Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera

The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Show Less
Read More

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (320x240 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries (included).
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1 
  • Micro CA 17mm Accessory Pack
Replacement Parts
{{model}}
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0 
micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 317.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_317
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good buy. This cam was well worth the price. It functioned as advertised and has some great features. The case is nice and sturdy. The attachments work well (the magnet retriever is strong, the hook is nice for snagging wires or pull strings). The light is bright, but dispersed in a short distance. You cannot see to the bottom of an 8’ wall cavity. Overall, I would recommend it, but there are some idiosyncrasies that leave me scratching my head from a design standpoint. The light is unfocused and illuminates a wide area for a short distance (a foot or two at most). The camera end is wide and cannot fit through a 1/2” hole. The screen is hard to see from any angle other than straight on. There is no way to add an extension or increase the length past 3’. Perhaps that is the difference between this cam and the more expensive competitors. You need to decide if the extra money is worth the upgrades.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly. Fast and Easy. Great for a multitude of projects The Ridgid CA-25 is a user friendly inspection camera. Very quick and fast to use. It is user friendly and has a large enough screen to be able to tell what your doing. I use mine for drains, finding water leaks, wiring issues, and so much more.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and perfect for use around the house! This camera worked right out of the box with only assembly of putting the batteries in. It works great for looking down drains in the goosenecks for clogs. I also have looked down our heating vents to see what the kids have dropped down them. Picture is very clear and the light is nice and bright. I like the feature of dimming the light if needed. I can't attest for the durability since I have not had it long. It seems very well built and being that it is a Ridgid, I trust it will do any job I need it to do.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy with the attachments an asset to my business Looked at several, switching my tools over to rigid so thought I'd give it a shot. The price was a key factor also. Can see this being a valuable tool in the future.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Out of the box" solution to my problem! I live in Maine and the last few days has been pretty darn cold. I drive a 2011 Jeep Wrangler that the other day decided the heater didn't want to work. Last weekend I replaced the heater blend door actuator as it was broken. Thought I fixed it but then discovered that the blend door inside the heater box had stopped moving (which probably caused the actuator switch to break). The only right way to fix this is to have the shop tear out the entire dash to get to the heater box to fix it. That would cost anywhere from $1,500 - $2,000 from what I could gather. Plus, would lose the Jeep for a few days while it gets fixed. Other option is to cut a hole in the side of the heater box large enough to get your hand in there to get to the blend door. Not a good option if you aren't sure exactly where the blend door is or whether it moves up for heat, or down for heat. And then there's the possibility of puncturing he heater core if you drill in the wrong place. So I had this crazy idea that maybe if I could get one of these inspection cameras I could snake it down through the heater vent and at least be able to see where the door was. So I bought this camera at Home Depot and tonight decided to try my idea. At first it didn't appear it was going to work because when I first snaked the camera down the vent, I saw a what looked like a plastic wall so thought I was done. Then I realized what I was seeing was one of the other directional doors that moves to direct air to the vents or the floor. Started up the Jeep and switched the heater switch to "Floor" and the door moved up. After that, I could see the blend door down below it. Trying to figure out what to do next I remembered the camera came with a "hook" you could attach to the camera. Pulled the camera out, attached the "hook" and went back in. Amazingly enough, I was able to maneuver the camera/hook deep enough to get hooked to the blend door and pull it up. Immediately, hot air flooded out through the vents and life was good. This camera and attachments cost me $99.00 but saved me thousands of dollars and lost time with the first use! This thing is incredible. I may never have to use it again but even if it was a one time use, it was worth the $99.00. Now I have heat in my Jeep again and a blizzard on the way tonight. Can't praise this thing enough. Highly recommend it! I haven't yet figured out how I'll "fix" the heater blend door but at least I'll have heat through the winter and can worry about it when it gets warm outside. It was such a relief to have hot air coming out of the vents after driving around with no heat for the past few days! The best part was Home Depot had this camera in stock so I didn't have to wait longer for it to come in. Happy Camper!!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Have only had it a couple weeks and have used it, only a couple times. Easy to use. Let's me see inside walls to avoid cutting anything that I should not cut. Listed durability as 3, only because my short time of ownership, and limited use, so far, make it so I can not attest to durability. That said, it feels substantial, and I expect that it will live up to my expectation, since all of my Ridgid tools do. Why would this one be different? CC
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brillant tool to have when you need it. Having to look at a problem with an inbuilt toilet cistern, I would have never been able to solve it without dismantling it, had it not been for the Ridgid inspection camera. The screen image is a perfectly clear one, plus with the adjustable LED lights around the lens I was able to see and locate the problem and rectify it. One of my best buys.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built in screen / lighted with control amount of light this united is great for small areas. could stand to have a little long reach. other then that the color screen is Ideal and the lighted tip with adj. light density makes sharp images. and the adaptive attachments for retrieving stuff is good
Date published: 2019-01-17
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_317
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I was wondering the exact size of the tip. How wide and how long?

Asked by: jerry81
tip is app 2 5/16" length and 5/8" width
Answered by: monkeyman
Date published: 2018-03-19

Can we extend the Cable to 70 Meters ?

We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
Asked by: mnaddi
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
Answered by: burbonman
Date published: 2017-09-06

Can the camera head be used under water?

Asked by: jpcallan
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en, sid_664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT