Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (480 x 234 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries.
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 243.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_243
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I own two inspection cameras and this one by far is the best! The screen is brighter and has more definition. Images are much clearer. Overall I use this one and the other (another brand) is just sitting in the box.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from small and portable, bright led need a better screen but still a great product, need a rechargeable battery, its light fits good in your hand
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for the money Would be nice if screen was a bit bigger but for the money it's a deal. Also plastic finish of battery compartment area seems not destined for a super long life but this product for the $ is unbeatable. js
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good value and effective product overall for it's designed use. This product has a nice clear picture and the led lighting is very useful when viewing in the darkest areas. The flexibility of bending,holding, and retaining the required configuration necessary for your viewing seems to be ridged and flexible enough for the job. Durability and value were also a plus when considering this purchase.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Camera I use it to look for wires in ceilings, it displays in color and you can rotate the camera with the touch of a button. Great Camera I use it to look for wires in ceilings, it displays in color and you can rotate the camera with the touch of a button. I would recommend this camera.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and a great product for the price As a handyman, I have occasions to need a scope. I am very happy with this product. My only selfish desire is that the scope was longer, or had an option of a longer scope. I would defiantly suggest folks buying this Ridgid tool.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality tool and easy to use. I wanted a well-made tool from a well known manufacturer so I selected the CA-25. I am looking forward to the first opportunity to use it.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional but barely Previuosly used a Swann camera that required a pc to view. It was vastly superior to this product, in my opinion. In many instances, getting the camera where you need it results in the screen in a position you cannot see. Bending the neck into an S shape so you can see the scren shortens the effective length dramatically. The 180 degree flip feature is useful, but i often found the camera needed a 90 degree adjustment. Seems like every time i bent the neck, i would also rotate it 90 degrees. The RCA cable to an old fashioned Tv is completely useless...a usb to tablet would be much better. Images were pretty good, mirror accessory was useless for me. Swann is discontinued or I would trade this one without hesitation.
Date published: 2017-02-27
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_243
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I was wondering the exact size of the tip. How wide and how long?

Asked by: jerry81
the tip is 17mm ,about 3/8 to 1/2 wide and has a 3 foot wand
Answered by: keithsera
Date published: 2016-05-04

Can we extend the Cable to 70 Meters ?

We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
Asked by: mnaddi
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
Answered by: burbonman
Date published: 2015-04-04
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT