Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (320x240 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries (included).
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 307.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_307
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful We needed to inspect a drain pipe that was inside a wall that had a leak, We wanted to know where the leak was before cutting large holes in the wall, This allowed us to cut a small hole to insert the camera head and find the leak before we cut the hole to fix it, saved a lot of time and trouble. I am sure we will find many other opportunities to use this device.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Able to see in tight places This works great when looking in ac & heater ductwork for separation in joints for loss of heat or cooling .
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for a decent price, can't beat the lifetime warranty Bought this to look at a pipe in the wall on a job I was doing. Figure I wouldn't be using it much but it would be nice when I do need it. Was I wrong, I've only purchased it about 3 weeks ago, I've used it to help me trace a vacuum line on one of my trucks, I've used it to inspect behind the wall in a vent relocation side job I'm soon going to do. At $100 it's not a cheap tool, but it is one of the cheaper models out there and luckily Ridgid has a lifetime warrantya lifetime warranty that helped seal the deal between this and the other brands. This is my first Ridgid purchase I have not been paid nor offered to test products for Ridgid, but I wouldn't mind that at all.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Borescope at a Reasonable Price This is an excellent product that is easy to use and provides sufficient resolution. This borescope enabled me to find a small leak in the transom (stern) of my boat that even the authorized manufacturer service team could not find. My only criticism, an extremely minor one, is that the image on the display cannot be viewed at any appreciable angle. Rather it must be viewed by the user looking straight at the monitor. However, this is a minor concern since the optic tubing is sufficiently flexible to permit tilting the monitor for optimum viewing. I should add that the battery life of the four (4) required AA cells is excellent. So far, I have used this borescope continuously for approximately three (3) hours and the batteries are still good. In short, this is an excellent piece of equipment at a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for outdoor usage You need to use the tool at somewhere has almost no light. Otherwise you don't see the screen. Even if you want to use TV out, you have VCD quality, which doesn't satisfy... So, if you just want to see what is inside of whatever you are inspecting you can go with this tool, if you need high quality images and want to use it at outdoor look for something else.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excellent product for home owners.great home investment I had bought a few cameras already to look down my inside sewer lines, it was a waste of money.its true I paid a few dollars more,but I got the results I needed.picture quality excellent rotating excellent and materials made of is very durable. Excellent investment for any home owner.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Very useful tool for DIY. A little difficult to use initially. Viewing screen very crisp but you can't view it from a side angle. The 4 foot cable is just about perfect for home/DIY use.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over-rated, over priced toy! USE ONE HAND TO HOLD THE DEVICE, ONE HAND TO WORK THE CABLE, ONE HAND TO HOLD THE LADDER AND YOU'RE BORN WITH ONLY TWO HANDS.
Date published: 2018-08-10
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_307
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I was wondering the exact size of the tip. How wide and how long?

Asked by: jerry81
tip is app 2 5/16" length and 5/8" width
Answered by: monkeyman
Date published: 2018-03-19

Can we extend the Cable to 70 Meters ?

We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
Asked by: mnaddi
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
Answered by: burbonman
Date published: 2017-09-06

Can the camera head be used under water?

Asked by: jpcallan
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT