Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

4 Gallon Portable Wet/Dry Vac

WD4070

4 Gallon Portable Wet/Dry Vac

WD4070

The RIDGID® Portable wet/dry vac is designed to deliver powerful performance in a compact size. Its lightweight, small size and large carry handle provide comfortable portability. Large rear wheels and front casters provide great mobility and the accessory storage caddy keeps nozzles and wands close at hand. The vacuum’s 5.0 peak horsepower motor, 20-foot power cord, blowing capability, locking hose, quiet operation and 3-layer fine dust filter will please Pros and DIY’ers alike.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 5.0 Peak HP motor provides powerful performance comparable to larger size wet/dry vacs
  • Lightweight vac is extremely portable
  • Large carry handle is designed for convenient portability
  • Large rear wheels & casters provide great mobility over carpeted floors, thresholds, and rough floors at job sites
  • Accessory storage caddy keeps accessories organized and close by for easy access
  • Tug-A-Long® locking hose won’t pull loose during use
  • 1-7/8" diameter hose offers non-clogging performance similar to larger diameter hoses with the flexibility of smaller diameter hoses
  • Long 20' power cord allows wide area cleaning and wraps neatly around carry handle when it’s not in use
  • Blowing capability allows the vac to convert to a powerful, portable blower when the hose is inserted into the exhaust port
  • 3-layer fine dust filter captures fine dust particles such as dry wall dust

Specifications

Drum Size 4 Gallons (US)
Peak HP 5.0
Voltage 120
CFM 110
Amps 9.0
Cord Length 20’
U.L. Listed Yes
Replacement Filters VF3500, V3501
Accessory Size 1 7/8"
Net Weight 12 lbs.
4 Gallon Portable Wet/Dry Vac is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 472.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_472
  • loc_en, sid_134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Initial impression is good While I cannot comment on durability as I have only had this vac a couple of weeks, the vac works well and is very portable. Cord is long enough to allow you to move around your work area. Hose is long enough to reach behind things. Not as powerful as the big vacs, but plenty of power for the lighter jobs I bought it for. I like the onboard storage for extensions and attachments.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will get any job done. Great vacuum while it lasted. But rigid did honor there life time warranty so I while remain a loyal customer and the second one last longer than the first.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little shop vac I tried this out for a couple of things and found it to be acceptable for the size and price. 1 - Pulling water from fabric after washing a spot from a couch. It worked, sort of, but I don't think there was really enough suction to make a noticeable difference. I was not expecting anything to end up bone dry, but I can't fault the vac for not being able to do this, so I'm just sharing the experience. 2 - Attaching to a rotary sander. While both devices are Ridgid, the end of the hose did not fit the end of the sander. It was too small and did not clip in place. The opening on the sander fit the wider opening that was attached to the vac unit itself. So this was frustrating as there was no adapter with either the sander or the vac. The suction was strong enough to stay in place for most of the job, unless the tubing got caught on something as I moved around. It was a big sanding job, and there wasn't an ounce of saw dust on the floor or around my work area. Really pleased with the overall performance there. Device is lightweight, easily portable, and has the suction for most normal shop jobs. Go get yourself one if you're a home user.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it does what it should have had 2 other shop vacs. were big heavy cumbersome lasted about 5 years each i was happy with that but going in to the attic had to take them apart move peace by peace this one has a good handle and light enough to carry up compleate.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very durable I really like this vacuum!! It pulls behind so wonderfully compared to my other vacuum which was a different brand!! So far this vacuum is Kylie PROOF!! Great suction, good attachments with it !! My dad has the huge roll around one and his motor is 6.5 and this little bugger has a 5 which is great!! I like that u can put bag and filer in this lil vacuum makes clean up a lot easier!!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Vac Good quality, powerful, easy to move around. Plenty of accessories available.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vac needs the larger hose Works very well needs bigger hose rolls ok priced well
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little guy packs some power Didn't want a huge vacuum but didn't want to sacrifice power. This thing meets both those. Small footprint but just as strong as the bigger guys. Storage is great except for the hose, which sits clunkily on top when when not in use, but not a big deal. Brand reputation and warranty are always a bonus.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product does the job I use this product to vacuum leaves in my driveway
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact but powerful and rolls around easy. I like the vacuum. It is compact enough to fit into my truck easy without taking up a ton of space like a round unit does. My only complaint is how far the hose protrudes from the unit when you put it in the holder.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good does vacuum works better than expected It a great vacuum it's surprisingly has a lot of suction for cleaning it is a great size I did not want a big vacuum it has numerous attachments you can buy for it which makes it very convenient
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Vac is just wright. Small but VERY powerful. Vac is real power full. But yet small enough to hide.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very impressed with suction power. Ease of cleaning the filter is not the best. I have been using this machine for about a month now. I use it mainly when I'm cleaning a pellet stove. So far I have cleaned the filter once with a brush. It took quite some time as much of the pellet dust was caught in the filter. It would be better if one could knock the filter and the dust removed. The suction power on the machine is great. This is the third different type of small shop vac I've bought to clean out the stove and this is the first one that I haven't had to clean the filter after each cleaning.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above and beyond Powerful, Durable and versatile. Everything that I need from tools for my business. For the money, this vac is far and away the best I have used. Compact for travel, and for getting close to wjere I need it. Absolutely Fantastic machine!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vac, awesome suction Awesome tool has alot of power for a small vac and great price
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine. Too loud. The vacuum is a good size for working in the house or detailing the car. Great portability, the top handle makes handling easy. Excellent suction for a reasonable price. The reason for 3 stars is the vacuum makes way too much noise. If it were quieter would definitely be a 5 star machine.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a little powerhouse! I have friends that own this model and, after I had gone through a few of those little bucket style vacs, I decided to purchase a Rigid myself. It was one of those purchases that irritated me because I didn't buy the Rigid in the first place. This vacuum is quite compact and has the power of a larger machine. If you need a vacuum that travels with you, I highly recommend considering this little guy.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing suction for such a small unit. This is a small unit with a 5hp motor that provides remarkable suction. I've connected it to a Dust Deputy to create a great dust collection system.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Strong and Powerful Very Strong and Powerful,and would recommend this Wet/Dry Vac to anyone.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little unit. Does the trick! I downsized to this unit from a Rigid 12 gallon shop vac. It was big and bulky and I just never needed to vacuum up 12 gallons of waste/water. This 4 gallon model has a bigger motor and better suction. Not to mention a longer cord and the hose seems more flexible and easier to maneuver for my needs. Most vacuuming out the cars, cobwebs in the garage, the occasional spill, etc. I also got rid of my Bissell carpet cleaner as I figured it was easier to spot treat and then vacuum up the water than try and clean the entire rug. All accessories store on board, so that too is a nice feature.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful yet compact....perfect I have only used this unit 2x but so far this is a powerful and compact unit I would highly recommend this wet/dry vac.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mobility is excellent. Easy to use. Does not blow anything back out with dust bags. (Dust bags expensive.). Bought muffler for it, not very loud. Overall very good product. Only set back is the price of dust bags and where they can be bought.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best money spent This little guy packs a punch. Amazing durability and use. Very light and easy to use. Perfect for my business.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size This vac is fairly light weight but sturdy. I can carry it up and down stairs easily and find that there's an attachment for any job I throw at it. The components snap on and off easily too. I bought the dust bags because I went through a regular filter in a matter of weeks with demolition dust. You also do NOT want to get the filter even the slightest bit wet! This shortened the life of the filter a lot, I'm sure. We bought this to replace our 15 year-old B &D after reading the reviews and are very happy we decided to try Rigid for the first time.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent small shop vac I bought this because my large 10 amp 16 gallon Craftsman shop vac would not fit under the floor joists in our crawl space. This vac fit just fine and I could drag it all over without any hang-ups. I filled it with debris over about a six hour period cleaning up the mess rodents had made. It never stumbled or clogged and I was impressed with its suction power. There were times when I wished it was not as strong as it was lifting the poly vapor barrier. The filter was extremely easy to wash clean and now it is as good as new just like the Cleanstream filter on my Craftsman. I hope it holds up as well as my Cleanstream...going on twenty years! I'd highly recommend this to any one who isn't sucking up large quantities of debts and needs something that is small, light weight but very powerful. If it lasts even half as long as my Craftsman...going on 25 years, I will be a very happy camper.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall works well and is handy in cramped spaces Reasonably priced, quiet,small enough for cramped space and has lots of suction ,great that you do not have to buy filters and is easy to clean
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent equipment. Hi I'm very satisfied with the overall performance of this unit. Is easy to use and the powerful suction make the job easier and faster. Great product.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for nearly every job. Original hose is stiff and somewhat difficult to use. Bought the extension hose which has finer corrugations and is more flexible. This model can easily compete with the larger model with 2' hose except for cleanup requiring large volume debris. Easier for most people to use (handle) because the hose is smaller in diameter.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful. Wheels roll smoothly. Powerful. Wheels roll smoothly. No one else beats their warranty.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vac All the guys at work have one that they have had for years. Works great so I decided to purchase one of my own. This is a really good vacuum. Plenty of power and not too heavy. Perfect for the work van
Date published: 2017-03-02
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_472
  • loc_en, sid_134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;