Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.7” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • View only monitor with 2.7” screen and 4’ long fixed imager
  • Includes a durable blow-molded case for protective storage and transportation
  • Illuminate dark spaces with adjustable LEDs on the waterproof camera head
  • Rotate images 180° for better viewing options
  • Comfortable overmold grip design with easy to use interface

Specifications

Display 2.7" color LCD (320x240 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries (included).
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 331.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_331
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The products exactly as described The only thing missing would be the ability to use an extension cable
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product Micro camera works great.Lights up area good for inspection with camera.Good image on screen easy to maneuver around to see what you are looking at.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built as all Rigid products are Very clear pictures. Easy to operate. Well built and looks like it will stand up to regular use.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great inspection camera for the price point Used inspection camera to inspect water connections under next to tub. Camera was clear and easy to use. Case is very nice. I really like the use of AA batteries which allows removal when not in use and readily available when needed.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable camera and good resolution I purchased this inspection camera to identify if there were any problems in the ceiling of our downstairs bath as the toilet overflowed in the upstairs bath, right above. The cable is sturdy and holds its shape. The only drawback is the size of the camera as I needed to enlarge a hole in order to look at the joists and drywall. But overall I was able to accomplish what I set out to do.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money I had another brand camera when the internal (hard wired) lithium battery died. I like this Ridgid because it uses the 4 AA batteries to power both the camera and the scope. I like the clarity of the image it produces. You can flip the image which is great if the only approach you have is from the backside of the object. The line is stiff so you won't have the problem of trying to maneuver the handle to raise and lower the camer lens. The 4 LED's on the camera end are bright and provide excellent illumination. The camera is fixed to the handle. The weight of the unit is not too much to fatique you easily but not too light to make you feel you got taken. I really like the hard molded case it came in. For the money this thing cost it is worth it. Plus it has a lifetime warrenty so dont forget to register it when you buy it.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This camera performed perfectly, even when submerged in gasoline.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and a good on screen picture. This camera is easy to use and the on screen picture is good. It allows you to inspect and see what you need to. The carry case is a great feature to carry your camera in. It is a hard case that protects and keeps your camera and attachments in a safe and secure place.
Date published: 2019-05-06
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_331
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I was wondering the exact size of the tip. How wide and how long?

Asked by: jerry81
tip is app 2 5/16" length and 5/8" width
Answered by: monkeyman
Date published: 2018-03-19

Can we extend the Cable to 70 Meters ?

We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
Asked by: mnaddi
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
Answered by: burbonman
Date published: 2017-09-06

Can the camera head be used under water?

Asked by: jpcallan
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT