Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (480 x 234 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries.
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 217.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_217
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I bought this to look at my furnace heat exchanger and I must say it done a great job. This tool is easy to use and I look forward to using it again on future projects. I give it an A+++
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Good product I definitely like the length of the camera. The only thing I don't like about it is the screen size. And you should be able to put an ST card in the side of it and be able to snap pictures or do a video. Even if the product will cost you an additional 50 bucks it would still be a goodbye. But to have something to where you can take pictures and possibly a video that would be awesome
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features-see below. I am older and can't see things like smart phones, small screens etc. Thanks to Ridgid I don't have too. They supplied an RCA cord to go to my old TV-VCR combo so I just run the CA-25 into that and get a real nice 12" picture of what I am looking at. This tool saved me having to tear out all my walls looking for some electrical issues. Just bore a small hole and have a look inside! Very rugged and well-made unit, would recommend to anyone, just be aware that the small screen is tough to see, at least for this older person.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot be beat There is no other product on the market as good as this. The price is fair and the quality is high. It feels good in your hand compared to other products. The screen is crisp clear high definition looking image that makes troubleshooting anything that much easier. If it wasn't for this product It would make jobs three times more complicated than they actually were. I cannot imagine not having this tool in my truck and not sure why it took me so long to get. The only thing it could have is the ability to save images with a micro sd card, if it had that this product would have a monopoly!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little camera Perfect to locate any problems between walls and between celigs and floors above
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 thumbs up! This unit saved me a ton of time and money tracking down a water leak inside a wall.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as expected I bought this camera to inspect a 1-1/2" dia pool skimmer line, The picture was fine but the camera was too big to navigate through a 90 degree fitting. Other than this it worked as I expected. It would be nice if the cable was longer,
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A few quirks, but should last a lifetime. I did not buy this item with a certain project in mind, or for plumbing in particular. That said, I can see various uses and have already used it to inspect things that I would normally not have been able to do without alot of labor. Two small considerations. First: Make sure you use quality batteries in the unit, and keep the batteries out of the item unless you use it monthly. (I would even suggest using lithium batteries instead of alkaline. Second: You have to register the lifetime warranty on the Ridgid Plumbing website, not the Ridgid tool website.
Date published: 2016-10-31
  • y_2016, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_217
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
2 Questions | 11 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jerry81 is loaded.
Additional information about jerry81 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This item comes with a 3ft imager snake. With a 17mm Imager head.

Thank you
RIDGID
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Camera tip is 17 mm. Length is two inches.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lavachild is loaded.
Additional information about lavachild could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
17 MM is head size.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Akron, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hnoleff is loaded.
Additional information about Hnoleff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The camera tip to the micro CA-25 is: 2 1/4 in. long x 3/4 in. Diameter. The length of the flexible vulcanized shaft is 39 in. long. Diameter of Shaft is 3/8 in. This tool is designed to submerse the shaft in water.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WoodMaster1949 is loaded.
Additional information about WoodMaster1949 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
the tip is 17mm ,about 3/8 to 1/2 wide and has a 3 foot wand
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Punta Gorda, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about keithsera is loaded.
Additional information about keithsera could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
about 5/8" wide, about 2" long
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Jose, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bigtools is loaded.
Additional information about bigtools could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Dammam Saudi Arabia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mnaddi is loaded.
Additional information about mnaddi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No this model is not able to extend beyond the 3'.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
We do offer many different options for the hand held monitor and reels that will attach to a CS6 or a CA300. The CA300 is able to extend up to 30 feet with cable extensions or you can add different type of reels such as a 65ft micro drain or 100ft micro reel. Please take a look at these options on our website and if you still have questions please contact us at [email protected] or by calling our Technical Support Department at 888-743-4333.

Thank you
RIDGID
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
The CA-25 does not have an extendable cable, I have seen other models that do.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Spokane, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Michelle is loaded.
Additional information about Michelle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Greater Greensboro/Winston Salem NC area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about burbonman is loaded.
Additional information about burbonman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Is it abaptable to the CA25?
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston,MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Electrician is loaded.
Additional information about Electrician could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-12-05 T06:57:00.737-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT