Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (480 x 234 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries.
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 225.
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_225
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 107ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid tools are the best! Camera has its own case. Very easy to use. Great color picture! Great price!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Camera is a little big compared to others on the market Used as home inspection tool for heat exchangers and other things that may be hidden. The camera head is a little big compared to another model I had that wore out over time. All in all not a bad product for the money. I would by again if no other product was available or I would purchase the Milwaukee camera first.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to start with,, I really like this camera,,it is so easy to operate and the screen is just so clear. Has a very good case that you store it in ,,keep it just like new. I have tried a few of the other brands out there ,,and for sure ,,this is the best of the four I tried ,,just like it a lot.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was easy to set up and use for inspecting ducting in my house. Love the color picture that enabled me to determine that the heating/air conditioning ducts in the floor were clear and that my problem lies with the flexible ducting that needs to be replaced.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crispnclear camera with bright LEDs The camera is very clear and the LEDs are bright. The cable is very flexible and maintains the shape you put it in. The camera is a bit large and heavy. My previous inspection camera was about half the size and weight of this one which made it easier to get in tighter spaces. If you need to good straight out with not support you are limited to short run due to the weight of the camera head. Other than that it is a great unit and worth getting.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome little camera! This camera paid for itself the first time I used it. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone that is "on the fence" about buying one. It's well worth the money for the ease of use and the durability of this product. Plus it has a lifetime warranty, what more could you ask for! I love my Ridgid tools!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so easy to use. You can not beat this tool for the money,especially when you figure in the warranty.I bought it to help with mounting my daughter's tv on her wall.The scope helped me from getting off track when I was drilling the holes for the cables.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great scope but not really flexible for tight spaces Like the scope of your looking in vents or any other wide open spot. Doesn't do well in small spaces since it is not really that flexible even feeding through a 2" central vac piping withe sweeping 90 degree joints is very hard and gets hung up
Date published: 2016-12-17
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_225
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
2 Questions | 11 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jerry81 is loaded.
Additional information about jerry81 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This item comes with a 3ft imager snake. With a 17mm Imager head.

Thank you
RIDGID
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Camera tip is 17 mm. Length is two inches.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lavachild is loaded.
Additional information about lavachild could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
17 MM is head size.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Akron, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hnoleff is loaded.
Additional information about Hnoleff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
about 5/8" wide, about 2" long
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
San Jose, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bigtools is loaded.
Additional information about bigtools could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The camera tip to the micro CA-25 is: 2 1/4 in. long x 3/4 in. Diameter. The length of the flexible vulcanized shaft is 39 in. long. Diameter of Shaft is 3/8 in. This tool is designed to submerse the shaft in water.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WoodMaster1949 is loaded.
Additional information about WoodMaster1949 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
the tip is 17mm ,about 3/8 to 1/2 wide and has a 3 foot wand
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Punta Gorda, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about keithsera is loaded.
Additional information about keithsera could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Dammam Saudi Arabia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mnaddi is loaded.
Additional information about mnaddi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No this model is not able to extend beyond the 3'.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
We do offer many different options for the hand held monitor and reels that will attach to a CS6 or a CA300. The CA300 is able to extend up to 30 feet with cable extensions or you can add different type of reels such as a 65ft micro drain or 100ft micro reel. Please take a look at these options on our website and if you still have questions please contact us at [email protected] or by calling our Technical Support Department at 888-743-4333.

Thank you
RIDGID
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
The CA-25 does not have an extendable cable, I have seen other models that do.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Spokane, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Michelle is loaded.
Additional information about Michelle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Is it abaptable to the CA25?
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston,MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Electrician is loaded.
Additional information about Electrician could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Greater Greensboro/Winston Salem NC area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about burbonman is loaded.
Additional information about burbonman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2017-01-19 T10:35:29.136-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT