The new RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminium imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Specifications

Display 2.4" Color LCD (480 x 234 Resolution)
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness
Cable Reach 3' (90 cm), not extendable
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA Cable (included)
Image Rotation 180°
Waterproof Camera Head & Cable to 3' (90 cm)
Power Source 4 AA Batteries
Accessories Mirror, Hook & Magnet

Ordering Information

 
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 

Replacement Parts

Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
Product:
Close
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.
Online Stores
Find a Store Near You
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.

Request Information

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 This product done what I needed it for. Product was easy to use and accomplished what I need it for. The price was right for the do it yourselfer. July 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by n/ Im working only for two weeks and broken Im not purchase more ridgid June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by just what i needed Compact with a hard case, we use it for a number of applications it hasn't had a break since I purchased it. You cant beat it for the price. June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by makes job a whole lot easier Light weight and easy to use I should have gotten one sooner June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality for the price Very good product would highly recommend this Digital inspection camera. June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value This is a very useful product at a good price point. Resolution is good, picture is clear. I haven't had it long enough to provide meaningful input on the durability but it seems well-constructed and rugged. I'd be willing to pay a bit more for a better battery system, I can see going through a lot of AA batteries. June 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by So much for life time warranty. I've owned this camera for about a year and have only used it a half a dozen times. I went to use it today and there's no image. I called tech/warranty support and they said I have to ship it to them at my cost so it can be inspected to see if it's covered. So much for lifetime warranty on Ridgid tools. I won't be buying anymore. Thanks. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use its a great tool it has helped me keep my demo cost down ,when i can pin point a problem ,i no longer have to remove the hole wall June 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T13:30:15.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »>>
2 Questions | 9 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dammam Saudi Arabia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mnaddi is loaded.
Additional information about mnaddi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No this model is not able to extend beyond the 3'.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
We do offer many different options for the hand held monitor and reels that will attach to a CS6 or a CA300. The CA300 is able to extend up to 30 feet with cable extensions or you can add different type of reels such as a 65ft micro drain or 100ft micro reel. Please take a look at these options on our website and if you still have questions please contact us at [email protected] or by calling our Technical Support Department at 888-743-4333.

Thank you
RIDGID
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Is it abaptable to the CA25?
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston,MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Electrician is loaded.
Additional information about Electrician could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The CA-25 does not have an extendable cable, I have seen other models that do.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Spokane, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Michelle is loaded.
Additional information about Michelle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Greater Greensboro/Winston Salem NC area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about burbonman is loaded.
Additional information about burbonman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jerry81 is loaded.
Additional information about jerry81 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This item comes with a 3ft imager snake. With a 17mm Imager head.

Thank you
RIDGID
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
17 MM is head size.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Akron, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hnoleff is loaded.
Additional information about Hnoleff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
about 5/8" wide, about 2" long
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Jose, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bigtools is loaded.
Additional information about bigtools could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Camera tip is 17 mm. Length is two inches.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lavachild is loaded.
Additional information about lavachild could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-03T13:30:04.762-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
1 of 1