Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

16 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac With Cart

WD1956

16 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac With Cart

WD1956

This RIDGID 16 gallon stainless steel wet dry vac is designed to deliver the powerful suction, large capacity, rugged construction, unique features and excellent mobility that pro's demand for jobsite or shop. The powerful 6.5 peak horsepower motor easily handles the toughest jobsite clean-up tasks. A 3-layer fine dust filter, VF5000 captures drywall dust. Moving up and down steps or across rough terrain is a snap with the large fixed rear wheels and cart handle. The top handle doubles as a cord wrap, and an accessory storage bag keeps vac attachments close at hand. The cart handle includes a quick release design which allows easy emptying. This stainless steel construction shop vac also features RIDGID's patented Scroll Noise Reduction for quiet operation.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 6.5 Peak HP Motor provides industry leading power and performance
  • Stainless Steel Drum provides rugged, attractive, & clean exterior to meet the higher demands found on the job site
  • 3-layer Fine Dust Filter captures fine dust particles such as dry wall dust
  • Scroll Noise Reduction® is a patented feature that provides quiet operation by precisely controlling the flow of air through the vac
  • Sturdy Cart, Push Handle, & Large Rear Wheels act together allowing the vac to travel easily up & down steps and across rough terrain
  • Quick Release Accessory Storage Bag keeps accessories close at hand but is quickly removable to make emptying debris from drum quick and easy
  • 7' Dual-Flex® Locking Hose resists collapsing and adds 180˚ flexibility at both hose ends. Hose locks onto vac for uninterrupted cleaning
  • Large Carry Handle allows easy lifting of vac into service vehicle
  • Long 20’ Cord wraps neatly around carry handle
  • Powerful exhaust airstream can be directed through the vac hose to blow debris from garages, decks, and sidewalks
  • Included locking accessories secure all attachments from hose to tool.

Specifications

Drum Size 16 Gallons (US)
Cord Length 20’
Accessory Size 2-1/2" Locking
Net Weight 27.8 lbs.
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain Yes
Casters Yes
Includes Vac, Locking Wet Nozzle, Locking Utility Nozzle, Locking Car Nozzle, Locking Crevice Tool, Diffuser, Hose, 2 Locking Extension Wands, Fine Dust Filter
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
Included Filter VF5000
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak Horsepower 6.5
Air Volume (CFM) 203
Amperage (amps)  12.0
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

2 1/2" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
72887 VT 2501  2 1/2" Dusting Brush (VT2501) 
72902 VT 2508  2 1/2" Extension Wand - VT2508 
72907 VT 2509  2 1/2" Utility Nozzle - VT2509 
72912 VT 2510  2 1/2" Wet Nozzle - VT2510 
72922 VT 2514  2 1/2" Floor Brush - VT2514 
72937 VT 2503  2 1/2" Blower/Car Nozzle (VT2503) 
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
24608 VT 2570  4X Pro Hose Replacement (VT2570) 
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit  
32703 VT 2575  Heavy Duty Cleaning Kit: 12 Piece Kit w/Stainless Steel Extension Wands (VT2575)  9.80  4.40 
41598 VT 2561  Filter Nut/Drain Cap Combo (VT2561) 
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571) 
72897 VT 2520  2 1/2" x 7' Universal Vac Hose (VT2520) 
16 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac With Cart is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 104.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en, sid_414, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 121ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vac is a real powerhouse and easy to use. Assembly was quick and simple. The long cord makes cleaning the garage floor a breeze.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around shop vac. This is a great all around and very versatile shop vac. It definitely has a lot of power both for picking up dirt, debris and even water when needed. And of coarse the power to blow away dirt, dust, leaves and the occasional clog.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, relatively quite Easy to assemble, relatively quite, appears to have ample suction power.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power and versatility I could not be happier with our Ridgid 1610 Stainless shop vac. It has lots of suction power. The large rear wheels and cart style make it easy to move up stairs and outside on on patio. The top handle also makes it easy to load in the back of our SUV. I took it over to a neighbor’s house to help clean when they were moving and it really impressed all who were there helping with the move. It really does a great job. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After many years with another brand, this ts a Cadillac!! Vacuum is very easy to maneuver. Love the onboard accessory storage system and the optional sound deadner for the exhaust port. Stainless and plastic were the same price, so I decided the shiny metal looked a whole lot better and chose it.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a power horse.Very well designed.I would say in this price range the best you can get. Thank you for delivering what is advertised .One solid sound machine.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garage is cleaner We had a very old shop vac that had "done it's time". This is much easier to maneuver with the rear handle. Seems to have good suction at this time. I could not rate durability as we have owned it less than one month.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wet/dry Vacuum Upgrade I purchased this Ridgid 16 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vacuum to replace and upgrade from my standard 16 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum that was over 10years old and had some issues. Some of the things I noticed initially was; the hose had been improved to prevent kinking, although it stainless steel it moves much easier and the drum latch assemblies were modified. I also purchased all of the available attachments. In my opinion, I think in the future Ridgid should consider extending the hose or include a longer hose and include all of the available attachments in one package.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vacuum oops! Good thing there's a option for return on any deposit made. Carpet? ...Make sure It's nailed down. Money? ...Well Spent! Lifetime Warranty? ...Can't Beat That.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wheel assembly poorly made The wheel came off the first time I used the vacuum
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted Only used this for a few hours, so not sure about durability. Strong pick up power, big holding capacity. I bought a muffler for it, but I cannot get it to fit. Instructions could include more detail.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from top of the line suction good , I purchased the extra stainless steel wand , and attachments kit to make this the best , only things i don't like is the bags are 10 bucks a piece , ive been using it with a concrete grinder and it has collected about 15 lbs of concrete dust and the suction is still good , im sure this vac will last for years.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 16 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Cart We used this Shop Vac. for the first time this week to clean a 3000 square foot building and could not be happier with this product. Its has great suction power, rolls around with ease, also easy on the back. Overall an Excellent Product, would highly recommend to anyone who needs to purchase a Shop Vac.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power and mobility Very impressed with this vacuum. It’s got exceptional power and lots of attachments that are improvements over previous models. The mobility is great too - it’s stays put when you need it to, moves easily when necessary. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super duper vac! I just started using this vac for dryer vent cleaning and it works great! I can store all of my adaptors, tools and tape right in the accessory bag to keep them handy. It also looks very impressive to the customer as well.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think it’s a great product and has performed well since I purchased it. A great durable product that has handled the rigors of my line of work. It vacs up rocks, sand, and dirt from my excavations and dumping the debris is easy. This is a great product and I’ll purchase another in the future.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 6.5 hp Lots of power, i purchase these for their warranty. Ridgid for life!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been in the construction field for over 40 years In the last 40 years, I have done all types of construction. This wet-dry vac has more than enough power to tackle any job you throw at it.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy machine with strong vacuum It took me about 20 or 30 minutes to assemble the machine. The instructions for assembly could be better but I was able to figure out what to do. The vacuum is the strongest of any vacuum cleaner I've ever used. It actually sucks fast to rugs so you need to be a little careful how you use it. The standard hose that comes with the machine is a bit short and rather plasticy for my purposes so I plan to get a longer hose at some point. Other than that it seems like a great machine that I hope will last a long time.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed with overall use of this unit. I am doing some renovations in my house and the house vac doesn't cut it (no power & has bags), and my shop vac is very large and cumbersome so I bought this unit because of its size, ease to get around, light weight. Had excellent reviews and warrantee. It has very good suction. Comes with all the necessary attachments. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, affordable, and runs great! Used it twice so far and it is a great wet/dry vac. It comes with many attachments and has a nice cart.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so great. We just got this vac and will have to wait to see how long it lasts, but it's great now.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Machine Great Suction on all surfaces. Stainless tank means easy cleaning. looks amazing (almost think it should make beeping noises when I walk by). new design basket is great.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very happy with the vac. Works well and the accessories are are great. Highly recommend it
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shop vac I've owned I've had Craftsmen, and one other RIDGID brand shopvac and this thing hands down is the most powerful. The design of the wheels and how the base attaches are a little strange to me, but that said, I've used and abused the heck out of this thing and it's still going strong. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Quality Stainless Steel with very handy Cart! I have used my trusty old 20 gallons plastic Rigid shopvac for 20 years but have wanted the professional quality 16 gallons top of the line Stainless Steel model for many years! I finally have it and it has exceeded all my expectations. The quality is evident thru-out, with really strong suction, and the big cart tool bag is most convenient for all the extra attachments! It is so easy to move around with the cart handle and free rolling wheels - much better than dragging around the 4 little wheels model! I recommend getting the extra hose kit to double the length of the hose, which is only 6 feet, and a couple of extra wands for vacuuming up high. Also the big brush floor head and regular brush attachment are essential. This is a wonderful heavy duty vacuum!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shop vac Had a older version of this vac for 12 years. It finally went so I got the same one. Great vac very heavy duty. Would recommend this vac to any one with a shop or garage.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased. Very good product and very well made. I have only used a few times but so far excellent.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of power Much better than my craftsman 5hp. Online warranty seemed easy dnough
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool at a competitive price. Initial unpacking and set up are easy. The airflow and vacuum created are impressive. Joints fit snugly and are leak-free. The large diameter hose and strong suction may actually be a hazard for small parts or cleaning rags that might be encountered inadvertently. One complaint is the noise. The manual warns against operating without ear protection, but why should this be necessary? Quiet operation does not seem to have been a design consideration. All in all, a good tool at a competitive price.
Date published: 2017-05-30
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en, sid_414, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;