Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

16 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Cart

1610RV

16 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Cart

1610RV

This RIDGID® Model 1610RV professional wet dry vac is a 16 gallon stainless steel wet dry vacuum designed to deliver the powerful suction, large capacity, rugged construction, and excellent mobility for pro, contractor and industrial use.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Powerful 6.5 Peak Horsepower - High performance wet dry vacuum.
  • Longer Motor Life - Durable, long-lasting motor backed by industry's best warranty.
  • Stainless Steel Drum Construction - Attractive stainless steel construction provides professional appearance.
  • Sturdy Cart, Push Handle and Large Rear Wheels - These features act together to allow the vac to travel easily up/down stairs and over rough terrain and thresholds.
  • Sound Reduction Technology - Scroll Noise Reduction® is a patented feature that provides quiet operation by precisely controlling the flow of air through the vac.
  • Accessory Storage Bag - Keeps accessories organized and close by for easy access.
  • Cord-Wrap/Large Handle - Large carry handle provides an area for the storage of the 20’ power cord.
  • Blowing Capacity - Blow leaves from walkways or decks, and debris from job sites, tools, etc.
  • Professional Locking Hose - The ultra-flexible hose won’t pull loose during use, and is four times more durable than our standard hose. This 2-1/2"x 8' hose has a smooth interior surface to reduce clogging.
  • Qwik Lock® Filter Fastening System - Install or remove your filter quickly, easily and secure without tools or fasteners.
  • Includes - Vacuum, 2 extension wands, 2-1/2” x 8’ premium locking pro hose, utility nozzle, wet nozzle, crevice tool, car nozzle, and fine dust filter.

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 16
Cord Length 20 ft.
Accessory Size 2 1/2 in
Shipping Weight 40 lb
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain Yes
Casters Yes
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 6.5
Air Volume (CFM)  187
Amperage (amps)  12
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Cord Length (ft.) Air Volume (CFM) Weight (lb.)
50353 1610RV  16 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Cart (1610RV)  20  187  40  Buy Now
2 1/2" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
72887 VT 2501  2 1/2" Dusting Brush (VT2501)  Buy Now
72902 VT 2508  2 1/2" Extension Wand - VT2508  Buy Now
72907 VT 2509  2 1/2" Utility Nozzle - VT2509  Buy Now
72912 VT 2510  2 1/2" Wet Nozzle - VT2510  Buy Now
72922 VT 2514  2 1/2" Floor Brush - VT2514  Buy Now
72932 VT 2502  2 1/2" Crevice Tool - VT2502  Buy Now
72937 VT 2503  2 1/2" Blower/Car Nozzle (VT2503)  Buy Now
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
24608 VT 2570  4X Pro Hose Replacement (VT2570)  Buy Now
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit   Buy Now
32703 VT 2575  Heavy Duty Cleaning Kit: 12 Piece Kit w/Stainless Steel Extension Wands (VT2575)  9 4/5  4.40  Buy Now
41598 VT 2561  Filter Nut/Drain Cap Combo (VT2561)  Buy Now
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571)  Buy Now
72897 VT 2520  2 1/2" x 7' Universal Vac Hose (VT2520)  Buy Now
Filters and Dustbags
{{model}}
Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
VF3502  Replacement Filter Bag (2)  Buy Now
VF4000  Qwik-Lock™ Pleated Paper Filter  Buy Now
VF5000  Qwik-Lock™ Fine Dust Filter  Buy Now
VF6000  Filter Assembly 8.23 Hepa Green  Buy Now
VF7000  Filter Assembly 8.23" - RIDGID  Buy Now
16 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Cart is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en, sid_1102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 143ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performed better than expected Typically, i hope for the best and expect a few notches just below the avg mark. But I was happily surprised with the performance and quality of this unit. It was a 15 min snap, to put it together. For once, the instructions were straight forward literally. Gary
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Assembly, Powerful suction, Great storage This unit is easy to assemble and comes with excellent directions. The best feature is the top storage basket.The top handle is a great cord wrap location.I have used it as a blower in my garage which is another great feature.I would recommend buying this unit.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty We are a new/used car dealership and we use it for detailing. Heavy duty usage lasted us 4 years. Limited lifetime warranty is excellent.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 16 Gallon SS W/D vac with cart Very nice vacuum. The only issue I had with it was there were some small dents in the body but not a deal breaker and not worth worrying about.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really good vac Plenty of power and lots of capacity. Not very heavy, considering the size, so most people can carry it up and down stairs. The tool basket is a huge plus. The floor tool needs to be at the right angle for the best suction, but I am not sure how they would improve that. It would also be nice if the brush were included instead of as an extra purchase. The vac is loud, but perhaps that is necessary for the power, of which there is plenty. To park and move, the hose can be connected to two mounts at the back of the vac. I find it more convenient to pass the hose over and tie it to the tool basket.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes clean up easy. Using with the fine dust paper bags for dry wall dust clean up. Good fit of bag to port. Like that there is no static build up on drum found with pastic drum units.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design I love the ease of movement, it doesn't tip over when you move, the handles are big improvement over other designs, making it easy to move around.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wet/dry vac. After a Ridgid 16 gal vac burned out after 15+ years and motor strain (ny fault), I hit the HD to get a replacement to handle flooding in our basement. I was very impressed by it's construction and how easy it was to assemble. Looks great and performs great. Lots of improvements in 15 years. It was also a benefit that all the attachments from the old one fits the new as tne new one does not include a round brush or floor attachment.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has very good suction I really like it a lot. Works well. It works well would recommend
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems like a good product but the registration process for the lifetime warranty needs to be improved it is difficult Like I said it seems to me be a good quality product but the process to register your product for the life time warranty needs to be improved it is difficult and there seems to be problems with the page
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was one part short and couldn't just get the one part for hose. Couldn't just send one part for hose. We had to box up unit and send back then had to reorder and pay again.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Vac!! I have always used Rigid Vacuums and i have always been satisfied, i have noticed that the quality has been sliding. this sticker on the unit was not put on correctly and putting it together was difficult. In the end, it does work and does the job !
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good power Seems to work well with good power. well built. The only thing I would change is the base where the wheels are. I had a hard time putting it together and it does not feel very sturdy.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. After years of use the motor burned out. Ridgid replaced the vac with no problem at all. I am very pleased with their response. This is a very good product and it works very well. I purchased an identical one for use in the factory I used to manage. That unit is used daily and hard. After eight years of use it it still running strong. Excellent product very good support.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great suction power we were looking for a bagless with plenty of power and found it.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch I've had several vacuums over the years. but this one by far is been the best one I've ever owned. I picked the project and put my old vacuums against my new vacuum. Add folder. Two places the old vacuum didn't pull out of right after I use the old vacuum. So I'm very impressed with it.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far it's been awesome Thing performs like a beast! Wish the hose was a bit longer though.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very versatile I used this product to drain the last 15 gallons from our hot tub and it performed flawlessly, The drain made it easy to empty the contents. I have a long list of projects where I will use the RIDGID 16 Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Cart including cleaning our two cars, cleaning the garage and the work shop, and blowing leaves and debris in the yard. I can move it easily on its cart, even when full. The handle is useful but I wish it were stronger. Hopefully it will serve for the life of the product.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, easy to use and efficient This vac is much quieter than the old unit that it replaced. Its handle and large rear wheels make it easy to move. It has great vacuum power, and I use it with the optional dust bags to make cleanup easy. Its accessory storage bag and its ability to be used as a blower are added benefits. The 20' power cord usually eliminates the need for an extension cord.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, but I would consider including one of your liner bags with the unit. I was disappointed when I opened mine and it wasn't in there. As I said in my summary, I was disappointed when the liner wasn't included. I had to go ahead and use it, now I will probably never buy one. If you include one it will generate a desire to continue using them. Just a thought.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm happy Had a shop vac, it died after 4 years, replaced the motor with replacement unit from shop vac, it died after a few days, gave up and bought Ridgid vac, been very happy with unit and operation, just wished if had dust bag like shop vac.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super good vac I have 5 shop vacs now. 3 are Ridgid. Great easy access front switch. Way quieter than my other 6hp 4 gal ridgid vac. The storage thing is great and simple - good thinking. The only reason it's not 5 stars is the hose is the same cheap hose on all the vacuums and it doesn't come with the wide floor sweeper brush - what's up with that??
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lots of suction Very good capacity, and doesn't lose suction at all
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine. I bought this vacuum because I had the same machine for my farming business many years ago and it's still going strong. This latest one is for my wood shop and I like getting it. The stainless steel tank is easy to keep clean, easy to empty. The large wheels on the rear make it pull along effortlessly behind you. It would be nice if the hose that was included, was a foot longer. I bought the ProGrade hose kit as well and it's an excellent accessory to go with the vacuum. All in all a great product! I would recommend this vacuum to anyone!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Powerful Workhorse! After years of using a whimpy 5 gal vac in my garage, and often being frustrated by how little power they actually have, I graduated to a grownup vac. Can't believe how happy I am about how readily it vacs up sawdust, wood chips and other debris. Why did I spend so much time with an inadequate "shop" vac. Now my shop can easily be kept cleaner.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy Way to loud for my tastes. Plan on wearing hearing protection!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Ridgid Tool This is an addition to the Ridgid vac that I purchased in 2003 (still working great). I like the wheel setup on this one as well as the handle holding the tools. Love it! Also Goes for the Ridgid table saw and router that I have. Love the lifetime service although I never have needed it!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The cheap design and manufacture of the cart axle and wheels is very disappointing The unit works great. The plastic "cart" and wheels are poor design and quality.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This is perfect for my use. I set it up as a dedicated vacuum for my Thickness Planner, and works perfectly, my dust control system didn't/couldn't handle the Planner's discharge, and the vacuum works like a charm. Would commend this vacuum for this purpose or for everyday use as a regular vacuum.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The power switch is large and smooth. Excellent suction and blower capabilities.
Date published: 2017-01-09
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en, sid_1102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;