Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

Features

  • RIDGID® speed chuck.
  • Reversible 1/2 HP universal motor.
  • Ideal for use with RIDGID roll groovers.
  • Heavy-duty proven performance : 1700W Motor.
  • Lightweight, portable design at only 115-154 lbs (52-70 kg).
  • Fast transport and set-up.
  • Self-contained oil system with adjustable flow control.
  • Versatility for threading and grooving.
  • Quiet operation : 79.5 dB(A)

Specifications

Recessed Switch Heavy-duty forward/off/reverse and integral foot switch.
Chuck Speed chuck with replaceable rocker-action jaws.
Rear Centering Device Cam-action turns with chuck.
Support Bar Heavy duty.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Oiler Die Head RPM Voltage (V) Frequency (Hz) Phase Motor Type Amp Draw (A) Power Weight
lb. kg
15777 300 Complete  300SE Threading Machine  811A  36  230  50 - 60  Universal  1700 W  202 
300A includes automatic oiling
Model 300 Power Drive Complete is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en, sid_590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always buy ridgid because it stands for quality! You can buy other, cheaper threaders for sure, but when it comes to quality and dependability ridgid can not be matched. With all the attachments available it truly is the most valuable machine in our plumbing shop.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great machine! This is my third machine, i buy a new machine about every 5 years, Not from wearing it out, cause its such a great machine it gets stolen! this hot item is one of the best and most durable machines, One guy has the wire pulling attachment for it he loves it, I have the 57 RPM cause I need the speed of the threading, 300 can keep up with two sprinkler fitters on ladders all day, I use this in the hot Nevada sun in the summer and it never fails, may get hot after 8 hours of threading. but it never shuts down and keeps pumping out pipe!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best threader you'll ever buy! I have had and USED this machine for 15 years now and can honestly say if you're in the HVAC trade it's probably going to be the only one you'll ever need. Very reliable and well built. Two tips : (1) get a wheel kit (2) get another die head to make switching pipe size faster.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool in the toolbox I have used Ridgid threaders for more than 35 years. Over the years companies have purchased lower quality threaders to save a few bucks, and it always ends in broken, quickly worn parts.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bang for your buck Used this for a few years, was even buried in snow and still works
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid 300 When I started my company in 1983 I purchased a used Ridgid 300 from an old pipe fitter that was retiring, he had used the machine constantly for years Today 31 years later it is still our main threading machine and is used a minimum of once a week and for a good part of the year it's used daily
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, awesome machine I have 7 ridgid 300 machines, not a single complaint from any techs using the machines. Easy to use safe for short term employees to learn and tough as nails. Wouldn't use any other machine.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most versatile and reliable machine This machine has so many uses its almost endless, it has never let me down. Very easy to use. Tons of attachments and a decent price for the amount of production it gets done
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done The 300 threading machine is a staple of the installation process. 300's hold up to the abuse of daily threading and grooving pipe.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A staple in the industry for years I have been using the 300 machine for more than 30 years, and it is with outa doubt the BEST portable threading machine in the market today. With the proper accessories one man can fabricate an entire job on site.
Date published: 2014-11-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en, sid_590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;