Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

6 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

WD0670

6 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

WD0670

The highly sought after RIDGID® vac is a top performer in its class. Ideal portability, capacity, and power in a traditional, compact wet/dry vac design. Add RIDGID®'s product durability, a powerful 3.5 peak HP motor, and a pro hose and you have a vac that is ideal for pros and contractors.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 3.5 Peak HP Motor delivers the required power for efficient clean-up of small to medium sized messes
  • 6 Gallon Drum provides the capacity to clean-up spills and messes at the job-site or in the work shop
  • Accepts Dust Bags to further re duce mess and cleanup time. Dust Bag Model number VF3503
  • 4 Swivel Casters provide easy 360 degree mobility
  • On-Board Accessory Storage for up to 4 items. No more searching and fumbling to find accessories
  • Lower Center of Gravity helps prevent tipping. Compact Design stores more easily
  • 1-Layer Standard pleated paper filter captures common everyday dirt
  • 7’ Tug-A-Long® Locking Hose won‘t pull loose during use
  • Top Carry Handle makes transporting the vac to and from jobs easy

Specifications

Drum Size 6 Gallons (US)
Peak HP 3.5
Air Watts 124
Voltage 120
CFM 44
Amps 5.8
Cord Length 10’
U.L. Listed Yes
Replacement Filters VF4000, VF5000, VF6000, VF7000, VF3503
Accessory Size 1 7/8"
Net Weight 12.6 lbs.

Support Documents

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Air Watts  (G/h) Weight
lb. kg
WD0670 WD06700  6 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac  124  15 1/10  6.80 
WD0671EX WD0671EX  VAC, WD0671EX 6 GAL 230V  124  15 1/10  6.80 
1 7/8" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
29848 VT1781  1 7/8" Car Nozzle (VT1781) 
31718 VT1701  1 7/8" Dusting Brush (VT1701) 
31723 VT1702  1 7/8" Crevice Tool (VT1702) 
31728 VT1708  1 7/8" Extension Wand (VT1708) 
31733 VT1709  1 7/8" Utility Nozzle (VT1709) 
31738 VT1710  1 7/8" Wet Nozzle (VT1710) 
40163 VT 1712  1 7/8" Crevice Tool/Dusting Brush (VT1712) 
40168 VT 1714  1 7/8" Floor Brush (VT1714) 
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
24608 VT 2570  4X Pro Hose Replacement (VT2570) 
31713 VT 1720  1 7/8" x 7' Wet/Dry Vac Hose Kit (VT1720) 
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit  
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571) 
6 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 354.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_354
  • loc_en, sid_154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 129ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exhaust needs to be in the rear. Blows dirt and dust around. Places to put attachments. Other than these things. Awesome piece of equipment Exhaust needs to be in the rear. Blows dirt and dust around. Places to put attachments. Other than these things. Awesome put attachments.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All ok Only issue 9 gallon wet dry no choice on warranty page
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tool for the job Purchased this mainly to maintain cars- the wheeled bottoms mkss going to each side easier and the power makes it perfect to get all the dirt out of the vehicle. If I had to make a suggestion for an additional tool, I would say this needs to have a crevasse tool. I purchased one separate that they had at the store but otherwise it works great.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought 6 gal was big enough for my small jobs The leaves clog the intake valve where the hose attaches so I have to empty it sooner than with my old 20 gal vac. It works for tiny debris. The extensions come apart easily while vacuuming. Other than that, a shop vac is a shop vac. The box said the bags are options that I might want to try because the inside of the bin gets so very dirty.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed As a very petite older woman, I was looking for a shop vac to clean the garage (didn't want to use my expensive home vacuum). The only problem I had was trying to assemble it. The casters were VERY hard to insert into the footings. I wish it had a longer electrical cord so I didn't have to change outlets. Overall, it did a very good job and I'm looking forward to cleaning my garage more often.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Wet/Dry Vaccum! The price is unbeatable especially for the quality! Fantastic Wet/Dry Vaccum! The price is unbeatable especially for the quality! The suction power is intense. It is small enough for small jobs and powerful enough for big jobs. It is easy to clean and the accessories that come with it are perfect for any construction job!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hose lenth and flexabilityand handle Overall great product. Handle was great improvement . Lock levers also great improvement .Old style came apart to easy. This would be the perfect vacuum if the hose that came with it was more like the auto detail hose. (more flexible) . I now have four ridged vacuums . Two in my shop for dust collection. One in the house for Newfoundland dog hair collection and one for my vehicles. Thanks guys and keep on inventing......ET
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from only used twice I brought it in 2-17, used twice. last time I used it I had to clear up in my vehicle, would not suck up glass pieces, STOPPED working for paying 80.00 for this equipment it should have worked for a long time. I will not buy this brand again. thanks for nothing. you piece of crap!
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ excellent to use and great on any job.perfect for cleaning the car and sucking water from the floor
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't even supply a crevase tool. How cheap. Purchased this wet dry vac andninwas disappointed that they couldn't even supply a crevase tool. How cheap of the company. Whatbanother 2 bucks maybe?. I am really disappointed about this.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wet dry vac I’ve ever owned This vac is the best I’ve owned it sucks up water like you wouldn’t believe and is a great addition to my garage as a shop vac
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really sucks It really does Sucks up water and dust great. Did the job great
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend Must say that im impressed with the power. Definitely recommend this to others.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots'a Suck This thing is easy to put together and get right to cleaning up the flooding. If you've been using it as a dry vac, don't forget to remove the filter before you start removing the water. It pulls in a lot of water right now. It's all you'll want in a wet vac, and then some. Highly recommended by Me.Shaw Lynn Preeste
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fit the bill....but! Excellent so far. Bought it for it's compact size for storage, and to clean vehicles. Wish it had an adaptor to hook small add ons up. Oh well, still like it.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little vac. It was sufficient for what I used it for. Put new floor in, washed down old floor, used vac to suck up the excess.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong little wet dry vac Does what i need it to everything from cleaning debris to keeping the saw dust to a minimal probably should've baught the size bigger for the latter though
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does well with small jobs I have owned larger capacity Ridgid shop/vacs..this is the smallest one..it does make a high"whine" which was not present in the larger ones..all in all a good product
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk I am so disappointed in this product. I got this because of the compact size to replace my bigger Ridgid shop vac. Bad Choice, I totally love the size but the performance is terrible.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this vacumm Work great as it describe on the website. I'm remodeling my bathrooms, the vac machine help me keep the dust out of a small space. It's a bonus when I bought it on sale.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serves my needs In several ways!! I purchased this Ridgid 9 gallon vac to use for cleanup of dog hair and clippings from when I groom my dogs at home. It definitely did the job, and quickly. I was using my regular vacuum, but it gets clogged up in a hurry and doesn't pick up all the clippings. This Ridgid vac did it quicker and left the floor cleaner. Just to see how powerful the 4.5 motor was, I took the vac to the garage and put the hose on the other outlet, and proceeded to blow out all the dirt and debris on the floor. WOW!! This sure beats sweeping (which is a lot more difficult to do from a mobility scooter). Haven't tried it on water yet, but I'm sure that day will come. [ I know the caption shows a 6 gallon vac, but when I was registering it online, there wasn't an option for the 9 gallon so I had to push the 6 gallon to make the registration complete]. Being able to store all the attachments right on the vac itself really saves space too. Definitely worth getting for many uses!!
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wet vac is easy to use very good machine , only problem is the suction could be better ,maybe its better with the larger sizes I got the 6 gal . but over all very easy to set up and use
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 gallon Vac We bought this just to vacuum saw dust from our hand sanders just to help keep dust down in our shop, it work great and cheaper to use than our big central vac system
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very compact and powerful for size. this unit is very compact and powerful for it's size.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Needed a small vacuum to do some heavy duty work. This is perfect.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It does what I expect it to do without hesitation.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I've been using this vacuum for the pas 3 months and for the money works great!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this based on many reviews, and I’m not disappointed at all. Super simple to put together, and works great. I totally recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for use in my garage. Great equipment, but would have been nice to include attachments
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really good !! The only downfall I think it has is it loses suction when you add too many attachments. But other then that it works awesome, also the filter by ridgid that is suppose to block drywall dust works excellently!
Date published: 2018-03-04
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_354
  • loc_en, sid_154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;