Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Includes a durable blow-molded case for protective storage and transportation

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (320x240 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries (included).
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 322.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_322
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is easy to use and produces great images. I looked at several inspection cameras including ones with a much higher price tag. I settled on the RIDGID micro CA-25 because I found the product to be very durable, easy to use, with a 4' cable and produced excellent images on a good sized screen.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Performs as one would expect for the price. I purchased this camera to look inside A/C ducts to check for cleanliness of the duct. I also wanted to see what position the dampers were in. It does this ok. No bells or whistles. It is covered by the Ridgid lifetime warranty , once you figure out to register it. Why would Ridgid have different websites for different types of tools? And forget sending an email asking for help. It will never be answered . I ended up calling Ridgid (there’s 30 minutes of my life I’ll never get back) just to find out that the website you register power tools on is not the same as the one you register plumbing tools on. The camera works fine so far, just gotta beef about how Ridgid chooses to make it difficult to register the warranty.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't had a chance to use it yet. I haven't used it yet but I have used a co-workers micro CA-25 digital inspection camera and I love the ease of operation.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value The field of focus should be stated as a few inches if you need a detailed view. Stiffness of cable is a very valuable and important feature. Registering this product is a little tricky.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool for price Camera has great picture and bright image. Also the light adjustment is great in dusty areas to see better.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good buy. This cam was well worth the price. It functioned as advertised and has some great features. The case is nice and sturdy. The attachments work well (the magnet retriever is strong, the hook is nice for snagging wires or pull strings). The light is bright, but dispersed in a short distance. You cannot see to the bottom of an 8’ wall cavity. Overall, I would recommend it, but there are some idiosyncrasies that leave me scratching my head from a design standpoint. The light is unfocused and illuminates a wide area for a short distance (a foot or two at most). The camera end is wide and cannot fit through a 1/2” hole. The screen is hard to see from any angle other than straight on. There is no way to add an extension or increase the length past 3’. Perhaps that is the difference between this cam and the more expensive competitors. You need to decide if the extra money is worth the upgrades.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly. Fast and Easy. Great for a multitude of projects The Ridgid CA-25 is a user friendly inspection camera. Very quick and fast to use. It is user friendly and has a large enough screen to be able to tell what your doing. I use mine for drains, finding water leaks, wiring issues, and so much more.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and perfect for use around the house! This camera worked right out of the box with only assembly of putting the batteries in. It works great for looking down drains in the goosenecks for clogs. I also have looked down our heating vents to see what the kids have dropped down them. Picture is very clear and the light is nice and bright. I like the feature of dimming the light if needed. I can't attest for the durability since I have not had it long. It seems very well built and being that it is a Ridgid, I trust it will do any job I need it to do.
Date published: 2019-03-05
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_322
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I was wondering the exact size of the tip. How wide and how long?

Asked by: jerry81
tip is app 2 5/16" length and 5/8" width
Answered by: monkeyman
Date published: 2018-03-19

Can we extend the Cable to 70 Meters ?

We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
Asked by: mnaddi
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
Answered by: burbonman
Date published: 2017-09-06

Can the camera head be used under water?

Asked by: jpcallan
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 219ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT