Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (480 x 234 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries.
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 233.
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_233
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product ,light weight, easy to use Great tool to see behind walls, underneath hard to get to spots and or above where u can't get a ladder
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use stright out of box, good feel & quality. I gave it low ratings as i only used, it one time to search for leak under floor boards. Needs more practice in a more open space, to get a better feel of it.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is so easy to use, my wife could use it. It paid for itself the first 10 minutes I had it. I found what I was looking for and then some.I had a blast looking at insulation and electrical wiring. Now I have work to do.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great camera Does everything it's advertised to do. I keep finding things to use it for. very handy, I've used it to find wires in walls, an exhaust leak on the truck, vent ducts where grand kids drop their toys and other things, and more. It's been fun to use. Camera is very rugged and can take minor abuse like dropping off ladder or kicking around in crawl spaces. Viewing screen is small but clear. I actively look for reasons to use this device.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great camera and very user friendly Everyone should own one of these, they are very handy and have a ton of uses. Very high quality and three picture is very clear.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best unit for the price Build quality is excellent with a bright, clear screen. As an occasional user, the selling feature for me was the removable battery pack that could be stored along with the unit and accessories, in the durable case, until the next use.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good picture I purchased this inspection camera because my son heard noises in the wall in his room. I thought it could be a rodent in the wall. I drilled a hole and stuck the camera into the wall. Come to find out it was a birds nest in the wall. I never noticed that a woodpecker made a hole in the siding and made a nice size hole. We got the bird out safe and blocked the hole. The brightness of the LED's made it easy to see and fix the problem.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be any better for my uses I am an HVAC contractor and I use this product to locate errant items that have entered the system and to inspect the condition of evaporator coils without disassembly of the system. I know my customers love it also since my inspection charge went from $225.00 to $75.00 to inspect an evaporator coil. Love this little thing. Nice clear image. Acceptable resolution. Just every thing I wanted for a tool like this.
Date published: 2017-01-19
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_233
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I was wondering the exact size of the tip. How wide and how long?

Asked by: jerry81
the tip is 17mm ,about 3/8 to 1/2 wide and has a 3 foot wand
Answered by: keithsera
Date published: 2016-05-04

Can we extend the Cable to 70 Meters ?

We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
Asked by: mnaddi
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
Answered by: burbonman
Date published: 2015-04-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT