Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (480 x 234 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries (included).
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 271.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_271
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well made. This is a great camera! All the Ridgid products i have purchased have worked very well. I always try to purchase the Ridgid brand before all others. The price is always comparable and the warranty cannot be beat. The products are very well made for the working man. They take a lot of mistreatment and keep on performing. I have not had a chance to use the inspection camera much, but i expect it to perform well.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear picture. Very impressed at how clear he picture is and for the price you can’t beat it . I love that it is zoomable. It is definitely a better camera than my previous camera that cost a lot more.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Easy to use and quite robust for the price paid. If you decide that my review is too short, you should not ask me for one.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool to use. Saves labor and time! We had a gopher that died in between our kitchen cabinets and if you have ever smelled a dead gopher for a week, then you know how bad the smell is! We used the inspection camera and the camera fit into a crevice going into the cabinet area and with the fantastic illumination and pictures on the screen we were able to locate the source of the smell and remove it by cutting a small extraction hole next to the body and repair the small entrance quickly and without any serious damage! If we didn't have this tool, then we were prepared to dismantle the whole cabinet on the snack bar. This tool saved us a lot of money and time. I would recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from competent, economical inspection camera I bought this camera to see inside a wall to avoid drilling into existing wiring while relocating an outlet. It takes a little getting used to bending the gooseneck and keeping oriented, but that would be the case with any such device. The image is strikingly clear and sharp, and the adjustable brightness on the LEDs works well. I don't think you can go wrong for the price. Can't speak to durability as I just bought it, but my Rigid infrared thermometer is several years old and works perfectly. The only things I wish were different are: the head size is too large to fit in spark plug holes; and I wish the gooseneck were removable to add the extensions available on the more expensive model. Otherwise, great camera.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the case. And accessories The only thing the picture could be clearer other than that great
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great camera. I should have purchased this year's ago. It's very simple to use and it paid for itself on the first job.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, this instrument does everything we need in my hvac company for equipment visual inspections Well made product with case for protection. Also articulate for the many inspections we do on hvac equipment
Date published: 2017-10-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_271
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I was wondering the exact size of the tip. How wide and how long?

Asked by: jerry81
1/4" round 4' length comes with attachments
Answered by: Tradestarrenovation
Date published: 2017-09-06

Can we extend the Cable to 70 Meters ?

We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
Asked by: mnaddi
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
Answered by: burbonman
Date published: 2017-09-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT