Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (480 x 234 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries.
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 250.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value for the money Seems durable and initial quality is good. The adjustable lighting levels are a nice feature as well as the upside down screen. The batteries are hard to put in and the polarity is not well shown on the holder. Removeable battery pack is a good idea to avoid leaking batteries in storage
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. I would recommend this for $100 you can't go wrong.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, inexpensive For the price this is a great inspection tool. Used to help me repair my car, it paid for itself with the money I saved. Camera is adequate, light is super. Would recommend.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good product and a great price point This tool displays a clear picture and the led lighting is adjustable and lights up the darkest areas. The snake is ridged, yet flexible enough to see quiet well. Durability and value were also a plus for me when I made this purchase. I bet you could sell a lot of these if you added it to your 12 Volt Lithium-Ion system.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good picture this gave a good picture behind a wall where a pipe was. lots of light and clear picture
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product needs more features Needs Longer cable a smaller diameter camera head can it go in to gas or diesel fuel it's still a good product I'll still recommend it to anyone who needs a good job to get a good look and it works
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features clear camera This product is perfect for small home jobs that need to be able to see in tight places or fish lines/cables through walls. Gives clear views inside wall and behind items that are impossible to see. Light on end of 4' cable gives plenty of illumination to allow seeing whatever you're looking for in the wall or tight space you're trying to work.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I own two inspection cameras and this one by far is the best! The screen is brighter and has more definition. Images are much clearer. Overall I use this one and the other (another brand) is just sitting in the box.
Date published: 2017-03-13
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I was wondering the exact size of the tip. How wide and how long?

Asked by: jerry81
the tip is 17mm ,about 3/8 to 1/2 wide and has a 3 foot wand
Answered by: keithsera
Date published: 2016-05-04

Can we extend the Cable to 70 Meters ?

We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
Asked by: mnaddi
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
Answered by: burbonman
Date published: 2015-04-04
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT