Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

RP 241 Press Tool

RP 241 Press Tool

The RP 241 is the latest tool in the RIDGID Compact Press Tool family. 25% smaller and 10% lighter than its predecessor, this lightweight, low profile design, is ergonomically designed to help you easily work overhead and in tight spaces.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Smaller tool - The RP 241 tool is 25% smaller and 10% lighter than the previous RIDGID Compact inline tools.
  • Better Weight Balance - While the tool is ~1 lb (0.5kg) lighter than its predecessor, with a better balance of weight, the tool will feel even lighter than that.
  • Multiple Size & System - Multiple Size & System - RIDGID compact press tools go up to 1 1/4" (35 mm) on Copper & Stainless Steel; up to 1 1/2" (32 mm) on PEX tubing; and up to 3/4" (20mm) Iron Pipe.
  • Bluetooth Connectivity - Connect to your tool through your phone and manage important information like cycle count and battery life.
  • New 12V Lithium-Ion Battery - Every RP 241 Kit includes two 12V Advanced Lithium Ion Batteries, each providing more than 140 crimps* per charge. *Over 150 crimps per charge on 1-1/4” (22mm) copper fittings—smaller sizes may get more crimps.

RIDGID Link

Introducing RIDGID Link™, a new mobile platform that interfaces with RIDGID® tools equipped with Bluetooth technology. Registration is quick and easy and the app provides valuable real-time data on your phone or tablet. Sign up today to start working faster…and smarter..


RIDGID is the trademark of Emerson Electric Co. or its affiliates and is registered in the U.S. and elsewhere. All third-party trademarks are those of their respective owners.

Specifications

Jaw Capacities

Copper and Stainless Steel Capacity 1/2" - 1 1/4" (12-35 mm)
Pex / Multilayer Capacity 1/2" - 1 1/2" (14-32 mm)
Steel Capacity (North America) 1/2" - 3/4"

Specifications

Power 12V Advanced Lithium 2.5 Battery
Weight Tool Only: 4.8 lbs (2.3 kg) Tool w/Battery 5.2 lbs (2.4 kg) Tool w/Battery & 15 mm Jaw 7.4 lbs (2,5 kg)
Head Rotation 180˚ barrel/jaw swivel.
Length 15.8" (40cm)
Height 4.25" (10.8 cm)
Crimp Cycle Time ~5 seconds
Lighting Large LED-light for no or low-light environments.
Charge 140+ crimps per charge.
Model Design Inline design to help access tight spaces.
Service Cycle Interval 32,000

Ordering Information

Ordering Information
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
57363 KIT, RP 241 1/2" - 1 1/4" PP+LIO  24.50  11.10  Buy Now
57373 KIT, RP 241 1/2" - 1" PP+LIO  22.50  10.20  Buy Now
57378 KIT, RP 241 & PureFlow+LIO  22.50  10.20  Buy Now
57383 KIT, RP 241 NO JAWS+LIO  14.50  6.60  Buy Now
57388 RP 241 Press Tool Only  6.50  2.90  Buy Now
Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
55183 12V Advanced Lithium 2.5Ah Battery  0.40  0.18  Buy Now
55193 12V Advanced Lithium Battery Charger  1.70  0.77  Buy Now
57393 Carrying Case RP 240/241  1.00  0.50  Buy Now
RP 241 Press Tool is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en, sid_1263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water lines attic replaced I bid a job for water line replacement In an attic loaded with fiberglass ins. I purchased rp241pro press to minimize The hazard of fire and to expedite the Job. I was hooked, the ease and flexibility Of the tool is well worth the purchase. Also the bluetooth feature allows you to track presses and location Of tool.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product save my time This Tool came to save my time, consequently help me to have more jobs and earn more money. It's performance and practical design makes my job easier then never! The bluetooth feature makes easy to control it using my phone. But the best for me is the large options of jaws, it allows me to work with any kind of pipes sizes and materials using the same tool. Practical and efficient, really and amazing tool.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use and works great A little heavier than expected but ease of use took up for that. And fitting were very reasonable in price
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn’t you think I would like going from a 18V to a 12V but the power is all there and it works great A great product from Ridgid as al of them are I’ve become accustomed to the best And I they always deliver
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! Easily gets into wherever I need it to This is the third propress tool I have from Ridgid, and I love it for plumbing service!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact with power to last for a long day of work Great compact unit getting in tight spots makes are job easier which make are employees happy and then we can give are homeowners a professional good looking job Thank You Ridgid
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very compacted small tool Very good tool but I believe the battery needs more attention the way it fitted my tools battery start playing up after week of purchase Other than that thumbs up
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bluetooth I absolutely love this press tool.. have to say feels and woks best out of my other press tool I have the Nibco and milwaukee press tool.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great small compact design great tool. small compact design that allows me to get into smaller spaces. also has a rotating head which I thought was awesome.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a game changer in the plumbing world. Absolutely the best tool money can buy. While it is a large expense, the time savings in work will allow the individual to be more productive. This is my first Ridgid electric tool purchase and I am very pleased with its performance. Typically Milwaukee Tool is my go to brand of cordless tools but with the versatility of the jaw sets from one tool, there was no comparison. Waited over 6 weeks for this tool to be delivered to my vendor, but it hasn't let me down. I opted to purchase the F1807 jaw sets to allow me to crimp Pex B tubing/pipe as well as pressing copper fittings. The electronics in the tool allow for accurate presses/crimps every cycle and with RidgidLink it keeps a log of the number of presses and when the tool should be serviced. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This one of many great Ridgid Pro Press guns we own This tool just adds to our collection (7) of pro press guns, very compact and easy to use. Access with this style tool is fantastic. Only pain was physically trying to get it. Had to wait a long time for delivery.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, I wish the prices of copper fittings were a bit cheaper! Very happy with the products performance. The price of copper fittings will take some getting used to. I can see me saving a lot of time and labor with this tool.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool use it everyday Easy to use and very well designed, awesome battery life, compact body.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Reliable Tool for Smaller jobs The Tool and Link connection feature is great, with the highlight being the local recalibration locations listed!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool we’ve bought in company in the past 35 years of business! Own a plumbing company in North Jersey/NYC. We just brought in the Rigid Pro Press, we have the Milwaukee’s and the dewalt press tools and this unit is much lighter and quicker then the others. It’s gets into tighter situations and on top of it I think I looks the best. Thanks Rogid! A.Conway Plumbing Oradell, NJ
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. The RP 241 is light weight, easy to use with one hand while holding the pipe and fitting with the other. It fits in tight spaces. After getting this tool I don't know if I will ever solder a copper fitting again.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! Great product. It's light, and easy to use in tight places. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product is easy to use & light weight light weight and like the light on the unit. promo was great
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality product The Ridgid RP 241 is very simple and easy to use, it is very fast and visible is the expressive quality.Every recommendation for all installers.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tool is one of my best investments in 30 years Let me start by saying that we are a decent size Home improvement company we do quite a few bathrooms and other projects. We also work in a lot of older home. One of the biggest prostrations and for years as an owner of the business is when accidents happen. The fact that torch no longer has the touch or come close to Lumber even with the fire blanket that the lumber is over 100 years old is a huge relief. Yes this is a big investment but anybody who can calculate time versus money it’s really not. The time that you take out a torch solder clean for back up George and when you use this tool the savings is Grace on labor. Labor is The one constant that constantly goes up. Yes the fittings are more expensive but again reality of it all is that ultimately this should pay for itself after about a dozen jobs
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It is lighter than the RP240 compact. It's nice to use the jaws from that one. Love the mega press jaws also
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RP241 nice compact press tool The Ridgid RP 241 press tool is light weight and easier to get into tight spaces than the larger models. We use it for both copper Propress and for Aqua pure pex systems. The battery lasts at least an entire day with heavy usage (over 100 presses). The only draw back is the trigger location, it is easy to unintentionally hit the trigger when picking up the tool or when trying to get it into a tight space. We would highly recommend this press tool for anyone that uses press fittings and is looking for a compact, light weight tool.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’d rather use this than solder. Great tool and makes life easy. I would rather use pro press than to solder pipes.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I should have bought one of these years ago what a huge time savings!!!!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The gun is light and easy to maneuver The only issue I ave is the location of the trigger. It’s easy to accidentally squeeze the trigger while trying to open the jaws.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The versatility of this tool is amazing… The versatility of this tool is amazing… I have never owned a tool that could save so much time and stress being able to work on plumbing, gas lines and air-conditioning all in one tool bag… I hope that everything becomes progress… As I have gotten older this tool has made my life so much easier… Thank you Ridgid
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like it's big brother ! Love the tool and fits in small spaces . The only thi my is i wish it had a one hand option to open jaws especially when in between the joist when fixing a leak after cutting the sheet rock! Other than that love the tool much lighter than the bigger brother one we have at the shop.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This is a must have for service plumber, it’s nice to also have the Bluetooth ability this has
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tool is much better than old model Its a well balance tool, built much heavier then the Milwaukee
Date published: 2017-10-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en, sid_1263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;