Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (320x240 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries (included).
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 312.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_312
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Have only had it a couple weeks and have used it, only a couple times. Easy to use. Let's me see inside walls to avoid cutting anything that I should not cut. Listed durability as 3, only because my short time of ownership, and limited use, so far, make it so I can not attest to durability. That said, it feels substantial, and I expect that it will live up to my expectation, since all of my Ridgid tools do. Why would this one be different? CC
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brillant tool to have when you need it. Having to look at a problem with an inbuilt toilet cistern, I would have never been able to solve it without dismantling it, had it not been for the Ridgid inspection camera. The screen image is a perfectly clear one, plus with the adjustable LED lights around the lens I was able to see and locate the problem and rectify it. One of my best buys.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built in screen / lighted with control amount of light this united is great for small areas. could stand to have a little long reach. other then that the color screen is Ideal and the lighted tip with adj. light density makes sharp images. and the adaptive attachments for retrieving stuff is good
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped me rescue our hamster Our daughter’s hamster (Samster) had escaped from her cage and somehow had found a way to get into the floor of her second floor bathroom. I bought this to try to see into the cabinet. Eventually, we heard her running around the kitchen ceiling and took out a can light to look around and there she was! It was really easy for a non-professional to use and had a great picture and lots of light to see.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. Daughter accidentally dropped a class ring with sentimental value into a hard to reach duct under a bathroom cabinet. Was able to see the ring and use the hook attachment to retrieve the ring. Cost of the unit was less than the replacement cost of the ring, and less than the cost of tearing out and replacing the cabinet. And my daughter's happiness: priceless. I'm sure I will find other uses for this unit.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful We needed to inspect a drain pipe that was inside a wall that had a leak, We wanted to know where the leak was before cutting large holes in the wall, This allowed us to cut a small hole to insert the camera head and find the leak before we cut the hole to fix it, saved a lot of time and trouble. I am sure we will find many other opportunities to use this device.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Able to see in tight places This works great when looking in ac & heater ductwork for separation in joints for loss of heat or cooling .
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for a decent price, can't beat the lifetime warranty Bought this to look at a pipe in the wall on a job I was doing. Figure I wouldn't be using it much but it would be nice when I do need it. Was I wrong, I've only purchased it about 3 weeks ago, I've used it to help me trace a vacuum line on one of my trucks, I've used it to inspect behind the wall in a vent relocation side job I'm soon going to do. At $100 it's not a cheap tool, but it is one of the cheaper models out there and luckily Ridgid has a lifetime warrantya lifetime warranty that helped seal the deal between this and the other brands. This is my first Ridgid purchase I have not been paid nor offered to test products for Ridgid, but I wouldn't mind that at all.
Date published: 2018-11-24
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_312
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I was wondering the exact size of the tip. How wide and how long?

Asked by: jerry81
tip is app 2 5/16" length and 5/8" width
Answered by: monkeyman
Date published: 2018-03-19

Can we extend the Cable to 70 Meters ?

We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
Asked by: mnaddi
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
Answered by: burbonman
Date published: 2017-09-06

Can the camera head be used under water?

Asked by: jpcallan
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT