Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (480 x 234 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries (included).
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 276.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_276
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product gives great resolution Good purchase for tight spots. The lights on the camera give good pics in dark areas.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the Milwaukee The Ridgid CA-25 is a lot better inspection camera than the Milwaukee camera costing 2.5 times more. Am very satified with this Ridgid tool.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This camera is really clear. I recommend this camera to everyone. The picture is so clear easy to view.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good I like the warranty and price...................................................
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable product. This tool has more then paid for itself in the first couple of uses.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well made. This is a great camera! All the Ridgid products i have purchased have worked very well. I always try to purchase the Ridgid brand before all others. The price is always comparable and the warranty cannot be beat. The products are very well made for the working man. They take a lot of mistreatment and keep on performing. I have not had a chance to use the inspection camera much, but i expect it to perform well.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear picture. Very impressed at how clear he picture is and for the price you can’t beat it . I love that it is zoomable. It is definitely a better camera than my previous camera that cost a lot more.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Easy to use and quite robust for the price paid. If you decide that my review is too short, you should not ask me for one.
Date published: 2017-12-02
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_276
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I was wondering the exact size of the tip. How wide and how long?

Asked by: jerry81
1/4" round 4' length comes with attachments
Answered by: Tradestarrenovation
Date published: 2017-09-06

Can we extend the Cable to 70 Meters ?

We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
Asked by: mnaddi
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
Answered by: burbonman
Date published: 2017-09-06
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT