Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrenches

Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrenches

  • Straight Pipe Wrenches have a sturdy, ductile-iron housing and an I-beam handle with a full floating forged hook jaw, featuring self-cleaning threads with replaceable hook and heel jaws.
  • Heavy-duty pipe wrenches comply with federal specifications GGG-W65IE, Type II, Class A.
Show Less
Read More

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Nom. Size Pipe Capacity Weight
in. mm in. mm lb. kg
31000 6" Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrench  150  3/4  20  1/2  0.2  Buy Now
31005 8" Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrench  200  25  3/4  0.3  Buy Now
31010 10" Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrench  10  250  1 1/2  40  1 3/4  0.8  Buy Now
31015 12" Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrench  12  300  50  2 3/4  1.2  Buy Now
31020 14" Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrench  14  350  50  3 1/2  1.6  Buy Now
31025 18" Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrench  18  450  2 1/2  65  5 3/4  2.6  Buy Now
31030 24" Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrench  24  600  80  9 3/4  4.4  Buy Now
31035 36" Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrench  36  900  125  19  8.7  Buy Now
31040 48" Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrench  48  1,200  150  34 1/4  15.6  Buy Now
31045 60" Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrench  60  1,500  200  51 1/4  23.3  Buy Now
Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrenches is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en, sid_708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality, simple use High quality materials, simple to use. Always gets the job done.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best pipe wrenches out there! absolutely the best pipe wrenches out there...easy, precise adjustment, great grip with no slipping....also nice finish, and feels good in the hand...heft gives confidence that the wrench has the strength to handle tight situations
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I inherited a Ridgid 10" pipe wrench manufactured around 1953-56 from my father. It works just as well as the newer versions I have in supply.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exelent tool Good produc an exelent guaranty easy to use .i use indiferent projec plumbing an d marine mechanic
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best you can get title says it all. if you want quality pipe wrenches then theres simply no competition
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pipe Wrench I've used RIDGID pipe wrenches for more 30 years. I haven't found a better pipe wrench anywhere!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good bite, ease of opening and closing These wrenches are a must have in the arsenal of hand piping tools. Easy to use and clean for repeated work.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great outdoor use and resistance to weather We own an oil field lease crew service company. All our trucks must be equipt with the best tools. They MUST resist weat and tear and the ever changing weather. I can gladly say that Rigid tools is the best tool brand.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from recommend Great product and highly recommended. Easy to use.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very well built outstanding wrenches they always are built well and reliable
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The grips on the teeth keep it where you need it. The Ridgid 31025 is the best pipe wrench I have owned. The grips on the teeth ensure that the wrench stays where you want it. The only downfall is that the swivel nut to expand/decrease the mouth opening can become hung causing slight aggravation.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome. I love this product. It performs like it's suppose to.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more for the bargain Great tool...long lasting...love it...I will definitely use this source for all my tools...keep up the good work
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing compares to Ridgid Nothing compares to a Ridgid Pipe wrench., Jaws on most other brands will slip over time,. Or they will even crack and break.. Definitely worth the money
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great durability and design. Having a tool that I can count on over the years has always made turn to one tool brand. The pipe wrenches durability only leads me back to buy more great tools. By far no other brand tools come close to Rigid!!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic the only tools my dad ever used. he gave each one of us one as a shower gift when we got married. we've all used them numerous times.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is a great product I highly recommend it I won't use any other brand
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality wrench The Rigid Pipe wrenches are durable and make my job easier! What else can you say about a great quality wrench!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrench Great!!!!Will not use another brand. These tools are well worth the money and are very rugged. Will continue to purchase from RidGid
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product greatest made Using Rigid for over fifty years. Still use them daily knowing there the best made. When i need another rigid no question. Always the only smart choice.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best pipe wrench out there. We have approxmiate 20 of these wrenches in house and use them everyday. They last, take a beating, and never stop working. They are simply the best pipe wrench out there.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and long lasting. I have multi[ple sizes of these wrenches dating back to the '80's. Jaws still sharp. Good as when new! Just add a little oil occasionally, keep clean and dry!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from never let me down I've been using Ridgid tools all my life. As the nephew of a plumber, I learned early of the importance of quality tools. Ridgid tools never let me down and I always pick up old pipe wrenches when I see them at garage sales.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There's only one Ridgid Having used pipe wrenches for many years there is a difference. There are many copies but there is only one Ridgid brand pipe wrench. they give many years of service. The wrenches are serviceable too.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great dependability Works great just like it should. On the heavy side but you'll never tear it up. I've bent the aluminum ones with a cheater bar.
Date published: 2014-11-21
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en, sid_708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 174ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;