Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

Features

  • Vinyl guard protects porcelain.
  • Durable, kink-resistant, 1⁄2" (12.7 mm) compression-wrapped Inner Core Cable.
  • Large, ergonomically designed handles.
  • Negotiate water-conserving toilets.

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight Replac. Cables
lb. kg
59787 K-3  3' (1 m) Toilet Auger with Bulb Head  4.5  1.9    Buy Now
K-3 Toilet Auger is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en, sid_246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE BEST I tried an 8.99 auger. It got the job done, but it was difficult to use and wasn't able to get the full 3' in. Thank goodness enough got in to reach the clog. Just for fun, I tried this Ridgid because I had bought both just in case. The difference in ease of use was amazing. Much better built. The cable was bigger, and I was concerned that it wouldn't negotiate the bends easily. I was wrong. It went in much easier than the smaller 8.99 auger. I'm sure it will take care of clogs like a champ if I ever have to use it again...hope I don't. ;-)
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good I used this tool to clean my drain. I saved money by buying this tool. It would have coasted almost 2 times more to get a pro to do the same job. But it takes a little time to learn to use this tool and make it work.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from K-6 toilet auger plastic at hand grip where cable extends from is nor heavy duty enough. that is the torque stress position of this tool when you turn it to start it thru the trap of the toilet you are working on. trap ways differ from toilet to toilet and entry is is difficult at times as this is a place where most clogs occur. when the cable is extended this plastic coupling and hand grip is where the break happens because of the wobble in the shaft until it gets farther down in the shaft. I would recommend this for occasional use but not for a professional with everyday needs of this tool.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for a quick fix we use this product to get our drain unclogged in a jiffy as long as it is a simple clog and nothing major, this hand auger works great and saves a lot of time and money !!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job! This product did what it said it would. Fixed my clogged toilet and was easy to use!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a money maker I have this tool in my arsenal and it makes toilet restrictions a breeze to resolve. However I have had to replace the k3 and k6 a couple times a year. They just wear. But work well when new.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is with the money This product is useful works and may b a little pricey but is worth every penny.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use this and it's easy to use and works great! I recommend this!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. This is one of the best products ever. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly recommened !! Very sturdy and high quality build. will last a life time highly recommened !!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Awesome My husband received the k-3 toilet auger from a friend after explaining some of the issues we were having with our toilet. I'm so glad that this product was recommended and given to us, because it worked amazingly and really helped with the issues we were having that we were certain we would have to call a plumber for. Not only did it ave us a lot of money, but it also taught my husband that it's not so bad being a fix it yourself kinda guy.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has awesome easy to use features Just what I needed to get the job done I was working on. I would suggest this to other people in need like me.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome versatiltiy This auger is easy to use and has great versatility I want to buy another spare works great
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I had to buy this product because my son flushed something down our toilet and it wasn't flushing. It kept stopping up and was really aggravating! So I used this product and it worked great! It actually hooked into his pacifier that he had flushed and pulled it out!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is awesome! I found this tool in a storage shed on the property of my home when I bought it. Little did I know at the time that there would soon be a use for it and probably the reason the previous home owner had it to begin with. Thanks for leaving this amazing tool behind for me to use. I recently had issues with what seemed like a clogged toilet that was also leaking beneath the toilet at the floor seal (wax ring). While using a plunger to no avail I remembered this cool looking auger tool in my shed. After just a brief bit of web research I realized what it was and immediately retrieved it. Almost as soon as I started using the K6 I hit an obstruction. After much work and a good bit of time I was finally able to penetrate the line beneath the toilet with the full length of the auger but then while trying to extract it I found that it was stuck on something. I immediately started applying much more force all the while continuing to turn the handle. After a good 15-20 minutes I felt something give and was finally able to extract it from the toilet. Much to my surprise out came a very large tangled clump of roots that was approximately 18" long and nearly the thickness of the inside diameter if the the sewer line at one end. I'm amazed that this toilet was even partially working at times with this huge mass of roots in the line. What I'm even more amazed at is how well the K6 did at extracting this thing without doing anything to my toilet. I would highly recommend this very well thought out and extremely well constructed tool to anyone regardless of the price. Very well worth the money and now that I know how easy it made the task at hand for me I would probably pay twice that much for it knowing all well that it can take whatever you put it through. My K6 auger now has a new home in the front of my workshop mounted on the wall like a trophy waiting for the next time I need rescuing from the nasty sewer line root monster. Thanks for an awesome tool! Regards, Don
Date published: 2014-06-08
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en, sid_246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;