Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

Features

  • Heavy-duty hand-held Power Drive.
  • Designed for RIDGID® Model 12-R die heads. Other RIDGID die heads (OO-R, OO-RB, 11-R) can be used using adapters. It can also be used with 258/258XL pipe cutters.

Specifications

Capacity 1/8" - 2" Pipe (6 - 50 mm). 1/4 "- 1" (8 - 25 mm) Bolt (using 00-RB Die Heads).
Weight 25 lbs. (11 kg) Power Drive only.
Length 28 1/4" (71.7 cm).
Switch Double-throw reversible.
Gear Head Spur gear reduction face gear drive. Spring-loaded adapter pawls. Hardened steel spindle gear.
Body Cast aluminum.
Die Heads 12-R. Other Die Heads with adaptors: 00-R, 00-RB, 11-R.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description RPM Voltage (V) Frequency (Hz) Phase Amp Draw (A) Power Weight
lb. kg
41935 700  700 Power Drive  26-30  115  50 - 60  13  1/2 HP  25.0  11.0 
41940 700  700 Power Drive  28  230  50 - 60  1/2 HP  25.0  11.0 
46832 700  700 Power Drive Only  28  115  50 - 60  13  1500 W  30.8  14.0 
12651 700  700 Power Drive Only  28  230  50 - 60  1500 W  30.8  14.0 
69170 700  700 Power Drive  28  230  50 - 60  1500 W  25.0  11.0 
45178 700  700 Power Drive w/ 1/2"-2" NPT Die Heads, Case and Support Arm  28  115  50 - 60  13  1/2 HP 
Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
10883 418  Oiler with One Gallon Premium Thread Cutting Oil  20.5  9.4 
73442 418  418 Oiler  20.5  9.4 
42600 770  770 Adapter for 00-R and 00-RB   4.4  2.0 
42605 771  771 Adapter for 0-R  4.4  2.0 
42610 772  772 Adapter for 11-R and R-200 (1/8''- 1 1/4'')  4.4  2.0 
42615 773  773 Adapter for 111-R  2.2  1.0 
42620 774  774 Square Drive Adapter - 15/16"  4.4  2.0 
42625 775  775 Support Arm for No. 700  11.0  5.0 
42950 B-171-X  B-171-X Metal Carrying Case  28.8  13.0 
41620 Gearhead Motor Grease  1.1  0.5 
Frequently Purchased Dies and Die Heads
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description
37825 12R ½” NPT DIES 
37830 12R 3/4” NPT DIES 
37835 12R 1” NPT DIES 
37840 12R 1-1/4” NPT DIES 
37845 12R 1-1/2” NPT DIES 
37850 12R 2” NPT DIES 
37870 12R ½” NPT HIGH SPEED DIES 
37875 12R 3/4” HIGH SPEED NPT DIES 
37880 12R 1” NPT HIGH SPEED DIES 
37885 12R 1-1/4” HIGH SPEED NPT DIES 
37890 12R 1-1/2” HIGH SPEED NPT DIES 
37895 12R 2” NPT HIGH SPEED DIES 
36890R 1/2" NPT 00-R Die Head 
36895 3/4" NPT 00-R Die Head 
36900 1" NPT 00-R Die Head 
37390 1/2" NPT 12-R Die Head 
37395 3/4" NPT 12-R Die Head 
37400 1" NPT 12-R Die Head 
37405 1-1/4" NPT 12-R Die Head 
37410 1-1/2" NPT 12-R Die Head 
37415 2" NPT 12-R Die Head 
37490 12R 1" NPT HIGH SPEED COMPLETE DIE HEAD 
37505 12R 2" NPT HIGH SPEED COMPLETE DIE HEAD 
Model 700 Power Drive is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en, sid_283, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just like the older ones This power driver is just like the ones made years ago with the very durable and robust casing. Nothing wimpy about this machine.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not sure why I waited so long to purchase the 700. It is a great product. The 700 is a heavy very well built power tool that will last for years. Works great and easy to use. Love it.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the work horse! This hand held power threader is the bomb, wow, what your missing if you don't own one of these, Thank you Rigid
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Without equal My review is about the model 700 power drive. This tool makes pipe threading fun...really. I use the 700 along with my 12-R threader die heads for fast and perfectly done threaded pipe. Not only is the 700 well made, it's also well thought out and easy to use. I bought my model 700 25 years ago and it still works like new. It turns those die heads effortlessly, even the 2 inch. Great for the job site because it's portable and easy to carry.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged and made to last Been using the same Power Drive for decades.....still running like new...(albeit a little oil stained from the threading oil ) IF it should ever eventually die....I'll be in the front of the line to get another one just like it !! Team RKO highly recommend Ridgid Tools !!
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is great this product is great for threading gas pipe I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to get away from hand threading
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the ease of changing the die heads the ease of actually using the tool you don't have to be a tough guy to use it.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from power to spare even on 4" pipe and conduit. love it. power galore, versatile with attachments. handy in tight spots.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over 30 years old and still performing like new Much more dependable than some of the workers that use it! Has never let me down. Friends and associates always want to borrow it which I put a stop to. They could never kill it but I need it available 100%. Have recommended it to many and anyone who bought one has thanked me for recommending it to them.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works very well Makes threading pipe a snap plenty of power even for 2 inch pipe especially when used with Rigid pipe vise
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool!! I would definitely recommend this product to others
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Tool I bought this when I was threading more pipe and didnt want to manually thread any longer. It is a beast and chews through pipe fast just use oil liberally.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable. We use this product in good and bad situations. It always works the way it should.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most powerful and easy to use portable pipe threader i have ever seen This is one great piece of equipment to have. portable and small enough to get into tight places and thread up to 2" pipe easily. This unit is by far the best and most powerful portable threader I have seen. You can also get a square adaptor for the heads to use 1" sockets on for custom applications. Truly a great piece of equipment.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong product I went from the mannual to this. This was one of the beat purchases I have made in a while. It makes cutting threads on gas pipe so much easier. I highly recommend this product
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portable tool this is great ! I can gas a house in about 4 hrs with this baby, I set up my rigid chain vise and go to work.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features This product has great features.......This product has great features...........This product has great features
Date published: 2014-10-26
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en, sid_283, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

if i buy the 45178 are the dies that are included capable of threading PVC coated RIgid

Asked by: codemanbuff
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en, sid_283, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT