.
  • 1-7/8" x 7' Tug-A-Long® Positive Locking Hose with Dual-Flex® won't pull loose during use.
  • Comfort grip drum carry handles allow for easy lifting and better mobility.
  • Blower port allows blowing leaves, grass clippings and more.
  • Cord wrap stores the 10 ft. power cord.
  • On-board accessory storage space offers quick access to needed attachments.
  • Dual-Flex hose increases access in tight spaces.
  • Includes 1-7/8" x 7' Tug-A-Long Locking Hose with Dual-Flex, 3 extension wands, standard filter, and utility nozzle .
  • Peak Horsepower represents a level at or below the maximum horsepower output of an electric motor tested in a laboratory using a dynamometer.
  • Gallons indicated reflect drum volume, not necessarily collection capacity; actual capacity dependent upon type of debris collected, condition of filter and other factors.
  • Full lifetime warranty against material defects and workmanship.

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 6
Cord Length 10 ft.
Accessory Size 1 7/8"
Net Weight 11.44 lb
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain No
Casters Yes
Includes Vac, Utility Nozzle, Hose, 3 Extension Wands, Filter
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
Included Filter VF4000
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 3.5
Air Volume (CFM)  57
Amperage (amps)  7.5
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

Ordering Information
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description
HD0600   Buy Now
1 7/8" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description
31718 VT1701  1 7/8" Dusting Brush (VT1701)  Buy Now
31723 VT1702  1 7/8" Crevice Tool (VT1702)  Buy Now
31728 VT1708  1 7/8" Extension Wand (VT1708)  Buy Now
31733 VT1709  1 7/8" Utility Nozzle (VT1709)  Buy Now
31738 VT1710  1 7/8" Wet Nozzle (VT1710)  Buy Now
40163 VT 1712  1 7/8" Crevice Tool/Dusting Brush (VT1712)  Buy Now
40168 VT 1714  1 7/8" Floor Brush (VT1714)  Buy Now
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description
24608 VT 2570  4X Pro Hose Replacement (VT2570)  Buy Now
31713 VT 1720  1 7/8" x 7' Wet/Dry Vac Hose Kit (VT1720)  Buy Now
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit   Buy Now
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571)  Buy Now
Filters and Dustbags
{{model}}
Model No. Description
Qwik-Lock™ Pleated Paper Filter  Buy Now
Qwik-Lock™ Fine Dust Filter  Buy Now
Filter Assembly 8.23 Hepa Green  Buy Now
Filter Assembly 8.23" - RIDGID  Buy Now
Dust Collection Bags (2)  Buy Now
6 Gallon NXT Wet Dry Vac is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en, sid_1412, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good vacuum I bought it for cleaning my truck and it works and does a very good job. I also like it has a longer hose and comes with 3 longer attachments. Also like it has 4 wheels easy to move around
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big bang for small bucks At a lower price range, you can't beat the power of this small unit.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Nice small vac. Does what it is supposed to do. Has plenty of power to tackle most all household jobs.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not your father's Rigid vac Wish I still had my old Rigid vac. The new hoses are way too stiff. The tug along feature does not latch or stay latched the way it should. The new latch is a good way to injure your hand when using the vac. When using the old vac with more than one wand connected together the individual wands did not wiggle and eventually come apart. That applies to the attachments as well. The lock doesn't latch like it should and the attachment eventually comes off. The hose is too stiff and never relaxes and straightens out like it should to use easily meaning you are always fighting with the hose. The latch issue and stiff hose never get better over time. The only reason I bought this vac is the Shop Vac is worse. When I find an older Rigid vac that isn't worn out I'll replace my new one with that one. In the meantime I'll put up with this very disappointing vac.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Was impressed with the power of this vac. Wish it would have came with a couple more attachments.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable This product was easy to use and had very good suction, I had water in my basement
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working great Working great hooked up to my scrollsaw. Wish it came with a crevice tool.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vac. Small and compact, still good suction. Great vac,small and compact. Still has good suction.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't comment on durabiity; new purchase used once. Previous dry/wet vac was also a Ridgid product and I had it for approximately 25 to 30 years. Only complaint I have with this purchase was number of attachments. I had to purchase two attachments; dusting brush and crevice nozzle.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ridgid HD0600 is awesome and will meet or exceed all my home use needs I bought the HD0600 back in August planning on using it to vacuum my garage shop and to clean and vacuum our vehicles about a week ago I had a small leak underneath the sink in my kitchen and this little but powerful wet/dry vacuum exceeded any expectation I could have possibly had regarding how it would perform in various circumstances. I quickly sucked up all the water on the floor and the HD0600 left very little to mop up. Now I know that my primary use will be the garage and vacuuming my cars but I now feel comfortable that I am prepared in the event of a water emergency. I could go on but let me just say I highly recommend this product without reservation.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from small, compact and poowerful I purchased this unit a month ago for things around the house. This thing is great when cleaning the car too ! It is provided with wheels/casters so it follows me where ever I go. Has a 7' hose and a couple attachments. (Did NOT come with the brush or crevice tool, purchased for 15 bucks on ebay, separately) The unit is small enough to store in my shop, doesn't take a lot of room. All attachments have a home on the unit so they do not get lost, including those I purchased separately. Haven't had to clean the filter yet and I have used it for cleaning baseboards throughout the house, not to mention the cars and the shop. I have been using Rigid for well over 20 years, I recommend this to anyone who will use it for the reasons I do. IF I could change one thing...it would be to quiet the unit, after about 10 - 15 minutes you may need ear plugs..
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vac does the job. I had a larger Rigid vac that was 16 years old and still going strong. I gave it to my son because I wanted something smaller and lighter. I use it to clean our car, garage and screened porch. I read several complaints about the motor being loud, but it is not an issue with me because of where I use it. Besides, shop vacs are just loud. The suction is great and the hose with the flexible ends is a big improvement. It is light and easy to maneuver. This shop vac is exactly what I was looking for. Assembly could not be any easier. Two screws for the handle and pop-in the four wheels. My only complaint is the crevice tool which you have to purchase separately, but need if you're using the vac to clean a car. It is kind of "cheezy" especially for the price. Overall, I highly recommend this shop vac and is probably the only one most people would need.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ridgid raises the bar on economical shop vacuums. The engineers did their best to create a more powerful, more user friendly garage vacuum and keep the price at $50. I believe this is a much improved vacuum over the older Ridgid WD0670. Look for my video summary on YouTube (or below) for an in-depth review of how this vacuum performs. Summary- Pros: • Great Suction. Better than Shop Vac. • Better hose. Nice flexible hose that has larger diameter than most but not too large to be annoying. • Price. Hard to believe you can buy a vacuum for less than a pair of sneakers. You’ll probably still want to purchase vacuum bags (see note below), an accessory muffler, some accessory tools (and possibly HEPA filter) but you’ll still be way ahead. Cons: • Noise. This vacuum is louder than most and you should wear hearing protection for extended uses (i.e. sanding). • Filter Mounting. Ridgid vacs use a tool-less press on filter design that really doesn’t work well. It’s easy to damage the filter taking it on/off and the rubber longevity is questionable. Difficulty increases if the filter is really dirty. Note on the bags. The HD website says this vac uses VF3505 6-9 gallon bags. Box says VF3501 (3-4.5 gallon). I purchase both and found the VF3501 worked best (See Video). The larger 6-9 gallon had to be awkwardly folded to fit in this new squattier canister. About my ratings: 5 stars – Exceeds all expectations. Better than the competition in all aspects, design, cost, operation, and support (A+). 4 stars – Nicely done. Better than the competition and solves the problem. (B) 3 stars – Works as expected. Has some shortcomings but gets the job done. Might be short in design, cost, longevity, or support. (C). 2 stars – Falls short of expectations and needs improvement. Pass and look elsewhere. (D) 1 star – Fails miserably. Does not get the job done, might even make things worse. Someone at the company should be fired. (F)
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly powerful This has no problem picking up heavier construction debris like nails and screws.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small It’s a little small for power of it but worked great we only use it to clean the cars.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for small jobs It work good enough to do the stuff I needed done. I like the life time warranty!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little wet/dry vac Great little wet/dry vac. I just wish it came with more attachments. It would be nice if it came with crevice tool and brush tool.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent but needs more power Like everything about this shop vac, but could use a little more power to suck up sawdust on my shop floor. It just takes 3 or four passes to get everything, would be nice if it was able to vac everything first time. But it’s sturdy and can’t see it ever breaking or cracking, so that is a positive. Comes with a decent collection of hoses and extensions, I just had to order the crevice extension for 7 bucks because that wasn’t included (no big deal.)
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but... I don't understand why you can't put a handle on the hose/wand. Where are you supposed to hold it? Using two wands for floor vacuuming is very unpleasant. It's not long enough. There's no where to hold it, you get a sore hand quickly. The floor brush is terrible. What is that angle, like 45 degrees? Why? Also, the round brush is ridiculous--the brush gets sucked in with in five minutes and you have to trim it. What this vac needs, to be great, is a good floor attachment--like regular vacuums have. You know, with a nice curved handle so you can..handle it. And a few more inches so you don't have to squat. And a floor attachment that has its bristles cut at an angle that is not stupid. And a round brush with shorter, stiffer bristles. Fix all that, and you'll have an A instead of B-/C+
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and plenty of power I purchased this product to use the wet vac on a screened porch and it performed well, as expected. The dry vac also has plenty of power. More power than my previous brand.
Date published: 2018-04-18
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en, sid_1412, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;