Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (320x240 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries (included).
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 299.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_299
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This inspection camera is awesome with useful attachments. This inspection camera is awesome! The coolest tool ever! I wish I would've bought this sooner. Easy to use and very durable!
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Camera Great camera for the price. Easy to use. Has a nice case with it along with a few other accessories.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Works good I wish the clarity was a little better but for the price I can't really complain I used it to check the inside of my air compressor tank
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work when I needed it Bought this inspection camera thinking one day I would need it for a task. Checked it out when I got it and it looked like it worked but did not uncoil the cable...big mistake as it turned out. Had a plumbing problem and needed to look into a wall and down a pipe, pulled this camera out of the box and when I uncoiled the cable the picture screen went fuzzy and then blacked out. Fiddling with the cable would bring the picture back for a few seconds but not consistently so essentially useless. RIDGID replaced it for free with a new one under warranty but I had to pay $22 to ship it back to them which seemed unfair to me. Tested the new one out and looks OK, lesson learned.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Ridgid product was the best features of the four manufactures I reviewed to purchase. It was easy to use and the light brightness was excellant. The view screen was good size. Only wish I had was for a longer probe, maybe 5 or 6 feet.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Value , adaquete. Does the job indoors. Great flexible probe. However screen brightness is compromised when using outdoors in the sun , for instance on a boat deck. Good value for the price which is why i bought this. However, if you desire connectivity features tablets and cell phones, this is no the one for you. Has an RCA jack, but that's obsolete.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clear and easy to view the camera. Used this inspection camera viewing inside the RV water heater for build up, finding an object that fell behind the kitchen stove. It is great for any space that needs to be viewed that would be impossible otherwise, the light is also great for those dark areas. I would recommend this camera to anyone that needs to see in those areas great quality.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value This device paid for itself in one project. Wish the "camera" was smaller but otherwise very happy.
Date published: 2018-05-15
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_299
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I was wondering the exact size of the tip. How wide and how long?

Asked by: jerry81
tip is app 2 5/16" length and 5/8" width
Answered by: monkeyman
Date published: 2018-03-19

Can we extend the Cable to 70 Meters ?

We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
Asked by: mnaddi
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
Answered by: burbonman
Date published: 2017-09-06
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT